Ariel Music and Events
World Class Music and Event Services
    65 Reviews
329 Highland Street
Cresskill, NJ 07626  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel Music and Events was outstanding in every way. So easy to communicate with before hand, and once the night arrived, they were amazing. Their play list was perfect. The entire crowd was on the dance floor the whole time they played. The energy was fantastic, the singing amazing. Everyone is asking how we found them! We were so lucky to have them and they made it the best wedding ever!!! Wish we could attend more parties where they play!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is only one thing to say...Awesome!!! I have never been to a party where the entire crowd was on it's feet dancing the entire night. Elizabeth was so professional and understanding of what we needed and delivered 110%. We are recieving notes and letters from our guests with the exact same sentimate. Do not hesitate to hire them. John B, father of the bride
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel Music was unbelievable and made our wedding amazing. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night - there was hardly any room on the dance floor! Since the wedding, everyone who attended has commented about how awesome our band was and that it's the best band they've ever heard at a wedding!
Elizabeth was also really helpful before the wedding in helping to plan the timeline (dance sets, speeches, cake cutting, etc).
The band members have outstanding voices and musical talent - most of them a multi-talented, playing multiple instruments plus vocals, which means you get a lot of bang for your buck! I think the wedding band is the key factor in a fun wedding and you can't go wrong with Ariel! Thank you for making my wedding the most fun night of my life!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wow! This band is AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for a better night! My guests are still talking about how good the band was! They have a great list of popular songs that they play and are willing to learn new ones too. They learned our wedding song Christina Perri's A Thousand Years and it came out so beautiful! Also, working with Liz was such a great experience. She was so responsive to all emails and also made sure to contact me for things I didn't even think of. She made the experience stress free and I had no concerns leading up to the wedding day! I would HIGHLY recommend this band for any event! They were the highlight of our night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ariel Music and Events was above and beyond great! I couldn't have been happier with my decision to book them for my wedding. Liz is so nice and easy to work with. People were on the dance floor from the 1st song till the end of the night. People are still talking about how great of a band you were! I would highly recommend to others in search of bands for events/weddings.

Katie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
If you're looking for a band to make your wedding or any other celebration one to remember this is it. From the minute the band went on our reception was rocking!! You won't find anyone better.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the band from our wedding! They had a great variety of music in their repertoire and they really did a great job of putting together a lineup that appealed to different groups of our guests. Everyone was dancing all night--our friends, cousins, my parents friends, even my 92-year old grandma danced for a song or two!

Price-wise we thought they were a great band for the cost.... The band was really important to us and we definitely felt that they were well worth what we paid. During and after the wedding we continued to hear great feedback about the band from our guests.

Also, Elizabeth was very helpful with planning things out ahead of time as well as answering any questions we had at any point in the wedding planning process.

Overall, a great performing band and great people to work with!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely incredible!!! I cannot explain what a difference Ariel made for our Wedding. Everyone in the band was amazing, and they even got the Grandparents dancing! I can't imagine how hard it must be to play to such a diverse range of age groups, but these guys got it down. They looked to us for some tips on what we like/ don't like, but for the most part they just use their experience to read the crowd. Very responsive, professional, and most of all, they ROCKED THE HOUSE!!!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel Entertainment, a name that will forever be etched into our memories. They vividly, emotionally, musically, and professionally captured our wedding. Ariel Entertainment was the one venue that we didn't know of prior to our wedding. We just began our search through best bands in the area, and came across the highest rated. Upon first email Elizabeth had us hooked. Through one meeting, phone conversations, and long emails (being long distant) Elizabeth made us feel right at home and knew exactly what type of atmosphere we wanted for our wedding. They performed not only for a wedding but for a great show! We loved everything they provided for us. We felt that music is the most important key to a great party. Ariel Entertainment went above and beyond, a party we and our family/friends will never forget. I highly recommend them, and also you encourage to look at their website and question/answer site if you ever have any questions about what a group of professional musicians should be like. Thank you so much to everyone!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about Ariel Entertainment! They had my entire wedding party, including two 80+ year old women in wheelchairs dancing the night away-I kid you not! They were a fabulous band! I found Ariel on the Knot by just reading their rave reviews. Everyone seemed so happy with their performance, I had to find out for myself. Elizabeth was more than accommodating to my needs and my budget. She returned every phone call and e-mail in a timely manner. I even heard from her while she was on her vacation! Ariel learned my special first-dance song and my father-daughter dance song. They were open to anything I threw at them and honored all of my special requests. My wedding would not have been the same without them! Every guest commented on how the music at the wedding was wonderful! They played the perfect mix-something for all ages-and they had everyone dancing the ENTIRE wedding! They really are amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great band to play at their special event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My mother put down a deposit on Ariel based solely on hearing them play at another wedding. My now husband and I were so nervous because we had never heard them and hadn't even started looking into entertainment for our wedding. We signed up to attend a Ariel Event on a weeknight in February and crossed our fingers that we like them...we were relieved to find that we absolutely LOVED them. We were so impressed and entertained by the variety of music they played and all of the brilliant musicians in the bunch.
I asked the band to learn a surprise song for my walk down the aisle and they made it happen beautifully and discreetly so that my mom could be surprised. Our guests were so complimentary on the music mix and the ability to keep almost the entire wedding on the dance floor all night! Elizabeth was very flexible and very attentive during the entire process. My friends and family are still raving about it- I highly recommend Ariel to anyone planning a wedding or other large event.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel Music and Events is the best wedding band out there!! Everyone is still talking about how great they were! My dance floor was completely full all night, and Ariel did such a great job of judging the crowd and mixing up the music. Our guests ranged from 4 years old to 85 years old, and everyone danced the night away! Elizabeth Greene is extremely professional and easy to work with, and the whole band is so nice and fun. I can honestly say my wedding was the best party I've been to, and Ariel is definitely responsible : )
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very very pleased with Ariel Entertainment for my daughter's wedding. The band is highly accomplished musically and able to keep the evening lively and entertaining. It was not a wedding with people sitting around, it was a wedding in which people danced the night away. Thanks to Ariel. Prior to the event, Elizabeth gave great advice on how to organize the evening and listened carefully to the wishes of the bride and groom. The result was a FANTASTIC wedding reception. Thank you to Elizabeth and her colleagues for a wonderful, magical evening! We recommend Ariel highly and without reservation.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A live band was very important to us. I attended quite a few bridal shows and heard many bands and DJs and none made me say, “Yes, they’re the one”. Fortunately,I discovered Ariel by visiting a prospective venue. My husband and I were sold immediately. I called my daughter expressing our excitement at our discovery and she said that she trusted our judgment. We booked Ariel on the spot.

