AES DJs
Chris Andres, Owner & Operator MC/DJ in North Jersey provides premium services one event at a time.
    50 Reviews
140 E. Ridgewood Ave.
Suite 415 South Tower
Paramus, NJ 07652  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJs Chris and Audey are one word: AMAZING. Our wedding was this past Saturday (8.23.14) and I couldn't stop gushing on how he made our event so memorable.
Here's a quick break down:
1. Very valuable: They work around your budget and needs. Every other vendor I have tried to get in touch with sounded like bullies.. Chris considered our budget, our top three needs, and most importantly, how we want to create a setting/ambiance in our venue. We even have a photo booth and amazing light set up.
2. Responsiveness: I email him an inquiry, He was quick with an answer /or suggestion. Who does that? Other providers made us wait for three days. Chris didn't. Now that's security.
3. Professionalism and Flexibility: Chris and his crew were very flexible to meet up with. Their set up was gorgeous. It kept up with the decor and the style that we're going for: glamorous. Our guests never left the dance floor... even while they were supposed to eat. They kept the crowd engaged. At one point during the party the venue was serving desserts in the dance floor with many Viennese tables; the music was so good that my party attendants couldn't help but dance on their seats and then bam, they were feeling the music so much that they moved unto that center of the venue. They played music that combined our preferences and were very accommodating to our requests. To this day, everyone still talks about the party and the music.
In sum, we want to thank Chris and Audey in so many ways. We hope writing this review is some form of showing our deep appreciation to them. Both DJs entertained our crowd. I am so happy with their service.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THANK YOU AES DJs for making my wedding day a dream come true!!! First and foremost, AES DJs are top-notch professionals willing to go above and beyond for all your event desires! I wanted a dance floor, they got me a beautiful black and white checkered dance floor, I wanted uplighting to make the room sparkle, they set up intelligent lighting and completely transformed the space, I wanted super loud speakers, they brought in 2 sub-woofers, everything I needed they were able to bring in and ALL UNDER BUDGET!!! When I needed to communicate with Phil and Chris, both got back to me right away, sometimes even by phone call to make sure I got my answer. The responsiveness was on-point. Not only were these two a pleasure to work with, MY CEREMONY AND RECEPTION blew people away! Guest were dancing all night telling me the DJ was AWESOME and played so many great tracks to keep the party going! One friend told me that she hasn't danced like that and let loose since high school! From the DJ, to the MC, to the great service, I would highly recommend AES DJs for your event. It was so easy to send music, request music, even at the last minute, before the MC was about to announce the wedding party, we asked if the DJ could make a quick change and it worked perfectly. They took the time to meet with me in advance of my event, came to my venue and checked out the space, went over all the ceremony and reception details to queue up any special songs, it was so easy! I wouldn't have changed one thing about how perfectly the night flowed and thanks to AES DJs, our wedding night was a true success!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! :)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing team MC Chris & DJ Philly were for our wedding day. They both were quick to provide any last minute requests. Super professional and entertaining, our Dance floor was always packed. Our guest had the time of their lives with the mix of music played. Sound and lighting systems were in excellent quality and provided amazing draping to our reception which put a stunning touch to our already beautiful venue at the Hyatt On the Hudson, Jersey City,Nj. Definitely a perfect find for professional event entertainment.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Phil were amazing to work with. They always got back to me in a timely manner and made sure we catered to all our guests. They will be sure to keep your guests dancing the entire time!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jazminjois 2 Reviews
We had the open air photo booth from AES for our wedding and it was a huge hit! Having the open air photo booth accommodated perfectly for the large groups of people wanting to be in the same photo and for the silliest poses you can come up with. The props were perfect and catered to all the ages of our party guests from children to grandparents. Everyone from myself and my new husband to our party guests and even some of the event venue staff enjoyed the booth! No other photo booth compares to the quality, service, and fun you will get when you have an AES photo booth!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crista 2 Reviews
Chris was an excellent DJ. He was able to get all of the songs we requested into our set and kept the dance floor going throughout the entire event. We would recommend him to others!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to take out the time and give a great review for Chris and his awesome crew. My best friend referred me to Ian who was professional and flexible as it got closer to the wedding date. Chris met up with me one on one and we discussed the in detail what we wanted from the ceremony, cocktail hour , reception and lastly after party. The ceremony was wired so that the guest can be serenaded before the event started and during the vows. They had the DJ towers for the reception which really made the dance floor pop with the lights. The after party was above and beyond what i had envisioned. DJ Yosi spinned and played all the dance song for our afterparty goers. I would recommend them and will use them again for any future events. I want to thank you All. Ian, Chris, Ode, Yosi. THANK YoU for a fabulous smooth night that everyone still remembers.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Working with Chris was a pleasure. He responded to all of my emails in a timely and thorough manor and even edited our first dance song. He went through our requests and wishes again before the wedding date so he knew what style and order we wanted. He even managed to include our song requests that were uncommon. Our DJ actually got stuck on a flight, but the wedding went by seamlessly and we didn't even know anything was amiss. Our guests commented afterwards on how good our DJ was... I would have to give props to Chris for managing to put it all together!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Great dj and mc.dj phil was able to mix music from different cultures very well. I heard compliments about them during my wedding and also after my wedding. I will definitely recommend them to anyone
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris was the best everyone loved the photobooth as soon as they said the booth was open he had a long line till the end. Thank you sooooo much for your service!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Famurewa 1 Reviews
This guy crowned my day with his professionalism... Everyone was impressed with his display n work ethic...
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kurtis 2 Reviews
If you're looking to have a worry free event, look no further. Chris and Phil were incredible professional, accommodating, but most of all....FUN!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
Andres Entertainment goes above and beyond at creating your wedding reception into anything you and your husband wants for your once in a lifetime special day.

