Annie Alexander-Kramer "The Parsonne--The Vermont Wedding Officiant"
    15 Reviews
2490 Vermont Route 14
Williamstown, VT 05679  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was on 9/14/13 at Jackson Gore Inn and it was made perfect by Annie as our officiant. Annie took the time to meet with us in person, and talked with us via email and phone to help us prepare for our ceremony. Annie not only gave us good advice and resourses to use but she provided us support by giving words of encouragement throughout the whole planning process! Annie also went above and beyond to help us find audio equipment needed for our ceremony in just a few days notice! The ceremony was everything we imagined it to be and we have Annie to thank for it. We recieved many compliments from our guests and wedding party about Annie's charming personality and the overall presenation of our ceremony! I hope some day down the road many years from now my husband and I will renew our vows and Annie will be the one to officiate! We highly recommend Annie for your future wedding!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was a dream come true! From the first day we met with her she was always friendly, helpful, and informative. She guided us through the wedding ceremony planning and assisted us in creating a unique and beautiful wedding ceremony. Then at the rehearsal she really took charge and made sure everyone involved knew exactly what would be happening and their roles in our ceremony. All of the hard work she put in really showed on our wedding day, it was the most perfect day and wouldn't have been possible without Annie!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better officiant for our Vermont wedding! From beginning to end, Annie was there to assist with all of our needs. Not only did she provide the most personalized and perfect ceremony, but she was also always available to assist with all aspects of the wedding day. Her passion shows in her work, we would highly recommend her for any Vermont wedding!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
So very organized, professional, versatile & experienced.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Annie! She was very professional, flexible and kind. She worked with us to create a ceremony that reflected our needs and wants. You won't go wrong having her officiate your ceremony!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie made our day so special. She was so helpful in making sure we covered all the little details that could have easily been over looked without her. She had many resources and suggestions for helping us be sure our day was specific to us and not a generic ceremony. She also helped with nerves and being sure everything and everyone were in their place on the big day. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect officiant!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was fantastic, We are so happy with the ceremony.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my honey and I decided to have a small Vermont ceremony and not just go to the ol' courthouse I found Annie's ad in the Vermont Vows magazine and put in a very last minute (as in the week before) call! Annie was so flexible with our abbreviated timeline and distance (I was doing the planning in Arizona). Annie performed a beautiful ceremony catered to our needs and we would more than recommend her for your wedding or ceremony!
Wedding: 10/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was great working with us. We live in MA and could not find the time to get to VT to meet with her, so she worked with us over the phone to make our ceremony perfect and personal to us! She had great advice on readings and symbolic ceremonies, and she was part of making our wedding so perfect!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie was a warm and comforting officiant. We were able to create and modify our own ceremony. She made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. Wonderful experience.
Wedding: 09/17/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie Alexander-Kramer and her husband Arthur tag-teamed my wedding. Annie was booked at the date/time of our wedding, so her husband Arthur did the ceremony. Annie worked with us in advance, helping us find our vows and set the program, and they both did our rehearsal. They were wonderful to work with. Arthur did a perfect job at the wedding. We highly recommend either of them to perform your ceremony.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen 3 Reviews
Our wedding was planned from out of town, so our first contacts with Annie were over the phone. The moment I spoke to her, I knew she was perfect for us. She was warm, gracious, and very good at understanding who we were. Over the phone! I thought that was a real testament to her ability to meet the needs of her bride and grooms to be. The rehearsal and wedding day went smoothly. She was on time, extremely professional and patient. I liked, most of all, that I could count on her to keep everything running smoothly. I would recommend her to anyone, small wedding or large.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Annie did a wonderful job in helping us to plan our ceremony, coordinating the preparation, and seeing it through from start to finish! It was a beautiful day and a magical experience thanks to Annie's attention to detail, useful suggestions, and calming presence.

Thank you Annie for everything,
Emily & Brian
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Officiant
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding from a distance can be difficult and daunting, but Annie really helped us feel at ease when it came to the structure of the ceremony and rehearsal.

She was incredibly professional and organized and really took the reins during the rehearsal, which I greatly loved, appreciated, and needed! She even allowed us to write a fully custom ceremony at no extra charge, which was awesome.

I would certainly recommend Annie to anyone.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Officiant
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Annie was great, she met with us a few times before the wedding to give us ideas, tips, suggestions for the ceremony, and flexibility to pick our own readings. My husbands cousin wrote one of the readings and she loved it. We made a few last minute changes before the ceremony and Annie was more than happy to accept those changes and the ceremony went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Annie.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 802-433-1293
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0