Barrington Hill Farm
Weddings as unique as you are!
    19 Reviews
16117 lake Iola rd.
Dade City, FL 33523  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was well worth the money we paid for it. Honestly, there is nothing we regret about booking this gorgeous place for our wedding. But what really made everything come together flawlessly was the hard work and great communication we had with Lily, who was also our day-of coordinator. Even when I (the bride) was stressing out with some other vendor issues, Lily was very helpful in providing a solution and easing my stress. She really went above and beyond, and I am so thankful for all of her and Alicia's hard work in making my wedding vision come to life. We received endless compliments on the venue and how beautiful everything was!
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 1 Reviews
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Barrington is the most gorgeous venue in the Tampa area, and we received numerous compliments on our venue choice. With the rolling hills and cool breeze, it doesn't even feel like you're in Florida. The coordinators were flexible, fun, and open to anything and everything! They are still a bit new to wedding planning, so prepare to have a parent or friend do a fair share of the legwork and vendor coordination the day of. However, between Lily and both sets of our parents, we had our dream wedding! Couldn't have asked for a more picturesque setting or a friendlier crew!
Barrington Hill Farm responded with the following comments:
Meagan, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We absolutely LOVED being a part of your wedding :)
We definitely recommend designating a few "helpers" to share in the legwork of wedding set up, if you are not doing a package with Barrington Hill, or are bringing in a lot of your own decor. Set up and tear down are included in all of our packages.
So glad you had your dream wedding here at Barrington, the photo's are stunning! :)
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Barrington Hill for our wedding venue!! The ceremony under the oak tree was beautiful and the farm house provided a gorgeous backdrop for an outdoor reception! It was hard finding a venue that could hold our 300 guests that wasn't a hotel. Since the venue is a farm there was plenty of space for everyone and they even had a fire pit for roasting marshmallows!
We had Alicia and Lily at Barrington Hill as our wedding planners and they did the bouquets and flower arrangements as well. I received so many compliments at the wedding how beautiful everything was and it is all thanks to them!! So many people have told me that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! We didn't want the night to end but we'll always have amazing memories of our wedding day!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the onset of our planning until the actual wedding and reception, everyone at Barrington Hill was professional, organized, creative, and receptive to our ideas. My vision for our ceremony and reception literally came to life and was even more beautiful and intimate than I had imagined. There wasn't a single guest who had any type of criticism about the venue or wedding. They all stated that it was the most beautiful and unique wedding they have ever been to.

Not to mention flowers, cake, linens, decorations,ect. were all included in the package. It made our experience very smooth and stress free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
I fell in love with Barrington Hill Farm long before I knew it would become the place I got married, and long before it was even a wedding venue; the beautiful Plantation house on the top of the hill was simply a place I grew up daydreaming about while passing it on the highway. I eventually moved to North Carolina but, because, my entire family still resides in Tampa my fiance' and I agreed to have the wedding in my home state. Being an out of town bride, I relied on my mother and sister to visit wedding venues, and take pictures for me. However, no place seemed to fit my dream until I accidentally stumbled upon wedding photos taken at Barrington Hill-I knew instantly this was the place, everything was so perfect, so beautiful, and that was just from the photos! However, the real reason I chose Barrington Hill Farm was not because, every inch of the Farm makes you feel as if you are in some sort of fairytale, I chose Barrington Hill because, of Lily Gallagher. From our very first conversation she made me feel so at ease, as if I was simply talking to one of my very good friends, which made planning my wedding from so far away a lot less stressful. I could tell instantly how passionate she was and is about weddings, about making each bride feel so special, making each wedding unique and that passion is infectious! Barrington Hill Farm is a gorgeous place on its own but, Lily and her partner Alicia have truly created a magical wedding venue in Barrington Hill with their attention to detail, sense of style, and design as well as their true desire to make each brides dreams come true! Barrington Hill is the perfect choice for your wedding (or any event for that matter) because, every bride deserves a place that makes them, and their guests feel like they are in their own little world and every bride deserves a Lily Gallagher to help those dreams come true.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elle 1 Reviews
It's nearly impossible to describe in words just how perfectly our wedding at Barrington Hill Farm turned out. From the very first time we visited the farm and met Alicia , we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding celebration.
    The farm itself is an absolute dream. Everywhere you look is something beautiful,  it's almost too much to take in! The farm sets the stage for the most wonderful intimate outdoor celebration; it's storybook picture set in beautiful Florida farmland. 
     Working with Alicia was an absolute joy, and lifesaver as well! From day one she completely understood our vision and worked tirelessly to fulfill every expectation (and then some!). She took my every idea and worked to make it even more unique and beautiful. She went so far as to order special "props" she thought would work well with our vision - she made us feel like our day was just as important to her as it was to us. 
    Friends and family from near and far were overwhelmed by the beauty of the day. We heard over and over again that our wedding was "the most beautiful wedding we've ever been to!" Nothing makes a bride and groom feel more loved than knowing that their guests felt blessed to be part of the celebration.
    One of the most special and unique elements of the farm is the ability to make the wedding unique.  Alicia's passion for her farm, and is evident and my groom and I, as well as the guests, felt absolutely spoiled to be able to enjoy it!
   I truly cannot recommend Barrington Hill Farm highly enough. The day was totally perfect and we are so grateful to have had such a wonderful photographer and videographer (also recommended by Alicia!) to capture every detail so that we can relive it whenever we choose. Barrington Hill Farm will always hold a very special place in our hearts!

