Anne Lord Photography
Simply elegant!
    155 Reviews
11569 Lake Newport Road
Reston, VA 20194  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (155)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne was so wonderful and professional to work with before, during and after our wedding ceremony and reception. We were impressed with the time she spent with us during our initial meeting, as well as the engagement photo session. She set up a perfect timeline for our wedding day and captured all of our special moments. All of the photos were absolutely gorgeous! Anne's 2nd photographer, Jeremy, was excellent to work with and extraordinarily talented, as well. We highly recommend Anne Lord Photography!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 5 Reviews
I was an out of state bride and found out about Anne Lord Photography from the church I was having my wedding at. They had been impressed by her and was the only recommendation they gave me. I was not disappointed. When we were briefly in town a couple of months before, she shot an engagement session. And then for the wedding day, she was great. The pictures are wonderful and you can tell she knows what she is doing and has lots of experience on what to shoot, how to shoot it and how to make things look better. I could not be more pleased by the pictures she took and know my husband and our families and friends will enjoy these for years to come.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I highly recommend Anne! My husband and I knew we wanted her to be our photographer the instant we met her. Not only are our photographs beautiful, but she is such a pleasure to work with. She is organized, professional, responsive, experienced, patient, and fun! She also takes a lot of pride in her art and works so hard to make sure your pictures are beautiful and you have the shots you want. Also, her prices are very reasonable, especially since it includes a complimentary engagement session. Speaking of which, I brought my dog to the engagement session and Anne was so sweet to her and patient as my dog ran around the place. Thank you for everything, Anne!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I Love Anne and her work. And her assistants!
To start off, my husband does not like his picture taken. When we did our engagement shoot we got to practice and he, though still not excited about it, was the most comfortable in front of the camera that I've ever seen... and Anne coached him gently so he felt like he was "doing a good job."
On our big day, we had a potential bump in the road-- a heavy storm (tornado was sighted!) that blocked one of her assistants and at one point the hotel had a power outage... but despite the dark weather and time crunch once the assistant arrived they were still able get all of the GORGEOUS photos we wanted before the ceremony and we still had time to spare before walking down the aisle.
Anne was also able to corral easily distracted family members (grown up and children!) and elegantly take charge when needed to get great photos and keep the timeline moving.

We love all of the pictures. Both my husband and I enjoyed taking photos with Anne and her assistant(s) and aside from our individual portraits and formal shots, we don't remember seeing them around the room at all! They fit right in with the guests and they do their best to document everyone at the party. I told Anne they were like photography ninjas!
(and she also stayed late with her assistnt to make up the time lost in the beginning, even though it was completely out of their control and they still got everything done as planned!)

Finally, Anne hands out wallet size photos of your engagement photos at the reception so the guests have instructions on how to view the photos. And they are up FAST!!! definitely faster than she promised.

I recommend Anne Lord Photography to everyone! She is a true pro.

