Barnyard Photography
30 Pollari Circle
Newark, DE 19702  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was absolutely amazing. He was very attentive and sweet with me and my girls. He had a check list in his mind of what I wanted and he nailed it! He let me take the reins and get a few specific shots that I really wanted, and then he would see the artistic side and pull together some amazing placement and lighting shots. Couldn't be happier!! Can't wait to get the pictures in! Would use them 100 times over!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
We used Barnyard Photography to rent the sound system for our wedding. We picked up the sound system on the Thursday before our wedding and arranged for a friend who was driving through Delaware on his way home to drop it off the day after the wedding. When we picked it up, we arranged for the drop off - we were told our friend should call before leaving Pennsylvania for specific instruction for the drop off. Unfortunately, his calls were never answered or returned on that day or even the following day. We had to get in touch with Barnyard on our honeymoon to attempt to take care of the situation, and they did not at any point acknowledge their mistake or miscommunication, instead stating that they did not have any missed calls about it. While the value of renting the sound system was right on target and the system itself was easy to use, the customer service was completely lacking. If you decide to work with this vendor, I would recommend taking advantage of their drop off and pick up services so you don't run into a similar problem.
Barnyard Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us. We have contacted you privately to discuss, but have not yet received a response.

We always attempt to offer the best customer service possible. In your case, we received your email on a Sunday evening, and responded promptly on a Monday morning. While it is true that we have no record of the calls in question; we did respond promptly to your inquiry, and offered assistance. We have included a copy below, for reference.

=====

Good morning,

We are sorry to hear about your unsuccessful attempts to contact us. We are not certain what happened, though we do not have any missed calls or voicemails.

We would be happy to have your friend visit one evening during the week. You are likely still out of town on your honeymoon and we understand completely if you would like to have us contact your friend directly. If you have contact info for them we would be glad to give them a call.

Please let us know how we can assist.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Barnyard Photography. Everyone we worked with was professional, courteous, pleasant, and honest. We were extremely happy with the services they provided on our wedding day. We truly enjoyed having them at our wedding, and we absolutely love the pictures. Excellent quality for a very reasonable price! HIGHLY recommend!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
An amazing experience - didn't bat an eye at two brides! Leah Wax went above and beyond. We cannot wait to see the finished product.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We choose to go with Barnyard Photography because of their price and value for what you get in the packages they offer. We ended up doing a engagement shoot as well as two cameramen for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. David Naples was amazing to work with and I love our pictures-- especially all of the candid shots they took of us and our families -- we will definitely be contacting them for more pictures as our lives grow together -- thanks so much Barnyard Photography!!!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My wife and I looked at various places for a photographer/videographer combination. We decided on Barnyard Photography after meeting with them in person and seeing their quality of work. We received our video and photos not too long ago and we were very happy with everything. The photos were just as good as many photographers we looked into prior to the wedding that were charging twice as much just for the photography alone on a basic package (compared to the total of both photography and videography for us). The professionalism of both the photographer and videographer were excellent. We had our wedding at Rockwood Park Carriage House and the photographer took great pictures there, as well as good ideas for photo locations. I highly recommend them based on the quality of service for the price. Lastly, you own the proofs to your photos after the wedding. Many photographers will not do this to make sure you buy the photos through them. We own all the proofs which allows us to give the copy the disc of photos to whomever would like it. This is a huge money saver as well.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn’t be happier with our experience with Barnyard Photography. They were extremely professional and made the whole process from start to finish seamless. I was a D.I.Y. bride so this was very, VERY, important to me. My emails were always promptly answered and as our wedding date neared and I became increasingly frazzled, Dan, our photographer, reached out to us by phone and made sure he knew exactly what our vision was and made note of our special photo request. Needless to say this put us at great ease.
In true D.I.Y. fashion, our wedding day came and we were completely off our time schedule by an hour and I felt like everything was going wrong. You would never get that from our pictures. Dan handled the situation effortlessly and our pictures look amazing. We are so impressed with the creativity and quality of our photos. We feel so blessed we are able to relive our wedding day in such beautiful photos. We would recommend Barnyard a million times over to anyone!
-The Kostadinov's
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Barnyard Photography for our Wedding Day for numerous reasons. We looked into a few other photography sites but Barnyard Photography really stood out to us. Their website clearly explained all picture packages, prices, and extra services they offered and they were willing to meet with us to answer any questions we had. Our photographer was Sean and he was so great! He really made our bridal party feel comfortable while taking pictures and it was a lot of fun! He was willing to go above and beyond to ensure that we had all the pictures we wanted and also had some great picture recommendations! Our gallery was ready only 4 weeks after our wedding day! Such a quick turnaround for such outstanding pictures! My husband and I have so many great memories of our wedding day and now we have beautiful pictures to capture them! Would definitely recommend them to future couples!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After speaking with a lot of different photographers and videographers, I am so happy that I chose Barnyard to capture our wedding memories! We just got our first look at the finished photographs and I am so happy with the results.

When I started planning, I was beginning to get discouraged that I wouldn't be able to get quality photographs with my budget. When I came across Barnyard, I was excited by the many options on the website, their straightforward pricing plans, and their quick responses to my emails. I decided to go with the 7-hour photo and 7-hour video packages. This worked out perfectly for both our timing and our budget.

