Shells Petals Florist
    51 Reviews
7820 Telegraph Rd.
Ventura, CA 93004  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacey 1 Reviews
Shells Petals was amazing! She was extremely flexible with meeting times and looking at all my ideas. She have her opinions and made my wedding even better.
This past winter was a very dry season but she promised me I wouldn't be disappointed with the lack of supply. I wanted bright and wild flowers and she made each table and mason jar absolutely beautiful.
While I was getting ready and dressed- there was problems in the reception room, she stepped up and told me she would take care of it. When I walked in the reception room- everything looked perfect.
I would recommend Shells Petals to anyone and I know I will be using her soon again :)
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bec 1 Reviews
Shell was awesome! She even came to the wedding to see how everything was. Great service and great attention to detail.
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell did an amazing job helping me with everything! I thought I don't need a wedding planner but I had to have one for the day but I really did need one for those little things that I didn't really know just all around awesome fun person and very helpful very glad I got her for my wedding planner!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francesca 1 Reviews
Shell is a wonderful person at heart and is the best flourist, she made my wedding beautiful and I would recommend her to all my friends and family
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Shell is fantastic, and I would ask her to do it all over again if I could.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Married_Br... 8 Reviews
I have nothing but good things to say about Shells petals. The consultations beforehand went smoothly. I didn’t have much of a vision and with just telling them my colors and theme they pulled together the most gorgeous array of flowers. Everything from the boutonnieres to the corsages to the bouquets to the arch piece was just gorgeous. I couldn’t be happier with how the flowers turned out and would highly recommend shells petals to anyone and everyone as a florist.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell is absolutely amazing!! I did not have the pleasure of working directly with her because my husband wanted to take over the task for me! I was nervous for several weeks when he told me he was going to handle the florist and just "G.I.D." (get it done- haha). If I would have known it was Shell I wouldn't have had a worry in the world. I showed up to the venue the day of the wedding and was just stunned to see the arrangements. To tell you the truth, the flowers were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would recommend Shell to anyone!! and of course my husband gets credit as well :) I will try and attach photos as soon as I receive them. THANK YOU SHELL!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Michelle is the best, you can't find a better florist period !
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 1 Reviews
Michelle is amazing! She will make any wedding beautiful and unique!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my florist bailed for my 2-day Catholic/Hindu wedding, Shell's Petals came to the rescue! Our friends recommended Shell's Petals so we met with Shell with only about a month before our wedding. We had a modest budget for floral because we were having two weddings and Shell worked with us to be within budget. She uses quality flowers and I was able to use my bouquet for both days of my weddings.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlon 1 Reviews
Michell is a pleasure to work with. She understood what we were looking for on the centerpieces matching the colors of the flowers with the wedding colors. She was very flexible with last minute changes and additions making it easy on us. We had to change the delivery time to the day before because of pictures of the room needed to be taken a day ahead and she accomodated our request with not problem. The flower were fresh and stayed fresh to the next day for the wedding still looking like she had just put them together. I would recommend Shell's Flowers to anyone looking for a professional who understand what it takes to make the difference on such a special day. We did not need her day off coordinating services but I am a witness that she will work very hard to make sure every detail the bride wanted would get done to the brides specification.
Shell's petals is the professional I would use everytime.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell is amazing! I came in for a meeting with her with pictures I gathered and flowers I liked. She gave suggestions as to other flowers she thought would go well with them. I told her she had free rein as long as everything was my wedding colors. On the day of the wedding she arrived very early so we had the flowers for pictures and she put extra flowers on my cake and cake table, which was unexpected. My family and I were very happy with her throughout the planning process and on the day of.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Shell was completely awesome!
She made our wedding day so very special by going above and beyond to make sure each detail was taken care of.

I would highly recommend her both as a florist and as a wedding planner.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Shell was incredible! The reception was SO stunningly beautiful. She also helped decorate the cake, saving us a ton of money, and she helped set up a super cute "mistletoe booth" where people could get their pictures taken. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stori 1 Reviews
I had my wedding outdoors in Malibu at Calamigos Ranch during the fall and I couldn't have asked or wished for a better florist for my wedding. Without even meeting Shell in person, or going to her shop she was able to completely create the exact vision I had for my wedding. Not only based on my taste, but also the theme and season. All I had to do was describe my personality and send her 3 examples of things that I liked and she had it perfected! She also worked so closely to my budget and didn't sell or recommend something I didn't need. Everyone loved the flowers and they made my wedding photos complete. She was on time and even decorated the top of my wedding cake for me exactly the way I wanted it. All in all it was a smashing success! And her knowledge and expertise really made me feel comfortable....all her advice regarding what she thought would be best really paid off. She and her team are true professionals and I would send any of my closest friends and dearest family to her for any of their needs.
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shell was affordable while still giving us everything we wanted as far as flower decor and wedding party flowers. Everything was fresh looking and put together amazingly. You will not regret hiring her for the job.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 805-659-4449
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0