Avenue Photo
Contemporary Wedding Photography
    53 Reviews
Toronto, ON M9R 2R8  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent from start to finish.
Great to deal with before, during and after the wedding.
We couldnt be happier with our photos.

Highly recommend
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking out a photographer for our destination wedding was one of our most stressful decisions. I researched for hours and hours, trying to pull the trigger on the perfect photographer that could capture our wedding day. Once I met Margaret and saw her work, I looked no further! She was so flexible and open to my ideas during the planning stage. Since we were in another country, she was available for meetings over Skype, the phone and responded to my hundreds of emails! Working with her on our BIG DAY was a breeze! Her and Robyn were so fun and gave us direction with ease. We just received our images and EVERYONE we know can't stop gushing over her work. We really look straight out of a magazine!! THANK YOU Margaret and Robyn for not only making us look like a million bucks, but capturing the most important day of our lives in a way that we will never forget how special and magical it truly was!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I was searching for a wedding photographer, I asked my childhood friend who is a photographer who to reach out to. She highly recommended Margaret. After the initial meeting my now husband and I clicked right away with her. On our big day, Margaret and Adam were amazing to work with. They took charge, made sure everything happened on time and the photos are beyond what we could have ever imagined. We didn't hire a videographer which was something we struggled with for months, but now that we have our photo's we are so happy we didn't. They captured every moment and the photos received illustrate a story from start to finish. Even though our wedding coordinator didn't have our day on time - Margaret and Adam stayed longer to make sure they captured our first dance- with no complaints! We received our photos before friends who got married months before us and the attention to detail from Margaret from start to finish was flawless - even in her packaging!! We are still eating the yummy treats. If you want a photographer who doesn't mind travelling from Toronto to Niagara (or where ever) give Avenue Photo a call - I know you wont be disappointed.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Margaret and Robyn were wonderful to work with and captured amazing shots of our wedding day! Margaret's energy and enthusiam rubs off on everyone and showed in the photos. She is up for anything, and even agreed to go sailing and get soaked to get some great engagement photos. Loved her!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy we used Avenue Photo and more specifically, Margaret as our photographer for our wedding in August. Margaret was fantastic!!! In fact, she was by far our best vendor. She was always on time, upfront with her pricing (so no hidden fees), went over and beyond the call of duty and never, absolutely never made you feel like she was doing you a favour. We would highly recommend Margaret, her assistant Adam (who also did an amazing job on the day of the wedding) and Avenue Photo for all special event photography.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a talented, experienced, and super-friendly photographer(s), we highly recommend Avenue Photo! Before we found Avenue Photo, we had met with a lot of photographers who do great work but for one reason or another we just weren't ready to make the commitment and sign a contract. What made the difference for us with Avenue Photo is that from the very first email, Margaret made us feel like a client she truly values, rather than just another wedding to do. Our interactions with Avenue Photo have been consistently pleasant and positive. We booked Margaret (the owner) to capture our big day.

Margaret responded right away to our very first inquiry, and all communication since has been very prompt and responsive. When we met Margaret for the first time, she was friendly, cheerful, and candidly answered all our questions. Avenue Photo's photography style matched what we were looking for - elegant, natural, crisp, and true-color images that aren't overly processed. It was important to us that our wedding photos will stand the test of time.

On the day of the wedding, Margaret and second photographer Robyn were amazing! They were professional, energetic, and lots of fun. Margaret and Robyn worked non-stop all day and got all the important shots of moments and people. They were really good at managing time throughout the day, and got along fabulously with the wedding party, other guests, the wedding planner, and all the other vendors that were there on our wedding day.

Most newlyweds can relate to anxiously waiting to see photos of the big day. The blog post came about two weeks later and we were incredibly pleased with the selection of photos that were posted. It was also really nice for our guests to be able to check out some photos and we've received nothing but raving reviews. Thank you Margaret and Robyn, we'll cherish our photos for many many years.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved Avenue Photo! Margaret was so easy to talk to right away and Adam was great. Really professional and flexible. When my mother requested an sudden massive family photo, Adam got everyone one together and organized on the spot. He captured all our best moments (and made us look really GOOD)!

