Antique Auto Museum at Hershey
A one of a kind event venue located in Hershey PA!
    39 Reviews
161 Museum Drive
Hershey, PA 17033  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

yvonne 1 Reviews
We had a very lovely evening at the Antique Auto Museum. Naria was very professional with our needs as a family and gracious with our guests that attended.
The only problem we might have had was the fact the Apple computer is not compatible with the equipment at the museum. My daughter did talk to Mike Patterson before hand but nothing was mentioned that this could have been a problem. It was very fortunate that I had brought my computer with me to Hershey. I mention this because I believe it is something that should be brought up to anyone in the future who wants to use the museum's av equipment. Thanks to Naria , a charming person and a wonderful evening!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 6 Reviews
Great, unique venue! All the guests raved about the location. Everyone at the museum was professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
We had our wedding, cocktail hour and reception at the AACA Museum on Oct 13, 2012. When we booked our wedding, we were told it was the last day of "Meet week" in Hershey...which truly didn't mean much to us at the time. About 3 months before our wedding the museum brought in a new events coordinator. They were so good about notifying us of this change and the new coordinator, Nuria, picked up exactly where the previous coordinator left off. It was seemless.
We don't live in PA, so it was important that it was easy for us to communicate with all our vendors. Nuria always responded to my emails quickly. Even in the days leading up to the wedding (when we realized how big a deal Meet Week in Hershey actually is), she made sure everything for our wedding was ready.
The day before and the morning of the wedding were crazy in Hershey. The museum staff made sure that us and our family/friends knew the best way route to take to the museum. The staff was great helping us get set up for the wedding.
Our family and friends loved that the whole wedding was at the museum. It is a beautiful and unique venue!
I cannot thank Nuria and all the museum staff enough for making our wedding perfect! Even though it was during their busiest time of year, not once did we feel like anything else was more important to them than our wedding. I would highly recommend the AACA museum to anyone who is looking to plan a wedding that will be beautiful and completely amaze their guests.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Melissa and her staff at the Antique Auto Museum. So easy to work with before my wedding and the day of. They took care of everything, even the little things that I didn't think of. Thanks for such a wonderful day and for making my life so easy!
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Auto Museum is a great place to get married. Melissa and her staff are very professional and there for any questions. The feel of the museum is something you can't get anywhere else.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Antique Auto Museum on New Year's Eve!!! We absolutely fell inlove with the AACA the moment we walked in a year earlier and knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding! From the amazing scenery and beautiful decorations to the gracious employees; we were just impressed! We loved the fact that we could have both the ceremony and the reception at the same place since we had so many guests traveling in from out of town. The convenience of the hotel right next door, really came in handy as well. Throughout the year of planning, Melissa Flood and her staff at the AACA were amazing to work with. They were very helpful and creative and made us feel very special. The day of the wedding was picture perfect! The staff at the AACA worked together along with our other vendors to make the museum look absolutely incredible. From the ceremony in the Rotunda, to the cocktail hour in the main gallery, to the reception on the bottom floor...the museum was dressed to impress! Our guests were speechless as they ventured through the museum taking in what the museum had to offer as well as the wedding attire. We received so many compliments on what an amazing venue we had; which reassured us that we had made the right decision. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the entire night was filled with fun and excitement, as the staff at the AACA made sure everything ran smoothly. We would like to give a special thanks to the AACA for making our wedding so memorable and unforgettable! Thank you!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The AACA Museum in Hershey was an absolutely perfect venue for our December black and white wedding. The ambiance was so unique. My husband and I grew up in Central PA and were looking for a different kind of venue than a hotel- the AACA Museum had it all- including the hotel in the adjacent parking lot for our guests. The decorations at this time of year were so tastefully done and the staff was wonderful to work with! I recommend the AACA to anyone wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa Flood and the entire AACA staff were extremely helpful and responsive regarding every aspect of our wedding. They accommodated all of our needs and made every effort to make things run smoothly. They went above and beyond with making suggestions of vendors, being flexible with timing of meetings, and worked many extra hours to ensure the weekend ran smooth. Kudos to everyone @ AACA for making our wedding day the most memorable day of our lives!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The museum did everything they could to accomodate our wants and needs.
