Barb Wired LLC
    43 Reviews
Charlottesville, VA 22902  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barbara and her Barb Wired team created a wonderful atmosphere for my daughter's wedding. All we had to do was show up and everything else was taken care of. It was a magical day and Barb Wired made it possible.

Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Barb to help us with planning ahead of the wedding day, and coordination on the day itself, was the best decision my daughter made. Having Barb assist us along the way seemed like a gift to me, as the mother of the bride. Barb and her staff helped me completely enjoy this special day, and both my daughter and I were relaxed because of her excellent service. Barb also made recommendations on various vendors and we were thrilled with each of them.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I hired Barb with the intention of having her be the day-of coordinator for our wedding. I was worried about some logistics (most notably, transportation to the UVA Chapel from two different hotels in such a short time frame) and the small details that I -- never having been married before -- would be likely to forget or not know in the first place.

When my fiancée and I spoke with Barb for the initial consultation, we both knew she was the right choice: personable, experienced, and extremely competent. We had tons of questions, and she had answers for everything. She doesn't have a "day-of" plan, so we hired her for the "month-of", which meant we got her help with some of the vendor coordination and logistical concerns in the month or so run up to the wedding.

She saved our butts on transportation and helped guide us through things (like the ceremony details) that neither of us had a clue about. She made both the rehearsal and the wedding day go very smoothly, and we had no issues in large part thanks to her.

It is hard to say all that she did for us, but I think that the low level of stress we both felt (and my mother-in-law felt) on the day of the wedding was a direct result of her guidance and help through the process.

If you're looking for a wedding coordinator or planner in Charlottesville, you'd be a fool not to hire her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barbara and her team did an AMAZING job for our wedding at the Visitor Center at Monticello. We can't thank them enough for ensuring that every detail was covered and that everything ran smoothly throughout the night. Barbara and Shelly were incredibly thorough using checklists that included every vendor and timelines telling every member of our wedding party and immediate family exactly where they needed to be and when (which we desperately needed with all of our wedding party and both of families coming in from out of town)! Our families are still raving about how professional, sweet and helpful Shelly was at the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. The key to a perfect, stress-free, and well organized wedding is the team from Barb Wired!! I would recommend them to everyone! They are the best investment you will make for your wedding!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Barb and her team did an amazing job with my wedding! She was attentive to all the details, and unloaded the burden of the day off of my family and I so we could enjoy ourselves. If there was a hitch during my wedding, it is totally unbeknownst to me due to Barb!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When our daughter and future son-in-law asked me and my husband if they could be married and hold the reception at our home in Midlothian, VA we were overjoyed! I thought that a relatively small (65 guests) home wedding would be a breeze. My daughter and I soon realized that a wedding and reception is much more complicated than a cocktail party or family BBQ, particularly since I was in Midlothian, and my daughter was living and working out of state. Barb was wonderful! She came out to our house twice before the wedding to give us advice on the logistics of an outdoor home wedding (plus a rain plan) and to meet with the caterers when they came for their site visit. Barb was very good about keeping in touch with my daughter and me through emails and phone calls. This kept us always "in the loop." I am so glad we hired Barb! She and her team made sure everything ran smoothly from the wedding rehearsal through the ceremony and reception. They took care of the details and logistics so that everyone was able to enjoy the wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her team were critical in making our wedding a success! Not only was it amazing to have help during the planning process, but they handled everything on the day-of and it was totally stress-free for us. They were there every step of the way and there's no way we could have pulled it off without them! We highly recommend Barb and Barb Wired!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 2 Reviews
When my daughter decided to have a destination wedding at House Mountain Inn in Lexington, VA, I knew that we could not do planning on our own. We hired Barbara Lundgren of Barb Wired and from the start she assisted in working up a plan and providing us with vendor information. She gently pushed us when it was necessary and truly helped to keep our planning on track. Barb also has a very nice collection of items that we were able to use for free at the wedding service/reception. The wedding day is when Barbara truly shines as she and her staff take full control of the day and leave you to just enjoy it. She managed the entire event and the vendors and cannot imagine the wedding without her there. It was seamless. Thank you so much for helping to make Allie's wedding dreams come true!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb was absolutely the best investment we made in our wedding. I did not think I had room in my budget (I really didn't...), but I had a great friend who worked with Barb in the past, and told me that I would not enjoy my own wedding if I did not have a day-of wedding coordinator. I called and met with several people in the CVille area who offer these services, but Barb really impressed me with her professionalism, her recommendations, and her rates, which were far more reasonable than the competition. My fiance and I decided to move forward with her, and I am so grateful that we did.

