Antique Wedding House
Elopements, Weddings, Receptions and Complete Packages for every budget!
    124 Reviews
307 East First Street
Mesa, AZ 85201  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (124)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 3 Reviews
Our Ceremony and Reception was at the Antique Wedding house. The new renovations were beyond our expectations. It still has the antique charm with the intimate setting. Michele made everyone feel welcome with her calm personality she made me feel at ease as everything was handled perfectly. Our guest raved about how good the food was and the cake was amazing too. My favorite mashed potatoes and gravy and asparagus tasted freshly home cooked. My husbands was the Oreo butter cream cake! A few of our guest went back for second. The set up was beautifully done. The bartender made sure everyone cups were filled. As I walked down the isle It felt like a grand entrance with the open space and beautiful setting. The isle was perfect distance to see all my guest and finally meet my waiting husband. Good photo time. Everything was very clean, classy and intimate. My guest thought for sure we spent a ton of money, however Michele's packages were very affordable and the process was basically stress free. She handled it all. We brought a few personal touches of our own that she arranged perfectly. After the event her crew was very helpful in getting our personal belongings packed. I cant wait to see the photos. Not a single thing I would have changed for our special day!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 1 Reviews
Our Ceremony and Reception was at the Antique Wedding house. The new renovations were beyond our expectations. It still has the antique charm with the intimate setting. Michele made everyone feel welcome with her calm personality she made me feel at ease as everything was handled perfectly. Our guest raved about how good the food was and the cake was amazing too. My favorite mashed potatoes and gravy and asparagus tasted freshly home cooked. My husbands was the Oreo butter cream cake! A few of our guest went back for second. The set up was beautifully done. The bartender made sure everyone cups were filled. As I walked down the isle It felt like a grand entrance with the open space and beautiful setting. The isle was perfect distance to see all my guest and finally meet my waiting husband. Good photo time. Everything was very clean, classy and intimate. My guest thought for sure we spent a ton of money, however Michele's packages were very affordable and the process was basically stress free. She handled it all. We brought a few personal touches of our own that she arranged perfectly. After the event her crew was very helpful in getting our personal belongings packed. I cant wait to see the photos. Not a single thing I would have changed for our special day!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding went better then I ever expected. Michele was wonderful and so helpful she went above and beyond anything I asked. The food was great, the photo booth was so much fun, and the D.J. jeff keep the party dancing the whole time. I had the best time of my life.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Penny 1 Reviews
Michelle was amazing!! She returned all my calls and was very attentive to what I wanted! This being the first time I allowed anyone to take over and me not have anything to do I was a little worried but to my surprise She did the most amazing Job!!! The vow renewal was perfect right down to the drinks!!! When I walked out and seen how things were put together from the flowers to the tables and chairs It was breath taking!! I would so recommend the antique wedding house for any special occasion or just a family get to gether!! You wont be disappointed ( I sure was not)!!!!!! Thank you so much for the wounderful night I will never forget it!!!!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Our wedding at The Antique Wedding House was wonderful. Michele was fantastic to work with. Even from the very beginning when other vendors took days to call back, she returned my call immediately and always answered my questions right away. It was so nice to be able to show up at the venue and have everything ready and prepared for us. The ceremony and reception were wonderful, everything went perfect. I would definitely recommend this venue, not just for weddings, but any kind of gathering!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
This venue is beautiful and Michele is very easy to work with. I did a lot of DIY for my wedding and Michele worked with me through all of it. If anything went wrong on our wedding day we were not aware as Michele and her staff were very attentive to every detail. I enjoyed every minute and so happy to have chose The Antique Wedding House to host our wedding!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matthew 1 Reviews
Great job with the set-up. Willing to work with us on date changes. Lots of extras for the price. Great job to all the team at Antique Wedding House.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trisha 2 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about the Antique Wedding House!! WHAT A WONDERFUL JOB THEY DID!! Michele took care of us from start to finish making it an easy and affordable wedding, HOWEVER, this event didn't look "budget" AT ALL!! The food was amazing, the DJ was incredible and the overall event truly could not have been more perfect!!! I would recommend The Antique Wedding House to EVERYONE planning a wedding whether on a budget or not!!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eileen 1 Reviews
The venue was beautiful. Michelle was very helpful in making everything happen to our specifications. The ceremony and officiate were very intimate and touching. The included cake was stunning and delicious. I could not be happier with The Antique Wedding House as the venue for my wedding.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect!!! The entire day went off without a hitch! The staff was amazing!! The venue was absolutely beautiful and when it was set for our wedding/reception it was like a fairy tale! The food was delicious and all of our guests are still talking about it!! I cannot thank Michelle and everyone at the Antique Wedding House enough, they made our day absolutely perfect and we will forever be grateful for that! Our wedding day was truly magical and will never be forgotten by us or our guests! <3
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
The staff and facilities of the antique wedding house are fantastic. They really made it easy to enjoy our special day. They guided us at the right moments and treated us like we were the only event that day. We really appreciated all they did with setting up the cake just the way we wanted thought their vendor. A great place for your event. We Highly recommend it. The bonus of having different areas for the groom and groomsmen, and bride and bridesmaids to get ready was a great treat. We loved our wedding, and the antique wedding house made it all possible in our budget.
A++
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend the Antique Wedding house to anyone!! Absolutely stress free!! Adorable place, all you have to do is pick flower shop for your flowers, they do the rest. Very memorable place, will be back for vow renewals, we loved it that much. Thank you Michele for making it so easy for us!!! Everything was perfect! Loved the dj, cake, and food. Everyone had a great time, I couldn't have asked for anything better!!! Can't wait to get the pictures
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
This venue is amazing!! Michele and her staff made every step of the planning process so simple. I wanted to have my wedding at a place where I could just show up and enjoy the day. This place did exactly that. They have everything you need right there to plan and create a wedding you will never forget. We had our ceremony outside under the gazebo at sunset. The ambience was beautiful. The reception was outside as well. The twinkle lights and the garden setting made for a romantic evening that I will never forget. The package we did included a cake. Michele pointed us in the right direction for how to pick out the cake. I was amazed at the choices. Any question I had Michele answered. Any request I made, she worked hard to accommodate. My friends and family are still commenting to me how lovely our wedding was. I loved the Antique Wedding house so much and would recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful stress free wedding!
Wedding: 03/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Michelle at the Antique Wedding House makes planning your event a breeze. She is truly passionate about her job, which shows in the beauty of the events, and unbeatable prices. We only had a problem with seating. There were less chairs/tables than originally requested, so some guests were standing for a few minutes. However, Michelle and her team quickly accommodated them. I have already been recommending the venue to everyone I know who is looking to host a celebration! Thank you Michelle and Antique Wedding House team! We could not have asked for more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlotte 1 Reviews
I'm so thrilled with my choice in venues. Antique Wedding House is a true gem and I would recommend it to anyone. We had a perfect wedding and reception and it was very affordable.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle worked very hard to make this day stress free and memorable as possible. It was perfect in every way. Even our guest loved the venue. This place definitely gives you your bang for your buck. DJ was great and had the dance floor going pretty hard. The cake was perfect. The food was great. The photographer was very fun to work with. Big props to the bartender. All of the guest had a good laugh with him and he was very sociable, everyone loved him!! Michelle was even able to get us an officiant at short notice due to a problem we came across with ours. The lights a decorations were lovely in every way. There just wasn't anything out of our day at the Antique Wedding House that we could ever complain about. It was PERFECT in every way!!♥ Thank You Michelle and crew.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 480-649-1934
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0