One of our favourite wedding vendors!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Margaret and Adam have so much talent behind the camera it truly shows in what they captured! Aaron and I knew we wanted to work with her from the first meeting. Margaret understood what we wanted and we were able to put our full trust in her! Proof is in the pudding, our pictures are beautiful and they were able to capture all the important and funny moments!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Avenue Photo is amazing! Adam and John captured every part of our wedding day! I look at the pictures and it brings me right back to the most wonderful day of my life! Thank you so much for creating such beautiful photos. I will treasure them for all the days of my life!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Margaret and Adam were awesome! Such great photographers, fun to work with, very accommodating and in my opinion went above and beyond to capture our special day. We have beautiful pictures to remind us of our lovely day!!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of having Adam and John photograph our wedding from Avenue Photo. Their professionalism, friendliness and kind demeanor was just what we needed for our big day - it felt like we were being photographed by friends we have known for years! I was so happy with the way the pictures turned out and our guests and families were so pleased as well. It was wonderful working with Margaret too! I would highly recommend hiring Avenue photo for your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Margaret and Adam from Avenue Photo as my wedding photographers, was single-handedly the best decision I made when planning this important day. Both Adam and Margaret were patient, easy going and utterly professional leading up to, during and after our big day. We could not have asked for a better experience, and feel truly lucky because we know it's too easy to get a bad photographer. My advice: listen to their suggestions because they know exactly what they are doing, and how to make you and your partner look great naturally. The photos I received were better than the photos I wanted, and only through Margaret and Adam's careful guidance could we have achieved such gorgeous engagement and wedding photos. They were a delight to work with, and we recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have Adam (associate photographer) photograph our wedding and we couldn't have made a better choice. He listened to our visions and gave us exactly what we were looking for with both our wedding photos and our engagement session. He is an awesome photographer and so easy to get along with and was there to answer any questions we had along the way. I would definitely recommend Avenue Photo to any bride or groom looking for perfect photographer to capture their special day :)
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Each couple has different elements that rank higher than others. We were very adamant that pictures will last well beyond our years and as we weren't going to have a videographer we wanted a photographer that could capture the story of our day. However, we also needed someone who we'd be comfortable with.

After meeting with Avenue Photo we didn't need to look any further. In our consultation we barely even discussed business, we got along so well and conversation flowed so easily we knew Margaret would be able to handle our rowdy group. The cost of the service was reasonable (we still had a budget to stick to), and we LOVED our photos. Plus, almost all of our guests mentioned that they didn't even notice our photographers.

My husband and I would highly recommend Avenue Photo to anyone getting married. We loved Margaret and John, we loved our pictures and we're working on getting our custom thank you cards put together.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Margaret and Robyn photographed our wedding this summer and did an amazing job! From the beginning Margaret took care of everything, making sure that I understood exactly what I would receive and what my options were; I knew I didn't have to worry about anything. The photos were amazing - everything we'd hoped for. The photos were ready so quickly we were able to send them along with thank you cards to our guests. It was such a pleasure having them there at our wedding!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how much I loved my photographer, Margaret from Avenue Photo. She is professional, creative, experienced and very talented. But most importantly she is very down to earth, comfortable to be around and fun! Margaret helped put as at ease in front of the camera when we did our engagement photos and we knew that on the wedding day having her there would be a comfort rather than an interference of any kind. Margaret and her associate Adam really did an amazing job on our wedding day. Our photos are beautiful, but the biggest thing we took away from the experience was how great it was to be working with people who were kind and cared to not only capture the wedding day but enhance the wedding experience. Margaret went above and beyond the call of duty by being my wedding day go to on how to tie my bustle, pin on bouttonieres, keep things moving and help calm me down when my stress levels went up. Once the wedding is done Margaret provides you with all your images to do what you like with, unlike many others who I have heard will try to gouge customers of their money by forcing people to buy prints from them directly. Margaret was a delight and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
 416-580-9379
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0