Barrington Hill Farm
Weddings as unique as you are!
    30 Reviews
16117 lake Iola rd.
Dade City, FL 33523  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claudia 1 Reviews
organized and funtastic!
Barrington Hill Farm is an amazing venue. It is an idyllic outdoor farm with a collection of unique spaces that create an inspiring setting and ambiance. The Farm worked well for us because it allowed our wedding to take place in natural setting, while not sacrificing any comfort or luxury for our guests. The ability to partner with great vendors and the custom details made this experience very genuine. The most important part of Barrington Hill Farm is the staff. Their execution of the event was barnone. We are blessed to count everyone at Barrington Hill Farm as family. We definitely want to recommend this venue to anyone interested!
Wedding: 04/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 1 Reviews
I was initially drawn to Barrington Hill for their floral pictures through Facebook. Upon meeting Alicia and the rest of the Barrington Hill team, I knew it was the place for me. Barrington Hill took all of my ideas, visions, little hopes, wishes and created wedding day bliss. I was able to participate enough to get the full planning experience to the degree I wanted but not to the degree that it ever became overwhelming. I always pictured a beautiful outdoor wedding with an intimate ceremony and fancy, but comfortable reception. I had all that and more thanks to Barrington Hill Farm. Any bridge to be should go for a visit because words and the beautiful photos don't do justice. The cute farm Corgi's came on the tour.
Wedding: 04/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had the most amazing memorable time. Did a package and couldn't have been happier. . I had no stress Or worries. The staff went above An beyond and was so professional. All details and more were done . Barrington Hill Design also did my Flowers and They were absolutly amazing. I've had dozens Of repins from pinterest of my wedding pics and flower...my special day was truly unforgettable :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandon 1 Reviews
We truly had our dream Wedding thanks to the incredible venue (Barrington Hills Farm), their amazing team and the supporting staff they helped put together around us. No question the best spot in town for anyone looking to have a Country Elegant Event! Truly a one of a kind venue in the Tampa Bay area.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Barrington Hill farm sure knows how to throw one wonderful wedding extravaganza! From the first time my daughter and I set foot on the property and throughout the planning process with Alicia, down to the wedding itself, we knew we were in good professional, excellent and caring hands. No detail was overlooked. Follow up was comprehensive. Creative, original suggestions were in abundance. Southern charm was at its best. Rain or shine, you are going to have one tremendous and memorable day! Many thanks to everyone at Barrington Hill for making my daughter and son-in law's wedding beyond special. Family and guests continue to tell us how much they enjoyed the wedding and how comfortable they felt! Thank you, Barrington Hill Farm and your wonderful staff!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing amazing amazing all our services from our bespoke package were more than I had ever hoped for. Months later we still are getting notes saying our wedding was the most fun out guests had ever been to. I highly recommend working with Alicia and Lily. They are so inspiring and creative. The details in our wedding could not have been more personally reflective. Thank you so very much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was well worth the money we paid for it. Honestly, there is nothing we regret about booking this gorgeous place for our wedding. But what really made everything come together flawlessly was the hard work and great communication we had with Lily, who was also our day-of coordinator. Even when I (the bride) was stressing out with some other vendor issues, Lily was very helpful in providing a solution and easing my stress. She really went above and beyond, and I am so thankful for all of her and Alicia's hard work in making my wedding vision come to life. We received endless compliments on the venue and how beautiful everything was!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 1 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Barrington is the most gorgeous venue in the Tampa area, and we received numerous compliments on our venue choice. With the rolling hills and cool breeze, it doesn't even feel like you're in Florida. The coordinators were flexible, fun, and open to anything and everything! They are still a bit new to wedding planning, so prepare to have a parent or friend do a fair share of the legwork and vendor coordination the day of. However, between Lily and both sets of our parents, we had our dream wedding! Couldn't have asked for a more picturesque setting or a friendlier crew!
Barrington Hill Farm responded with the following comments:
Meagan, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We absolutely LOVED being a part of your wedding :)
We definitely recommend designating a few "helpers" to share in the legwork of wedding set up, if you are not doing a package with Barrington Hill, or are bringing in a lot of your own decor. Set up and tear down are included in all of our packages.
So glad you had your dream wedding here at Barrington, the photo's are stunning! :)
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Barrington Hill for our wedding venue!! The ceremony under the oak tree was beautiful and the farm house provided a gorgeous backdrop for an outdoor reception! It was hard finding a venue that could hold our 300 guests that wasn't a hotel. Since the venue is a farm there was plenty of space for everyone and they even had a fire pit for roasting marshmallows!
We had Alicia and Lily at Barrington Hill as our wedding planners and they did the bouquets and flower arrangements as well. I received so many compliments at the wedding how beautiful everything was and it is all thanks to them!! So many people have told me that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! We didn't want the night to end but we'll always have amazing memories of our wedding day!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the onset of our planning until the actual wedding and reception, everyone at Barrington Hill was professional, organized, creative, and receptive to our ideas. My vision for our ceremony and reception literally came to life and was even more beautiful and intimate than I had imagined. There wasn't a single guest who had any type of criticism about the venue or wedding. They all stated that it was the most beautiful and unique wedding they have ever been to.

