Anne Lord Photography
Simply elegant!
    159 Reviews
11569 Lake Newport Road
Reston, VA 20194  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (159)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I had to describe my experience with Anne in one word it would be 'Perfect'. Not only was she flexible, but she was a delight to interact with. Once we saw the images for the engagement shoot it took us months to figure out which hi-res image we wanted for free, and when we saw the wedding photos we had a terrible time narrowing our favorites from 350 to 80 for the album. Needless to say, in the words of my husband, having too many favorites is a good problem to have, and it says a lot about the photographer.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Anne to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. We interviewed about a dozen wedding photographers in the DC, VA, and MD area and none was as flexible, honest, organized and responsive as Anne was. In short, she was everything a bride could ever hope for when looking for a professional photographer.

We didn't have a wedding planner as I was trying to cut costs and I'm glad I didn't hire one because Anne was so organized and efficient that she basically moved the timing of events along. The one thing that I really like about her is that she responds quickly with any email/questions I may have. Her pricing was also better than a lot of other professional wedding photographers in the area (considering that she's been a pro at this, we were actually surprised that she didn't charge more).

After our wedding, we had a hard time choosing our photos for our slideshow and it took me a while to get back to her. She was patient with me throughout the process and advised me well on how I should go about choosing my photos. I love our DVD slideshow from Anne more than the video we got from our videographer. Go with Anne, you'll never regret it.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience working with Anne Lord Photography has been everything I expected out of professional photographers. For our wedding day, our photographers were Jeremy and James who provided the best service and went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect. They showed up early to the Chapel, were prepared with extra equipment, worked well with my wedding guests, and were extremely professional during my ceremony and throughout the evening. I had several comments from my guests that Jeremy and James were great photographers and they worked very well with each other. Prior to our wedding day, we had an engagement session with Jeremy which gave us a chance to talk about logistics for the day and expectations. It really helps to make the day-of go smoothly. Additionally, I had a bridal portrait session with Anne in her studio and thoroughly enjoyed the chance to have a trial-run in my dress. I would highly recommend Anne's services to those around me and will certainly work with her in the future when I'm interested in more photo sessions!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord's skill as a photographer is superb and her professionalism was top notch. When I first saw examples of her work, I knew that we wanted to book her for our fall wedding. Anne works with a 2nd photographer and between the two of them, there are over 1000 wonderful photos from our recent Oct 2012 wedding. Anne's basic package includes an engagement session (using her property in Reston, VA as a backdrop) which helped my husband and I become more comfortable in front of the camera. I'm excited to work with Anne to create a wedding album of our dreams. I would highly recommend Anne Lord Photography to any one in the greater Washington, DC area.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne was so wonderful and professional to work with before, during and after our wedding ceremony and reception. We were impressed with the time she spent with us during our initial meeting, as well as the engagement photo session. She set up a perfect timeline for our wedding day and captured all of our special moments. All of the photos were absolutely gorgeous! Anne's 2nd photographer, Jeremy, was excellent to work with and extraordinarily talented, as well. We highly recommend Anne Lord Photography!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 5 Reviews
I was an out of state bride and found out about Anne Lord Photography from the church I was having my wedding at. They had been impressed by her and was the only recommendation they gave me. I was not disappointed. When we were briefly in town a couple of months before, she shot an engagement session. And then for the wedding day, she was great. The pictures are wonderful and you can tell she knows what she is doing and has lots of experience on what to shoot, how to shoot it and how to make things look better. I could not be more pleased by the pictures she took and know my husband and our families and friends will enjoy these for years to come.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I highly recommend Anne! My husband and I knew we wanted her to be our photographer the instant we met her. Not only are our photographs beautiful, but she is such a pleasure to work with. She is organized, professional, responsive, experienced, patient, and fun! She also takes a lot of pride in her art and works so hard to make sure your pictures are beautiful and you have the shots you want. Also, her prices are very reasonable, especially since it includes a complimentary engagement session. Speaking of which, I brought my dog to the engagement session and Anne was so sweet to her and patient as my dog ran around the place. Thank you for everything, Anne!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I Love Anne and her work. And her assistants!
To start off, my husband does not like his picture taken. When we did our engagement shoot we got to practice and he, though still not excited about it, was the most comfortable in front of the camera that I've ever seen... and Anne coached him gently so he felt like he was "doing a good job."
On our big day, we had a potential bump in the road-- a heavy storm (tornado was sighted!) that blocked one of her assistants and at one point the hotel had a power outage... but despite the dark weather and time crunch once the assistant arrived they were still able get all of the GORGEOUS photos we wanted before the ceremony and we still had time to spare before walking down the aisle.
Anne was also able to corral easily distracted family members (grown up and children!) and elegantly take charge when needed to get great photos and keep the timeline moving.

