Argyle Country Club

Argyle Country Club

14600 Argyle Club Road
Silver Spring, MD 20906 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 250
Catering: Offered in-house
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would use the vendor anytime and will recommend the vendor to some other people.

  • Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Naya
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone

  • Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone

  • Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our event planner, Jennifer, made the whole process easy and effortless for us. We simply told her what we wanted and she made it happen. We had a few significant special requests, like a dinner choice that wasn't one of Argyles menue optoins, and they mad it happen.
The wait staff was prompt and very attentive to every table. For example, the dinners were served to everyone seated at a table at one time. Not even one guest at one table sat for even a moment without food while others at the table had been served. It was neat to watch that happen.
The activities of the evening, like cake cutting, were coordinated by Jennifer in an 'On-spot" manner.
The bar was great, service was great and the food was wonderful.
How could I forget the food... We had a veriety of wonderful served hors-durves during our cocktail hour followed by a Filet-Mignon and Crab Cake dinner. The steaks were all perfectly done and each was on a piece of toast. And each dinner came with a genorous crab cake. Almost every guest made a point of complimenting the service and food quality to us.
Every detail was perfect.

  • Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Charles
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The wedding was wonderful. Every little detail was taken care of.

  • Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Diane
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff at Argyle bent over backwards to make our wedding easy in the planning stages and excellent in the execution of it. They were extremely accommodating and supportive. Families of both bride and groom were very happy with the event, and the compliments from guests were plentiful. It is a beautiful place for a wedding.

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Joanne
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

All guest were very happy with venue ,service and food.Dear Jenniffer and Mohammad Asjid were very helpful

  • Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
RAJ
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

If your looking for a venue look no more! Argyle country club is it! Amazing people! Nothing but the best! Jennifer makes sure you get what you want! So helpful! The most outstanding food! I highly recommend Argyle.

  • Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
janet
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Tommie G. was in charge of wedding events at the Argyle when we had our reception. She was amazing! She kept us on schedule, kept everyone calm and made sure everyone was having an amazing time. The argyle also catered our reception, and being vegetarians, they accomodated us incredibly. We had individual meetings with the chef, and even got a reduced price for the lack of meat. Everyone was so welcoming and understanding there. This was one of the best decisions of my planning!

  • Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great Service

  • Wedding: 09/16/2007
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Cake
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very thorough wedding coordinator and staff, and they were willing to accommodate extra hour. Dinner was fantastic

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Rick&Brenda
4 Reviews
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 3.5
  • Responsiveness: 3.0
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

  • Wedding: 09/16/2006
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.0
  • Professionalism: 3.5
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 3.5

Things started out a little shaky as the club had several staffing changes during the course of our planning and all the info didn't get always get passed along properly. However, they were really accommodating and the reception turned out fabulous.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
301-598-5500
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.7
out of 5.0
24 Reviews