As you wish...
Wedding & Event Planner Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex for over 10 years...
14675 Midway Road
Suite 207
Addison, TX 75001  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The very best decision I made during my wedding planning was hiring Rachel and As You Wish. The last thing you want to do on your wedding day is stress about vendor coordination, timing, dealing with emergencies, etc. AYW takes all the stress out of the wedding day and days prior so you and your families can enjoy every minute of it. Not only are they professional, organized, and experienced, they are passionate about what they do and it shows. My only regret is not hiring them sooner!!!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team were wonderful! We used Rachel and her services for several months leading up to the wedding and for day-of coordination. A few days before our wedding the weather forecast drastically changed and it ended up pouring down rain at our wedding (outside at the Arboretum). Rachel was so accommodating and did all she could to get us a tent at the last minute and keep everything running as smoothly as possible despite the rain. I know there are more things behind the scenes than I know that she did to get everything ready and as it was to be. I am so thankful for Rachel and her team! Thank you As You Wish!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used them for the Month of the Wedding and it was wonderful to have them coordinate everything with the vendors. Rachel and her staff helped with the meetings at the venue and had great suggestions with the time line etc....highly recommend. Everything went off like clock work and no problems---thanks!!!

Lu Beth Greene
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I worked with Rachel for the last month of my wedding. She was helpful to be the main and only contact person to disseminate information to all of my vendors that had already been booked. She was professional and provided top notch service! She was very prompt in responding to my emails at all hours of the day. You can definitely feel at ease and relax as Rachel is very sharp and intuitive and will take care everything for you. Booking a wedding planner is essential and I will not hesitate to say that Rachel Burt was one of my best 'wedding' decisions!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team did the wedding planning for my son and daughter in law's wedding on 1/4/14. I hired her last minute (Dec 26) to help me with the rehearsal dinner. I could not have done it without her. She did so many last minute things, as well as the entire set up and being there for the dinner. She was literally a lifesaver and she did everything with a smile and very positive attitude. This was a very large dinner and wedding. I recommend her highly!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel was my wedding planner for my January 4, 2014 wedding and she was absolutely fantastic! I planned my wedding for over two years and had met with several wedding planners in the Dallas area. As soon as I met Rachel, I knew she was the one for me. She is extremely organized and the word "no" is not in her vocabulary, she will make anything happen for you! Rachel and her team were a joy to work with from the very beginning. I was able to walk into the main ballroom before all of my guests and it took my breath away, the space was exactly how I imagined and it could not have been a more perfect night, or weekend. Im so grateful!
Thank you, Rachel!
Alexa
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachel was GREAT. The wedding ceremony and the reception were really well organized and the timing was perfectly on time. She was always available and in charge of all the details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt and she was absolutely AMAZING!! She helped us every step of the way, even though we only signed up for the package directly asking for her services at the end, she was there every time we had any questions. Then in the final moments when we were juggling all the final arrangements and family and coordinating all vendors she handled all of it with such ease and class! She's such and amazing person, so sweet and wonderful, quick to want to help at any moment. If you want the perfectly smooth flowing wedding she is your girl! Not a detail left unchecked!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt at As You Wish and she was nothing less than amazing. We would not have enjoyed as wonderful, beautiful, and stress-free of a wedding celebration without her help. Rachel is extremely organized and approachable. She is a ton of fun to work with, but she also does a fantastic job of 'getting things done.' She understood my vision and helped me figure it out when I was not entirely clear on certain elements. On my wedding day, we had a bit of a mishap with our florist, but I didn't even know about it until after Rachel had solved the problem. I would hire Rachel again 100 times over and will strongly recommend her to all of my friends/family with weddings in the near future.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel and her team were invaluable to the success of my daughter's wedding. As Mother-of-the-Bride, many responsibilities, in normal circumstances, fall upon you. Without Rachel and her team, I could never have pulled this off. She guided my daughter and her husband through the entire process, made great vendor recommendations and made it all an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. My daughter's wedding day was stress-free and absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend Rachel and her team at As You Wish. Thanks Rachel for giving me the opportunity to really enjoy the day - I have so many priceless memories!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend As You Wish enough! Rachel Burt worked with us for over a year to plan our wedding & it was the most lovely experience. She worked tirelessly with multiple vendors to keep our event within our budget, she went above & beyond organizing meetings and reworking proposals. When it came to the weeks before the wedding, I don't think we could have done it without her. While we spent precious time with our family & friends, she worked with all vendors & really pulled it all together for us. During our wedding, Rachel & her staff made everything so enjoyable & EASY! She handled any small issues that arose & took care of all of the decorating necessities. After the event, all items went home with family as her & her staff cleaned everything up & made it just the most fun experience for us. If you choose As You Wish, you will have NOTHING to worry about on your wedding day except trying to remember all of the great moments! Thank you Rachel!!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We had an excellent experience with Shari and team--warm, knowledgeable and attentive to my daughter's needs.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Shari and her team at As You Wish were phenomenal! The worked to make sure that my wedding dreams became a reality. My husband and I lived in Nashville and decided to get married in Dallas because that is where I was from. Shari made sure that every detail was taken care of despite the fact that we were planning everything long distance. I highly recommend As You Wish to help you make your wedding dreams come true.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel Burt with As You Wish Events did a fantastic job as my month-of wedding planner!! She contacted all my vendors and made sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be and when, I didnt have to contact any of my vendors nor did any of my vendors have to contact me, it was great!! Also, the day-of I still to this day dont know if anything went wrong because in my eyes the whole night was perfect!!! She did a great job making sure I knew when everything was about to happen (cake cutting, bouquet toss, speeches, dances, ect.). We were running behind in the beginning but she was able to help us stay on schedule for the reception! She packed up everything for us at the end of the night and put it in my parents car, we thought we were going to have to go back to the reception the next day to collect everything and we didnt even realize she had already done all of that for us!! Rachel is extremely sweet and she knows how to take leadership in organizing everyone!! I am SOOO glad we had her are our wedding planner!! :)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
Shari and her wonderful team worked with us for over a year to plan our downtown Dallas wedding. As non-natives, we didn't even know where to start looking for vendors, and as busy professionals we had only limited time to schedule meetings but Shari made every one of them count. She took the time to get to know us and directed us to vendors who fit well with our personalities, style, and budget. She kept us on task and on schedule without being pushy or overbearing. Shari and her staff were happy to help with the smallest questions but kept us from stressing over details. When our wedding weekend arrived, we were able to relax and enjoy the time with far-flung family and friends while they kept things running seamlessly. My husband and I said many times that hiring Shari and her staff was the best decision we could have made in this process (well, except for choosing each other).
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Wonderful people!
As Mother of the Bride I was suprised how stress free our 13 months of planning were.
We would highly recommend Shari and her staff for any type of event you may want.
Our daughter wanted a wedding that was unique and fit their personalitie.....Shari and her staff hit a home run.
Our guest laughed, cried, laughed and danced the night away!
If you want unique or traditional this is the team for you!

Roger and Debbie Martin
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 972-385-1706
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0