AES
Chris Andres, Owner & Operator MC/DJ in North Jersey provides premium services one event at a time.
    37 Reviews
140 E. Ridgewood Ave.
Suite 415 South Tower
Paramus, NJ 07652  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
Andres Entertainment goes above and beyond at creating your wedding reception into anything you and your husband wants for your once in a lifetime special day.

My husband and I sat with Mike and Ian for a consultation about how we wanted the reception to look and feel. Our venue was the Montclair Art Museum in Montclair, NJ. We told them that we wanted it to be welcoming, sexy and intimate. We weren't picky about colors or anything because after seeing their expansive portfolio we felt confident in letting them decide on the lighting, colors, DJ set up, etc. They were very easy to talk to and professional throughout the whole meeting.

The moment my husband and I saw the whole set up we were stunned. It looked AWESOME!!!!!!! We had our engagement pictures shown on an IMAX sized projection screen accented with uplights. The DJ set up looked incredible also! Mike was standing behind a white, quilted DJ booth in between two moving heads which matched the overall look and feel of the room. The whole set up looked like it came from a movie.

Mike is one of the best DJs that Andres Entertainment has to offer. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and a few guests were asking about hiring him for their special occasions. Chris was the MC and he has a great voice on the microphone. He's very clear, articulate and friendly, which is everything you want in an MC.

I know planning a wedding can be super stressful. Just contact Andres Entertainment for your music and lighting needs. They're great to work with, affordable and most importantly they will bring their A game for your special day!!

Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yalda 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married on September 13, 2013 and we couldn't be more pleased with the service and value Andres Entertainment provided us for our wedding. Chris was excellent at listening to our wants and accommodating our requests. DJ Phil did a great job on our wedding day. We loved the DJ set up and our photobooth, our guests had so much fun at our wedding. I was initially worried about being able to incorporate some cultural music in our wedding reception but Chris and Phil were successful at creating smooth transitions throughout the night and they made sure the crowd was pleased at all times. We are very impressed by Chris's responsiveness and accommodations! He has fulfilled every request I've had and never gave me any trouble or said it isn't possible (which seemed to be a common response from many of my other vendors). We are very happy to have chosen Anres Entertainment as our DJ for the wedding and will continue to use them for future events!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yenis 1 Reviews
Andres & Derek are great professionals! It was a pleasure working with them!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Chris Andres and his team, DJ Phil and Ian. At our wedding, he had everyone on the floor dancing all night and never sat down. Our guests could not stop talking about how GREAT they were during the wedding and even until now. When my wife and I met Chris, was professional, easy going and we felt really connected with him. Through out the process, he was very easy to contact and always returned my phone calls and emails. We loved working with him and happy that he was our DJ. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris Andres was a dream to work with! I was a very detail-oriented bride and wanted a lot of things done a certain way. Chris and his team were very accommodating and exceeded by expectations. Their professionalism, flexibility, and the quality of their services was incredible. I have been to weddings where the DJ literally downgraded the wedding and was determined to avoid a similar experience. As soon as my husband and I met Chris we knew we wanted him to be our DJ. Chris was like a friend you had that happened to be a DJ and wanted your wedding to be the best it could be.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hiroshi 1 Reviews
Our wedding had the fortune of being scheduled on the Sunday just days after Superstorm Sandy. Needless to say, it was a very stressful week before our wedding. Our reception venue in Long Island did not have power that entire week and their back-up generator broke on Thursday, which speaks for many living in the area. When I told Chris that the venue may have to cancel all events for that weekend, he said that he is prepared to be at our wedding but should our venue cancel, he would honor our contract for a future date. Luckily, it did not have to come to that! Despite the massive gas shortage and electrical outage, Chris Andres and DJ Phil made sure to be prepared for our wedding. This tells me the lengths they would go through to make sure that our event went smoothly.

As for the wedding itself, Chris made sure that the party was always bumping. Some of our guests were having so much fun dancing that they missed dessert! With half our guests being Filipino, we had 3 or 4 line dances, and Chris gave quick and easy to pick-up dance steps for each. He definitely knew how to keep the crowd engaged. My wife and I would definitely recommend Andres Entertainment for any of our friends' future weddings!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LINDA 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Andres entertainment. At my daughter's wedding he had everyone on the floor dancing. Feedback from our guests was that the DJ was great. Chris was professional from the first meeting and really connected with the bride and groom.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 2 Reviews
From start to finish, our experience with Andres Entertainment was fantastic!

When we met with Chris, he did an excellent job of explaining the flow of an event and how we could ensure our guests had the best time possible. He was professional and thorough in explaining how to navigate through his very user-friendly web site to make song selections for our first dance, parent's dance, etc.; as well as submitting special request (including a "Do Not Play" section). In talking with Chris, he understood our expectations and explained how he would deliver us the party we wanted!

On the day of the wedding, Chris and his team were prompt and well organized. It was their first time at our venue but they were ready to go well in advance of our reception. The uplighting they installed created a vibe of fun and entertainment without detracting from the class of the event. But most important of all, the music rocked!

