Ashley Baber Weddings
2971 North Fulton Drive
Atlanta, GA 30305  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can hardly put into words how incredible Amanda of Ashley Baber Weddings was. She coordinated my wedding and I don't even want to imagine how things would have gone without her there. She is THE sweetest! She was so prepared, had thought of everything and the night was completely seamless. You can't go wrong with Ashley Baber Weddings... they are THE BEST!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hallie 4 Reviews
We hired Ashley as a day of coordinator as I had already hired all of my vendors when I realized how improtant it was to have someone there the day of our wedding. She was always great when we met in person and was easy to talk to on the phone. She was slow to respond with emails which was a bit frustrating. However, everything she promised was done. On the day of our weddin Ashley was amazing!! She was on top of everything and made sure little hiccups that came up were fixed. She always made sure we were doing okay and didn't need anything. I was so impressed with her and how everything happened the day of our wedding.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking Ashley Baber Weddings was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process and I am so grateful that we made it early on. My husband and I got married in Charlottesville, VA and we had Amanda as our wedding planner.

My family is from California, my husband's family is from Ohio, and my husband and I live in South Carolina so from the start we were quite overwhelmed with the wedding planning process. We had booked a location but we didn't know where to start with lighting, florals, invitations, bridesmaids dresses, ect. Amanda was such a saving grace. She answered calls usually on the second ring and if she wasn't available she always got back to me or my mom within hours and was just as swift with emails. She was responsible for our wedding coming together the way that it did and her professionalism, resources, and overall organization continued to surprise my mom and me.

The entire process was so stress free and working with Amanda was such a dream for us. We feel as though the wedding went absolutely perfect and we owe that to Amanda. I was indecisive about many things and I was able to look to Amanda and ask her opinions and she helped to pull together florals, decorations, wine choices even when I wasn't very decisive and I am so grateful for her amazing choices. One thing that I had a lot of opinions about were invitations and we probably went back and forth with the invitation company through dozens and dozens of emails and Amanda patiently listened to my feedback and relayed it to the artist until the invitations were more than I ever dreamed of.

Amanda lead me to my amazing florist, photographer, makeup artist, videographer, lighting, pastry chef, and so much more. I cannot thank her enough. On the day of the wedding she kept everybody so organized and calm. I feel like I gained a friend through the process because she was just so much fun to work with.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have used Ashley and her colleague Amanda for my sister's, my father's, and now my wedding. The team at Ashley Baber really gets to know you and your wants/needs for your event. Throughout the planning process, it was easy to work with Ashley because she would offer opinions/advice, but wouldn't push it if she knew I had something else in mind. She always asked the questions that I wasn't asking, too. She and Amanda, on the day of, were calming, helpful spirits to have always nearby. I'm indebted to these two for giving up their Saturdays with their families for yet another one of my family's weddings!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We feel enormously lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Ashley Baber Weddings. From the first encounter, throughout our phone calls/texts/emails/meetings, through the entire rehearsal/wedding day, Amanda and Ashley have been THE consummate professionals, offering their expertise, skills, friendliness, and general awesomeness to us, our families, and all of our wedding guests. It was truly a gift to get to work with them!

When we started wedding planning, I was on the fence about needing to hire planning help; however, I quickly realized after meeting Amanda that I not only needed help, but that her expertise and fun, sweet personality would add enormously to the planning process and wedding day. She always made my mom and I feel at ease with her, she met whenever requested or scheduled, she answered my many questions via email and calls, and mostly - I just loved getting to know her! Even throughout a pregnancy and maternity leave, Amanda and Ashley handled any changes seamlessly, professionally, and cheerfully.

Our wedding had a complex bridal party, many cultural and religious requests, two different venues for ceremony and reception, and a long wedding day - and they made it look like a breeze! Every detail was considered and planned for, either discussed in advance or handled quickly. Seriously, I know I'm not even aware of all the details they covered behind the scenes.

