Aubrey Joy Photography
Bellingham, WA 98225  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Speaking from a groom’s prospective I can easily say that working with Aubrey and her husband Josh was a pleasure. We planned our wedding from Southern California and the majority of our communication before the event was over email, which she was very quick to respond, or over the phone for a final touches call. She even made a special trip to our venue to scope out some prime shots since she had not taken a wedding there previously and made the day of a breeze. I was a bit skeptical of the “first look” shot when we first discussed it but it could not have been more perfect. Not only did it allow us that special moment before the chaos that is the wedding and reception but removed the awkward post wedding time where guests are stuck waiting for you to return to the party. Aubrey and Josh were also very imaginative with shots while still getting the classics. They even gave us the liberty to throw in shots we thought would reflect our personalities. We can’t thank them enough for capturing all the unique moments from our special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Aubrey and her husband Josh has been an absolute dream. I booked Aubrey before I even nailed down my venue because I knew that her style was perfect for the type of wedding my fiance and I wanted. Due to the fact that she lives in Washington and we are in southern California, we did not get to meet her before our engagement shoot, but she was fantastic about e-mail communication the entire time.

On our wedding day her and Josh got there early and left late and went above and beyond the whole day. I even found them (a few times) wrangling my unruly pup after he had escaped! Now that I've seen the pictures, they captured our day so beautifully and I feel like I'm re-living the moments all over again. They are so friendly and easy-going that it wasn't hard for them to become a part of our day and take pictures of everyone and everything. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aubrey to any bride or groom!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't put into words how much I enjoyed working with both Aubrey and her husband Josh. Aubrey is beyond talented and an absolute pleasure to work with. There was never a time where I even once worried about our photographs, both engagement and wedding. She is very creative and has a keen eye for detail. She is open to fun and new ideas and always tries anything you may suggest.

At our wedding it felt like we had two of our close friends taking photos of us. Aubrey was always encouraging, making me feel like everything was going to go smoothly. She mingled with our guests and was able to get some incredible shots from the ceremony through the reception. I've even told my husband that there is no way Aubrey and Josh won't be taking our **some day** family photos. Not only are they both a great team, they are great caring people. I couldn't be more ecstatic with my photos.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. She made us feel super comfortable and took some great shots. I love her style of editing. I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey was wonderful!! We are so happy with our photos. She was really easy to work with and was really efficient. We also got all of out photos quickly - I believe it was about 4 weeks!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey is AMAZING. I had bookmarked her site on my computer about two years before I even met my fiance. Despite the fact that we planned our wedding with only a month's notice, we were thrilled to find out that Aubrey was available. It was the luckiest things in the world!

Aubrey and Josh were professional, charming and amazingly helpful. They were on time and provided a ton of creative ideas for photos. Aubrey even let me wear her extra shoes when my feet were killing me from my high heels!

The most amazing part, of course, were the photos themselves. Aubrey got them back to us in record time and they were GORGEOUS. Several of our friends and family members say that they have never seen better wedding photos and we totally agree.

In short -- Aubrey is THE BEST!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've been wanting to write a review since I got married last September, but I couldn't really find the words to really express how much we loved Aubrey (and Josh) and their photos of our wedding. I knew I wanted really good natural candid photos of our wedding day... something that would capture the sprit of the entire day and also show what my huband and my relationship was all about. She was able to really showcase that in her photographs. I'm really really glad we were able to work with her. I'd have her photograph my whole life if I could afford it! :)
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey and her husband Josh are extremely talented, sweet and are so accomodating for whatever your wedding day might entail. They captured our day perfectly and I would recommend time and time again!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I knew I was getting married I knew I was going to have Aubrey do our pictures. I had already been scouting her website for months and was always drooling over her creative vintage type style that I just had to have! She does an amazing job keeping things running smoothly on the day of, and Josh is such a great helper/sweetheart. All the guys loved him and wanted to hangout with him again :) Our pictures turned out absolutely gorgeous, and I can't wait to have them strewn around our house.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey and her husband were a wonderful team! It was like having dedicated, fun friends photograph our wedding. Because I have a degree in photo and knew I would be extremely choosy, one of our first priorities was to find someone that could capture the intimacy and love in the way we imagined. Aubrey did that and more! And for so much less moola than some of the others we looked at. Best decision we ever made! I have recommended her to everyone I know, for every kind of event!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Aubrey Joy. Not only was she a JOY to work with (her name is so suiting!) but she was beyond professional. Aubrey came to Italy to shoot our wedding. She worked really hard, was incredibly flexible and patient with us, the heat and the Italian hours. I have more than enough amazing photos to choose from. My only advice now is to do a day AFTER AFTER shoot so we could have had her for another day!
Wedding: 06/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey and Josh were amazing and felt more like old friends than our photographers. Aubrey's photo direction was quick and creative. They both made us feel completely at ease and were hands down worth every penny. She was so fast at editing our photos and getting them to us. She sent out our prints promptly and followed up on everything. Very professional and I would definitely recommend working with her. You won't be sorry!
Wedding: 06/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Aubrey Joy Photography in a heartbeat! From the moment I saw her work, I knew she was who I wanted for our special day. I instantly fell in love with her vintage style, eye for detail, and non-traditional/boring look. She was so great to work with: very responsive, easy going, flexible, and friendly! I have gotten so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photos, and I can't help but grin ear to ear when I look back on those special moments. She captured some of the happiest days of our lives in a way that is so uniquely ours. I love Aubrey Joy Photography!

Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
I got Married a month ago and used Aubrey as our photographer. I would say that the best wedding gift I received was the photos of our wedding. To relive the best day of our lives is something so priceless and amazing! Aubrey and her staff were so professional but also some of the most real people I’ve ever met! They were awesome, friendly, and just the type of people you want to work your wedding, not to mention the photos were AMAZING! she has the most unique ideas and a great eye! I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Aubrey is the best photographer I have ever worked with. She did not just take pictures of our wedding, she used her careful eye for detail and her creativity to tell the unique story of our special day. Somehow, she eternalized moments and emotions that went by way too fast the day of our wedding. You could not find anyone easier to work with than Aubrey and Josh. They are an amazing team.
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aleisha... 1 Reviews
Our experience with Aubrey and team was nothing short of fantastic! Her ability to capture one the most important days of our lives was unmatchable. Adaptable and talented are just a few of the words I'd use to describe her. Photo's really are a window into recapturing you're big day, and EVERY single one blew us away. She was with us from dawn till dusk, and every step of the day was fun and stress free! You can really rest assured in her work and professionalism. 5 stars all the way!!
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
 360-393-7562
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0