Annie Alexander-Kramer "The Parsonne--The Vermont Wedding Officiant"
    22 Reviews
2490 Vermont Route 14
Williamstown, VT 05679  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
Annie was absolutely wonderful to work with for our September, 2014 wedding! She took the time to meet with us in person and talk over the phone as we planned out our ceremony. Annie was especially helpful in providing us with many options and just the right amount of guidance, and our ceremony ended up being exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for conducting such a beautiful ceremony. Your willingness to learn what you didn't know about my religion and the ceremony information that you provided made our handfasting exactly what we envisioned.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was absolutely spectular! From the very beginning she was more than helpful with anything we needed. Her flexibility and reassurance when things didn't go quite as planned was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Annie was amazing! Our first introduction to her was over the phone. She is so warm and puts you at ease immediately. She asked many questions to learn as much as she could about my husband and I. Upon meeting her for the first time, she walked us through a typical ceremony. She was open to all of our ideas and had such great suggestions. Having performed so many weddings, she had so many helpful pieces of advice (things I NEVER would have thought of). We couldn't have planned such a special and intimate ceremony without her. All our guests raved about what a wonderful ceremony we had and we owe it all to Annie! I can't recommend her strongly enough!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was a wonderful wedding officiant. My husband and I had always known that we wanted to create a custom ceremony, but we weren't sure where to start. To this end, Annie was a fantastic resource. As soon as we formally booked her for our event, she mailed us a packet that included her core ceremony along with multiple suggested vows and readings. When we met to iron out the final details a few weeks before the wedding, not only did she travel to meet us halfway between her home in Vermont and ours in Connecticut, she also brought along a huge binder that was full of other readings and pro tips that we could peruse and pull from to create the perfect ceremony.

Annie was always willing and open to hearing our ideas, but she also wasn't afraid to interject her own expertise. In the end, although we worked together, her judgement was spot-on; we ended up putting together a ceremony that fit my husband and I perfectly and left every one of our guests crying happy tears. Thanks Annie!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie did such a great job. She had every answer for all of our questions, and we had tons, like every couple getting married there are so many details that we didn't even think of. From guiding us through the whole process, to helping choose readings to the little things just before the ceremony. She made it completely stress free!
Thanks to Annie our day was all about us and not the stress!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on 9/14/13 at Jackson Gore Inn and it was made perfect by Annie as our officiant. Annie took the time to meet with us in person, and talked with us via email and phone to help us prepare for our ceremony. Annie not only gave us good advice and resourses to use but she provided us support by giving words of encouragement throughout the whole planning process! Annie also went above and beyond to help us find audio equipment needed for our ceremony in just a few days notice! The ceremony was everything we imagined it to be and we have Annie to thank for it. We recieved many compliments from our guests and wedding party about Annie's charming personality and the overall presenation of our ceremony! I hope some day down the road many years from now my husband and I will renew our vows and Annie will be the one to officiate! We highly recommend Annie for your future wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was a dream come true! From the first day we met with her she was always friendly, helpful, and informative. She guided us through the wedding ceremony planning and assisted us in creating a unique and beautiful wedding ceremony. Then at the rehearsal she really took charge and made sure everyone involved knew exactly what would be happening and their roles in our ceremony. All of the hard work she put in really showed on our wedding day, it was the most perfect day and wouldn't have been possible without Annie!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better officiant for our Vermont wedding! From beginning to end, Annie was there to assist with all of our needs. Not only did she provide the most personalized and perfect ceremony, but she was also always available to assist with all aspects of the wedding day. Her passion shows in her work, we would highly recommend her for any Vermont wedding!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
So very organized, professional, versatile & experienced.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Annie! She was very professional, flexible and kind. She worked with us to create a ceremony that reflected our needs and wants. You won't go wrong having her officiate your ceremony!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie made our day so special. She was so helpful in making sure we covered all the little details that could have easily been over looked without her. She had many resources and suggestions for helping us be sure our day was specific to us and not a generic ceremony. She also helped with nerves and being sure everything and everyone were in their place on the big day. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect officiant!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was fantastic, We are so happy with the ceremony.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my honey and I decided to have a small Vermont ceremony and not just go to the ol' courthouse I found Annie's ad in the Vermont Vows magazine and put in a very last minute (as in the week before) call! Annie was so flexible with our abbreviated timeline and distance (I was doing the planning in Arizona). Annie performed a beautiful ceremony catered to our needs and we would more than recommend her for your wedding or ceremony!
Wedding: 10/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was great working with us. We live in MA and could not find the time to get to VT to meet with her, so she worked with us over the phone to make our ceremony perfect and personal to us! She had great advice on readings and symbolic ceremonies, and she was part of making our wedding so perfect!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was a warm and comforting officiant. We were able to create and modify our own ceremony. She made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. Wonderful experience.
Wedding: 09/17/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 802-433-1293
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0