I could never have predicted just how invaluable it was to hire Ashley and Amanda. We can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and Amanda were truly wonderful! I can honestly say that we could not have planned our wedding without them! We used the full service package, so we had Ashley with us from the beginning stages of wedding planing. This was especially helpful because we were living in a Michigan for the first few months of planning. With Ashley's help, we were able to start planning our wedding from 700 miles away. Ashley suggested fantastic and affordable vendors. This really decreased our workload, as we did not have to find vendors on our own or attend numerous meetings. Ashley was even by our side during her pregnancy! When Ashley was no longer able to work, Amanda stepped in. The transition was so smooth that it seemed like Amanda had been there from the start! Amanda was especially amazing on the day of the wedding. She took care of everything. All I had to do was show up! She took care of the small crises (guests showing up that had not RSVPed, collecting my items as I absentmindedly misplaced them, running upstairs to get my flip flops after I injured my ankle, etc.) with ease! I could go on all day praising Ashley and Amanda! The only reason that Ashley did not get all 5s is due to her sometimes slow response time. It is important to remember that because Ashley is such a great wedding planner, she has a lot of clients. Response times can often be delayed because of this, especially during the peak wedding season.

All in all, Everything exceeded my expectations. I am grateful to Ashley and Amanda- they gave me the wedding of my dreams!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nathalie 2 Reviews
Ashley helped us plan our wedding from its very beginning and I have to say that there is NO WAY it would have happened as smoothly as it did without her! For all brides out there who are wondering if investing in Ashley's services is a good thing, I would promise you that it truly is a must-have! An "Ashley Baber" planned wedding will be the guarantee of a wonderful event, smooth planning, fun interactions and never ending professionalism. We planned our wedding over an 18 months period and throughout the entire time Ashley was responsive, timely, so helpful. She helped us formulate and realize our vision and planned our wedding as if it was her own. She went above and beyond and always with a smile....
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What would I have done without Ashley?! I can't tell you how many times that thought popped into my head during our big day. Throughout the entire planning process Ashley answered all of our questions and made us feel confident about our decisions. During the day of, we didn't have to do a thing!! All we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves. All of our guests complimented us on how seemingly easy the entire event went. From the rehearsal to the final send off - everything was absolutely perfect! There were even a few snags (all totally non-preventable) that we didn't even learn about until the next day! She personally drove our dogs back to our house after the ceremony AND our friends to the emergency room after a nasty fall!! Ashley handled everything so professionally - even when one of our guests had a tad too much to drink and decided to take out a few frustrations on her (sorry about that again, Ashley!). I really could go on and on about how great Ashley made our wedding. I highly recommend her services!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ashley and her team did a wonderful job managing our wedding. It was great to work with her and her team. Her ideas and connections to vendors were wonderful which really helped pull our wedding together. Since I moved to Atlanta in 2011 (and we were planning a 2012 wedding), I really depended on Ashley and her team for selections on good vendors that could execute my wedding day dreams/needs. Ashley never let us down. She knew exactly which vendor would work best for us and easily scheduled the meetings so we could finalize vendor and wedding requirements (DJ, Dessert vendor, Wedding dress, Officiant), and sometimes accompanied us for those meetings. The only reason I didn't give Ashley Baber Weddings all 5's:
1) There were a few times that I wanted Ashley to respond quickly. Note to brides: Ashley Baber's staff works weekends, so please be patient for a response to emails/texts by mid-week (Tues/Weds).
2) I wish they had a better management tracker outside of word, excel docs and emails to manage wedding activities, tasks and status. Like a more interactive, internet-type database/system so we didn't have to use email, text and phone calls to manage our tasks and status on daily and weekly basis.

The best part of working with Ashley Baber Weddings had to be that I had absolutely nothing to worry about on my wedding day. I was simply able to enjoy my guests, new husband and the entire experience. Thank you Ashley & team!
Ashley Baber Weddings responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Cheri! We loved working with you and Tommy! *Some general notes about our response time: There are certain times of the year when response time will vary- particularly if it is "high wedding season." Responses are based on level of urgency and the client's wedding date. Lastly, we are often out of the office beginning on Friday and returning to the office on Tuesday morning as we prepare for, execute and recover from our weekend weddings. We do, however, go out of our way to meet with clients evenings/after work hours.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I think everyone needs an Ashley. Initially, I justified hiring a wedding planner because I was planning an Atlanta wedding from Brooklyn. However I don't think it matters if you are near or far. Ashley is invaluable.

Planning your wedding is overwhelming. There are so many choices, considerations, and questions. Ashley reduced some of the noise by recommending great vendors and talking us through the steps. She asked questions that really helped us visualize the wedding and how we wanted to craft it. She made a timeline for us that we could send out to all our vendors.

