F.E.A.S.T. at Round Hill
    53 Reviews
110 Round Hill Road
Washingtonville, NY 10992  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Amazing venue. Even the rain couldn't take away from it's beauty! Service, the people, food everything was perfect!!! I couldn't be happier & my guest could not stop raving about the whole experience at Round Hill!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Round Hill was everything we were looking for in a venue. The grounds were gorgeous, the customer service outstanding & the food delicious.
Do yourself a favor & at the very least attend 1 of their tastings. We knew almost immediately when we 1st drove up that we’d be getting married there. As if the breathtaking manor house wasn’t enough (if you had a rich quirky aunt who lived in the country this would be her house), the staff just goes above & beyond. Even at the tasting, before you are even a client, they are incredibly accommodating & knowledgeable.
The 2 issues we posed when we visited any venue was the fact that our pooch needed to be a part of our wedding day & that we needed to be able to alter the menu. RH had no problem with either issue and our dog was with us for the ceremony & reception & we were able to customize our menu to the minutest detail (they even added perfectly executed fried yellow plantains to each plate). Peter & the rest of the staff were also incredibly responsive to my numerous emails in the 2 years of wedding planning. They also offered great advice & provided great references to other vendors.
They were amazing to work with during the planning stages & on the day of our wedding they were invaluable. I was able to enjoy the entire day because they took care of coordinating all the details. My bridal party & I were at the venue from 11a wedding morning & we were taken care of in every respect. Our guests were all obsessed with how beautiful this place is & I must have been asked at least 20 times (no exaggeration) “HOW did you find this place???”
Round Hill is the perfect venue if you want a unique, spectacular wedding day. I have not 1 negative thing to say about them. FYI the dance floor & the dining room are 2 adjoining rooms separated by a series of French doors.
A taste of what a RH wedding looks like: http://www.leimageinc.com/weddings/photography/jem-and-andy-feast-at-round-hill-wedding-photography/
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down, best caterers you'll find anywhere on the East Coast and beyond. The food was out of this world delicious. The service was more than we could have asked. The professionalism and courtesy of their staff far surpasses anything thing I've seen before. If you want your wedding day perfect, please call Peter and Patrick, go for a tasting, consultation and chat with these two amazing gentleman. You'll be glad you did. Don't risk it, go with the best. FEAST Caterers is sure to WOW your guest. Oh and their price point is unbeatable.

Brad and Gary

Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Round Hill is the best place to have a wedding. I am so happy we decided to have our wedding here. Compared to other places we looked at, it was an amazing value. The grounds are amazing, both in the winter when we visited for the first time, and in the summer when the wedding was. The house is incredible. It is a wedding factory in that they do weddings all the time and really know what they're doing, more than me. But it had such a unique, old mansion-y feel, not one of those generic country club/hotel "wedding factories". The staff is amazing! They are the nicest people and very responsive. They were always available for questions. The food was INCREDIBLE! I keep getting compliments on how beautiful the place was and how delicious the food was. I would absolutely recommend getting married at Round Hill.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Feast at Roundhill is really a magical location for a wedding. Our guests would not stop talking about the beautiful grounds and wonderful food and staff. The best place in the Hudson valley!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Round Hill was the absolute perfect location for our wedding. The grounds are beautiful and the house makes you feel as though you were at someone's home rather than a big catering hall. It was very personal and warm. The staff was incredible (especially Rose!!) and we were very well taken care of throughout our entire experience here. The staff was so professional and friendly, they truly made you feel at home. One wonderful feature of this venue is that they only handle one event a day. The food was outstanding (especially the seafood paella!!) and everyone I have spoken to has praised this venue tremendously. People definitely did not leave hungry! We could not have asked for a more beautiful place for our wedding. Our day was magical and perfect - thank you so much to Peter, Rose, and everyone else up at Round Hill for this unforgettable day!!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
F.E.A.S.T. at Round Hill House was the most phenomenal venue I've ever attended, and I am SO glad we booked them for our wedding. Not only were the rates reasonable, but the service, courtesy, professionalism, flexibility, attitude, and FOOD were all spectacular. I cannot say enough how wonderful an experience they made our special day.

Just to name a few things -
They provided us with trays of hors d'oeuvres and 2 of every entree to take home with us, as they knew (better than we did) that we weren't going to get to eat much!
They assigned us a maitre d' who ensured everyone was at the ceremony at the right time and that late guests could not enter once it began.
They reorganized their 3rd floor apartment into a second bridal changing suite for us (as we were two brides, and both had bridal parties that needed to get ready!)
They carried our favorite white and favorite red wine at their bar, free of charge, so that our guests could enjoy OUR favorites.
They carried the ceremony flowers indoors and adorned the mantels and bridal tables with them.