Throughout the planning process, any time I had a question, I would get a response extremely quickly, which was very much appreciated. A few weeks before the wedding, I received an introduction email from our photographer, James, and we were able to review the timeline of the day.

When we arrived at the venue, James and our videographer, Ryan, were just arriving as well. We only had time for about 2 hours worth of photos before the ceremony, and we made every minute count. I was so happy we were able to fit so much in at that time, which gave us some time after the ceremony to actually enjoy our cocktail hour.

After the wedding, I received a follow-up email from James, and just about 5 weeks later, we received access to our online photo gallery. I am really enjoying looking at all the photos and I really can't wait for the video DVD, which we should be receiving soon as well.

Thanks to everyone at Barnyard for capturing our day so beautifully! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Barnyard Photography provided the best experience with Photobooth, Photography, and Videography that we could have hoped for and then they surpassed by leaps and bounds. From the moment I contacted Sean Grizzel for a meeting about putting together the perfect wedding package until today ordering my gorgeous photos he has been incredibly easy to get in contact with and answers all emails within 24 hours (or less usually!!!). He made the whole process very easy.

Photobooth- My guests absolutely loved this, they still talk about it. The props were perfect and the attendant was awesome. He put together a guest/photobook that I purchased with my package through Barnyard of all the photos so my guests could leave us a note with their silly pictures. At the end of the night he presented us with the photobook, all the extra photos, and a disc with all the pictures on it.

Photography- I can't say enough good things about David Naples. He contacted me a few days before the wedding just to touch base. He arrived early and ready to get started. He was flexible and professional and truly has an eye for amazing photos. He photographed during the entire night, but you never would have known. I couldn't be happier with the photos and how they turned out.

Videographer- Our videographer arrived early and was ready to get rolling, he captured all the moments I want to be able to relive on my video. He was professional and accurate and truly a pleasure to work with. He made sure he knew the song to play as he put together the video and we know it will be perfect.

All in all Barnyard Photography is going to be a decision you won't regret! They are affordable, accommodating, and incredibly professional. They give you a timeframe of 4-7 weeks for photo turn around after the wedding, we got ours (over 700 photos) in 5 and they are all just stunning.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great in every way. Our photographer was great at giving us direction since we are both a little camera shy. Can't wait to see the final results
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so thrilled that we chose Barnyard for our photographer and videographer. During the process of researching photographers, we where very impressed by the number of positive reviews, quality of pictures, and price. When meeting with Barnyard, I was happy to learn that they were very familiar with the ceremony location and Mendenhall Inn which put us at ease. Knowing the area, they recommended the park for our pictures between the ceremony and the reception which turned out amazing!! They offered the most flexibility, allowing us to chose the start and end times of two different photographers and videographer to get the most coverage within our budget. We received all the original pictures on CD to share with no restrictions and weren't required to buy an expensive album or engagement session. They made everything very easy, customizable, and affordable

Outside of the quality of photos that we received, I was most impressed with the professionalism of our photographers. When Sean arrived to take "getting ready" pictures in our hotel room, my bridesmaids' bouquets were being re-tied by the florist because they were wrong and my dress was being sown by one of my bridesmaids because it was torn and 5 girls were getting ready - all this happening in the same room!! Sean so helpful in organizing and capturing the moments within this craziness. He was so great to work with, providing gentle guidance but never demanding about anything. He helped make the flow of events calm and seamless. He had great ideas for pictures and poses, and really helped us make the most of our time for photos.

Thank you Barnyard for the beautiful pictures and making our day wonderful!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with the photos Sean took and edited for us. I was so surprised at how many shots he was able to take at special moments throughout the day - I didn't even realize he was taking all of them! He was always there to get the photo but it never felt intrusive. Thank you so much for the excellent service!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think this review will even cover it, but I'm so incredibly happy I found Barnyard Photography for our special day. As a graphic designer, I was struggling to find a photographer that offered the type of package I was looking for (within my price range). I wasn't only looking for beautiful photographs, but I wanted flexible package types to fit my needs. After tons of phone calls, I finally found Barnyard Photography.

From the first time I called through our wedding day, they were responsive and professional. They were happy to answer any of my questions and share their experiences with me. The photographer called the week before the ceremony which provided me with much needed reassurance. He showed up early on our big day, introduced himself, and got right to work. He was able to corral all of our crazy family into beautiful photos (and keep us on schedule).

We just got our photos back and they're absolutely beautiful! Our experience was great and now we have perfect photographs to remember our day by. I highly recommend Barnyard Photography for anyone getting married in the area!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Barnyard Photography for your wedding. I requested two photographers to cover my event (James and Sean), and they were just fantastic. They respected our time and our wishes, but they were also not afraid to be creative and come up with cool photo opportunities that we had not considered. We're very happy.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super professional, receptive, and outgoing! I emailed with Sean a lot, and he always responded in a timely manner. We worked out every detail together, which made our wedding day stress free. We knew what to expect from our photographers, and they knew what was important to us. Our photographers, James and Will, were AMAZING! They were fun to work with, seamlessly maneuvered through our event and interacted with our guests. It's clear they love what they do, and want to create the most beautiful memories possible for their clients. The preview of our wedding shots looked like they were out of a wedding magazine....speechless! Guests had so much fun with the photo blast, too! I recommend Barnyard to every bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 302-295-0992
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0