Most valuable was Ashley at the rehearsal and day of the wedding. She was so calm and professional. She totally made it happen. We had a ton of handmade details that needed to be placed and staged during the wedding. While we were getting ready and taking pictures she was overseeing all of those details with the vendors to perfection. She helped us and our family actually enjoy our wedding without having to worry what step was next. I can't imagine doing our wedding without her and I'm a huge d.i.y. person. I can't recommend her enough. If you are near or far- plan your wedding with Ashley. She rocks!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worth every penny is an understatement for Ashley. She is the most amazing wedding planner a girl could EVER ask for.
Our wedding was about a month ago in my parents backyard, 5/14/11 and I still miss her! She made everything go smoothly from the second we met her and made me feel as if nothing was an outragious request- and let me tell you- I had a lot :). Ashley is just one of those determined people who has everything under control but yet at the same time you feel you have known her for years. She really listens and somehow made our wedding of 300 people feel like the most intimate night of my life. It was the best night of my entire life and I have Ashley to thank for every second. Thank you Ashley, it was perfect.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley Baber is an excellent wedding planner! I could not have done this wedding with out her. Our event was flawless. Whenever I needed Ashley she always seemed to be right there.
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley did an amazing job coordinating our 6/26/10 wedding. We used Ashley as a day of coordinator, with a few extra meetings so that she could assist us along the way.

Ashley is so friendly and easy to get along with, and very detail oriented. I always enjoyed meeting with her. But even I didn't know how valuable she was until the day of the wedding. Everyone who met her was incredibly impressed, me most of all. She managed to be everywhere managing everything, but at the same time she was incredibly discreet. She was sweet, yet completely in control of the situation. I can't imagine how the wedding would have gone without her there.

I was really let down with some of my florist's work, but Ashley was there to keep me from ripping all my hair out. She arranged to have the white centerpieces spraypainted a lovely pale pink (they were supposed to be pink hydrangeas). My florist also FORGOT the flowers for our wedding cake, but Ashley was there to locate some extra roses and place them beautifully on the cake. It was such a relief to have her there to fix other people's mistakes.

Without her, I never would have been able to have any semblence of first
dance, because my legs were literally stuck to my sweaty under-skirt after taking photos outside. It was a miracle that she was prepared for any eventuallity. She had baby powder in her emergency kit and after she powdered my legs I was actually able to move normally.

I also really appreciated the little things that she did, like running to get my purse/makeup/hairpin, or making sure that my purse was at my place setting. I was so grateful that she thought to gather my things into the car before we left. It's one of those things that I never even thought of, and I'm so glad that she did -I wouldn't have even had my room key for the hotel!

Ashley went above and beyond to ensure that everything went smoothly. She even fixed my friend's dress. I was so impressed and appreciative that Ashley took time to look out for everyone, not just the bridal party.

Ashley kept things on time and organized, and kept me calm even when I was
running late for pictures. Ashley did an amazing job and I can't reccomend her highly enough. She is a total sweetheart and I'm so glad that I got to
work with her!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her associate Amanda were completely invaluable to us. They helped and supported us every step along the way, and on the day of we had absolutely nothing to worry about. Everything was taken care of quickly and thoroughly. I am in Atlanta, GA, which is Ashley's other market. The value for the service is just amazing, especially given some of the other price quotes we received. Even better than the great value was how easy they were to work with and how well they understood what I wanted for my wedding.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley was amazing! We had her for the day of planning, but she did so much more. She answered all my questions (and I had a lot) and even gave me lots of great ideas. My husband and I had an amazing wedding day and did not have to worry about a thing because of Ashley. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Ashley as a Day of Coordinator and I cannot even begin to articulate what a fabulous job she did.

Ashley coordinated the entire day perfectly and kept me calm when napkins didn't arrive or one of my vendors was running behind due to the hurricane-like weather. At the reception, she was a friendly voice letting me know it was time to cut the cake or if I had a few minutes to sneak away for more pictures. She handled every single detail and surprise throughout the day with the utmost professionalism.

Everyone should have a wedding planner or a day of coordinator at a minimum- Ashley's responsiveness and professionalism are invaluable and essential for the perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 678-591-4858
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0