Barb Wired LLC
    35 Reviews
Charlottesville, VA 22902  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb was absolutely the best investment we made in our wedding. I did not think I had room in my budget (I really didn't...), but I had a great friend who worked with Barb in the past, and told me that I would not enjoy my own wedding if I did not have a day-of wedding coordinator. I called and met with several people in the CVille area who offer these services, but Barb really impressed me with her professionalism, her recommendations, and her rates, which were far more reasonable than the competition. My fiance and I decided to move forward with her, and I am so grateful that we did.

I loved wedding planning, and thought I did not need a planner for all the details...but I had NO idea how many details there are! Barb did know, and she helped me take care of every single one. She knows everyone in the CVille wedding industry, and they know and love her. She taught me how to create a schedule, where our planning wouldn't work, etc., and she was a constant resource for all of our questions and worries. She also told us where we did not need to waste our money (e.g. champagne for all).

Without Barb at our rehearsal, we might have been there for 3 hours. She got us out in 30 minutes. On the day of the wedding, Barb made sure everything happened on time, took care of every concern my husband and I had, and made sure we had a beautiful, beautiful day. Without her, I would have worried, and tried to be a hostess...instead, I just had a wonderful time. Also, she brought 3-4 interns and assistants, so I felt like I had a whole team of people helping!

If you are a bride, I recommend skipping a less important cost--like champagne--and hiring Barb instead. Our wedding would not have been the same without her.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I contacted Barb Wired for planning help with not much time left, and her assistance was invaluable, professional, and more importantly, incredibly kind. We couldn't have asked for better help.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her hard-working team took care of the big and tiny details of our wedding that on our wedding day and rehearsal, my husband and I had the complete peace of mind to enjoy our wedding. She guided us through the planning from day one, which let us put our complete trust in her for the whole process. She has a great relationship with all of the best vendors in Charlottesville, is affordable, and can handle any type of wedding: big and small. We were so lucky to have her help us with planning the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Barb Wired was the best decision I ever made for our wedding! After getting engaged and deciding we wanted to do a destination wedding in the gorgeous Charlottesville, VA, we had no idea where to start! Barb led us through the entire process of wedding planning. From the first time we talked to my wedding day, Barb was calm and extremely helpful! She had so much experience and helped with our most important decisions. She had wonderful recommendations for other vendors and based on these recommendations we had an absolutely perfect wedding. She had great ideas for combining my husbands and my family traditions into the wedding. She even helped us create our wedding program and seating. She has an excellent collection of rustic items to make your wedding special! Barb and her team coordinated the wedding and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted. I cannot thank her team enough for such a perfect day. She is truly an amazing person to have on your team, I guarantee choosing Barb will only bring you a successful day!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a wedding vendor in cville and have worked with barb and her team quite a few times. In every case she has been responsive, and proactive. She is super friendly and is willing to do whatever it takes to make sure her brides get the highest level of service! highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb took such good care of me!! I did a "destination" wedding without having ever visited Charlottesville. Planning from South FL, I couldn't travel to meet my vendors in person and really relied on Barb's suggestions and guidance. She never steered me wrong! I felt like I was her one and only client with the amount of support and attention she showed me. My wedding day was spectacular and I know I could've never pulled it off without her and her team. They worked so well together and with all of my vendors. Great job! Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Barb for Day-of services, and really enjoyed working with her. Though our plan was officially for 6 weeks prior to the wedding, she was always available and willing to answer our questions months out from the big day. She was flexible and made time to meet with us whenever we were in town, and was always prompt when responding to emails. When there was an unanticipated change at our reception site, she advocated for us and ensured that our plans would still be carried through. She took care of absolutely everything on the day of the wedding-- I was worry-free. The reception went remarkably smoothly. Working with Barb, I got the sense that she has an immense amount of experience and has learned what's important and what isn't. We are very grateful to her for her outstanding services.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough about Barb and her team. I was a bride who didn't think I needed a planner but hired Barb half way through the planning process just to ease a bit of the stress. Her services proved to be invaluable though and I never would have had the wedding I wanted without her. It rained the day of for my outdoor ceremony and with my determination and her hard work we were able to still have an outdoor ceremony. I know if she hadn't been there I never would have gotten my dream outdoor wedding so I am eternally grateful for her hard work in directing vendors and redirecting already set up areas. She was constantly present and just a phone call or email away the whole planning process. If I had a question from etiquette to recommendations to small detail questions she answered promptly. She was one of the best investments we made in the wedding by far.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 3 Reviews
Barb and her team are fantastic. I worked with her for about a year planning my dream wedding. Right from the very beginning she was attentive, organized, and very detail oriented. She is on good terms with all of the vendors in the Charlottesville area, so everyone was thrilled to work with her. My husband and I live in Texas and were only in town once before the wedding, so most of the planning was via phone and e-mail. Our wedding was beautiful and perfect. Barb was such a joy to work with, along with the rest of her team. She is also extremely personable and experienced and has dealt with every weird family situation that one could ever encounter, which was very helpful. Barb's services are worth every penny and I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Barb and her team were phenomenal - responsive, prompt, courteous. And most importantly, everything went incredibly smoothly the day of the wedding. To the point that you hardly noticed they were there, but we know they worked incredibly hard to make it look so effortless! Barb was very helpful in making decisions leading up to the wedding, and the team was instrumental in helping us execute plans day-of - they thought of everything, were on schedule down to the minute, and allowed us to truly enjoy the day. So glad we hired Barb - we highly recommend her and her team!
Amber and Andrew
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her staff were amazing leading up to our wedding date but we were most impressed with how organized they were day of our wedding. I typically would have worried about if everything was ready and the details but I didn't think twice and just enjoyed every bit of our day together! We loved being able to spend time with our friends and family and Barb and her staff made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Thank you for being there for us on a day we will never forget!
Allison and Sean
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her crew did an amazing job in helping to plan, stage and organize our wedding. We did not have to worry about a thing the day of the event. They were on top of it, made us a cute to-go basket of food for the night of, and made our getaway a breeze. We would highly recommend Barb's crew fir a stress-free event!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Hiring Barb Wired is an absolute must for having a wedding! I can't recommend them highly enough. Iris and Barb provided excellent advice, guidance, suggestions, and support throughout the planning process, and then orchestrated everything PERFECTLY on the big day. I basically showed up to the wedding without a care in the world - I completely trusted that Iris and her team would have things running smoothly, and all I needed to do was enjoy the wedding! Looking back on the wedding, I now can't imagine attending the reception and ceremony without someone else organizing the event, and Iris (and her staff) were the definition of professional, friendly, and competent. I am so fortunate to have worked with them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 7 Reviews
Barb and her team truly exceeded our expectations at every turn. I was planning my wedding from across country, and her reputation for excellence and years of experience in the region really paid off for me, as it made finding vendors and services a cinch. Moreover, I trusted her completely. She was always friendly, professional, proactive, and helpful. After our 3-4 week out meeting, I truly didn't worry about a thing. She and her staff communicated timelines, seating and setup charts, and day of contact lists to all of our vendors, and took over all of the logistics so that I could relax and enjoy the time with family. And, what's more important was that our family also could relax and enjoy the time together, and didn't end up packing up gifts late night or dealing with any crises or calling vendors last minute. It was truly a seamless, magical day.