The Kaplan Family
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The absolute most wonderful and personal wedding I could possibly imagined! The ladies at Barrington Hill worked with me from a distance to plan a unique day that fit our personalities and incorporated lots of fun, imaginative details. As a former corporate event planner, I can definitely vouch for the professionalism and quality of Barrington Hill and their staff. Barrington Hill is one of the most beautiful settings in Florida! People still marvel over our pictures.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barrington is such a beautiful place to get married! Alicia was a joy to work with and made everything so easy! Definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched for a very long time for our wedding venue. It had to be perfect! We wanted to get married in Tampa but not have a "Tampa" feel. I then found Barrington Hill. As I drove onto the property, I pictured it, this was definitely it. The property itself is amazing. We did our ceremony under the huge oak tree with moss hanging down and then had the reception at the house. We strung lights from the balcony over the front yard of the house where we danced the night away! We continuously are hearing from people that it's the best wedding they've ever attended. ALicia was a breeze to work with- she keeps you calm Brides ;) Thank you Alicia and your staff for a day we will never forget- it was perfect!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding and reception at Barrington Hill Farm was a dream come true. My fiance and I had spent over 6 months looking for the perfect venue. That is when we found Barrington Hill Farm online over a year ago. We decided to call and set up an appointment to come out and look in person. Our call was taken by the owner of the farm, Alicia. She was so nice and took the time to answer the many question we had. We set up an appointment for the following weekend. As we drove into the farm I was already picturing our wedding. This was the place, we found the place :)
When it finally was time for our wedding I was even more blown away then the first time I saw Barrington Hill Farm. You could tell they had made many more improvements to the farm. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. We were able to enjoy our special day knowing that everything was taken care of. One of my favorite parts of having our wedding at Barrington Hill Farm is our wedding pictures. The plantation style home makes a beautiful back drop as well as the breath taking horses and farm setting. Thank you to Alicia and all of the staff that played a part in making our dream come true.
Wedding: 02/14/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a unique and beautiful venue for the back drop of your special day, look no further. Barrington Hill has all the charm and grace that a Southern Plantation can offer. The facility has something for everyone with modern conveniences. The staff if friendly and is available to help and guide you through the process of your wedding day. Take a tour. You will be glad you did.
Wedding: 12/01/2010
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our engagement party here and it was absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much to Barrington Hill for giving us such a special night. If your looking for a southern plantation style wedding, you must check this place out. It was about 40 minutes from Tampa, easy to get to, great atmosphere, great staff, and a to die for view of the sunset.
Wedding: 03/02/2010
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most wonderful wedding at Barrington! Lily is the coordinator that works for them and kept telling me to have faith in the process and everthing would work out (and it did)! We mostly communicated via email (it is the easiest way to get in touch with them) and towards the end I had Lily's cell number (which was good for me and probably bad for her). I choose Barrington due to the freedom it gave me to bring in pretty much whatever vendors I wanted. The fact that we got to purchase and choose all the alcohol was a huge selling point. They also did most of our flowers, the bar package and fireworks for us! They just updated the invoice with each change so it was easier for me to pay the one bill instead of multiples.

I would not recommend this for anyone who is looking for a lot of structure or someone to do all the planning for them (or a place where you can just go in a pick and package and move on). You have to have ideas and want to get creative, as the space is pretty much your canvas to work with with great peices of furnature etc to work with. I found Barrington Hill very early in my search (I wanted to get married outside and not at the beach). They are a growing wedding venue and many things were "tweeked" during my experience (which was frustrating at first). But, at the end of the day I was very very happy with how everything worked out and it was a relaxed, fun venue!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Barrington Hill was exactly everything I hoped for and imagined. I never once doubted the place when I first visited and it's hard to doubt with such a gorgeous scenery. Lily and Alicia helped piece together every little detail and it all came together beautifully day of. Our DJ, Randy with Breezin Entertainment did a great job and had everyone dancing. The lighting outside was amazing and made for great pictures! I had many guests tell me how beautiful everything turned out. It was definitely a day we will never forget. Thank you everyone at Barrington Hill!
Chad and Angel
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was located at a little venue in Dade City, Fl. called Barrington Hill Farm. November 16, 2012 will go down as my favorite days of life. It was the day I got to marry my favorite person in the whole world and it was the day in which I got to boogie down under the stars with all the people I hold close to my heart.

I was inspired by the first venue my husband and I visited and we just knew it fit us perfectly. After we saw Barrington Hill, we knew that a country wedding is what we always wanted, and it was. Staff at Barrington Hill farm went above and beyond for us on our wedding day and we are so grateful for them. We now have many memories we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you Barrington Hill Farm for all you did for David and I.

Angie Wilson
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I fell in love with Barrington Hill Farm as a wedding venue driving back and forth from FSU to Bradenton on I-75, this was also long before I even met my husband. Once engaged my now husband and I went from venue to venue unable to commit to anything because of the vision of us getting married under an oak tree could not get out of our heads. However I remembered the Barrington Hill Farm and knew it was what we were searching for. As we drove up and saw the beautiful Plantation house on the top of the hill my breath was taken away. The entire farm is as if its a fairy tale out of “Gone with the Wind”. After our tour, we knew the farm was the perfect venue. With the sun making a beautiful sun set framing the property and our vision perfectly we signed away. Although I was extremely excited to start the wedding planning process, I was nervous to be planning because I was working full-time and I was finishing up my senior year. So between work, school, and wedding planning I really wasn't sure how I was going to make my husband and I's vision perfect. But that is where Lily cam in. It was pretty obvious how passionate she was about her job, the farm, and weddings. She made planning much easier from afar and she fully committed to our vision by making it even better. Barrington Hill Farm is clearly a spectacular venue, but the Lily made every ribbon, flower, and candle more than remarkable for our wedding. We have had so many compliments on just how truly beautiful and original our wedding was! My husband and I could not have been happier with how we started our lives together at the Barrington Hill Farm.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 352-388-1516
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0