Anthony's Gourmet Catering
Your Wedding Specialist
    25 Reviews
670 Kingsley Ave
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mark 4 Reviews
Excellent food delicious desserts. Rob did a very good job planning the entire event with us even with changes that we had!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 5 Reviews
Anthony's Catering was the caterer we chose for our wedding- we know Kim Flowers and so we asked her to be our Wedding Planner also, which she did a fabulous job with KR taking over on the "day of" so Kim could look after the food.
A few comments from the guests: "Someone finally got the food right at a wedding" "I don't even like fried chicken but this is amazing" "When I asked, they even packaged me up more fried green tomatoes to take home" "Your family is still talking about the servers and bartender"
Basically, everyone who came to serve the guests had a smile on their face and the food (Southern-style inspired based on Kim's suggestions) was MEMORABLY good.
But in all honesty I have attended several events hosted by Anthony's Catering and regardless of the menu it's always the talk of the party.

I don't know if I should put reviews here for the planning they did, but that was incredible also. Kim and KR suggested a Jenga set in place of a wedding scrapbook (adorable) and they found a way to project stars on the ceiling. It was a fairy tale and it would not have been the same without their ideas, creativity, and of course hard work.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim Flowers is a god send! She saved the day, and even though they weren't able to make it to the venue on time due to a bridge being out near by, they had everything ready and stunning before I even got there! She went above and beyond, it was amazing.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alissa and the staff at Anthony's Catering were the ABSOLUTE BEST! It was easy to communicate with Alissa and she immediately responded to my e-mails and calls. They worked within my budget and continuously helped me with my questions. I continue to be told that the food was the best Cuban food they had ever eaten! Alissa made sure my husband and I were taken care of and made my night the best! They went above and beyond for our cocktail hour and appetizers.They even ran to the store to buy extra beer for my guests!! I cannnot express how grateful I am for their help in creating such a special night. I would HIGHLY reccommend them to ANYONE. I wish there were 10 stars! Thank you Alissa!!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the privilege of working with Rob for our wedding and I could not be happier! Rob made sure everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding day! The food was outstanding. All of our guests said our food was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! The mashed potato bar was a huge success!! Thank you Rob and thank you to the Anthony's staff for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!!!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing food!!! Aliissa was accommodating with our Gluten free Bride:)
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough positive about Kim and the staff of Anthony's Gourmet catering....They are professional, responsive, and pay so much attention to detail. They were patient even after we changed the seating chart three times 4 hours before the wedding. They made my daughter's dream wedding a reality! The food was excellent as well and my friends are still remarking on how delicious everything was. The servers and attendants were friendly and seemed to be genuinely happy to be there. I will recommend them to EVERYONE we know! THANK you so much for going so over and above!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's WAS AMAZING!!!!! There were a few hiccups along the way, but that is to be expected when planning a wedding. Just dont let it get to you:) I know, easier said than done.. But have some faith, I did. And my wedding day could not have gone any better! Anthony's Surpassed our expectations beyond what we could have imagined. They catered to us hand and foot! Even came and found me and my husband out in a field taking photos to bring us hors d'ourves and water.. that was awesome because I know of people who didnt get to try the HD at their own wedding. So I thought that was nice.. They were right on schedule with everything. And lets not forget that the food was amazing as well. We got rave reviews about the food. And we received alot of compliments on the grits bar that we had at our wedding.. I know it sounds weird, but everyone thought it was neat.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and the entire staff at Anthony's Catering was GRAET from the beginning! Super friendly and available when we called. Met with us within a reasonable amount of time. Always returned our calls promptly if we had to leave a message. Keep in mind, we planned our entire wedding within 5 months so we were on a certain time line!

They catered our food and also provided the bar staff. SO super friendly and SO super YUM! The 1 thing my husband and I were certain of was that the food was hot, fresh, reflected our likes and was delicious! CHECK all the boxes b/c Anthony's really was top notch and met all our needs. And then some!

Neither my husband or I lifted a finger. We had a buffet with carving stations, that was set up beautifully with our color scheme. Kim personally served us plates to our table and we were able to eat while everyone else was being called to the buffet. It was perfect. It allowed us the opportunity to eat together, enjoy the food and then roam and mingle with our guests as they finished up! No rushing, easy to do! The food was beyond delicious, I can't speak highly enough of that!!!!! Everyone raved about the variety in options on the buffet and about how great it all tasted! Happy guests = Happy couple!!

Would not change a thing, not one single thing!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's catering was actually our bar service. They were great! We had a full bar for our guests. The bartenders were very professional, and professionally dressed. Our guests had nothing but compliments about them. I would definitely recommend their services to other brides as well as friends just looking for bar services.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's Catering went above and beyond! I still get comments about how amazing the food was! I believe the owner was there on my wedding day and made sure everything went perfect with the food - I wanted to thank him personally but really didn't get the chance. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Great job! :)
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy at Anthonys was great to work with! She did a perfect job at working to get us what we wanted in our budget and the food was not only delicious but also displayed better than any other caterer I have seen before. As a wedding photographer myself I refer all my brides to her for the catering.
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's was wonderful! The food was fantastic. They were very easy to work with and put together a menu that had everything we wanted. The guests were blown away by the food and the creativness of the set up. We used them for our bar service as well. They knew I loved champagne so they had someone always refilling my glass wherever I was. We would definetly use them again and will!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark was so wonderful in helping me pull everything together. From suggesting a more reasonably priced place to hold the reception, to suggestions for other vendors and then the menu!!!! The food was fantastic... everything was ready and hot yet very flexible with the picture taking, arrivals, etc. The servers were willing to help out in anyway they could and everyone was extremely professional. The wedding was perfection over the TOP and mostly because of Mark. I couldn't have done it (especially within an 8 week time frame) without him. THANK YOU!!!
~ Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's catering made my wedding day the most perfect event of my life. Rob worked with me starting 6 months before the wedding and helped me put all of the reception details together. He designed a menu that suited our tastes and our budget perfectly. He also arranged all of the chair, table, linen and dish rentals.

On the day of the wedding, Rob and his staff showed up early, and the appearance of the food, tables, everything, far exceeded my expectations. The food was absollutely delicious and the staff was so wonderful. We are still getting compliments on Anthony's food and service from our guests, and it has been four months since our wedding! We had the wedding at my parent's house, and my mom was so impressed that, thanks to Anthony's, she had nothing to clean up the next day! They stayed late and packed up and cleaned up everything. Rob even packed a picnic basket for us to enjoy on our wedding night. I can't say enough great things about this vendor! I absolutely loved them!
Wedding: 05/31/2008
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony's Gourmet Catering met all my catering expectations. They were flexible and very readying and willing to work with all of my ideas. The food was delicious and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Christine, especially, was a pleasant to work with.
Wedding: 12/16/2007
Services Used: Catering
 904-264-1338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0