Aria Melody DJ
No lights. No fog. No gimmicks.
708 Jefferson Street, 4
Hoboken, NJ 07030  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank You, Owen!!! Aria Melody was perfect for our wedding. Owen was awesome to work with and did a great job. He accommodated all our requests, and even found some Italian songs that were requested by our families. He was helpful in guiding us to select the perfect ceremony and reception music for key moments. We are so happy to have worked with Owen and Aria Melody - can't recommend them enough!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Talk about a DANCE PARTY!! From the moment we walked in through the doors the WHOLE ENTIRE wedding was dancing their asses off! Owen, our DJ for the night listened to every single word we said, and totally made our wedding the party of the year.

We are so thankful to John, who runs the company and Owen, for their vision and listening to our details. I cannot wait to have another party and have them rocking the house again!

We love you!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
John was amazing to work with! He responded to all emails very quickly and was very professional. We sent him a list of the types of songs we wanted played and some must plays. He filled in the gaps, and kept the dance floor full all night. And most important to us, there we no gimmicks or cheesy announcements, just great music! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rich 1 Reviews
We decided on Aria after seeing Owen dj a friends wedding. The music was awesome and we loved that he never made the night about him. So happy we moved forward with him for our own wedding. He had the dance floor packed the entire night and did a flawless job of feeling out the crowd and playing the right music at the right time. If you want great tunes and a professional who understands it's your night, aria is the way to go. He also did the ceremony and cocktail hour - worth every penny!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 2 Reviews
Let me start by saying: all of the guests we've heard from has said they loved the music and how perfectly it fit our wedding. We knew early on that we wanted a simple elegant reception to match our personality as a couple. When we met Owen over coffee, we got a good feeling from him that he understood what we were going for AND that he was a professional who knew all the small details we couldn't predict that would help make the day perfect. Owen worked with us to make the reception the perfect mix of excitement, casual, fun, and elegant. As I said earlier, everyone tells us they had a fantastic time, and we really loved it. Thank you so much Owen and Aria Melody, we will gladly recommend you to our friends!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I always second guess reviews with all 5's but Aria Melody definitely deserves the high ratings. I was contacted quickly by John Sinclair after I left my contact information online. He outlined everything I needed to know regarding Aria's services and was beyond helpful. He took care of all of the administrative duties and made sure I was taken care of up to my wedding date.

Joseph Schimicci DJ'ed my wedding and I cannot say enough great things about Joe. He took the time discuss the vibe I was going for at the wedding, the type of music I liked (and the type of music my groom, and family liked as well) I had some pretty specific requests and Joe was able to deliver on everything I needed. After giving Joe a list of songs he was able to incorporate other songs not on the list that I absolutely loved. I allowed my guests to make requests but one of the songs requested I was not a fan of so while dancing I made eye contact withe Joe and he knew right away to smoothly transition out to the next song. It was pretty cool :). A month later guests were still asking about my venue and my DJ.

I highly, highly recommend Aria Melody and would use them again for any event where I need DJ services.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
I had the pleasure to work Owen for my wedding. From our first meeting to the day of the event, he was so easy to work with. My music selections were played, my do not play list was not played..it was awesome! I made changes to playlist along the process and everything was handled effortlessly. Not to mention, my guests were talking about how great the music was well after my event. Great signs of an awesome DJ!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired John to DJ our Manhattan wedding and we couldn't be happier with our decision! From our first meeting to our final check-in before the wedding, he was so easy and fun to work with. I consider myself kind of a "music" person and he did an absolutely perfect job playing at our reception. Guests gushed over his song choices and the dance party that ensued exceeded our wildest hopes for the night. Thanks so much John and the Aria team!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved Aria Melody from the moment we contacted them to the end of the wedding! We first met with John in person and went over what our thoughts were for the wedding music. He was flexible from the very beginning as we were still debating whether to have a DJ or live music for the cocktail hour. We ended up going with the live music and they were very flexible with accommodating that in the schedule. Prior to the wedding, John told us that due to his other work that he was unable to play at the wedding but assured us that Owen would be just as great (Owen actually DJ'd for John's wedding). We spoke with Owen and were just as comfortable with him as we were with John. After sending our thoughts on dinner music and dance music, Owen ensured music was great for all ages and kept the dance floor going all night. He play our must haves and we trusted him fully to pump up the party (as he is the expert in this area so we didn't want to interfere much). Great professionalism and most of all everyone had a BLAST! Thank you John and Owen from Aria Melody for making our night so special and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
We had a good feeling about John from the first time we spoke with him. In fact, he made our decision pretty easy, even though he was a bit outside our budget. But in the end, he was definitely worth it. Our biggest criteria was putting people on the dance-floor and he delivered. Professional (easily managed three different set-ups in a challenging venue), attentive, and personable...just about everything we could want from someone who played such a big part on our special day.