When our daughter was in town with her fiancé we attended an Ariel showcase. It was quite difficult for us to sit still and listen to them play because each song made us want to move and get up and dance.

The planning for the wedding day was made easier for us because of Elizabeth’s professionalism and expertise. She was easy to reach by phone and email, addressing any questions and concerns we had. Elizabeth made the evening flow smoothly, introducing the bridal party, the people giving toasts, the deacon for the blessing and other significant parts during the reception.

Elizabeth learned and specially arranged an Irish ballad chosen by my daughter and her fiancé for their first dance as husband and wife. Even though many guests had never heard the song before they were moved by Elizabeth’s lovely delivery and performance of it.

The music that Ariel played made the wedding a success with all the guests no matter what their age. From the moment the bridal party was introduced to the last dance played, our guests were impressed with the versatility of the band. To various decades, ballads, oldies, pop, Motown and country songs, our guests filled the dance floor all night. We had guests in their twenties and thirties filling the dance floor to Usher’s “Yeah”, others dancing to the Beer Barrel Polka and even our ninety-two year old Aunt dancing to Friends in Low Places.

Many of our guests expressed that they thought Ariel performed many songs much better that the original artists had. We were very lucky to discover Ariel and have them play at our daughter’s wedding.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ended up booking Ariel after my mom found them, and they exceeded our expectations in every respect.

This even though our expectations were quite high: we went to their showcase and listened to their CDs and knew that they were going to be phenomenal.

First, Elizabeth was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. She helped us figure out the schedule for the evening, made suggestions for songs for parent dances, and was extremely easy to reach by phone or e-mail.

She and the entire band not only learned a first dance song for us, but they ended up also learning new songs for both parent dances.

When it came to the evening of our wedding, they were terrific. The band has so many singers with so much talent and such great ranges. They performed everything from an Irish ballad to Motown to Adele and nailed every single number. All of our guests were up on the dance floor pretty much the entire time, and when the event was over many of them raved about the band.

It was wonderful to have a band that was so talented and so easy to work with, because it gave us the confidence to trust them with a lot of the details, which took some pressure off of us. For example, we sent them a list of songs we wanted to hear and a list of songs we really wanted to hear and that was it. The band figured out what songs to play at what time and did a great job of managing the pace of the evening.

Having Ariel at our wedding was such a wonderful experience!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Ariel as our band was the best decision we made for our wedding. All night long we had guests telling us how amazing the band sounded. They kept the party very up beat and the dance floor was packed, even with people we never expected to see dancing. The band sounded absolutely flawless. We loved everyone in the 8 piece band, particularly Kevin and Taileen who have spectacular voices. Elizabeth was so extremely helpful during the planning process and calmed my nerves every time I spoke with her. We can honestly say that Ariel made our wedding the best night of our lives.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Band
 800-233-2623
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0