Argyle Country Club
    24 Reviews
14600 Argyle Club Road
Silver Spring, MD 20906  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Naya 1 Reviews
I would use the vendor anytime and will recommend the vendor to some other people.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charles 1 Reviews
Our event planner, Jennifer, made the whole process easy and effortless for us. We simply told her what we wanted and she made it happen. We had a few significant special requests, like a dinner choice that wasn't one of Argyles menue optoins, and they mad it happen.
The wait staff was prompt and very attentive to every table. For example, the dinners were served to everyone seated at a table at one time. Not even one guest at one table sat for even a moment without food while others at the table had been served. It was neat to watch that happen.
The activities of the evening, like cake cutting, were coordinated by Jennifer in an 'On-spot" manner.
The bar was great, service was great and the food was wonderful.
How could I forget the food... We had a veriety of wonderful served hors-durves during our cocktail hour followed by a Filet-Mignon and Crab Cake dinner. The steaks were all perfectly done and each was on a piece of toast. And each dinner came with a genorous crab cake. Almost every guest made a point of complimenting the service and food quality to us.
Every detail was perfect.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 3 Reviews
The wedding was wonderful. Every little detail was taken care of.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joanne 3 Reviews
The staff at Argyle bent over backwards to make our wedding easy in the planning stages and excellent in the execution of it. They were extremely accommodating and supportive. Families of both bride and groom were very happy with the event, and the compliments from guests were plentiful. It is a beautiful place for a wedding.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

RAJ 1 Reviews
All guest were very happy with venue ,service and food.Dear Jenniffer and Mohammad Asjid were very helpful
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

janet 1 Reviews
If your looking for a venue look no more! Argyle country club is it! Amazing people! Nothing but the best! Jennifer makes sure you get what you want! So helpful! The most outstanding food! I highly recommend Argyle.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tommie G. was in charge of wedding events at the Argyle when we had our reception. She was amazing! She kept us on schedule, kept everyone calm and made sure everyone was having an amazing time. The argyle also catered our reception, and being vegetarians, they accomodated us incredibly. We had individual meetings with the chef, and even got a reduced price for the lack of meat. Everyone was so welcoming and understanding there. This was one of the best decisions of my planning!
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great Service
Wedding: 09/16/2007
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rick&Brenda 4 Reviews
Very thorough wedding coordinator and staff, and they were willing to accommodate extra hour. Dinner was fantastic
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Wedding: 09/16/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Things started out a little shaky as the club had several staffing changes during the course of our planning and all the info didn't get always get passed along properly. However, they were really accommodating and the reception turned out fabulous.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-598-5500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0