We'd recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who wants to feel at ease about their DJ decision.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
John from Aria Melody delivered more than we could ever ask for! His professionalism, creativity and attention to detail was outstanding. We knew we didn't want all the gimmicks, smoke, lights and loud DJ announcements and that's exactly what John delivered! People complemented the fact that the music spoke for itself. John was able to take our song ideas and choose the genre's and music we absolutely love....neither us nor our guests left the dance floor all night! His talent for putting together that perfect mix stood out. Our guests haven't stopped telling us how great the music was and what an awesome time they had! And neither can we!! We cannot thank John enough for helping us achieve the environment we dreamt of for our wedding!

Shannon and Lorie, December 29, 2013
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorie 3 Reviews
John with Aria Melody is exactly who he claims to be....no lights, no gimmicks, no fog...and that is exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception! What we also got was an amazing playlist of music that kept our guests and us on the dance floor all night long! John was extremely professional from the moment we spoke with him on the phone a year before our event and he was very responsive with song selection and music edits leading up to the big day. It was a pleasure working with John, he was friendly, timely and personable. Music selection was a small source of stress for us and John relieved that by giving us the confidence that he would take care of everything and he did! We can't thank John enough for helping create the exact environment we wanted for our wedding day!
Shannon and Lorie, Married December 29, 2013
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CAJ / DAB 4 Reviews
My husband and I chose Aria Melody DJ for our wedding, because we loved their tag line: No Lights, No Fog, No Gimmicks, which is exactly what we wanted and that is exactly who they are. We worked with Owen, who was incredibly responsive, great with providing suggestions and very professional. Owen played the ceremony and the reception and all seemed to flow nicely. There were also a couple points in the evening that we requested a certain song to be played, at an exact time and he nailed it each time. The dance floor seemed to be filled throughout the night, with all different ages, and the positive feedback we received in the following days confirmed, for us, that we made the right decision in hiring Aria Melody for our wedding. I would definitely work with them, again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hire Aria Melody! DJ Joe absolutely blew us away and made our wedding. I cannot begin to count the number of guests that told us that he was the best DJ they've ever heard (which means a lot considering how many weddings our friends have been to recently!). From my first conversation with John (the owner) to my final chat with DJ Joe the week of the wedding, Aria was a pleasure to deal with. Prices are fair and DJ Joe was a complete professional (early, responsive had everything he needed, checked in with us and my coordinator). But it really goes beyond that...these guys are real music fans and love sharing in couples' special day. They are so good at what they do. When I explained a few non-traditional things we wanted, DJ Joe's expert opinion on how to work everything in was invaluable. Our plan was not to have any dancing before dinner but I told DJ Joe to see how the crowd was...turns out they were well ready to party and DJ Joe put together a phenomenal set that resulted in my 60+ year old aunt (who is a librarian) TWERKING! Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night. To make things even better, DJ Joe made sure it was "our" wedding and incorporated the random assortment of favorite musicians my husband and I have - including everything from Oasis (and not a remix versions - he followed those directions perfectly!) to a Britney Spears/Gwen Stefani mash-up (my 2 fav ladies...my mind was blown!). We cannot thank DJ Joe and Aria Melody enough for making our wedding the party of a lifetime. Highly, highly recommend these guys!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aria Melody DJ is an amazing company and our DJ Rob was professional, talented and just an overall pleasure to work with. He catered to all age ranges but stayed within our taste of music. He was able to read the crowd throughout the night and made sure everyone got on the dance floor. No cheesy gimmicks, no line dancing, just great music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Joe Dunn was our DJ for our wedding on 10/13/13. He was so easy to work with and completely open to all of our ideas. My husband and I were very involved in our song selection for every aspect of the wedding - pre-ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Joe did an amazing job - our friends and family are still talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had. The dance floor was constantly packed and Joe took all of the ideas we had and made them reality. We could not have asked for a better DJ or a better company to work with. John Sinclair was our main contact throughout the process and he was also incredibly responsive and on top of everything. I would recommend them hands down to anyone who is looking for a DJ company that listens to you, avoids all of the corny gimmicks and lets everyone have a great time.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0