Aria Melody DJ
No lights. No fog. No gimmicks.
708 Jefferson Street, 4
Hoboken, NJ 07030  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (124)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired John to DJ our Manhattan wedding and we couldn't be happier with our decision! From our first meeting to our final check-in before the wedding, he was so easy and fun to work with. I consider myself kind of a "music" person and he did an absolutely perfect job playing at our reception. Guests gushed over his song choices and the dance party that ensued exceeded our wildest hopes for the night. Thanks so much John and the Aria team!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved Aria Melody from the moment we contacted them to the end of the wedding! We first met with John in person and went over what our thoughts were for the wedding music. He was flexible from the very beginning as we were still debating whether to have a DJ or live music for the cocktail hour. We ended up going with the live music and they were very flexible with accommodating that in the schedule. Prior to the wedding, John told us that due to his other work that he was unable to play at the wedding but assured us that Owen would be just as great (Owen actually DJ'd for John's wedding). We spoke with Owen and were just as comfortable with him as we were with John. After sending our thoughts on dinner music and dance music, Owen ensured music was great for all ages and kept the dance floor going all night. He play our must haves and we trusted him fully to pump up the party (as he is the expert in this area so we didn't want to interfere much). Great professionalism and most of all everyone had a BLAST! Thank you John and Owen from Aria Melody for making our night so special and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
We had a good feeling about John from the first time we spoke with him. In fact, he made our decision pretty easy, even though he was a bit outside our budget. But in the end, he was definitely worth it. Our biggest criteria was putting people on the dance-floor and he delivered. Professional (easily managed three different set-ups in a challenging venue), attentive, and personable...just about everything we could want from someone who played such a big part on our special day.

We'd recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who wants to feel at ease about their DJ decision.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
John from Aria Melody delivered more than we could ever ask for! His professionalism, creativity and attention to detail was outstanding. We knew we didn't want all the gimmicks, smoke, lights and loud DJ announcements and that's exactly what John delivered! People complemented the fact that the music spoke for itself. John was able to take our song ideas and choose the genre's and music we absolutely love....neither us nor our guests left the dance floor all night! His talent for putting together that perfect mix stood out. Our guests haven't stopped telling us how great the music was and what an awesome time they had! And neither can we!! We cannot thank John enough for helping us achieve the environment we dreamt of for our wedding!

Shannon and Lorie, December 29, 2013
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorie 3 Reviews
John with Aria Melody is exactly who he claims to be....no lights, no gimmicks, no fog...and that is exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception! What we also got was an amazing playlist of music that kept our guests and us on the dance floor all night long! John was extremely professional from the moment we spoke with him on the phone a year before our event and he was very responsive with song selection and music edits leading up to the big day. It was a pleasure working with John, he was friendly, timely and personable. Music selection was a small source of stress for us and John relieved that by giving us the confidence that he would take care of everything and he did! We can't thank John enough for helping create the exact environment we wanted for our wedding day!
Shannon and Lorie, Married December 29, 2013
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CAJ / DAB 4 Reviews
My husband and I chose Aria Melody DJ for our wedding, because we loved their tag line: No Lights, No Fog, No Gimmicks, which is exactly what we wanted and that is exactly who they are. We worked with Owen, who was incredibly responsive, great with providing suggestions and very professional. Owen played the ceremony and the reception and all seemed to flow nicely. There were also a couple points in the evening that we requested a certain song to be played, at an exact time and he nailed it each time. The dance floor seemed to be filled throughout the night, with all different ages, and the positive feedback we received in the following days confirmed, for us, that we made the right decision in hiring Aria Melody for our wedding. I would definitely work with them, again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hire Aria Melody! DJ Joe absolutely blew us away and made our wedding. I cannot begin to count the number of guests that told us that he was the best DJ they've ever heard (which means a lot considering how many weddings our friends have been to recently!). From my first conversation with John (the owner) to my final chat with DJ Joe the week of the wedding, Aria was a pleasure to deal with. Prices are fair and DJ Joe was a complete professional (early, responsive had everything he needed, checked in with us and my coordinator). But it really goes beyond that...these guys are real music fans and love sharing in couples' special day. They are so good at what they do. When I explained a few non-traditional things we wanted, DJ Joe's expert opinion on how to work everything in was invaluable. Our plan was not to have any dancing before dinner but I told DJ Joe to see how the crowd was...turns out they were well ready to party and DJ Joe put together a phenomenal set that resulted in my 60+ year old aunt (who is a librarian) TWERKING! Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night. To make things even better, DJ Joe made sure it was "our" wedding and incorporated the random assortment of favorite musicians my husband and I have - including everything from Oasis (and not a remix versions - he followed those directions perfectly!) to a Britney Spears/Gwen Stefani mash-up (my 2 fav ladies...my mind was blown!). We cannot thank DJ Joe and Aria Melody enough for making our wedding the party of a lifetime. Highly, highly recommend these guys!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aria Melody DJ is an amazing company and our DJ Rob was professional, talented and just an overall pleasure to work with. He catered to all age ranges but stayed within our taste of music. He was able to read the crowd throughout the night and made sure everyone got on the dance floor. No cheesy gimmicks, no line dancing, just great music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Joe Dunn was our DJ for our wedding on 10/13/13. He was so easy to work with and completely open to all of our ideas. My husband and I were very involved in our song selection for every aspect of the wedding - pre-ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Joe did an amazing job - our friends and family are still talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had. The dance floor was constantly packed and Joe took all of the ideas we had and made them reality. We could not have asked for a better DJ or a better company to work with. John Sinclair was our main contact throughout the process and he was also incredibly responsive and on top of everything. I would recommend them hands down to anyone who is looking for a DJ company that listens to you, avoids all of the corny gimmicks and lets everyone have a great time.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rob was absolutely the greatest wedding DJ... he took EVERY request my husband and I made before the wedding and wove it in with his own awesome song ideas perfectly. The parents and "the kids" had an amazing time thanks to him-- it was perfectly balanced.