-Amanda
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
You can't go wrong with Anne. The many, many 5-star reviews on this website are a testament to the uniformly positive experiences brides have had with her. Perhaps what still could use highlighting, though, is just how good a value Anne's services is. With Anne, you get top-notch photography, gorgeous prints, and at a cost that is much more reasonable than many if not most photographers in the DC area. Though my now-husband may be one of the most photo-phobic people she ever worked with, Anne managed to make him as comfortable in front of the camera as I've ever seen. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne and her assistant did a wonderful job. We met Anne in advance and did our engagement photos with her and were very pleased. We also booked a photo booth through Anne. That was a huge hit with our guests and we are still receiving compliments. Anne and her assistant took well over 2000 photos during the wedding and had them available for viewing shortly after the wedding. She handed out wallet size photos from our engagement photos to our guests during the reception with the website and password so guests can view our wedding photos. I loved this. It alleviates the pressure of having everyone asking you about pictures. Another wonderful quality about Anne is her kindness and personality. While she is very professional and is strict to keeping you on your timeline (you will appreciate this, trust me)she truly is a fantastic photographer who captures wonderful shots. We are beyond pleased with our photos. One additional note, Anne offers a guest book which she uses photos from your engagement session. It was a unique idea that we loved and a great way to have photos in a book with great memories from our special day
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord's talent is amazing, we are so happy with our photographs from our June 23, 2012 wedding! Our wedding was done in a historic the historic church in Leesburg and her photos captured this perfectly with no details left out! Our reception at the Oatlands Plantation was the perfect backdrop for both candid and spontanious shots. The quality and professionalism, attention to detail and responsiveness were so impressive. A++++ job!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photos are the most important part of the wedding since the day goes by so fast. I let my husband pick the photographer since he enjoys photography himself and had more of an idea what to look for. We could not be more happy with our pictures. That is saying a lot because I rarely like pictures of myself. Anne is a pleasure to work with and I can't give her enough stars for responsiveness (we usually got an email back within minutes of sending them).
Wedding: 06/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We are so pleased that we decided to go with Anne Lord Photography for our wedding. Jeremy and his assistant James were absolutely fantastic! We decided after our first meeting with Jeremy and Anne that we did not need to look at anyone else for a photographer. Their professionalism and quality of work really stood out to us. Jeremy paid a lot of attention to detail, and captured so many amazing shots even in a challenging space. My guests are still amazed at how many photos were taken at our wedding! We highly recommend using Anne and Jeremy for any event!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord is an outstanding photographer with a great talent for capturing all of the memories/moments that occurred throughout my wedding! Her high quality work will ensure that I remember EVERYTHING from my wedding for the rest of my life. She is wonderful to work with!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a top notch photographer look no further! My husband and I have some close friends that used Anne as their wedding photographer and I loved their photos. After seeing how amazing their photos turned out , to have Anne take our photos was a no brainer. The package that we chose included engagement photos that Anne takes on her property which is absolutely beautiful. Just seeing how she pays attention to the littlest details I knew that we were in good hands. Anne was so easy to get in touch with and made planning fun. On the day of the wedding we were running a little behind and Anne was wonderful, she never got flustered and kept everything moving smooth. We had a rowdy group of groomsmen and bridesmaids and Anne kept the photos fun for everyone. Our photos were available online within a week of the wedding. Everyone that has seen our photos tells me how beautiful they are and how much I love the camera…..which is actually funny because I hate getting my photo taken. We just picked up our wedding album and I absolutely love it!! The one thing I said during the planning process of the wedding is that I really wanted a great photographer because the photos are one thing that we will have forever to look at and remember our day. I am so happy that we went with Anne and you will be too. If you are looking for a great professional photographer I highly recommend Anne!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Anne through my friend that also used her for her wedding and Anne has been my favorite vendor to work with. I was looking for someone that was a professional photographer full time, she lived up to every expection! She offers a free engagement photo shoot with the contract which was great to use for Save the Dates. One of her best selling features to me was if in the case of rain on the wedding day, she would do a make up session at her house after the wedding. My wedding was in April, so there is a good chance of rain. Thankfully, I didn't need to do a make up session, but knowing that I would get the pictures either way was a huge reflief for me. She is always quick to respond to emails and is easy to work with your schedule. I can't say enough good things about her, she is definitely the best photogrpaher around!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord is a professional in every sense of the word. She meets with you and stays in touch to ensure your desires are met. She gives 100% to make sure you are pleased with your photos. I never once worried about our wedding photos after seeing the quality of her work with our engagement pictures. Her turnaround time is FAST and she gives guests to your event quick access to photos in case they would like to purchase for themselves. Thank you Anne!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having viewed a number of photographer's websites I was particularly pleased to come across the work of Anne Lord. A quality of understated elegance and intimacy pervades her images and reflected the style I hoped would be seen in my photos as well. Meeting Anne prior to my wedding, gave me the confidence that not only professionally, but personally she would enhance our wedding day with her talent and personality, which she did. Anne is a lovely person who put both my husband and me at ease, as she produced a wonderful documentation of our wedding day to be treasured the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord's photography is beautiful. What drew us to her was her natural ability to capture the moments of our wedding day, as we often found other photographers were great at the portraits but lacked in actually catching the emotions in the events of the day. On the actual wedding day, we worked with both Anne and her assistant Brian, which allowed us to get a broader range of angles in our photos than just one photographer would have. Anne posted our photos within days of our wedding (friends and family had already seen them by the time we returned from our honeymoon). Anne was also extremely flexible and generous with us when we asked to change our wedding album completely at the last minute, even though it was divergent from our original contract. We are so excited by our final album! Anne is easy to work with and extremely pleasant, which made things go smoothly on our wedding day, for our engagement photo sessions and handling all our questions in between. She is extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. We highly recommend her, as she is well worth the money and we couldn't be happier with our photos!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne was definitely our favorite vendor! As other reviewers noted, she is SUPER responsive! She always got back to our emails very quickly, and of course it was great to be able to see all our proofs online in less than a week! She is a top notch professional, and definitely gives her clients the sense that she cares about them and their vision of their wedding. She was very flexible but also provided her honest advice from years of experience which we valued. I did not want someone to just say 'Yes' to all my requests if it was not a good idea.

She is truly an artist and her photos speak for themselves. I felt that her style allowed her to capture traditional elegance from some more modern angles/poses. We definitely had the standard posed family/bridal party shots, but she really captured the emotions of the day in some of the more candid photos. She was even able to get pictures of my parents smiling (they NEVER smile in photos)!

We will always have beautiful photos to remember our day. Thank you Anne!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
 703-435-5292
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0