Simply the best possible service, exceeding all expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend them to any couple looking for the quintessential Hudson Valley wedding experience.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Round Hill from the beginning because of the beautiful grounds, the way the dining room and dance floor were separate, and the quaint feeling of the mansion. The food was delicious and we especially enjoyed the cocktail hour. You must try the baked brie and raspberry! The staff at Round Hill was very responsive throughout the planning process, responding to questions and assisting with whatever we needed. Our Maitre'd was Rose and she made sure the night went on without a hitch. She kept the reception in line with our time schedule, made sure we had everything we needed, and worked closely with our other vendors to see that everything went smoothly. We were able to have 4 entree choices with the agreement that we'd pre-select them and provide a count 3 weeks prior. We also had 3 stations added on to our package, for which we paid only for two, this was a great deal. They were very flexible with providing the Garden Station before cocktail hour for any guests that arrived early. I would recommend Round Hill to anyone, we were very happy!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We originally looked at FEAST because we saw online that they catered outside of their home location. When my (then)fiance and I went for our food tasting we fell totally in love with the venue, food, and staff. Peter and his staff were on their game through our entire planning process. They were always available for questions and were so helpful to us in every way imaginable. Kim was our matre de' for the wedding and she did a phenomenal job with everything. We didn't have to worry about any logistics, we had gone over how we wanted the day to run prior and she made sure that it happened. All of our close family, friends and wedding party were well taken care of. We never even had to go to the bar for drinks! They we SO attentive and nice to everyone at our wedding; I highly recommend them - without hesitation!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience with the Round Hill House! They are very professional and fun to work with, the food and service was amazing and the venue is gorgeous! They were soooo awesome!
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an incredible place! FEAST at Round Hill was everything I hoped for and more! Leading up to the wedding they were so quick to respond to my questions and requests. They're menu it very well rounded and the food delicious! We got so many compliments on the service and food. Our Maitre D was wonderful! I didn't have to think about anything on the day of our wedding! FEAST is a prefect company to make all your wedding dreams come true!
Wedding: 07/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
FEAST at Round Hill is simply amazing! It was the first and only venue we looked at. We went for a tasting and booked our wedding that day. The entire staff at FEAST is very friendly, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Planning our ceremony and reception at Round Hill was as easy and stress free as you can get. We did a lot of our planning via email and this worked out perfectly. I never waited more than a day for a response. Round Hill is a very charming and unique property to have your wedding or special event. The house has a lot of character and grounds are beautiful, especially when the plants and flowers are in bloom. The food was delicious and our guests are still commenting on how great everthing tasted. FEAST adapted the menu for our guests with food allergies which was greatly appreciated. Our wedding day couldn't have been better and FEAST's amazing work is a big part of that. Ellen, our maitre d, made sure the day went smoothly, along with the awesome waitstaff and servers who made sure everyone had enough to eat and drink throughout the night. I highly recommend FEAST at Round Hill for future brides looking for the perfect place to have their wedding. Thank you again to the entire FEAST staff!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were AWESOME. From the beautiful venue, to the delicious food, to the seamless organization and coordination from the genuinely invested maitre d's... this place just made our wedding fantastic. They were very flexible with everything we asked about. We would pick this place in a heartbeat if we had to do it again. We even had to do our ceremony inside, and it was coordinated so expertly.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the mother of a bride who was just married at Round Hill a week ago today. I have still not come down off the high of that day! Peter and his amazing staff made my daughter's dream wedding become a reality...and in only 8 weeks time! All of our guests said that if we had planned it all a year in advance, it couldn't have been any nicer. Everyone is still raving about how amazing the food was, especially the hors d'oeuvres (far from the typical wedding fare!) and how absolutely gorgeous the venue was! This place has to be a photographer's dream! There are almost too many places (inside and out!) to get AMAZING photographs! The warm, rich colors of the decor along with three beautiful fireplaces throughout the house, gave all our photographs a warm, cozy, intimate feel...exactly what we were hoping for! And these were only the photographs from friends! We haven't even seen the professional ones yet! Can't wait to see those!

From day one to the day after the wedding, our emails and phone calls were returned within 24 hours each time. We looked into other venues (only because our budget was so tight) but crossed them off our list when numerous phones calls were not returned...often over a week later. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, and certainly was for us, given the short time we had to do so, but Peter and his staff completely eliminated any and all stress we had regarding the venue. We had complete trust in them (they are experts at what they do, and complete professionals!) and they did not disappoint! They worked extremely well with all the other vendors, which made for a seamless day! Our only regret was not taking any photographs with these wonderful people! They truly felt like family and we never want to forget them, or how special they made us feel! Five stars is not enough for this venue. I give them 10 stars!!!!
Wedding: 04/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Round Hill House/FEAST is the absolute perfect place if you are looking for a reception location with a "cozy" feeling with a unique twist. The staff was outstanding, getting back to me with answers sometimes before I realized what my own question was. By now, I think that every single one of my guests has come back to tell me how delicious the food was. Like others, I want to keep this place as my hidden gem, but I have to say that I would recommend this above all other venues in the Hudson Valley area. Thank you to the entire staff for making our wedding day so special!
Wedding: 11/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE Round Hill House/F.E.A.S.T. Caterers. I can not find the words that will really express how happy we were with everything at Round Hill House. First of all, it was our 3rd venue (my lucky number is 3), and from day one (one year before wedding) to the week after our wedding, we've been nothing but blessed to work with such amazing people. Secondly, the food was just amazing! I wanted a 'home' feel with great food choices away from typical catering halls, and by far we made the right choices. Our guests are still raving about the house, hors d'oeuvres, dinner and the gelato! Thank you to our Maitre D Rose, Laura and Kim for their assistance, and of course Peter and Patrick for everything. Can't wait to plan our anniversary party there! Although I want to keep them as our secret gem, I highly recommend Round Hill House and FEAST caterers.
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Catering
 845-497-7476
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0