My husband and I sat with Mike and Ian for a consultation about how we wanted the reception to look and feel. Our venue was the Montclair Art Museum in Montclair, NJ. We told them that we wanted it to be welcoming, sexy and intimate. We weren't picky about colors or anything because after seeing their expansive portfolio we felt confident in letting them decide on the lighting, colors, DJ set up, etc. They were very easy to talk to and professional throughout the whole meeting.

The moment my husband and I saw the whole set up we were stunned. It looked AWESOME!!!!!!! We had our engagement pictures shown on an IMAX sized projection screen accented with uplights. The DJ set up looked incredible also! Mike was standing behind a white, quilted DJ booth in between two moving heads which matched the overall look and feel of the room. The whole set up looked like it came from a movie.

Mike is one of the best DJs that Andres Entertainment has to offer. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and a few guests were asking about hiring him for their special occasions. Chris was the MC and he has a great voice on the microphone. He's very clear, articulate and friendly, which is everything you want in an MC.

I know planning a wedding can be super stressful. Just contact Andres Entertainment for your music and lighting needs. They're great to work with, affordable and most importantly they will bring their A game for your special day!!

Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yalda 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married on September 13, 2013 and we couldn't be more pleased with the service and value Andres Entertainment provided us for our wedding. Chris was excellent at listening to our wants and accommodating our requests. DJ Phil did a great job on our wedding day. We loved the DJ set up and our photobooth, our guests had so much fun at our wedding. I was initially worried about being able to incorporate some cultural music in our wedding reception but Chris and Phil were successful at creating smooth transitions throughout the night and they made sure the crowd was pleased at all times. We are very impressed by Chris's responsiveness and accommodations! He has fulfilled every request I've had and never gave me any trouble or said it isn't possible (which seemed to be a common response from many of my other vendors). We are very happy to have chosen Anres Entertainment as our DJ for the wedding and will continue to use them for future events!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yenis 2 Reviews
Andres & Derek are great professionals! It was a pleasure working with them!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Chris Andres and his team, DJ Phil and Ian. At our wedding, he had everyone on the floor dancing all night and never sat down. Our guests could not stop talking about how GREAT they were during the wedding and even until now. When my wife and I met Chris, was professional, easy going and we felt really connected with him. Through out the process, he was very easy to contact and always returned my phone calls and emails. We loved working with him and happy that he was our DJ. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
 201-694-4171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0