Antique Auto Museum at Hershey
A one of a kind event venue located in Hershey PA!
    44 Reviews
161 Museum Drive
Hershey, PA 17033  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
The event staff at AACA had wedding coordination down to a science and was there with us every step of the way to make sure everything ran smoothly and on time.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
This was a fabulous place to have a wedding reception. It felt intimate for our party of 100 or so although they can serve up to 1000. The place was magical, the staff were friendly, relaxed, and accommodating. Our guests commented that they felt relaxed but it was such a good time they will be talking about it for a long long time! Very professional staff willing to individualize any detail or willing to handle it all on their own (I needed both!). They also worked extremely well with the other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly, and were flexible enough on the night to change things as needed. I could not be more pleased.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorraine 1 Reviews
The staff was amazing. The place was amazing. My friends and family are still talking about my wedding. Ms. Narins was like having a best friend and a professional event planner all in one. Thank her for making my day wonderful.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Antique Auto Museum was a venue that was interesting to all our guests. The staff truly knew how to make all our guests feel welcome.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audrey 1 Reviews
The day we wondered into the auto museum to ask if they did wedding receptions we never knew we hit the jackpot. From the first day of our tour to the end of the reception there was noting left undone or over looked. The staff was very accomadating when we delivered our supplies the day prior to the reception. The were very accomadated to the out of town wedding party the morning of the wedding by letting them tour since they would be tied up and would miss out in seeing all the museum has to offer.
I know this next comment is a bit odd but as women we have all taken our shoes off to dance at weddings. I noticed when I was back at my hotel that even though I had taken off my shoes to dance and walk around the room my feet were not dirty. Then I realized as we danced we could move very easily on the dance floor and that was because it was so very clean. I for one really appreciate this detail. I highly recommend the museum to anyone who is looking for something other then a normal ballroom for your wedding. You will not be disappointed in the event location or the staff.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

yvonne 1 Reviews
We had a very lovely evening at the Antique Auto Museum. Naria was very professional with our needs as a family and gracious with our guests that attended.
The only problem we might have had was the fact the Apple computer is not compatible with the equipment at the museum. My daughter did talk to Mike Patterson before hand but nothing was mentioned that this could have been a problem. It was very fortunate that I had brought my computer with me to Hershey. I mention this because I believe it is something that should be brought up to anyone in the future who wants to use the museum's av equipment. Thanks to Naria , a charming person and a wonderful evening!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 6 Reviews
Great, unique venue! All the guests raved about the location. Everyone at the museum was professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
We had our wedding, cocktail hour and reception at the AACA Museum on Oct 13, 2012. When we booked our wedding, we were told it was the last day of "Meet week" in Hershey...which truly didn't mean much to us at the time. About 3 months before our wedding the museum brought in a new events coordinator. They were so good about notifying us of this change and the new coordinator, Nuria, picked up exactly where the previous coordinator left off. It was seemless.
We don't live in PA, so it was important that it was easy for us to communicate with all our vendors. Nuria always responded to my emails quickly. Even in the days leading up to the wedding (when we realized how big a deal Meet Week in Hershey actually is), she made sure everything for our wedding was ready.
The day before and the morning of the wedding were crazy in Hershey. The museum staff made sure that us and our family/friends knew the best way route to take to the museum. The staff was great helping us get set up for the wedding.
Our family and friends loved that the whole wedding was at the museum. It is a beautiful and unique venue!
I cannot thank Nuria and all the museum staff enough for making our wedding perfect! Even though it was during their busiest time of year, not once did we feel like anything else was more important to them than our wedding. I would highly recommend the AACA museum to anyone who is looking to plan a wedding that will be beautiful and completely amaze their guests.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Melissa and her staff at the Antique Auto Museum. So easy to work with before my wedding and the day of. They took care of everything, even the little things that I didn't think of. Thanks for such a wonderful day and for making my life so easy!
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Auto Museum is a great place to get married. Melissa and her staff are very professional and there for any questions. The feel of the museum is something you can't get anywhere else.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Antique Auto Museum on New Year's Eve!!! We absolutely fell inlove with the AACA the moment we walked in a year earlier and knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding! From the amazing scenery and beautiful decorations to the gracious employees; we were just impressed! We loved the fact that we could have both the ceremony and the reception at the same place since we had so many guests traveling in from out of town. The convenience of the hotel right next door, really came in handy as well. Throughout the year of planning, Melissa Flood and her staff at the AACA were amazing to work with. They were very helpful and creative and made us feel very special. The day of the wedding was picture perfect! The staff at the AACA worked together along with our other vendors to make the museum look absolutely incredible. From the ceremony in the Rotunda, to the cocktail hour in the main gallery, to the reception on the bottom floor...the museum was dressed to impress! Our guests were speechless as they ventured through the museum taking in what the museum had to offer as well as the wedding attire. We received so many compliments on what an amazing venue we had; which reassured us that we had made the right decision. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and the entire night was filled with fun and excitement, as the staff at the AACA made sure everything ran smoothly. We would like to give a special thanks to the AACA for making our wedding so memorable and unforgettable! Thank you!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The AACA Museum in Hershey was an absolutely perfect venue for our December black and white wedding. The ambiance was so unique. My husband and I grew up in Central PA and were looking for a different kind of venue than a hotel- the AACA Museum had it all- including the hotel in the adjacent parking lot for our guests. The decorations at this time of year were so tastefully done and the staff was wonderful to work with! I recommend the AACA to anyone wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa Flood and the entire AACA staff were extremely helpful and responsive regarding every aspect of our wedding. They accommodated all of our needs and made every effort to make things run smoothly. They went above and beyond with making suggestions of vendors, being flexible with timing of meetings, and worked many extra hours to ensure the weekend ran smooth. Kudos to everyone @ AACA for making our wedding day the most memorable day of our lives!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The museum did everything they could to accomodate our wants and needs.
The wedding went off with zero drama, and everything that we forgot or needed
Was taken care of. Could not have been better . Very memorable
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Management and Staff of the AACA Museum were in touch with me almost every week up until the day of my daughter's reception. They were always available for questions and concerns. The Venue was beautiful, well lighted, clean and the exibits were perfect for the movie we played during our evening. The staff at the reception went above and beyond our expectations. Not to mention the bathrooms were spotless.
My daughter and her guests had a Great and Memorable Evening.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Friends and family spoke to us throughout the evening on what a Fantastic location/site it was to have our reception! They were very intrigued by the things that they were able to do throughout the evening & how amazing the surroundings of the museum are. They loved the scenery as well as our DJ (Mr. B’s Entertainment) who was able to incorporate the car into the “photo backdrop.” Friends and family who attended stated weeks prior that they were excited to see such a unique site to have a Reception (we opted to have our ceremony at my now husband’s family church). I was very pleased with the interaction I had with Melissa, as I had communicated pretty frequently throughout the weeks prior and really felt as though she was understanding of what I was envisioning. Dropping the beverages and reception related items throughout the week was a breeze; everyone at the museum was very friendly and helpful, and helped to ensure that items got to the selected areas. I felt very comfortable and confident in the museum and their staff on their attentiveness (including assisting guests throughout the facility for the evening) and professionalism. I’ve been to many weddings in the past, but one thing I was not able to do at the end of our reception was note how many “highly intoxicated people” or those that were hard to end the night with -guests, friends, and family were too impressed with the surroundings and did not have to worry about “getting drunk and creating scenes.” My husband and I applaud the AACA on a great and fantastic job! This is certainly a night/memory we will never forget!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 717-566-7100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0