Not to mention flowers, cake, linens, decorations,ect. were all included in the package. It made our experience very smooth and stress free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
I fell in love with Barrington Hill Farm long before I knew it would become the place I got married, and long before it was even a wedding venue; the beautiful Plantation house on the top of the hill was simply a place I grew up daydreaming about while passing it on the highway. I eventually moved to North Carolina but, because, my entire family still resides in Tampa my fiance' and I agreed to have the wedding in my home state. Being an out of town bride, I relied on my mother and sister to visit wedding venues, and take pictures for me. However, no place seemed to fit my dream until I accidentally stumbled upon wedding photos taken at Barrington Hill-I knew instantly this was the place, everything was so perfect, so beautiful, and that was just from the photos! However, the real reason I chose Barrington Hill Farm was not because, every inch of the Farm makes you feel as if you are in some sort of fairytale, I chose Barrington Hill because, of Lily Gallagher. From our very first conversation she made me feel so at ease, as if I was simply talking to one of my very good friends, which made planning my wedding from so far away a lot less stressful. I could tell instantly how passionate she was and is about weddings, about making each bride feel so special, making each wedding unique and that passion is infectious! Barrington Hill Farm is a gorgeous place on its own but, Lily and her partner Alicia have truly created a magical wedding venue in Barrington Hill with their attention to detail, sense of style, and design as well as their true desire to make each brides dreams come true! Barrington Hill is the perfect choice for your wedding (or any event for that matter) because, every bride deserves a place that makes them, and their guests feel like they are in their own little world and every bride deserves a Lily Gallagher to help those dreams come true.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elle 1 Reviews
It's nearly impossible to describe in words just how perfectly our wedding at Barrington Hill Farm turned out. From the very first time we visited the farm and met Alicia , we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding celebration.
    The farm itself is an absolute dream. Everywhere you look is something beautiful,  it's almost too much to take in! The farm sets the stage for the most wonderful intimate outdoor celebration; it's storybook picture set in beautiful Florida farmland. 
     Working with Alicia was an absolute joy, and lifesaver as well! From day one she completely understood our vision and worked tirelessly to fulfill every expectation (and then some!). She took my every idea and worked to make it even more unique and beautiful. She went so far as to order special "props" she thought would work well with our vision - she made us feel like our day was just as important to her as it was to us. 
    Friends and family from near and far were overwhelmed by the beauty of the day. We heard over and over again that our wedding was "the most beautiful wedding we've ever been to!" Nothing makes a bride and groom feel more loved than knowing that their guests felt blessed to be part of the celebration.
    One of the most special and unique elements of the farm is the ability to make the wedding unique.  Alicia's passion for her farm, and is evident and my groom and I, as well as the guests, felt absolutely spoiled to be able to enjoy it!
   I truly cannot recommend Barrington Hill Farm highly enough. The day was totally perfect and we are so grateful to have had such a wonderful photographer and videographer (also recommended by Alicia!) to capture every detail so that we can relive it whenever we choose. Barrington Hill Farm will always hold a very special place in our hearts!

The Kaplan Family
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The absolute most wonderful and personal wedding I could possibly imagined! The ladies at Barrington Hill worked with me from a distance to plan a unique day that fit our personalities and incorporated lots of fun, imaginative details. As a former corporate event planner, I can definitely vouch for the professionalism and quality of Barrington Hill and their staff. Barrington Hill is one of the most beautiful settings in Florida! People still marvel over our pictures.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barrington is such a beautiful place to get married! Alicia was a joy to work with and made everything so easy! Definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched for a very long time for our wedding venue. It had to be perfect! We wanted to get married in Tampa but not have a "Tampa" feel. I then found Barrington Hill. As I drove onto the property, I pictured it, this was definitely it. The property itself is amazing. We did our ceremony under the huge oak tree with moss hanging down and then had the reception at the house. We strung lights from the balcony over the front yard of the house where we danced the night away! We continuously are hearing from people that it's the best wedding they've ever attended. ALicia was a breeze to work with- she keeps you calm Brides ;) Thank you Alicia and your staff for a day we will never forget- it was perfect!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding and reception at Barrington Hill Farm was a dream come true. My fiance and I had spent over 6 months looking for the perfect venue. That is when we found Barrington Hill Farm online over a year ago. We decided to call and set up an appointment to come out and look in person. Our call was taken by the owner of the farm, Alicia. She was so nice and took the time to answer the many question we had. We set up an appointment for the following weekend. As we drove into the farm I was already picturing our wedding. This was the place, we found the place :)
When it finally was time for our wedding I was even more blown away then the first time I saw Barrington Hill Farm. You could tell they had made many more improvements to the farm. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. We were able to enjoy our special day knowing that everything was taken care of. One of my favorite parts of having our wedding at Barrington Hill Farm is our wedding pictures. The plantation style home makes a beautiful back drop as well as the breath taking horses and farm setting. Thank you to Alicia and all of the staff that played a part in making our dream come true.
Wedding: 02/14/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 352-388-1516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0