B4U DJs (DJ Sukh)
Much More Than Just GOOD MUSIC!
132 South Broadway
Hicksville, NY 11801  | map
Genres: 90s, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Sukh did a great job DJing our event. He had to travel out of state so we really appreciated that! He co-emceed our reception and livened up the party a lot! Overall it was a success. The only thing I would've wanted more from him was communication early on. We didn't discuss the songs for key moments till the very end and with all the festivities it got a little hectic. But other than that it was awesome having him liven up the party!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
DJ Sukh was amazing as was his MC for the night. Very professional, flexible, and helpful. Highly recommend them. I will be attempting to use their services in whatever future events I may hold.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Bunty hosted three events for us. Our Menhdi, Shaadi and Valima! Their attention to detail was meticulous in all three events. Timing was prompt, communication was great before, during and after each event. We also used them for led up-lighting for our wedding and valima. I would highly recommend them to family and friends! Thanks again for all your help in making our event(s) a success.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merium 1 Reviews
DJ B4U just made my wedding night so perfect for me, the way they hosted it made my night everything i ever dreamed my wedding to be, they're music is outstanding and their help and support in planning is outstanding as well, they go above and beyond to make everything go exactly how you want it. DJ B4U will always be my go to DJs for any occasions for the rest of my life, They have been so supportive even before i booked them to be the DJs at my wedding as well as being so helpful in making me not stress because of the way they help plan the itinerary for you. It doesnt matter what type of wedding you have or from what culture, they have the ability to make anyone get off their seat and dance and party all night. They also give you a choice on what music you want played for the night and put it all together for you, and their own music they play is also phenomenal. THANK YOU DJ B4U, you guys were amazing!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicky 1 Reviews
I'm going to start of by saying that I'm not the easiest person to please, with that being said I whole-heartedly give DJ Sukh from B4U DJs a full five star rating.

DJ Sukh went above and beyond to follow up with me prior to my event and really made an effort to keep me on track and guide me through the stressful process. He made every effort to fulfill my requests (sometimes even at last minute) and always with a smile and professionally.

My wedding ceremony and reception was on two separate days and i used B4U DJ Sukh's services for both days. He was on time and delivered exactly what he promised.

I would highly recommend B4U's DJ Sukh to anyone and for any event.

Great job B4U DJ's!!!

And thank you :)
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kashif 1 Reviews
Sukh and the B4UDJ’s team were highly professional, dedicated and creative. They understood our vision and created an experience that exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was unique in the fact that it was a bicultural marriage. We had to plan for diversity as our guests were a mix of Pakistani/Colombian/American. Sukh was very helpful throughout the planning process. His experience in the field definitely helped us shape the event. Sukh’s MC skills were excellent – He and the DJ kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. So many guests have given us compliments on the awesome time they had and how great the music selection was. I should also mention that we had booked entertainers (Dhol Player, Bhangra Dancers & Belly Dancer) through Sukh which played a noteworthy role in entertaining our guests. We have a lifetime of memories of our special day due in part of the great service B4UDJ’s provided.

I highly recommend B4UDJ’s to anyone looking for a DJ for their event. We'd hire them again and again!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charvi 1 Reviews
We booked Sukh for our 2 day wedding event. He was ahead of time on both days for setup.. He played all the songs my family and friends requested. You can trust this guy with your events ..He's got a good team of people with latest equipment, lighting, ideas and most importantly he's very pleasant to work with . My husband was VERY happy with him. . and so were all our guest. His music rocked! Good luck and wish you guys loads of success!!!. :)

Charvi
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Sukh is a fabulous DJ and an awesome entertainer. My fiancé and I are non dancers and our families don't dance much either but his good choice of songs had us on the dance floor for 4 straight hours! That speaks volumes...we hired him for our engagement party and we were really happy of his services. In addition to his DJ'ing, his emceeing kept the audience engaged! If music and entertainment is the life of your party-we strongly recommend DJ Sukh!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amit 1 Reviews
Great job. I am indian and my wife is peruvian and they did an amazing job of not only playing what we asked but mixing the latin and indian cultures and music seamlessly.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Incredibly energetic.. everyone rocked the dance floor at my wedding.. was amazing.. very reliable and professional..
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We wanted to express our gratitude towards DJ Bunty and his team at B4UDJ's, who was the DJ and MC at our wedding this past November.

Upon meeting Bunty, his calm demeanor and wealth of experience seem to calm our nerves as we shared with him our concerns and wishes for our special day. Both of our families are diverse (Gujurati/Punjabi) and so we appreciated the time he took to understand our desires for our wedding as he explained how he would adjust and accommodate to our different styles and taste in music throughout all of our events from the baarat to the Hindu ceremony and of course, the grand reception. He made it apparent that he goes by the vibe of the crowd and not just work out of a generic playlist, like other "DJ's" in the business. We appreciated that he took us through how he transitions music and how he would keep the crowd lively, which was a major concern.

DJ Bunty and his team are professionals and everything they promised turned out beyond our expectations for our wedding events. We would highly recommend DJ Bunty and his team for any event as they are truly skilled at what they do.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We want to thank the entire team of B4U DJs for making our parties memorable 5 hours of non-stop dancing it cant get any better then this. These guys were highly professional, helped us plan the entire sangeet, wedding and reception ceremonies and music was just perfect blend of Indian bollywood, bhangra & American music. MC Orville was amazing kept the crowd motivated through out the night. Loved you guys.

Saurav & Ankita
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with B4U djs has been nothing but a wonderful experience for our wedding. We are a pakistani couple and don't just have one function. We had three big functions and B4U djs provided us with excellent service. They catered to all our needs and wants. We were working with Bunty and he treated our functions like he would his own wedding. He gave us ideas and really worked to make our wedding so memorable and extremely entertaining. He knows how to get the crowd moving.

Our Walima was in Maryland, unfortunately Bunty himself couldn't make it but sent two of his other DJs and we also requested an MC and he got someone as well. They were on time and kept all our guest dancing the night away.

We enjoyed working with B4u djs and will definitely use them in the future for our events.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gaurav 1 Reviews
We are so glad we had B4U DJs for the sangeet and wedding reception. Sukh was great to work with. He was very supportive and had great suggestions throughout our planning process. Execution on the day of the event was also flawless. Music was great and we couldn't ask for more. Sukh did an outstanding job selecting music based on the people who were on the dance floor during different times of the party. Dhol player recommended by Sukh was also very professional and authentic. The whole reception party was so hyped up from start to finish. Will use B4U for future events.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DJ Sukh was very entertaining and helped ensure a really fun, lively event for both days we had him. He was flexible with regard to our needs and his music selection made for a good open dance floor. I would definitely use him again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me start by saying these guys are truly pros. As a desi guy I had a mehndi wedding and reception, and our guests and I danced nonstop! DJ bunty (Saurav) knew exactly what he was doing and his mixing was off the hook! He played the latest songs, but was also very responsive to any special requests that were made by either my wife and me or the guests.
He provided Amazing lighting and amazing music that kept the party going all three days. Totally recommend B4U djs.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
 646-318-7777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0