The wedding went off with zero drama, and everything that we forgot or needed
Was taken care of. Could not have been better . Very memorable
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Management and Staff of the AACA Museum were in touch with me almost every week up until the day of my daughter's reception. They were always available for questions and concerns. The Venue was beautiful, well lighted, clean and the exibits were perfect for the movie we played during our evening. The staff at the reception went above and beyond our expectations. Not to mention the bathrooms were spotless.
My daughter and her guests had a Great and Memorable Evening.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Friends and family spoke to us throughout the evening on what a Fantastic location/site it was to have our reception! They were very intrigued by the things that they were able to do throughout the evening & how amazing the surroundings of the museum are. They loved the scenery as well as our DJ (Mr. B’s Entertainment) who was able to incorporate the car into the “photo backdrop.” Friends and family who attended stated weeks prior that they were excited to see such a unique site to have a Reception (we opted to have our ceremony at my now husband’s family church). I was very pleased with the interaction I had with Melissa, as I had communicated pretty frequently throughout the weeks prior and really felt as though she was understanding of what I was envisioning. Dropping the beverages and reception related items throughout the week was a breeze; everyone at the museum was very friendly and helpful, and helped to ensure that items got to the selected areas. I felt very comfortable and confident in the museum and their staff on their attentiveness (including assisting guests throughout the facility for the evening) and professionalism. I’ve been to many weddings in the past, but one thing I was not able to do at the end of our reception was note how many “highly intoxicated people” or those that were hard to end the night with -guests, friends, and family were too impressed with the surroundings and did not have to worry about “getting drunk and creating scenes.” My husband and I applaud the AACA on a great and fantastic job! This is certainly a night/memory we will never forget!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone who is getting married must check out the Antique Auto Museum in Hershey!! This venue is amazing and the guest at my wedding just kept telling me how unique and awesome the museum was. The staff is sooo helpful and a pleasure to work with. I can't even think of one negative thing to say about them. Thanks for an amazing wedding day Melissa and Mike!! I would recommend this venue to anyone!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a place that is unique and a place your guests will never forget, the Auto Museum is the place to book. We had both the ceremony and reception at the museum, which worked out great because we were able to go outside and take beautiful pictures, and also take some fun pictures with the cars. We didn't have to worry about time because our guests were enjoying the museum as we took photos.

I can't say enough about the staff at the museum. As a bride, I was so concerned about everything being perfect and the staff did anything and everything up until the very last minute. They were more than welcome to accommodate all of our requests and gave us planning suggestions that saved us hundreds of dollars. The wedding was so much fun and I can't say enough about the museum.
Antique Auto Museum at Hershey responded with the following comments:
Thank you Heather for the wonderful comments! As ALWAYS it was certainly our pleasure. Take care, Melissa and Mike.
Wedding: 07/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The event coordinator, Melissa, and all of the staff at the Antique Auto Museum were very easy to work with. The venue is truly a great spot for a wedding reception -- we got so many compliments about the museum as a unique venue as well as the laid-back atmosphere that it provided. If I had to mention one bad aspect, it would be the cost, but we thought it worthwhile to have a one-of-a-kind wedding.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married on May 28, 2011 and held my reception at the Hershey Antique Auto Museum. I could not have had a better venue! The staff, especially Melissa and Mike are wonderful to work with! The venue itself is fabulous and offers your guests a truly unique experience. My family is from New Jersey and half of our guests have never been to a wedding outside the ballroom type setting and they were beyond stunned. Everyone had said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. It was very classy but at the same time unique and entertaining. There is so much you can do to personalize an event at the museum and truly make it a reflection of yourself. I would recommend this venue to everyone who is looking to create a memorable event!
Antique Auto Museum at Hershey responded with the following comments:
Thank you Meg! Your wedding was a site to behold. It was our pleasure to make YOUR DAY as wonderful as it turned out to be.
Melissa and Mike.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Melissa Good was our event coordinator and she was fantastic. She made sure I had all the information I needed to make our reception great, and she was very responsive to all of my questions. The rest of the museum staff was also friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was the temperature in the Rotunda. It was a beautiful spring day and the sun shining through the front museum windows made the temperature in the rotunda almost unbearable, even though the AC was cranking.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 717-566-7100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0