Antique Auto Museum at Hershey
A one of a kind event venue located in Hershey PA!
    42 Reviews
161 Museum Drive
Hershey, PA 17033  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nuria did an amazing job to make our son's wedding truly memorable. My husband and I especially appreciate all the hard work and preparation put forth for this special occasion. We thank everyone at the Antique Auto Museum for everything!

Sincerely,
The Anthony Family
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlene 1 Reviews
Nuria and her team of professionals did an excellent job on our wedding ceremony and reception. With our wedding only weeks away we found ourselves looking for another caterer. Nuria was able to put us in touch with an excellent caterer who did a great job for us. Thank you Nuria for everything!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
The whole staff at the AACA Museum were a pleasure to work with. They were al very helpful in organizing/planning our wedding and it was a huge help to me as I was a DIY Bride. The venue itself is quite a treat on any normal day, but for a wedding it is absolutely gorgeous. The staff did a wonderful job making sure everyone know where they were suppose to be and when as well as assisting those who were having a hard time finding their seats, etc. Clean up was done quickly and efficiently and it was all organized and ready for pick up the next day bright and early.

I would recommend this AACA Museum to anyone looking for a unique and conversation starting venue. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier with the AACA Museum! Nuria and the entire staff was delightful to work with. They were all very accommodating and professional. This is truly a unique venue that will be remembered by all of your guests. We received so many compliments from our guests on how cool the venue is and how much they enjoyed being there. My husband and I have probably been to about 30 weddings, and none of the venues compare with the AACA Museum. We would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
We truly enjoyed working with Nuria and her "day of" staff at the AACA Museum for our Nov. 2, 2013 wedding reception. She is incredibly detail oriented, organized and very prompt in responding to all questions. She answered all of our questions, offered great advice and made our reception experience seamless, from start to finish.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Antique Auto Museum in Hershey, PA is an amazing venue! Nuria, the even coordinator is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with on all the details. Her and her staff set up everything in record time and I did not have to worry about a thing. It was a great feeling to know that everything was being taken care of and I did not have to assign jobs to any family members or friends to make sure things were ready. If you love cars and history, this is the place for you!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 2 Reviews
Nuria and her team were absolutely amazing! They helped our wedding day go off without a flaw! They were very helpful and helped ease the wedding stress. They helped in every way with getting ready; myself, bridesmaid, groom, etc, setting up the venue, helping our guest around and last minute details that I didn't even think of! The venue is absolutely beautiful and the helpful staff was icing on the cake! Check out the Museum and I promise you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 1 Reviews
Nuria and her staff at the AACA Museum with first class. Worked with us from start to finish. They were flexible as well as followed through with everything in our wedding and made sure that everything went smoothly. I can not say enough good things about the staff and professionalism of the AACA Museum. Excellent place to host an event and great people to work with.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at the Antique Car Museum was amazing! We could not have been happier with the way it went. Nuria was amazing and so helpful through out the wedding planning process. She was always able to answer my questions and made great suggestions to make the wedding even better. I was so thankful to have her there the day of the wedding and for the rehearsal to really make things run smoothly. It was a once in a lifetime event and I am so happy we decided to do it in such a unique location. My guests were very excited to get to spend cocktail hour looking at cars and they keep telling me wonderful things about the wedding!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Our wedding at the museum was perfect from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly! We received many complements on the venue and professionalism of the staff. It was truly a unique venue that we would recommend to everyone.