As you wish...
Wedding & Event Planner Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex for over 10 years...
14675 Midway Road
Suite 207
Addison, TX 75001  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (96)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Rachel Burt and she was an AMAZING wedding planner! She was so calm on the day of and handled all problems that came up without me knowing. It was so nice to say "call Rachel" and not deal with things as it got closer to the wedding. She handled everything I asked her to and I completely trusted her to make decisions. She made the whole planning experience much more enjoyable because she dealt with the not so fun logistical things and also handled tricky vendors. She was very professional but also very sweet and personable, we all enjoyed spending time with her leading up to the wedding. She is good at the little things, like serving mimosas during meetings to make it a very fun experience (also her office is adorable and was the source of many of my ideas). She was available 24/7 to answer any questions and take any calls, I really appreciated that I could get a quick answer from her. I would recommend her 100 times over!! She is very good at what she does, you wont regret hiring her!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough AMAZING things about Rachel! She is by far the best wedding planner in the DFW area! I would not trust the most special day of my life with anyone else. She caught to exactly what I wanted on the first meeting and delivered every single thing I wanted perfectly! Her ideas, responsiveness, creativity, enthusiasm, personality, and love for her job made hiring her the best choice I made during my wedding planning. You absolutely can't go wrong by hiring her! She is the BEST!!! We also had a lot of help from Emily as well and let me just say she also wonderful! Anyone at As You Wish will make your wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Rachel throughout the majority of my wedding planning this year. She is very experienced and professional. She was ALWAYS available and ready to get things done for me. Whether it was going over vendor contracts, negotiating details with other vendors, enhancing or inspiring the design of my dream wedding, keeping everyone on track -she always did it very efficiently and with the most positive attitude and smile!
She knows a lot about the Dallas wedding industry and has done a fabulous job on previous weddings- which is what attracted me to her initially. But after my wedding day, I realized that without her, nothing would have gone the way I intended or planned. Everything went as smoothly as possible and even more perfect than I could've imagined. She has such great attention to detail that every tiny detail we discussed before the wedding was done perfectly.
Another aspect is how personable she is. My mother and bridesmaids were talking about how attentive she was and how comfortable she made everyone feel. Even my fiance, who initially was against having a wedding planner to help us plan our wedding, does not regret it one bit and even told me during our honeymoon that our wedding could not have gone as perfect and as smoothly as it had without Rachel! What a team to have to help create your dream wedding!
She is also quite your advocate when it comes to dealing with other vendors and your venue. I would just tell her what was bothering me and needed to be done and she would work her magic on the other end!
Throughout the wedding morning she was running around making sure everyone and everything was in place, she would check on me constantly, I did not worry one bit. She made sure I had all the champagne and lipstick I needed during my pictures and throughout the reception :-) and did not leave my side until literally I got in honeymoon suite and was about to get out of my wedding dress.
I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel Burt and her team are amazing! I worked with Rachel the last month before my wedding. She coordinated all the vendors in the last few days before the wedding which allowed me to spend more time with my family and friends. She has a very calming and positive attitude that is just what I needed. Rachel is also very professional. My entire family loved her and thought she did a great job. She also answered my last minute (midnight before the wedding) questions/requests. Although we hired her for month-of services, she answered other questions throughout the planning process. I am so glad she was there and helped everything go smoothly.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am also so glad we hired the best wedding planner! I am thankful for Rachel Burt and her team because in turn we gained the Dallas wedding dream team to work on our wedding! Rachel has been amazing every step of the way. She truly set us up for success by providing multiple vendors to choose from wether it was a florist, baker, officiant etc. She gave us great selections for each to choose from in addition to her recommendations. We felt very comfortable with the vendors we chose and our wedding was incredible. None of it would have been possible without her knowledge, guidance and expertise. I would have never imagined our wedding cake would have been designed by award winning Food Network cake designer, the most phenomenal photographer, the best entertainment, our sweet officiant, a great beauty team lead, ceremony videographer, florals, and connected us with the perfect location for our reception at the Adolphus Hotel. Who gave our guests an elegant and grand experience from the moment of arrival, rehearsal dinner, gorgeous ballroom reception, after morning brunch and cared for all of us up to departure. We had the most incredible wedding. Rachel's team along with the best vendors captured every detail of how I had envisioned our wedding day to look and feel. Our guests and families are still raving about how gorgeous it was and the wonderful time they had. All we had when we got engaged a year ago were a gown, a suit, a ring, and the most beautiful venue in all of Texas the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden. I don't think I could have brought my vision of our wedding to life without Rachel. She made it come to life, feel seamless and took a lot of stress of our shoulders. There was never a moment where we did not feel we couldn't come to her no matter how simple or difficult the question or request may have been. She always made us feel at ease and came through for us. Rachel and her team by far exceeded our standards. We could not be happier.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The very best decision I made during my wedding planning was hiring Rachel and As You Wish. The last thing you want to do on your wedding day is stress about vendor coordination, timing, dealing with emergencies, etc. AYW takes all the stress out of the wedding day and days prior so you and your families can enjoy every minute of it. Not only are they professional, organized, and experienced, they are passionate about what they do and it shows. My only regret is not hiring them sooner!!!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team were wonderful! We used Rachel and her services for several months leading up to the wedding and for day-of coordination. A few days before our wedding the weather forecast drastically changed and it ended up pouring down rain at our wedding (outside at the Arboretum). Rachel was so accommodating and did all she could to get us a tent at the last minute and keep everything running as smoothly as possible despite the rain. I know there are more things behind the scenes than I know that she did to get everything ready and as it was to be. I am so thankful for Rachel and her team! Thank you As You Wish!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used them for the Month of the Wedding and it was wonderful to have them coordinate everything with the vendors. Rachel and her staff helped with the meetings at the venue and had great suggestions with the time line etc....highly recommend. Everything went off like clock work and no problems---thanks!!!

