Ashworth by the Sea
Historical Oceanfront Elegance
    10 Reviews
295 Ocean Blvd Hampton
Hampton, NH 03842  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister and brother-in-law were married at Ashworth by the Sea about 3 years ago. Back then, we found it a lovely hotel and the wedding coordinator was responsive and very helpful. When my fiance and I started looking at wedding sites, we looked EVERYWHERE...from Rhode Island to New Hampshire, from barns to vineyards to hotels. When we started contacting places, Laura from Ashworth was by far the nicest, most personable, helpful, genuiuene person we talked with. Other hotels ignored our phone calls and emails (goodbye business!). Laura was so great about answering our questions and meeting with us that it made the decision so much easier. The pricing and value of wedding options also can't be beat. We also had our tasting, which was absolutely delicious! PLUS, the hotel underwent some renovations and it still has that lovely and elegant seaside charm. We can't wait to get married here next year!
Wedding: 05/30/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 7 Reviews
Our entire wedding weekend took place at the Ashworth and we couldn't be happier with how every thing went. We worked with Laura throughout the planning process, and she was incredibly professional and accommodating. She made us feel as if we were her only clients, when we know that's far from reality. Laura was quick to respond to emails, and always assured us that things would run smoothly, which they did.

From the start of the weekend with our rehearsal dinner on Friday, to our after-wedding brunch on Sunday, our wedding weekend was everything we could've imagined and more. That was all thanks to Laura and the amazing Ashworth staff! Thank you!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very well run start to finish. Our wedding had approx. 110 people who left very happy. Great cocktail hour on outside deck, excellent meal, place was setup beautifully and a very attentive staff though out the evening. Call and ask for Laura she did a great job for us and was a wealth of knowledge.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 1 Reviews
I can't say enough about the job the Ashworth did. Laura became the event coordinator only about a month before our wedding, but she did an amazing job. She was prepared for everything that came up and was quick to respond to all of our questions. We were tight on our budget, but she still made us feel like we were VIPs and went above and beyond what we expected.

The rest of the staff were excellent as well. Just walking through the hotel lobby, the receptionists would shout out "good luck!" because they knew I was the groom. Everyone who worked there showed that same level of kindness and attentiveness.

The accommodations were fantastic. The rooms were all clean and pleasant, and the ballroom was everything we had hoped for.

I strongly recommend the Ashworth for your future events.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Ashworth by the Sea was such an amazing venue and reception area for my wedding. The restaurants were beautiful next door and the food was delicious. The caterer for Ashworth by the Sea was an angel for me. She helped me plan everything and made sure it all came together for the day off. They treated myself,my family, and my friends with kindness and professionalism. I would highly recommend having your wedding here since it is right off the ocean. Great place for the summer time vacation as well. Thank you for making my day very special!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Fallon 5 Reviews
We had our reception at the Ashworth and it was fabulous! Cheri the wedding coordinator was really nice and helpful. She answered all of my questions very quickly -and I emailed her a lot of them -in the weeks leading up to the wedding. The food was great, and the service was too. The ballroom is absolutely beautiful, and everything was just so great. I would not have changed anything!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I already wrote another review about the ashworth on a different website - but I guess I just couldn't stop at that! They did an amazing job! They set up the room perfectly, the service was great and they really helped put me and my husband at ease. Thank you Cheri and everyone else for all of your help with setting up the wedding!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Ashworth by the Sea. All the staff were very professional and very helpful. The venue was perfect for the beach wedding and everything turned out great. The food was fabulous and the service was outstanding. We had the best time and the wedding planner, Cheri, had everything under control. She was on top of things and we did not miss a beat with her help and experience. She was a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed all they had to offer us. Audrey Needham
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We loved having our wedding at the Ashworth by the Sea. All the staff were very professional and very helpful. The food was fabulous and the service was outstanding.The venue was perfect for the beach wedding and everything turned out great. All of our guests had a good experience staying at the hotel.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful. The food is amazing. The views from the balcony for pictures are overlooking the ocean. They really work with you to make any vision you have come true. However there was one really large damper on my day. If you fall in love with this venue like I did make sure you try to work with anyone besides Cheri H. She was rude, unprofession and added nothing but stress to my day. However there are other people you can work with that I met that were amazing.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0