Barnyard Photography
    93 Reviews
30 Pollari Circle
Newark, DE 19702  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Barnyard Photography for your wedding. I requested two photographers to cover my event (James and Sean), and they were just fantastic. They respected our time and our wishes, but they were also not afraid to be creative and come up with cool photo opportunities that we had not considered. We're very happy.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Super professional, receptive, and outgoing! I emailed with Sean a lot, and he always responded in a timely manner. We worked out every detail together, which made our wedding day stress free. We knew what to expect from our photographers, and they knew what was important to us. Our photographers, James and Will, were AMAZING! They were fun to work with, seamlessly maneuvered through our event and interacted with our guests. It's clear they love what they do, and want to create the most beautiful memories possible for their clients. The preview of our wedding shots looked like they were out of a wedding magazine....speechless! Guests had so much fun with the photo blast, too! I recommend Barnyard to every bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barnyard Photography takes AMAZING photos! They weren't cookie-cutter shots and I felt like an original bride. Our photographer, James, took beautiful pictures, was on time, and very easy to work with. If you want originality, not to feel like the pictures are "been there, seen that", value, and gorgeous shots--I HIGHLY suggest Barnyard!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recieved our CD of our pictures and video and could not believe how fanstaic they were, they made us laugh and cry for joy while looking through all of them. Our photographers were great to work with and very friendly. They captured all that we asked and more!!!! Would recommend them to everyone I know getting married : )
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great group to work with. They were good at directing everyone. Can't wait to see our pictures. Very reasonable prices!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with Barnyard's services prior to, during and after our wedding! The booking process was very easy and communication was very prompt. They have a cool tool on their website that will help you estimate how long formals will take and also allow you to indicate your must have shots list. Our photographer, Dave, called us the day before the wedding to introduce himself and confirm everything.

He showed up early on the day and began shooting immediately. He was somehow everywhere at once, but not at all intrusive. We felt very comfortable with him and he worked quickly. He had great suggestions for shots and even stayed a bit late to make sure we got everything we wanted.

The best part was the beautiful photos! It took about 6 weeks to get them back, which we thought was reasonable. We really felt like Barnyard captured our day perfectly. Our expectations were certainly exceeded and we definitely got our money's worth and then some. And you really do get a disk with all the photos! We were sure that this was too good to be true since so many others charge a ridiculous amount for them. We are 100% satisfied with our decision to use Barnyard for our wedding and would absolutely recommend them!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had James as our photographer and he was just a blast to work with. We are not picture people and were pretty worried about having a photographer follow us around all night taking pictures. James was not annoying at all, but yet captured everything! When we got the pictures back, I couldn't stop looking at them! They are amazing.
Also, I live in VA and got married in PA. It was a nightmare to deal with vendors over the phone, specially when I don't have much privacy at work to be on the phone all day. Thanks to Barnyard photography, I was able to coordinate everything via e-mail. Sean answered all my e-mails promptly.
I cannot recommend Barnyard photography enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used Barnyard for upilghting, a gobo with our initials, and a photobooth! Everything went well and was very smooth. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My experience with Barnyard Photography was fantastic! I wanted a photographer who was familiar with the venue, understood my creative vision and was affordable. I was able to get all three! Registering for my date was super simple and their website is very easy to navigate. Our photographer was great at interacting with my friends and family at the event and capturing all the great moments throughout the entire day. I have received so many compliments on how amazing the pictures turned out. Love them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barnyard Photography was the best choice I could have made for my wedding pictures. My photographer was James, and he was awesome. I could really tell that he loved his job and wanted to make sure that all of our photos turned out perfectly. He was very friendly and very attentive. He made sure to get shots of all of our important moments - and really captured how much fun everyone was having at our reception. I think that's the most important.

Even before the wedding the staff was very prompt and helpful with any questions I had. Everyone was very friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone look for amazing, professional photography that won't break your bank. You can't beat it!!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sean and James were fantastic!!!! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful! We would recommend them to anyone. They captured every single moment of our special day.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really loved working with Barnyard Photography. The prices were really great, especially for the quality & level of service. The website was great - I could check on my date availability, book my date, and review all the many (MANY) options that they offer. I was truly able to customize our package exactly how we wanted/needed it, and when I needed feedback or more information, communication (with Ben and Sean) was really quick & easy. Our photographer, Jeremy, was fantastic to work with, and the photos (which we just got back) were great and available to us in digital format immediately after they were done being processed. Thank you!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barnyard Photography did an amazing job. The pictures for our wedding and engagement shoot came out beautiful. I've gotten so many compliments. Our photographer James made us feel so comfortable and was very responsive and easy to get a hold of. The prices were very reasonable in my opinion you really get a lot for your money! I love that we got a disk with all the shots! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was just married this past June and I contracted Barnyard Photography. I had found them on one of these wedding sites and saw their excellent reviews.
After looking around at a few options, I knew they were the company to go with. They had some of the best prices I could find, but yet still the quality of the best photography out there. They are based out of Delaware, and I live in Maryland, but they travel! There was a slight fee for the distance, but it wasn't bad at all!! Well worth it!
From calling with just basic questions, up to the actual day, they were so helpful! They called a couple of days before my wedding to see if I had any last minute picture ideas that I wanted, or any questions.
The photographer showed up on time, (actually a bit early, which I appreciated since everyone else was late that day! lol) He was very thorough and made sure we got any and all pics that we wanted, but still took initiative to do pictures we wouldn't have thought of. Even during the dinner, when nothing was going on, he took our rings and my flowers and continued to take pictures!
Just this week our pictures were ready on their site and they are absolutely beautiful!! I couldn't be more happy with them! I am excited to share them with everyone!
Barnyard photography was great, and I highly recommend them if you are in need of a photographer!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
After meeting with Ben from Barnyard we knew this was what we wanted. He showed us many beautiful examples and while it is a family business in their own home everything oozed professional. And the greatest part is that their costs were affordable! We got photo booth, photography, and videography services from them & were pleased with all three! The photo booth ran smoothly and was a huge hit - they had lots of props. The photography came out beautifully and we were given the rights to all 600+ photos! This was a big deal for me since many photographers don't give you the rights. They don't have their logo on every single one so we can print them out ourselves if we so desire & post them wherever we want. The quality is great ofcourse but also we loved our photographer, Jeremy. He was great at telling us what poses to do and getting the right angle. But he also knew that we can't be taking pictures the whole time and respected that. Our videographer was great for he stayed out of our way all day but was able to capture all the good moments! We received our photos in about 5-6 weeks and after much anticipation they managed to surpass our expectations.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barnyard was great for us! They arrived on time, they were very professional and fun! The pictures are GREAT! We got them in 6 weeks which is really reasonable. We are very happy with their service and their product.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
 302-295-0992
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0