Barefoot Weddings
barefoot beach weddings, weddings in destin florida, florida beach wedding packages
    54 Reviews
11 Eglin Pkwy SE Suite 7
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are planning a destination wedding in this area I would definitely recommend Barefoot Weddings for your ceremony. I was able to get everything done by phone and email prior to my arrival and I met with Angela the day before the wedding. I instantly felt at easy with Angela and was excited when she told me she was going to officiate our wedding. We went over step by step how the ceremony would go so we knew what was going on for the ceremony. She made this ceremony very personal for my husband and I. I would like to give a big thanks to Barefoot Weddings and Angela for making our day so personal and special for us and our families.
Barefoot Weddings responded with the following comments:
Thank you for allowing us to be part of you & Jeremy's special day and for the wonderful review Alaina!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie and her team provided us with the PERFECT wedding! Everything they did for us was above and beyond my expectations! They were available to us through email and by phone, and I was never put off or felt like I was asking too many questions. We planned a beach wedding, but live in Buffalo NY, and when we arrived in Destin the day before the wedding EVERYTHING was under control, and exactly how I wanted it! Thank you Maggie & Barefoot Weddings for an unforgetable day! Just a shout out to Michael (the photographer)- He does an amazing job!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie is Fabulous!!! I could not have imagined how perfect everything went! They were ready for anything and truly made our day special and easy :) There is no way I could have done this without them, we came in from out of town to marry in Destin, and Maggie made it all possible. Hiring Barefoot was the BEST decision I could have made. Thank you, thank you for making our wedding wonderful. Brian our officiate could not have been better he was perfect and it was like we have been friends forever. Don't hesitate, if you want the BEST wedding experience for your day, contact Barefoot, you will have no regrets :)
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A destination ceremony is not easy....unless you work with Barefoot weddings. They were there with great suggestions and alternatives that made my choices easy. So happy I chose them!!
Wedding: 10/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie, Angela & the rest of the team at Barefoot are amazing!
I am so glad we chose them to be our vendor for our ceremony.
They went above & beyond what I asked for. Anytime I needed anything they were always there for UNLIMITED consultation & VERY flexible.
I never worried or stressed about the ceremony! Their professionalism, sincerity & attention to detail made our wedding perfect!
I have been telling everyone since we chose them as a vendor to go through.Barefoot for their wedding!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company is very professional. They answered questions promptly via return phone call or email. I can't say enough how your company made our wedding SOOOO STRESS FREE & BEAUTIFUL. Maggie, Angela, Rev. Brian Koopman, & Melissa (photographer) are simply the BEST. They did an AWESOME job from the planning and actual wedding ceremony. Thank you sooo much for giving us the PERFECT WEDDING!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff was very helpful and friendly! They easily met special requirements & helped to make our dream wedding come true!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Greg and... 1 Reviews
The entire experience working with Maggie at Barefoot Weddings beginning with the initial phone conversation regarding pricing options to the professional assistance provided throughout the planning process providing quick feedback and superb suggestions to the calming words as it rained 30 minutes before our Ceremony was second to none. Barefoot Weddings is the perfect one stop shop for your beach wedding. Everyone involved in the Ceremony from the beach setup and sound crew to the Officiant and Photographer were first class and were key to ensuring our Wedding Ceremony was the most beautiful and meaningful experience of our lives.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wanda 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect. You and your staff were so easy to work with and you all were so very helpful and accommodating. You made the entire event completely stress free and absolutely beautiful. I am so thankful for you and your company.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
very professional. everyone. was nice and make you feel comfortable. reasonable pricing as well.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This company was very helpful. We had a out of town wedding and they answered any questions all the way to the day before our wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Possum 5 Reviews
I am grateful that I found Barefoot Weddings. I live in Texas and had no way of finding a florist, bakery for wedding cakes, restaurant for dinner much less planning a wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and it was awesome to have people that we didn't know clap and say congratulations....the photographer took lots of pictures that will always keep us busy looking at them. We will be forever grateful for what Barefoot Weddings did...

Wedding: 07/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
We loved Barefoot Weddings! They made every detail of our wedding so easy and walked us through every step. Because we had never been to Florida, we had tons of questions about best places to have our wedding, good restaurants, to different hair salons around. Their quick responsiveness to my questions was awesome. When it came time for the ceremony, they guided us and didn't have to remember anything. You can tell they truly care about each couple they work with and really enjoy it too!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael... 1 Reviews
Everyone who attended raved about how beautiful everything was. There was zero stress. We went over basics via email and then met again 2 days prior to make sure to outline every detail. EVERYTHING was done ABSOLUTELY perfectly!! The photos turned out beautiful. BLISS!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
perfect!! I wouldn't change a single thing! she even had a young man from her staff hold our camcorder for us!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 1 Reviews
Everyone was absolutely wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 850-244-9277
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0