Bangs and Blush
Specializing in On-Location Hair and Make-up
    46 Reviews
12 Emory Place
Knoxville, TN 37917
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Fabulous! I called Bangs and Blush days before we eloped and they were still able to put together a team based on pictures of what I wanted and drive 2+ hours to my location. We never had a trial run and these amazing women were able to pull off the exact look I wanted. They went above and beyond what they had to do to ensure my wedding was a fairy tail. Sweet, bubbly personalities and amazingly talented.... You can't go wrong here! 5 stars all around!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As my sisters maid of honor it was important to me that on her special day she didn't have to worry about anything like hair and make up. I wanted her to enjoy her special day! Bangs and Blush allowed all of us to do just that! They are the most talented team I have ever had do my hair and make up. They made the whole bridal party feel very comfortable during the whole process of getting ready. If anyone asked me who I would recommend to do their hair and make up on their special day, hands down I would only recommend Bangs and Blush!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jamie, Wendy, Christian, and their team were wonderful to work with. They did my daughter's hair and makeup for her October wedding. My daughter took in a picture of a very beautiful but complicated up-do. Wendy replicated the design and even enhanced it. Jamie and team also did a wonderful job with the makeup and hair for nine bridesmaids and two flower girls, as well as MOB. Their kindness and professionalism were deeply appreciated. The trial hair and makeup session was terrific for getting everything the way the bride wanted it. I highly recommend Bangs and Blush for your very special occasion hair and makeup.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Bangs and Blush for any event, but especially for your wedding! Their work is amazing, Vandengale's makeup application is pure artistry, and Sybil did an amazing job at everyone's hair. They just felt like part of the wedding party.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 2 Reviews
Jamie ,and her team, at bangs & blush are miracle workers! They were so professional and have the gift to really "see" their clients' personalities, resulting in a natural yet flawless finish, without looking too made up or overdone. It is a bit expensive when initially considering their services, but rest assured that it will be money well- spent! The pictures, which will last a lifetime, will confirm you made a wise choice by booking bangs & blush! I wish they could do my hair & makeup on a daily basis!! They want you, the client, to feel confident and beautiful, and they aren't satisfied until you are. Book them... Right now! They fill their schedules quickly! You WON'T be sorry, unless of course you're too late!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
Bangs and Blush did my makeup and hair for my wedding day! They made the experience enjoyable and relaxing for everyone involved. I would recommend them to everyone! They have such a gift- not to mention their airbrush foundation is AWESOME!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie and her team are absolutely amazing!! Jamie and Wendy did my trial run of hair and makeup on the morning of my bridal portraits. I was more than pleased! On my wedding day, Jamie, Wendy, and a few others got an early start on hair and makeup for me, my 5 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, and MOB and MOG for our 2:00 wedding. There was not a single person who wasn't satisfied. Honestly, having them to come to our hotel and fix us up was a life saver! Never been happier with hair and makeup! Thanks guys!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie and Wendy are the best! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day thanks to them!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
Jamie and Wendy did a fabulous job on hair and make-up for my wedding. They were prompt and flexible and a real pleasure to be around. I was just really happy with the results and also received a lot of compliments. Wish they could do my hair and makeup all the time!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie and her staff at Bangs and Blush did a FABULOUS job at our wedding! They completed beautiful hair and makeup for the bride, 8 bridesmaids, and two moms on schedule! They were very professional, yet were also fun and made the whole experience very enjoyable for everyone. The airbrushed makeup was gorgeous and lasted all day!

We would HIGHLY recommend Bangs and Blush to any bride (and her bridesmaids) who wants to look stunning on her wedding day!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bangs and Blush- Bangs and Blush did our wedding hair and makeup. They had to do 9 bridesmaids, two mothers, a grandmother and a bride before 1pm- everyone was on time and looked so beautiful! The B&B crew were so friendly and flexible accommodating everyone's personal preferences. My makeup looked flawless all night and my hair never budged- I was seriously OBSESSED with my hair and you couldn't even tell a difference in it from when I put in and took out my veil- I felt like a princess!
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly amazing! Jamie and her crew are truly talented ladies. They were on top of everything. I couldn't have imagine how beautiful they made us all look. Jamie even did the make up for our flower girl at the last minute. I would recommend this awesome team to anyone for any special occasion to have your hair and make up done. The make up lasted longer than I did. I danced and thought for sure I would look a hot mess, but it held up to the sweat! I still looked as beautiful when the night was over as I did at 9 am that morning! Thanks to a wonderful team.
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
They were absolutely great!!!! They did hair and make-up for eight bridesmaids, my mom, and me (bride)... we all loved our hair and make-up, plus looked great in pictures!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Bangs and Blush provided me with a truly wonderdul experience on my wedding day! They came to the cabin where I was staying to do our hair and makeup! Very Convenient!!! Everbody involved was incredibly nice and the services were great! They did exactly what I asked and the end result was exactly what I had pictured! I would highly recommemd these guys! They are awesome:)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Jamie and Christian. I came across them at a bridal show and booked them right away! The did an incredible job on my make-up. My smokey eyes made me feel like a beautiful bride.

My hair was perfect. I will always cherish you both making me feel like a beautiful princess on my wedding day! If you want to look beautiful then BOOK bangs and blush! :) Thank you both!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin I have so many great things to say! I had never really had an enjoyable experience having my hair and make-up done. I was used to leaving the salon feeling more like a drag queen than a beautiful version of myself and having to add/remove make-up, tweak my hair, etc. This is why I was so apprehensive about hiring Bangs and Blush for my best friends wedding a few years ago. I was so pleasantly surprised with my experience! They did a gorgeous job on all of our hair- everyone had beautiful, natural looking up-dos. I danced all night and my hair stayed perfectly in place without looking stiff and full of hairspray. The make-up was incredible! They are so great about doing make-up that is right for your facial features. I have smaller eyes and they had incredible suggestions on how to enhance them and make them look larger. I have never felt so pretty! The makeup looked flawless the entire day- even in July heat! I am used to reapplying makeup 2-3 times a day so it was such a relief! The best part about the makeup is that it looks so natural! It is lightweight and doesn't give you that caked on look. The airbrush makeup looks amazing in pictures too! I have used them for every wedding I have been in since then and will be using them for my upcoming wedding shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding...I hate having my picture taken without them working their magic first! I am a wedding planner by profession, and I recommend them to all of my brides! I really can't say enough about Jamie and her wonderful team!
Wedding: 08/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 865-719-8861
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0