Taken Photography
What matters, is you.
Savannah, GA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful Pictures and Super easy to work with. Love Taken!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alicja and her team were amazing! They really put a lot of love into their work. It's like your special day is theirs as well. Hands down the best photography studio in Savannah.
Wedding: 12/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
I don't think that I can even begin to say enough about Taken Photography! I found her on a photo blog and could not help but seek her out. She was fabulous! She was amazingly responsive on emails even helping us choose a location to get ready at for the wedding long after the engagement shoot was over. She was about 3 minutes late because of Hurricane Sandy and called me to let me know exactly where she was even finding a rain location on her way!

And the images... where do I even begin! She captured a sunset that looked like it was on fire. Her composition was out of this world. She used off camera lighting to get some really neat night shots that would have been missed by standard cameras. Most importantly, she made my fiance feel at ease by working with us on posing, "stoies", and overall making us have natural laughs that came out great on camera.

Alicja took extra time with us, even going above and beyond to get just the perfect image. When we asked for an outfit change, she decided that we needed another location going from Tybee to downtown to get just the right look. I am not sure that there are many photographers out there that would have gone as much out of their way as she did! We got some amazing pictures.

I do want to share something special about this vendor. Alicja makes it a point to give back through everything she does. If you read on her website, a large portion of her proceeds go directly to special charities. She is often doing fundraisers to ensure that she can give back as much as she can. She has an amazing talent and testimony.

I am not a gusher, but she is just amazing, and I cannot say enough about our experience with Taken Photography. She is one of the best wedding decisions that I could have made. Book her... quickly... you will not regret it! AMAZING!
Taken Photography responded with the following comments:
Casey! I'm tearing up! Your words are like honey to my heart. Thank you SO much for sharing. Love our blossoming relationship. xoxo
Wedding: 10/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 2 Reviews
Alicja and her team are beyond amazing - best decision from our entire wedding planning process was asking her to be a part of it. She is amazing and so friendly it just all made it so much more enjoyable. Our photos are fantastic - every shot we requested she was able to capture perfectly and now we have these amazing images for the rest of our lives!
Taken Photography responded with the following comments:
Awww Courtney! Thank you SO much for your review :) I loved serving you and Ryan. Can't wait for our next time together :)
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri 1 Reviews
Alicjia and her crew are simply wonderful! Love, love, love everything about them. This is the second photo shoot she has done for me and I can't say enough about the quality and excellence of her work. I think I have found my lifetime photographer. I will use Taken Photography for all my memories from this point forward!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alicja and her team was a great pleasure to work with. Good fun and different ideas for the photos! Loved the pictures. Received more pictures that I was expecting. Lots of good memories are now captured on those great images. Alicja is very responsive and I felt like everything was taken good care of. Thank you, Taken Photography!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure to work with Taken Photography! She captured our special day perfectly!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

My husband & I and all of our family and friends are huge fans of Taken Photography, and choosing Taken Photography was one of the best decisions we made. I first fell in love with Taken Photography because I loved how the color just POPPED from the photos. The quality and professionalism of the pictures is top of the line. Taken Photography’s website is easy to use, and it goes into detail about the equipment that they use. The staff at Taken Photography is so easy to work with, which is a great comfort during the stress of the “big day”. I loved how the photographers posed us in our pictures. They made us feel very natural and worked to capture the beauty of the moment.
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I consider ourselves very lucky to have had Alicja as a photographer for both our engagement and wedding because she is an all around great person and an incredible photographer. She was able to capture our simple wedding so beautifully and transform it into a work of art. I was so thankful that she captured all my little details so that I can remember my special day. When looking at her work it becomes evident the passion she has for photography and beauty. She is a great person to talk to and really makes you feel beautiful when you're behind the lens. Throughout the entire wedding planning process she became like a friend and at times alleviated the stress that came with it. She was very professional with the guests and with making sure to capture all the shots plus more. Really, I look at the photographs and I am amazed at some of the images she captured that I have to remind myself that "this was MY wedding," and not a strangers from a magazine. Not only does she capture beautiful, timeless images but she also delivers them to you quickly that you really get to enjoy them while the memory of your event is still intact. Having Alicja as your photographer will guarantee you spectacular photographs of your most special and cherished moments that you will enjoy for years to come.
Wedding: 03/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Talented attentive creative professional! Couldn't ask for more.
Wedding: 02/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved her she was great, and she made my day special..
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aimee126 5 Reviews
If you are looking for a photograoher that will truly capture your spirit, Taken Photography is the ONLY photographer to consider. Alijica will WOW you with her photographic eye. I could not sing her praises any louder. She made my engagment shoot an extraordinary urban maganize shoot, we felt like models. At the wedding she caught the shots that really brought through our feelings. TAKEN IS THE BEST
Wedding: 11/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alicja was fantastic, she is so compassionate and caring but also great at her job. I barely new she was there, and that was great because I focus on being a bride, but she still got great shots. Everyone loved my pictures and I am very pleased with my pictures and her work. Her prices are very valuable also. If anyone is considering her, I completely say go for it, you wont be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alicja was a wonderful photographer. She did both our engagement pictures and our ceremony/reception. She was very accommodating and very professional. The engagement pictures were exactly what we wanted. Something edgy but creative. She captured many intimate moments. Our wedding pictures are beautiful. We wanted a combination of traditional yet modern and artistic and that's exactly what we got. We will continue to use her services as our family grows for our family portraits.
Wedding: 11/07/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exactly the photographer a bride needs. Professional, creative, flexible, delivers the couple's vision and I havent told you amazing the photos will be! I was blessed to have Alijca as my photographer. She worked directly with me and insures that what you want captured, does get captured! Although her great personality makes you want her at your wedding even if she wasnt your photographer - she doesnt get in your guests way or your celebration - its amazing what she captures and all the while you wont even notice she's there. Something that really comes in handy for brides, especially on such a stressful day when the last thing you want is someone making you pose for the entire day! Accomodated my style and incredible to work with! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alicja of Taken Photography is beyond amazing. She brings a creative eye and the best ideas with her. She captured shots of me and my husband that I didn't even know about. Her post processing (editing) work exceeded our expectations. She turned our wedding day into memories I will cherish and look at over & over again. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, she is the best!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
 912-658-4530
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0