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose to plan the wedding ourselves (without hiring an event planner), but that being said, Nuria at the AACA museum basically acts as your wedding planner for all things that have to do with the museum. She was a huge help! She was always available to answer questions, and helped facilitate communication between us, herself, and all of the vendors so that everything could go smoothly on the wedding day. Jana and the rest of the staff are also fantastic and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of, including moving people from one part of the museum to the other for ceremony/reception/cocktail hour. Even though my family is into antique automobiles, my husband and I actually chose the museum as a venue because of its great spaces and flexibility. You have pretty much any options you want as far as vendors, so you can really make the wedding your own, and the location is fantastic, right near the Hershey attractions for all your friends and family. All of their spaces (the upstairs atrium, the lobby, the exhibit space on the main floor, the lower level reception space) have great aspects, especially the natural light upstairs, a lot of character, and clean lines that can be dressed up really nicely for a wedding. Any relatives that have nostalgia for the cars in their past will also really enjoy the exhibits, and guests really seemed to enjoy having something to look at during cocktail hour at our wedding. We were happy with every interaction we had with the museum and especially with Nuria, who went above and beyond to help us with everything. Thanks AACA museum!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
My husband and I wanted a space that defined both of our wants when it came to our personalities for our wedding venue. I wanted some place classic and elegant, and he wanted his love of anything on wheels to shine through, and that is where the Antique Auto Museum of Hershey came into the picture. The museum is GORGEOUS and full of things to see at every turn with a professional staff to top it all off. Nuria who was our event coordinator was flawless and kept the day of the wedding running smoothly and I was able to sit back and relax which I did not expect to happen. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any bride and groom looking for a beautiful space that has something different for your guests to enjoy. Hands down our wedding was a success thanks to the AACA!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
This was a fabulous place to have a wedding reception. It felt intimate for our party of 100 or so although they can serve up to 1000. The place was magical, the staff were friendly, relaxed, and accommodating. Our guests commented that they felt relaxed but it was such a good time they will be talking about it for a long long time! Very professional staff willing to individualize any detail or willing to handle it all on their own (I needed both!). They also worked extremely well with the other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly, and were flexible enough on the night to change things as needed. I could not be more pleased.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorraine 1 Reviews
The staff was amazing. The place was amazing. My friends and family are still talking about my wedding. Ms. Narins was like having a best friend and a professional event planner all in one. Thank her for making my day wonderful.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audrey 1 Reviews
The day we wondered into the auto museum to ask if they did wedding receptions we never knew we hit the jackpot. From the first day of our tour to the end of the reception there was noting left undone or over looked. The staff was very accomadating when we delivered our supplies the day prior to the reception. The were very accomadated to the out of town wedding party the morning of the wedding by letting them tour since they would be tied up and would miss out in seeing all the museum has to offer.
I know this next comment is a bit odd but as women we have all taken our shoes off to dance at weddings. I noticed when I was back at my hotel that even though I had taken off my shoes to dance and walk around the room my feet were not dirty. Then I realized as we danced we could move very easily on the dance floor and that was because it was so very clean. I for one really appreciate this detail. I highly recommend the museum to anyone who is looking for something other then a normal ballroom for your wedding. You will not be disappointed in the event location or the staff.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
We had our wedding, cocktail hour and reception at the AACA Museum on Oct 13, 2012. When we booked our wedding, we were told it was the last day of "Meet week" in Hershey...which truly didn't mean much to us at the time. About 3 months before our wedding the museum brought in a new events coordinator. They were so good about notifying us of this change and the new coordinator, Nuria, picked up exactly where the previous coordinator left off. It was seemless.
We don't live in PA, so it was important that it was easy for us to communicate with all our vendors. Nuria always responded to my emails quickly. Even in the days leading up to the wedding (when we realized how big a deal Meet Week in Hershey actually is), she made sure everything for our wedding was ready.
The day before and the morning of the wedding were crazy in Hershey. The museum staff made sure that us and our family/friends knew the best way route to take to the museum. The staff was great helping us get set up for the wedding.
Our family and friends loved that the whole wedding was at the museum. It is a beautiful and unique venue!
I cannot thank Nuria and all the museum staff enough for making our wedding perfect! Even though it was during their busiest time of year, not once did we feel like anything else was more important to them than our wedding. I would highly recommend the AACA museum to anyone who is looking to plan a wedding that will be beautiful and completely amaze their guests.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 717-566-7100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0