Shells Petals Florist
    62 Reviews
7820 Telegraph Rd.
Ventura, CA 93004  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Meeting Michelle at a bridal expo we immediately connected and come to find out one of my bridemaids has used her services for her wedding. For those reasons I knew that I had found the right florist for our wedding. Not knowing a thing about flowers, Michelle was able to make my vision come true. The bridal party flowers and ceremony arrangements were amazing and smelled so delicious! Shell's Petals was so friendly, helpful and so fun to work with. I highly recommend her for any wedding floral needs!

Thanks again, Michelle, for helping make our wedding beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

La Bella... 1 Reviews
As a fellow vendor, I cannot say enough amazing things about Shell's Petals!! I am always pleased with her work, professionalism and creativity beyond words. She is a true joy to work with, and all of my clients have enjoyed working with her, and I know you will be too!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colby 1 Reviews
Working with Shell's Petals was an absolute delight! Shell is so sweet and fun! She made me feel at ease with everything and I was able to trust that she'd do an amazing job (which she did!)...this was especially helpful since I was already stressed with other wedding details! I will use Shell's petals for any floral needs in the future and recommend you do too!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Shells Petals was our florist for our wedding and we were extremely satisfied with all of our flowers. Michelle was so great to work with. She was always quick to return my emails and phone calls. I told her what our wedding colors were and she created every arrangement so beautifully. She also made an extra stop at our hotel to deliver our bouquets and boutonnieres on our wedding day at no extra charge. She delivered and set up all our arrangements at the venue exactly as I had envisioned it. I loved working with her because she was so friendly and she was always focused on what we wanted on our special day. Her prices are very competitive as well. I highly recommend her for any wedding floral needs!

Thanks again, Michelle, for helping make our wedding beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Michelle was amazing! She took the ideas in my head and made it come to life! My bouquet was full of beautiful unique flowers that complimented the other aspects of my wedding perfectly. She also had a ton of extra flowers for my cake and some petals for the photographer. She thought of everything!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely love Michelle at Shells Petals ! She made all of our floral arrangements, decorated the ceremony area and also was our wedding coordinator. She is a life saver... seriously! With my type A everything has to be perfect personality Michelle was the perfect choice to make sure everything was perfect. She is great to bounce ideas off of, yet also has her own awesome ideas and totally understands concept and how to pull it all together. She is professional and nothing less than stellar ! I would HIGHLY recommend Michelle and Shells Petals. She definitely made our wedding day extra special !
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Shelly was amazing, from the initial sit down to the day I sent my father to pic up our flowers she was always friendly and prompt. I had a sunflower theme and wanted all the flowers to be sunflowers, she managed to make them the star of the show!! She worked very well with our low budget we had! I definitely recommend this company!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell is FANTASTIC. Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Shell also helped us find other vendors and she gave us insiders tips about our venue, The Pierpont Inn. The flowers were a very reasonable rate and Shell stayed within our budget. Shell is an artist and a wonderful person. I highly recommend her for any event.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Excellent business woman and very nice, funny person.
The floral arrangements were amazing!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacey 1 Reviews
Shells Petals was amazing! She was extremely flexible with meeting times and looking at all my ideas. She have her opinions and made my wedding even better.
This past winter was a very dry season but she promised me I wouldn't be disappointed with the lack of supply. I wanted bright and wild flowers and she made each table and mason jar absolutely beautiful.
While I was getting ready and dressed- there was problems in the reception room, she stepped up and told me she would take care of it. When I walked in the reception room- everything looked perfect.
I would recommend Shells Petals to anyone and I know I will be using her soon again :)
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bec 1 Reviews
Shell was awesome! She even came to the wedding to see how everything was. Great service and great attention to detail.
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell did an amazing job helping me with everything! I thought I don't need a wedding planner but I had to have one for the day but I really did need one for those little things that I didn't really know just all around awesome fun person and very helpful very glad I got her for my wedding planner!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francesca 1 Reviews
Shell is a wonderful person at heart and is the best flourist, she made my wedding beautiful and I would recommend her to all my friends and family
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
Shell is fantastic, and I would ask her to do it all over again if I could.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Married2013 8 Reviews
I have nothing but good things to say about Shells petals. The consultations beforehand went smoothly. I didn’t have much of a vision and with just telling them my colors and theme they pulled together the most gorgeous array of flowers. Everything from the boutonnieres to the corsages to the bouquets to the arch piece was just gorgeous. I couldn’t be happier with how the flowers turned out and would highly recommend shells petals to anyone and everyone as a florist.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shell is absolutely amazing!! I did not have the pleasure of working directly with her because my husband wanted to take over the task for me! I was nervous for several weeks when he told me he was going to handle the florist and just "G.I.D." (get it done- haha). If I would have known it was Shell I wouldn't have had a worry in the world. I showed up to the venue the day of the wedding and was just stunned to see the arrangements. To tell you the truth, the flowers were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would recommend Shell to anyone!! and of course my husband gets credit as well :) I will try and attach photos as soon as I receive them. THANK YOU SHELL!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 805-659-4449
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0