Lu Beth Greene
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I worked with Rachel for the last month of my wedding. She was helpful to be the main and only contact person to disseminate information to all of my vendors that had already been booked. She was professional and provided top notch service! She was very prompt in responding to my emails at all hours of the day. You can definitely feel at ease and relax as Rachel is very sharp and intuitive and will take care everything for you. Booking a wedding planner is essential and I will not hesitate to say that Rachel Burt was one of my best 'wedding' decisions!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team did the wedding planning for my son and daughter in law's wedding on 1/4/14. I hired her last minute (Dec 26) to help me with the rehearsal dinner. I could not have done it without her. She did so many last minute things, as well as the entire set up and being there for the dinner. She was literally a lifesaver and she did everything with a smile and very positive attitude. This was a very large dinner and wedding. I recommend her highly!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel was my wedding planner for my January 4, 2014 wedding and she was absolutely fantastic! I planned my wedding for over two years and had met with several wedding planners in the Dallas area. As soon as I met Rachel, I knew she was the one for me. She is extremely organized and the word "no" is not in her vocabulary, she will make anything happen for you! Rachel and her team were a joy to work with from the very beginning. I was able to walk into the main ballroom before all of my guests and it took my breath away, the space was exactly how I imagined and it could not have been a more perfect night, or weekend. Im so grateful!
Thank you, Rachel!
Alexa
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt and she was absolutely AMAZING!! She helped us every step of the way, even though we only signed up for the package directly asking for her services at the end, she was there every time we had any questions. Then in the final moments when we were juggling all the final arrangements and family and coordinating all vendors she handled all of it with such ease and class! She's such and amazing person, so sweet and wonderful, quick to want to help at any moment. If you want the perfectly smooth flowing wedding she is your girl! Not a detail left unchecked!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachel was GREAT. The wedding ceremony and the reception were really well organized and the timing was perfectly on time. She was always available and in charge of all the details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt at As You Wish and she was nothing less than amazing. We would not have enjoyed as wonderful, beautiful, and stress-free of a wedding celebration without her help. Rachel is extremely organized and approachable. She is a ton of fun to work with, but she also does a fantastic job of 'getting things done.' She understood my vision and helped me figure it out when I was not entirely clear on certain elements. On my wedding day, we had a bit of a mishap with our florist, but I didn't even know about it until after Rachel had solved the problem. I would hire Rachel again 100 times over and will strongly recommend her to all of my friends/family with weddings in the near future.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend As You Wish enough! Rachel Burt worked with us for over a year to plan our wedding & it was the most lovely experience. She worked tirelessly with multiple vendors to keep our event within our budget, she went above & beyond organizing meetings and reworking proposals. When it came to the weeks before the wedding, I don't think we could have done it without her. While we spent precious time with our family & friends, she worked with all vendors & really pulled it all together for us. During our wedding, Rachel & her staff made everything so enjoyable & EASY! She handled any small issues that arose & took care of all of the decorating necessities. After the event, all items went home with family as her & her staff cleaned everything up & made it just the most fun experience for us. If you choose As You Wish, you will have NOTHING to worry about on your wedding day except trying to remember all of the great moments! Thank you Rachel!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team were invaluable to the success of my daughter's wedding. As Mother-of-the-Bride, many responsibilities, in normal circumstances, fall upon you. Without Rachel and her team, I could never have pulled this off. She guided my daughter and her husband through the entire process, made great vendor recommendations and made it all an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. My daughter's wedding day was stress-free and absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend Rachel and her team at As You Wish. Thanks Rachel for giving me the opportunity to really enjoy the day - I have so many priceless memories!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 972-385-1706
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0