We had a lot of concern about the volume of music during dinner (parents were very concerned they wouldn't be able to hear themselves talk!). Rob was able to make a very chill vibe that everyone appreciated and enjoyed.

Thank you so much for making our wedding so much fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John at Aria Melody DJ is awesome! From the first meeting, to the day of our wedding, John was completely professional, responsive and most importantly- talented. My husband and I gave John a pretty extensive playlist as we both love music and would be damned if our wedding had the usual, overplayed and standard music. John took our requests- played them, and also made his own selections that fit our style and the mood perfectly. He understood what we were going for and surpassed our expectations. There was not a single person seated during the dance portion and our friends and family are still talking about how it was the most fun they've had at a wedding. I should also mention that John was a perfect MC. He provided structure to the evening with simple, non-overbearing announcements and kept things running smoothly. I would highly recommend Aria Melody for any event!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica & Bryan 1 Reviews
We learned about Aria Melody because Owen was the DJ for our friends' wedding a few years ago, and we had a blast at it. For our wedding, we worked with John, and I can honestly say it was the most stress-free part of planning our event. John was professional, responsive, flexible with meeting times, offered great advice on the selection and timing of our songs, and knew the ins and outs of our venue. My parents ballroom dance and had some unusual song requests that my husband and I were worried would detract from the fun of the party, but John was able to work in all the requests at opportune times while keeping the party going the entire night, so everyone young and old had a great time. I think the most important thing is that working with John, we had 100% peace of mind that everything was going to run smoothly, and it did. I don't know why anyone would choose another company! Aria Melody DJ is awesome.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The first DJ we met with claimed to not be a "cheesy" wedding DJ, but then proceeded to make me feel badly/stupid that we didn't want a MC, lights, bouquet toss, etc. I left that meeting in tears. When we met with John of Aria Melody, I immediately knew we'd found our DJ. He was flexible in terms of scheduling a meeting with our busy work schedules, had amazing music suggestions, and found a way to blend our music tastes (90s grunge for my husband, alt-country for me) during dinner into songs that got EVERYONE on the dance floor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Joe DJ our wedding and he was fantastic! He had everyone dancing all night, including our older family members and all of our friends. He was also super flexible, we ended up changing the whole order of the party during cocktail hour to accommodate my sick grandmother who had to leave early. My dad really wanted her to see our father / daughter dance and we had originally scheduled it to be later in the evening. Anyway, Joe was completely flexible and re-organized the whole night on the spot.
Before the party was over our friends were asking for the DJs info. We've already given it to several people! He's truly amazing!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shae 2 Reviews
DJ Owen was absolutely amazing! When we initially started looking for our wedding DJ we did not want someone that was going to be in the middle of the dance floor on the microphone dragging people out of their seats and Aria Melody is the place to go if you are like us. They make your wedding about you and tailor the music to your specific needs and wants. We instantly clicked with Owen at our initial meeting and he fully understood our music taste. He provided the soundtrack to our Cocktail hour, Reception and After Party and all of our family and friends came up to us raving about the music during each part of the night. Thank you Owen for getting all our guests on the dance floor without ever needing to forcefully drag them out there :) We will be back for future events!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding, we were specifically looking for a DJ who would just play music (good music) and keep the dance party flowing - we didn't want strobe lights, blow-up microphones, or any of that stuff! Aria Melody delivered on our wishes.

Joe was our DJ and we had a great experience with him and with the company, overall. Both he and John were pretty quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and they weren't perplexed by our "minimalist" DJ requirements (as that is basically what they do - the whole "no gimmicks" thing). Several other DJ companies we inquired with offered no less than two-man teams to DJ our wedding (which we thought was unnecessary and only served to drive up the price) and didn't quite understand that we did NOT want to be presented as "bride and groom" accompanied by Jock Jams and a smoke machine.

If you're looking for a DJ that will be easy to work with and play the music you want to hear at your wedding, then we would suggest Aria Melody. Our wedding guests mostly commented on 3 things from our wedding: the food, the MUSIC, and the overall atmosphere (and also my dress - had to throw that one in there) - overall that is an A+ wedding, in our opinion.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0