Avalon Entertainment
Maryland's First Choice for Wedding Entertainment Serving MD. DC. VA. & PA.
    83 Reviews
427 Ingleside Ave
Catonsville, MD 21228  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (83)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Awesome. He is able to look at a room and know what song to play to get people moving. great value and service. you wont regret having this guy DJ your event.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Jose Castro was great! All the music choices were arranged in a wonderful manor that appealed to people of all ages. My requests were played, as well as what I didn't want, and last minute requests were granted.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 3 Reviews
I have recently worked with DJ Jose Castro at Avalon Entertainment for a wedding this spring and I have to say he was a breeze to work with! With such a busy schedule, he made it so simple to complete any information or lists needed. Prior to the event, and day-of, he was great with troubleshooting any obstacle. He was able to really connect with the crowd and really fed off the vibe of the party. I would highly recommend him to anyone planning an event!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
Out of all the vendors we worked with or our wedding, Jose at Avalon Entertainment is the only one I would unqualifiedly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ. He was professional, did a great job and was very easy to work with. Most importantly, he made the entire process less stressful for us- the most important quality in any wedding vendor.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Larry 1 Reviews
DJ Cristian Rogers was our DJ and we could not have had a better person to lead us through the evening on our wedding day. We had many compliments from our guests about how the music choices kept everyone on the dancefloor all night. We also worked with the owner of Avalon who helped us with great ideas that no one else we had met with before had suggested.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 8 Reviews
Jose Castro was great. He has an amazing music selection. He was very professional during pre-wedding meetings and offered good suggestions for timeline and songs. He read our crowd very well and kept the dance floor full the entire evening. He listened to our suggestions and played the songs we wanted as well as others he thought the crowd would enjoy. I highly recommend his DJ services.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andy 1 Reviews
Jose DJed our wedding for us (including ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception). Very professional and prepared. Played great music. Had great suggestions for us when we met ahead of time. Pricing was very good and they did not nickle and dime us. I will recommend Jose and Avalon to all my friends.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 9 Reviews
DJ Jose was awesome at our wedding! As many other reviews mention, he went around to each of our tables to ask people what would get them out on the dance floor. He was able to play a mix of music with things we had asked for and things that our guests wanted to hear. We had a great group out there dancing!! Jose got a soul train going at the end of our party which was really fun. He kept things flowing well and on time (very important with our venue). He is also great about keeping the music at a good volume so people who want to dance do feel like they are at a party but those who want to sit and chat can still hear each other. We were extremely pleased!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jose was on the ball, always very professional, and well spoken! It was a pleasure to work with him! At the wedding, he helped take charge of the reception so that everything flowed, and asked if changes were ok before doing them. Leading up to the wedding, he provided sound advice from his experience, and assured me everything would be perfect.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Thanks to Jose our wedding was fantastic - From the very first meeting until the last dance he worked with us to help our vision come true and he was very knowledgeable. He knew how to get everyone on the dance floor from age 10 up to age 81!!!!!

Thank you Jose!!!

Judit and Brendan
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Jose Castro was the DJ at our wedding and I can't even begin to explain how amazing he was. Not only was he great the day of the wedding but all the planning and details the weeks and months prior, he was perfect! We planned our wedding from across the country and he always responded immediately to emails and was available to meet when it worked for us when we were in town. He was so knowledgeable about every genre of music, we were very impressed. Our guests loved the music and him, we had so many people on the dance floor enjoying their night. Jose knew when to play what. What makes Jose even more special is he was the DJ at my parents wedding 16 years ago. We were so honored to have him DJ our wedding as well. I couldn't thank Jose enough for all he did for our big day. He truly cares about his clients needs and will go above and beyond to meet their expectations.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tom & Suzy 1 Reviews
Jose was great, he played the music we selected, made excellent suggestions, and was professional through and through. He has great equipment, great sound quality, and works with couples to ensure their day is a happy one.

A great value, I would recommend him to any couples planning their special day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 1 Reviews
Jose was wonderful throughout the entire planning process as well as at the wedding. He offered a lot of great and unique ideas and was very responsive to what our desires and requests were. He fully met our expectations, was very flexible in planning meetings and was an all around pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
As this was my first planning of a wedding, I was certainly not aware of all of the details that would be required during the actual event, and I wanted my daughter's weddding to be everything a girl could wish for on her wedding day. I was thrilled that Jose knew everything that was needed and made this day an exceptional day for our family. He was attentive and careful with details prior to the event and followed up to ensure we were clear on all of the details that were important to us. During the wedding I had so many guests commenting on what a fabulous DJ we had selected and they absolutely loved the selection of music. Literally up until the last dance the dance floor was packed. I believe this in itself is a testament to the incredible job of Avalon Entertainment. I would absolutely recommend them as a DJ. Their professionalism, style and expertise were wonderfully welcomed!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Jose was fantastic and kept the night alive with fabulous music and a sense of structure. I could not have asked for a better music coordinator. Everything was taken care of and I felt totally comfortable with him being in charge of the reception!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic and very professional service. I would highly recommend Avalon, and Jose, for any musical needs, wedding or otherwise.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
 410-206-7947
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0