I recommend BarbWire events, and would give them 10 stars if I could.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married in April 2013 and the best advice I can give to anyone planning a wedding is hire Barb Wired!! Barbara Lundgren and her team at Barb Wired are professional, personable, reliable, responsible, dependable and wonderful to work with. Barb Wired is very knowledgeable about ALL aspects of planning a wedding, a wonderful resource for information and very detail oriented. Every vendor we worked with had nothing but the highest praise for Barb Wired. Hiring Barb Wired made it possible for my husband and I to totally enjoy our daughter's wedding day, as we knew that Barbara and her team had everything under control. We did not have the worry and the stress of making sure our daughter's wedding day was perfect as Barbara and her Barb Wired team made sure it was. Many of the wedding guests commented that the entire wedding day flowed beautifully ~ for that I give credit to Barb Wired. Don't hesitate, hire Barb Wired for the outstanding service they offer and know that you are getting THE BEST wedding planner!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Barb and her team did a great job. We planned the wedding in less than 6 weeks and she was very flexible coming up with a package that suited my budget and needs. She set up the decor at the church and reception on the day of and it looked fantastic. She also coordinated all the moving pieces on the day of at the ceremony and reception. Her vendor recomendations were phenomenal and saved me a ton of money and legwork. I couldnt have planned this so quickly and kept so calm on the day of without her and her team.
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 434-531-3247
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0