We love all of the pictures. Both my husband and I enjoyed taking photos with Anne and her assistant(s) and aside from our individual portraits and formal shots, we don't remember seeing them around the room at all! They fit right in with the guests and they do their best to document everyone at the party. I told Anne they were like photography ninjas!
(and she also stayed late with her assistnt to make up the time lost in the beginning, even though it was completely out of their control and they still got everything done as planned!)

Finally, Anne hands out wallet size photos of your engagement photos at the reception so the guests have instructions on how to view the photos. And they are up FAST!!! definitely faster than she promised.

I recommend Anne Lord Photography to everyone! She is a true pro.

-Amanda
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
You can't go wrong with Anne. The many, many 5-star reviews on this website are a testament to the uniformly positive experiences brides have had with her. Perhaps what still could use highlighting, though, is just how good a value Anne's services is. With Anne, you get top-notch photography, gorgeous prints, and at a cost that is much more reasonable than many if not most photographers in the DC area. Though my now-husband may be one of the most photo-phobic people she ever worked with, Anne managed to make him as comfortable in front of the camera as I've ever seen. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne and her assistant did a wonderful job. We met Anne in advance and did our engagement photos with her and were very pleased. We also booked a photo booth through Anne. That was a huge hit with our guests and we are still receiving compliments. Anne and her assistant took well over 2000 photos during the wedding and had them available for viewing shortly after the wedding. She handed out wallet size photos from our engagement photos to our guests during the reception with the website and password so guests can view our wedding photos. I loved this. It alleviates the pressure of having everyone asking you about pictures. Another wonderful quality about Anne is her kindness and personality. While she is very professional and is strict to keeping you on your timeline (you will appreciate this, trust me)she truly is a fantastic photographer who captures wonderful shots. We are beyond pleased with our photos. One additional note, Anne offers a guest book which she uses photos from your engagement session. It was a unique idea that we loved and a great way to have photos in a book with great memories from our special day
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord's talent is amazing, we are so happy with our photographs from our June 23, 2012 wedding! Our wedding was done in a historic the historic church in Leesburg and her photos captured this perfectly with no details left out! Our reception at the Oatlands Plantation was the perfect backdrop for both candid and spontanious shots. The quality and professionalism, attention to detail and responsiveness were so impressive. A++++ job!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photos are the most important part of the wedding since the day goes by so fast. I let my husband pick the photographer since he enjoys photography himself and had more of an idea what to look for. We could not be more happy with our pictures. That is saying a lot because I rarely like pictures of myself. Anne is a pleasure to work with and I can't give her enough stars for responsiveness (we usually got an email back within minutes of sending them).
Wedding: 06/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anne Lord is an outstanding photographer with a great talent for capturing all of the memories/moments that occurred throughout my wedding! Her high quality work will ensure that I remember EVERYTHING from my wedding for the rest of my life. She is wonderful to work with!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We are so pleased that we decided to go with Anne Lord Photography for our wedding. Jeremy and his assistant James were absolutely fantastic! We decided after our first meeting with Jeremy and Anne that we did not need to look at anyone else for a photographer. Their professionalism and quality of work really stood out to us. Jeremy paid a lot of attention to detail, and captured so many amazing shots even in a challenging space. My guests are still amazed at how many photos were taken at our wedding! We highly recommend using Anne and Jeremy for any event!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a top notch photographer look no further! My husband and I have some close friends that used Anne as their wedding photographer and I loved their photos. After seeing how amazing their photos turned out , to have Anne take our photos was a no brainer. The package that we chose included engagement photos that Anne takes on her property which is absolutely beautiful. Just seeing how she pays attention to the littlest details I knew that we were in good hands. Anne was so easy to get in touch with and made planning fun. On the day of the wedding we were running a little behind and Anne was wonderful, she never got flustered and kept everything moving smooth. We had a rowdy group of groomsmen and bridesmaids and Anne kept the photos fun for everyone. Our photos were available online within a week of the wedding. Everyone that has seen our photos tells me how beautiful they are and how much I love the camera…..which is actually funny because I hate getting my photo taken. We just picked up our wedding album and I absolutely love it!! The one thing I said during the planning process of the wedding is that I really wanted a great photographer because the photos are one thing that we will have forever to look at and remember our day. I am so happy that we went with Anne and you will be too. If you are looking for a great professional photographer I highly recommend Anne!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Anne through my friend that also used her for her wedding and Anne has been my favorite vendor to work with. I was looking for someone that was a professional photographer full time, she lived up to every expection! She offers a free engagement photo shoot with the contract which was great to use for Save the Dates. One of her best selling features to me was if in the case of rain on the wedding day, she would do a make up session at her house after the wedding. My wedding was in April, so there is a good chance of rain. Thankfully, I didn't need to do a make up session, but knowing that I would get the pictures either way was a huge reflief for me. She is always quick to respond to emails and is easy to work with your schedule. I can't say enough good things about her, she is definitely the best photogrpaher around!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
 703-435-5292
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0