Barnyard Photography
30 Pollari Circle
Newark, DE 19702  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (100)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After speaking with a lot of different photographers and videographers, I am so happy that I chose Barnyard to capture our wedding memories! We just got our first look at the finished photographs and I am so happy with the results.

When I started planning, I was beginning to get discouraged that I wouldn't be able to get quality photographs with my budget. When I came across Barnyard, I was excited by the many options on the website, their straightforward pricing plans, and their quick responses to my emails. I decided to go with the 7-hour photo and 7-hour video packages. This worked out perfectly for both our timing and our budget.

Throughout the planning process, any time I had a question, I would get a response extremely quickly, which was very much appreciated. A few weeks before the wedding, I received an introduction email from our photographer, James, and we were able to review the timeline of the day.

When we arrived at the venue, James and our videographer, Ryan, were just arriving as well. We only had time for about 2 hours worth of photos before the ceremony, and we made every minute count. I was so happy we were able to fit so much in at that time, which gave us some time after the ceremony to actually enjoy our cocktail hour.

After the wedding, I received a follow-up email from James, and just about 5 weeks later, we received access to our online photo gallery. I am really enjoying looking at all the photos and I really can't wait for the video DVD, which we should be receiving soon as well.

Thanks to everyone at Barnyard for capturing our day so beautifully! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 6 Reviews
Barnyard Photography provided the best experience with Photobooth, Photography, and Videography that we could have hoped for and then they surpassed by leaps and bounds. From the moment I contacted Sean Grizzel for a meeting about putting together the perfect wedding package until today ordering my gorgeous photos he has been incredibly easy to get in contact with and answers all emails within 24 hours (or less usually!!!). He made the whole process very easy.

Photobooth- My guests absolutely loved this, they still talk about it. The props were perfect and the attendant was awesome. He put together a guest/photobook that I purchased with my package through Barnyard of all the photos so my guests could leave us a note with their silly pictures. At the end of the night he presented us with the photobook, all the extra photos, and a disc with all the pictures on it.

Photography- I can't say enough good things about David Naples. He contacted me a few days before the wedding just to touch base. He arrived early and ready to get started. He was flexible and professional and truly has an eye for amazing photos. He photographed during the entire night, but you never would have known. I couldn't be happier with the photos and how they turned out.

Videographer- Our videographer arrived early and was ready to get rolling, he captured all the moments I want to be able to relive on my video. He was professional and accurate and truly a pleasure to work with. He made sure he knew the song to play as he put together the video and we know it will be perfect.

All in all Barnyard Photography is going to be a decision you won't regret! They are affordable, accommodating, and incredibly professional. They give you a timeframe of 4-7 weeks for photo turn around after the wedding, we got ours (over 700 photos) in 5 and they are all just stunning.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great in every way. Our photographer was great at giving us direction since we are both a little camera shy. Can't wait to see the final results
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so thrilled that we chose Barnyard for our photographer and videographer. During the process of researching photographers, we where very impressed by the number of positive reviews, quality of pictures, and price. When meeting with Barnyard, I was happy to learn that they were very familiar with the ceremony location and Mendenhall Inn which put us at ease. Knowing the area, they recommended the park for our pictures between the ceremony and the reception which turned out amazing!! They offered the most flexibility, allowing us to chose the start and end times of two different photographers and videographer to get the most coverage within our budget. We received all the original pictures on CD to share with no restrictions and weren't required to buy an expensive album or engagement session. They made everything very easy, customizable, and affordable

Outside of the quality of photos that we received, I was most impressed with the professionalism of our photographers. When Sean arrived to take "getting ready" pictures in our hotel room, my bridesmaids' bouquets were being re-tied by the florist because they were wrong and my dress was being sown by one of my bridesmaids because it was torn and 5 girls were getting ready - all this happening in the same room!! Sean so helpful in organizing and capturing the moments within this craziness. He was so great to work with, providing gentle guidance but never demanding about anything. He helped make the flow of events calm and seamless. He had great ideas for pictures and poses, and really helped us make the most of our time for photos.

Thank you Barnyard for the beautiful pictures and making our day wonderful!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with the photos Sean took and edited for us. I was so surprised at how many shots he was able to take at special moments throughout the day - I didn't even realize he was taking all of them! He was always there to get the photo but it never felt intrusive. Thank you so much for the excellent service!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think this review will even cover it, but I'm so incredibly happy I found Barnyard Photography for our special day. As a graphic designer, I was struggling to find a photographer that offered the type of package I was looking for (within my price range). I wasn't only looking for beautiful photographs, but I wanted flexible package types to fit my needs. After tons of phone calls, I finally found Barnyard Photography.

From the first time I called through our wedding day, they were responsive and professional. They were happy to answer any of my questions and share their experiences with me. The photographer called the week before the ceremony which provided me with much needed reassurance. He showed up early on our big day, introduced himself, and got right to work. He was able to corral all of our crazy family into beautiful photos (and keep us on schedule).