From the introduction of our wedding party to the last dance of the night, Andres Entertainment created a vibe of excitement and energy. Even before the first big dance set started, I had friends coming up to me and saying how much they like our DJ. Even when the mood called for sublter songs, Chris' team picked out music that keep a level of enthusiasm. Finally, when it was time to dance, they got our guests up and kept them up all night! In fact, I looked at my wife at one point and said, "This is great, almost every seat is empty!"

Andres Entertainment was an excellent vendor and I would gladly use them again for any events we holld. I highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed!

-Scott
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was amazing! DJ was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire wedding process. He played a variety of music and kept the crowd dancing. I highly recommend him to do your event!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andres Entertainment is th way to go. My wife and I booked a DJ who turned out to be MIA come communication 3 weeks before the wedding and we were not having that. We looked up alot of DJs in the area, but Andres Entertainment came out on top. The price was very good. The light show was amazing (keep in mind that DJs charge a lot for lighting...Andres Entertainment was by far the best price). Chris Andres picked up his phone when ever I called and he walked us through the process of selecting music for each and every detail. My wife and I are very detail oriented so we really appreciated the professionalism this company had to offer. We met in person, saw videos of previous work and booked on the first day of meeting Chris. Sadly we had to call all the other DJs and cancel our appt. with them. As for the wedding, my friends still talk about the fun they had in our wedding and how good the DJ was. Chris was really good! He played what we wanted and also played music that kept the crowd on their feet. No one sat down, people starting dancing right after the introduction of the bridal party and never stopped. "Encore" was shouted at the end because every one wanted the party to continue. There were alot of elderly couple (more then young people) at our wedding and they loved it as well. We made two very good investment that day. Our DJ Chris and our Photographer. Andres Entertainment is by far one of the best DJ companies out there. Thank you Chris!
Cristian & Carly
AES responded with the following comments:
We enjoyed your wedding as well and would like to see the great pics once they're available! Thank you for the kind words!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great DJ! All of our guests (from our friends to our parents' friends) had a great time. It's been a few weeks since we've gotten married and all of our guests are still commenting on what an amazing time they had at the reception. We even had wedding crashers come to our reception because they said the music that was being played was much better than the one they were attending. He catered to the different variety of guests that we had and everyone was up and dancing for most of the night. Highly recommend Andres Entertainment for any of your functions!!
AES responded with the following comments:
We had a great time at your wedding, I'm glad you didn't mention the DJ's name, he's a friend of mine! LOL
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We would highly recommend Chris to anybody. He was our DJ for our wedding and his service was more than well worth it. We had our wedding reception at a hall, hiring him was the best choice we made. He made the place look amazing with all his equipments. Initially, we had consulted an outside company for wall draperies to cover up the walls inside the hall but the cost was too high and couldn't fit it in our budget. He then suggested the up lighting and plasma tv's to reduce my cost and it completely made a big difference. Everybody was impressed with how the place turned out. Also, quality of service was excellent. His staff came early so they can set up the place the way we wanted it. He was very easy to get in touch with and easily adapted to late changes we made to our wedding. Both him and his staff were very organized and professional. We were very satisfied with their service and look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Armie & Michael
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nolliecar 6 Reviews
Chris has become a friend to Carl and I. He's been more than helpful with planning and details from the very start, and we're truly grateful for the help.

Chris provided our wedding with beautiful up-lighting, an awesome photo montage, and entertainment. Through him, I also hired my ceremony vocalist, and am more than impressed with both of their work. He's a 5 in my book and I highly recommend him!
AES responded with the following comments:
It was a pleasure being a part of Nolliecarl's wedding! I've never played such a long dance set for a wedding, over an hour and a half non-stop dancing! Don't forget to write a review for Charity, you can find her here at Pulse Productions.
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Chris Andres & Earl Perez did a remarkable job during our wedding. They went above and beyond on all our needs, wants and expectations. Our guests are composed of 30 different nationalities but surprisingly Chris made them move like a pro. He is courteous, professional and never failed to respond to all of our questions. If we have another celebration, we would love to have him again. We are more than happy to recommend his services to our family, friends and colleagues. Merci Beaucoup, Grazie, Muchas Gracias, Go Raigh Maith Agat (in Irish Gaelic), Shokran (شكرا (جزيلا, Maraming Salamat, Xie xie謝謝 , Toda Raba (תודה רבה), Muito Obrigado..... Andy & Lauren

Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bia 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with Chris' services and professionalism. He was very accessible, reliable and easy to work with. In his website, he had a list of most popular songs in different categories (entrance, bouquet throwing, cake cutting, first dance, etc) which really helped us in our song selection. During the reception, he made sure our guests enjoyed themselves. And they sure did! The dance floor was full all night. At times, he even had to urge our guests to go back to their seats for their next meal course. Later we received many compliments on how fun our party was. He was able to adapt very well to our multicultural wedding (Indian, Brazilian and Japanese). Throughout the whole process Chris was wonderful and we are very grateful to him.
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very entertaining and energetic DJ. The musics selected for a birthday party were age appropiate and games were very funny and imaginative. Guests had a great time.
Wedding: 10/25/2009
Services Used: DJ
 201-694-4171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0