Bayside Inn Key Largo

Bayside Inn Key Largo

wedding venue, wedding site, guest accomodations

99490 Overseas Highway
Key Largo, FL 33037 | map
Services: Reception
Maximum capacity: 150
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
 
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.5 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.5 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.6 / 5.0)
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We recently got married at the Bayside Inn and we can not be much happier about the venue we chose. We decided to marry in the keys because we love the sunset and that is exactly what we got. The perfect sunset wedding. Ayo was super helpful and open to anything our caterer was setting up for us. She checked in with us several times during the evening to ensure everything was great. The little walkway into the water is the perfect setup for the ceremony. Snooks next door had a big event going on but were so nice to lower the music during our ceremony. Thanks again to Ayo and her team who helped us so much and made it the wedding of our dreams. P.S. The pictures on this page don't show the real beauty of this little hideaway. If you are around, go and check it out!

  • Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Melanie & Jose
2 Reviews
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I just got married at Bayside Inn Key Largo and am so glad we made the choice to do it there. Versus all the tourist hotels the Keys has to offer, Bayside was personal and it felt like the location was there for us and the wedding guests. The hotel was amazing at allowing me to be as creative as I wanted while offering my guests the ability of traveling all the way to the Keys without breaking the bank. They are one of the only hotels on the bayside which gives you the sunset (not many hotels show this beautiful picture). If you are looking for the authentic wedding of your dreams showing off what the Florida Keys has to offer than you HAVE to check this place out!!!

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Not only was Bayside Inn just an amazing venue i have to give special thanks to Ayo, Jill, and all the staff. You guys were simply amazing. You made us feel welcome and at home. Our stay was fantastic and at reception time everything was just perfect. Thank you for making this a memorable event.

  • Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The best best best place we could've ever found for our reception!!!!! Ayo is EXTREMELY helpful and was so nice. The space is incredible, the rooms are so cute and cozy. I STRONGLY recommend Bayside Inn to anyone wanting to have a beach wedding or reception. LOVE!!!!

  • Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 0.0
  • Responsiveness: 0.0
  • Professionalism: 0.0
  • Value: 0.0
  • Flexibility: 0.0

Bayside Inn Key Largo

We had our wedding there and were enthusiastic about working with the old manager, but the new management was awful. She took forever to return our calls and emails, when she did bother to return them in the first place. When we did get to the hotel days before the wedding we booked one of the suites (we had planned to book them both) but we could not stay in the room because our bedroom was infested with TICKS!!! They claimed they sprayed and had the exterminator in, but we still found live ticks in the room and on our pets once we returned home. Instead of apologizing the management started off trying to claim we brought the ticks. The maintenance on the grounds and in many of the rooms was appalling with widespread neglect (and in some cases what appeared to be blood) frequently evident.

The pool is tiny, the outside grills rusted through, and the end of the jetty a taped-off hazard of twisted wood. We were told by the manager an hour before our wedding was to start that we didn't have to have our wedding there and that we could "go somewhere else." To top it off NO management was present when we tried to check out and settle our bill, and instead, without any apparent attempt at contacting us, and directly in violation of what we requested when we left, our credit card was charged without an invoice.

A real shame because the hotel has promise, but it is being run into the ground. Save yourself the trouble and possible contagious disease, stay somewhere else...

  • Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Bayside Inn was an amazing venue. They have gone through several different managers in the past year, but the current manager, Stephanie, was incredibly friendly and very helpful.

It's just a beautiful place to have a wedding. The jetty is a scenic and romantic place to get married. Then, moving only about 100 feet to the pool area for the reception was the perfect scenario.

I don't think any of the other reviews mentioned this--there are two suites above the pool area where the reception is held. This is PERFECT for the bride and groom parties to get ready in. Then, it provides a great place to hang out before the bridal party is announced at the reception. Plus, if you REALLY want to see a great sunset, watch it from the second floor balcony in the suites. My bride and I did this the day after our wedding, and it was amazing.

Our guests had a great time at the Bayside Inn. There aren't really too many good beaches in the keys. The Bayside's beach is very small, but for small kids, it's a lot of fun. They can play in the sand, and the Bayside provides free kayaks for guests to use. I know a lot of our guests took advantage of this.

This final note is both a pro and a con. Snooks Bayside opened next door in the last year. It's a great tiki bar with pretty good food and fun sunset celebrations. Our guests at the Bayside really enjoyed being able to walk right next and grab a drink. The negative is that during our reception, Snooks was playing very loud live music. When the dancing music started at the reception, this wasn't a problem at all. But during the speeches, it was a little hard to hear because of the music next door. I don't really think there's any way around this--Snooks is a business trying to bring in customers with live music. I wouldn't try to talk anyone out of having a wedding at Bayside--overall, it was well worth it. But, I just wanted to put that out there as the one and only con we found about having a wedding at the Bayside Inn

  • Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff was very accommodating with our bridal party. They are very laid back and did not care that we did not everything cleaned up that night. They supported the Conch House with setting up for the reception. Adrian was very timely in their responses to my questions and very helpful.

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having your wedding at Bayside Inn Key Largo.
Bayside Inn Management

  • Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was an amazing venue. If you're looking for a true Keys-style wedding then this is the place to have your special day! We got married on the jetty out on the bay & all my guests loved the view. They gave us an amazing deal on rooms for our guests and the manager Adrian was so great to work with. We had both our ceremony & our reception there and we could not have been happier with our decisions.

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed Bayside Inn Key Largo. We want to wish you much happiness for your future.
Bayside Inn Management

  • Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is a beautiful place for a wedding. Adrian, the manager, was so helpful and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect and went smoothly on the day.
Some of our family travelled a long way for our wedding so they stayed a number of nights and they all raved about it. The rooms are all very quiet, have blinds that completely block out the light and the beds are all really comfortable. I have never slept so well at a hotel.

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

Bayside Inn Key Largo wishes you the very best future possible. Thank you for choosing Bayside Inn for your most important day.
Bayside Inn Key Largo Management

  • Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This venue was amazing! Even though the hotel was 100% booked it felt like our wedding party was the boy people there. I recommend renting the suites above the pool as it will make your life much easier:)

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

The suites are actually waterfront overlooking the pool and Florida Bay. They are one bedroom. Thank you for your review and for choosing Bayside Inn Key Largo for your most important day.
Good luck to you always
Bayside Inn Key Largo Management

  • Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Bayside Inn Key Largo was AMAZING! They made my destination wedding absolutely perfect! Adrian is the manager there. He went above and beyond to make it perfect. He was always available and he personally made sure EVERY room was up to standard before my guests checked in. The view is absolutely gorgeous. It's a small hotel but that made it super intimate. And there aren't crazy site fees like other resorts.The grounds staff was so helpful while we were lugging stuff around they even offered to help carry stuff! The hotel was able to reccomend great places to eat also. I will definately be staying when I come down to visit. Thanks!

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

We really try to please everyone here at Bayside Inn Key Largo. Thank you for your great review. Best of luck in all your future endeavors.
Bayside Key Largo Management

  • Wedding: 03/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was such a great place to have our wedding. Adrian, Audrey and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and kind to my guests. Plus it was beautiful.

Bayside Inn Key Largo responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. We are happy you enjoyed Bayside Inn Key Largo. Best of luck always
Management,
Bayside Inn Key Largo

  • Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff at Bayside did everything I asked. The most impressive part is that I did not have to ask twice. They set everything up for the morning of our wedding and the sunset was amazing as we celebrated with our friends in family into the night over looking the water.

  • Wedding: 10/17/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
305-451-4450
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.6
out of 5.0
13 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®