We just got our photos back and they're absolutely beautiful! Our experience was great and now we have perfect photographs to remember our day by. I highly recommend Barnyard Photography for anyone getting married in the area!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Barnyard Photography for your wedding. I requested two photographers to cover my event (James and Sean), and they were just fantastic. They respected our time and our wishes, but they were also not afraid to be creative and come up with cool photo opportunities that we had not considered. We're very happy.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Super professional, receptive, and outgoing! I emailed with Sean a lot, and he always responded in a timely manner. We worked out every detail together, which made our wedding day stress free. We knew what to expect from our photographers, and they knew what was important to us. Our photographers, James and Will, were AMAZING! They were fun to work with, seamlessly maneuvered through our event and interacted with our guests. It's clear they love what they do, and want to create the most beautiful memories possible for their clients. The preview of our wedding shots looked like they were out of a wedding magazine....speechless! Guests had so much fun with the photo blast, too! I recommend Barnyard to every bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barnyard Photography takes AMAZING photos! They weren't cookie-cutter shots and I felt like an original bride. Our photographer, James, took beautiful pictures, was on time, and very easy to work with. If you want originality, not to feel like the pictures are "been there, seen that", value, and gorgeous shots--I HIGHLY suggest Barnyard!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recieved our CD of our pictures and video and could not believe how fanstaic they were, they made us laugh and cry for joy while looking through all of them. Our photographers were great to work with and very friendly. They captured all that we asked and more!!!! Would recommend them to everyone I know getting married : )
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
1.3 out of 5.0
1.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I am a person that does reviews on EVERYTHING so I was very much looking forward to working with them, but my disappointment began when my photographer didn't even come look at the area before the wedding nor did he meet with me before the wedding to discuss things either, and maybe my problem was the photographer in the company and maybe others such as Sean (which responded WAY more to me then my own photographer!) are different & I would of been happier/more impressed. As a professional photographer I wish it was recommended that I take pictures before of my bridal girls, but he never mentioned anything. These pictures are something I can never get back, while the ones he did take came out okay, I am completely crushed that I will never have a picture of just me & my mom or just me & my dad OR any of the flower girl/ring bearer nor any bridal shots of just me. I sent pinterest pictures as examples of what I wanted, none of which were used, they were ignored. My mom tried to say hi to my photographer, he didn't even respond, and the young boy who handled the men my husband said never spoke a single word to them. There was nothing "unique" or special about my pictures and that is something you can never get back. Ladies please do not just chose a photographer because it is "cheap"--that's the mistake I made!
Barnyard Photography responded with the following comments:
We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your experience. We make a consistent effort to offer our couples a great quality of service at an extremely reasonable price. At this point, we can only address your concerns in a general sense; as we haven't had the opportunity to speak with you personally. However, after debriefing your photography team, we feel that your review does not accurately represent the events both prior and during your wedding day.

Your photographers went above and beyond to accommodate and deliver you the most successful wedding possible, given the challenging circumstances of an unmanageable timeline, and unrealistic expectations. In addition to numerous other accommodations, they worked in the dark and the rain, to give you some special pictures despite uncooperative weather. They provided the best level of service possible, going well beyond the scope of a photographer's duties.

Although we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations, we are proud of the wedding that we delivered. The photographers for your wedding are very experienced, and very highly reviewed. Their work accounts for a large portion of our five-star reviews. Your wedding is shot in the same style, and in the same quality as the samples that we advertise. In fact, we'll be including some of your images in our sample gallery in the coming weeks.

We sincerely thank you for your business, and wish you the best in your new life together.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with Barnyard Photography. They were extremely prompt in responding to emails, and they had very helpful advice for planning the family pictures to make everything go smoothly.

We loved the pictures and especially loved having a DVD of everything. John, the photographer, took all of the classic romantic shots as well as spontaneous pictures we never would have thought of on our own. For example, just as we were wrapping up the family photos, he noticed that the sun was setting on a historic house across the street, so he had us pose there. Those ended up being some of our favorites from the day. When we decided at the last minute to do some shots with our dog, he went right along with it and even managed to get our dog to look at the camera.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great group to work with. They were good at directing everyone. Can't wait to see our pictures. Very reasonable prices!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had James as our photographer and he was just a blast to work with. We are not picture people and were pretty worried about having a photographer follow us around all night taking pictures. James was not annoying at all, but yet captured everything! When we got the pictures back, I couldn't stop looking at them! They are amazing.
Also, I live in VA and got married in PA. It was a nightmare to deal with vendors over the phone, specially when I don't have much privacy at work to be on the phone all day. Thanks to Barnyard photography, I was able to coordinate everything via e-mail. Sean answered all my e-mails promptly.
I cannot recommend Barnyard photography enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with Barnyard's services prior to, during and after our wedding! The booking process was very easy and communication was very prompt. They have a cool tool on their website that will help you estimate how long formals will take and also allow you to indicate your must have shots list. Our photographer, Dave, called us the day before the wedding to introduce himself and confirm everything.

He showed up early on the day and began shooting immediately. He was somehow everywhere at once, but not at all intrusive. We felt very comfortable with him and he worked quickly. He had great suggestions for shots and even stayed a bit late to make sure we got everything we wanted.

The best part was the beautiful photos! It took about 6 weeks to get them back, which we thought was reasonable. We really felt like Barnyard captured our day perfectly. Our expectations were certainly exceeded and we definitely got our money's worth and then some. And you really do get a disk with all the photos! We were sure that this was too good to be true since so many others charge a ridiculous amount for them. We are 100% satisfied with our decision to use Barnyard for our wedding and would absolutely recommend them!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used Barnyard for upilghting, a gobo with our initials, and a photobooth! Everything went well and was very smooth. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
 302-295-0992
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0