I loved wedding planning, and thought I did not need a planner for all the details...but I had NO idea how many details there are! Barb did know, and she helped me take care of every single one. She knows everyone in the CVille wedding industry, and they know and love her. She taught me how to create a schedule, where our planning wouldn't work, etc., and she was a constant resource for all of our questions and worries. She also told us where we did not need to waste our money (e.g. champagne for all).

Without Barb at our rehearsal, we might have been there for 3 hours. She got us out in 30 minutes. On the day of the wedding, Barb made sure everything happened on time, took care of every concern my husband and I had, and made sure we had a beautiful, beautiful day. Without her, I would have worried, and tried to be a hostess...instead, I just had a wonderful time. Also, she brought 3-4 interns and assistants, so I felt like I had a whole team of people helping!

If you are a bride, I recommend skipping a less important cost--like champagne--and hiring Barb instead. Our wedding would not have been the same without her.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I contacted Barb Wired for planning help with not much time left, and her assistance was invaluable, professional, and more importantly, incredibly kind. We couldn't have asked for better help.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her hard-working team took care of the big and tiny details of our wedding that on our wedding day and rehearsal, my husband and I had the complete peace of mind to enjoy our wedding. She guided us through the planning from day one, which let us put our complete trust in her for the whole process. She has a great relationship with all of the best vendors in Charlottesville, is affordable, and can handle any type of wedding: big and small. We were so lucky to have her help us with planning the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Barb Wired was the best decision I ever made for our wedding! After getting engaged and deciding we wanted to do a destination wedding in the gorgeous Charlottesville, VA, we had no idea where to start! Barb led us through the entire process of wedding planning. From the first time we talked to my wedding day, Barb was calm and extremely helpful! She had so much experience and helped with our most important decisions. She had wonderful recommendations for other vendors and based on these recommendations we had an absolutely perfect wedding. She had great ideas for combining my husbands and my family traditions into the wedding. She even helped us create our wedding program and seating. She has an excellent collection of rustic items to make your wedding special! Barb and her team coordinated the wedding and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted. I cannot thank her team enough for such a perfect day. She is truly an amazing person to have on your team, I guarantee choosing Barb will only bring you a successful day!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a wedding vendor in cville and have worked with barb and her team quite a few times. In every case she has been responsive, and proactive. She is super friendly and is willing to do whatever it takes to make sure her brides get the highest level of service! highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb took such good care of me!! I did a "destination" wedding without having ever visited Charlottesville. Planning from South FL, I couldn't travel to meet my vendors in person and really relied on Barb's suggestions and guidance. She never steered me wrong! I felt like I was her one and only client with the amount of support and attention she showed me. My wedding day was spectacular and I know I could've never pulled it off without her and her team. They worked so well together and with all of my vendors. Great job! Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Barb for Day-of services, and really enjoyed working with her. Though our plan was officially for 6 weeks prior to the wedding, she was always available and willing to answer our questions months out from the big day. She was flexible and made time to meet with us whenever we were in town, and was always prompt when responding to emails. When there was an unanticipated change at our reception site, she advocated for us and ensured that our plans would still be carried through. She took care of absolutely everything on the day of the wedding-- I was worry-free. The reception went remarkably smoothly. Working with Barb, I got the sense that she has an immense amount of experience and has learned what's important and what isn't. We are very grateful to her for her outstanding services.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough about Barb and her team. I was a bride who didn't think I needed a planner but hired Barb half way through the planning process just to ease a bit of the stress. Her services proved to be invaluable though and I never would have had the wedding I wanted without her. It rained the day of for my outdoor ceremony and with my determination and her hard work we were able to still have an outdoor ceremony. I know if she hadn't been there I never would have gotten my dream outdoor wedding so I am eternally grateful for her hard work in directing vendors and redirecting already set up areas. She was constantly present and just a phone call or email away the whole planning process. If I had a question from etiquette to recommendations to small detail questions she answered promptly. She was one of the best investments we made in the wedding by far.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 434-531-3247
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0