Avid Entertainment - NE
"Your Wedding. Your Way."
19 Douglas Road
Dracut, MA 01826  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 4 Reviews
DJ kept the dance floor moving! The only issue was that some of our must play songs were not played. There were also no slower songs to take a break from the dancing and to involve the older guests we had at our wedding.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service! The dance floor was never empty! I would hire J again for a future event and definatly recommend Avid DJ to anyone.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Avid Entertainment was great to work with. They are very responsive and also provide great tips for your big day. Our DJ, John, was excellent! Our guests and even other vendors kept commenting on how good he was. He understood the kind of wedding we wanted - fun, no games, and great music. He did a very good job of reading the crowd and what songs to play next. We would definitely recommend him to any of our friends!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Avid Entertainment is a wonderful DJ service to go through. Jamie and his wife, the owners, are responsive, professional and extremely helpful. They made the entire DJ process super easy - which is great when you have a million things to do before the big day!

Then, J was our DJ and he was awesome!!! To be totally honest, I had chosen a bunch of songs that I personally love, BUT after a couple of them came on people stopped dancing - they we're popular with my family I guess LOL Anyways, I asked J to play whatever he wanted and the dancing was back!! Seriously, that was the only time our family and friends stopped dancing.

Overall, J was friendly, very happy (always smiling which is appreciated) and great at revving up the crowd without using old techniques (like the chicken dance - that was on our Do Not Play list).

Hands down I recommend Avid Entertainment for any of your wedding or event needs!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely happy with Avid Entertainment right from the beginning. They were very professional and friendly to deal with, and that helped make our wedding planning process a bit easier. They listened to our needs and requests, and on our wedding day J did a wonderful job- the dance floor was never empty for even a moment once it opened up! J from Avid helped make the night fun for us and all of our guests, and he communicated well with our other vendors to make sure we stayed on our schedule for the reception. I highly recommend Avid Enertainment!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerri 2 Reviews
Avid Entertainment and DJ John were amazing. From the first meeting until the last one, the information and resources they offered were so helpful. We had our own web portal which allowed us to customize the songs and select songs from very up-to-date lists of current songs. It was great to have that option. Our wedding was so much fun. We wanted an upbeat and packed dance floor. That is what we got! Our first dance (which DJ John helped create) right through our last song, people were shaking their booties. I still have people talking to me about how much fun they had. John was professional and played songs all night to keep people happy. He gave us everything we asked for. All the special requests we had, all the names of people, lots of info for him and he got it all right. He nailed it. Avid was wonderful to work with. They are exceptional and we are very happy with our choice to use them. We had an amazing day and Avid was a huge part of it.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D.J J. was amazing. He took our crazy ideas and put them into music perfectly. He was on time with a great big smile on his face ready to start our perfect day. He nailed not only the reception music but also gave our ceremony our own special touch. I had a great experience with the entire Avid Entertainment Team. Thank you all for a perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jay did a fantastic job at our wedding!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband andI eloped out here in SD last September and wanted to come home and have our reception "party". Being 2,000 miles away it was tough to plan everything out without actually knowin what I was getting. Needless to say I was nervous about people having or not. Once I talked to our DJ J. Johnson on the phone and told him I wanted more of a party atmosphere rather than a reception and wanted people dancing all night and he said that he could do and seemed excited about it himself. Just spekaing to him on the phone calmed my nerves. Then once my husband and I got to our reception and met J. Johnson forthe first time I felt even better. Once that dance floor opened up it was packed with people the rest of the night. We were only suppose to have our DJ J. Johnson for four hours and our renue for 5 hours but with the help of my dad he was willing to stay for an extra hour. If it wasn't for the extra hour the party would have died but he kept it going and everyone had a great time! I had family and friends coming up to me telling me what a great DJ he was! That was a day I'll never forget! Thank you for helping us make it one of the best days of our lives!

Nicole and Derek Interrante
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our wedding DJ through Avid Entertainment. Everyone we worked with was very professional and organized from start to finish. We had J as our DJ, he was great. He played the music we requested and customized the music based upon what the crowd was doing. If people weren't on the dance floor, he played the hits that would get them moving. J was a pleasure to work with and Avid Enternainment was a great value as well.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Avid entertainment was a great experience, they gave a lot of insight and were very helpful in planning and giving us information. J was our DJ and he was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!! He was so easy to plan the wedding with, he worked with us on what we wanted and gave us a ton of insight and was very flexible with everything. He gave us an incredible wedding night and I could not be happier with him! He gave us suggestions when we needed them and helped answer any questions we had, he played all the songs we wanted and did a great job introducing and announcing things as the night went on. He even came out and danced with us which was really nice! He looked like he was really enjoying himself, you can tell he loves what he does and he is VERY good at it. Talented, friendly, easy going, helpful are just a few words to describe what we gathered from him in the time we worked with him. I would strongly recommend his services. Great experience!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was great! He took all of our requests into consideration, checked in with us throughout the reception, and did an amazing job with the wedding party entrance! The dance floor was packed all night!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was so amazing and much of that can be attributed to J getting the party started and never letting it die out! He played all the songs we had requested. He took the time to know enough about us as a couple to know what would work for our reception! Would absolutely recommend Avid Entertainment and J. Johnson for any wedding or occasion :)
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We thought John did a great GREAT great job and we are very happy with how our wedding turned out!

We appreciated John ordering water for our guests when it was hot out and the wedding start time was later than planned. We really appreciated John staying beyond the scheduled time. We thought he did such a wonderful job. He played upbeat music, which was just what we wanted! We and our guests had so much fun!

We will certainly tell our friends about Avid Entertainment!

Thank you SO much for making our wedding very memorable and fun! John did a super job and we are just so glad we picked him as our DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was absolutely awesome....he made the wedding perfect. He did everything we asked and then some. I was receiving compliments throughout the night from family and friends stating how good he was. I would definitely recommend Avid Entertainment and DJ John for the future. As a matter of fact, I've already started giving referrals to my friends for there weddings ;)

Thank you for making the DJ selection process so easy and not stressful at all.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Avid Entertainment is by far, bar none my favorite entertainment vendor. Right from the 1st contact with Jaime, I instantly had a great feeling. The owners listen and truly care about their customers happy experience with them.
My husband and I had a military wedding, it can be difficult to combine our love of the military and the ocean, our DJ John Pelliccio was absolutely on point from the music while our guests were arriving all the way until the very last song of the night.
My grandfather had just returned home from the hospital and not being able to attend our wedding, my husband and the 8 marines arrived at my grandfathers home and presented him with a commemoration. Which was recorded on video. John (at the last minute) was able to bring that video to our venue and play it for rest of our guests. We were so grateful to John and Avid Entertainment for quickly making this experience truly amazing for my husband and I and our guests!
I cant say enough!! They are a great hire!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
 978-866-2883
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0