AES DJs
Chris Andres, Owner & Operator MC/DJ in North Jersey provides premium services one event at a time.
    47 Reviews
140 E. Ridgewood Ave.
Suite 415 South Tower
Paramus, NJ 07652  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Phil were amazing to work with. They always got back to me in a timely manner and made sure we catered to all our guests. They will be sure to keep your guests dancing the entire time!!!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jazminjois 2 Reviews
We had the open air photo booth from AES for our wedding and it was a huge hit! Having the open air photo booth accommodated perfectly for the large groups of people wanting to be in the same photo and for the silliest poses you can come up with. The props were perfect and catered to all the ages of our party guests from children to grandparents. Everyone from myself and my new husband to our party guests and even some of the event venue staff enjoyed the booth! No other photo booth compares to the quality, service, and fun you will get when you have an AES photo booth!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crista 2 Reviews
Chris was an excellent DJ. He was able to get all of the songs we requested into our set and kept the dance floor going throughout the entire event. We would recommend him to others!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to take out the time and give a great review for Chris and his awesome crew. My best friend referred me to Ian who was professional and flexible as it got closer to the wedding date. Chris met up with me one on one and we discussed the in detail what we wanted from the ceremony, cocktail hour , reception and lastly after party. The ceremony was wired so that the guest can be serenaded before the event started and during the vows. They had the DJ towers for the reception which really made the dance floor pop with the lights. The after party was above and beyond what i had envisioned. DJ Yosi spinned and played all the dance song for our afterparty goers. I would recommend them and will use them again for any future events. I want to thank you All. Ian, Chris, Ode, Yosi. THANK YoU for a fabulous smooth night that everyone still remembers.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Working with Chris was a pleasure. He responded to all of my emails in a timely and thorough manor and even edited our first dance song. He went through our requests and wishes again before the wedding date so he knew what style and order we wanted. He even managed to include our song requests that were uncommon. Our DJ actually got stuck on a flight, but the wedding went by seamlessly and we didn't even know anything was amiss. Our guests commented afterwards on how good our DJ was... I would have to give props to Chris for managing to put it all together!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Great dj and mc.dj phil was able to mix music from different cultures very well. I heard compliments about them during my wedding and also after my wedding. I will definitely recommend them to anyone
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris was the best everyone loved the photobooth as soon as they said the booth was open he had a long line till the end. Thank you sooooo much for your service!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Famurewa 1 Reviews
This guy crowned my day with his professionalism... Everyone was impressed with his display n work ethic...
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kurtis 2 Reviews
If you're looking to have a worry free event, look no further. Chris and Phil were incredible professional, accommodating, but most of all....FUN!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
Andres Entertainment goes above and beyond at creating your wedding reception into anything you and your husband wants for your once in a lifetime special day.

My husband and I sat with Mike and Ian for a consultation about how we wanted the reception to look and feel. Our venue was the Montclair Art Museum in Montclair, NJ. We told them that we wanted it to be welcoming, sexy and intimate. We weren't picky about colors or anything because after seeing their expansive portfolio we felt confident in letting them decide on the lighting, colors, DJ set up, etc. They were very easy to talk to and professional throughout the whole meeting.

The moment my husband and I saw the whole set up we were stunned. It looked AWESOME!!!!!!! We had our engagement pictures shown on an IMAX sized projection screen accented with uplights. The DJ set up looked incredible also! Mike was standing behind a white, quilted DJ booth in between two moving heads which matched the overall look and feel of the room. The whole set up looked like it came from a movie.

Mike is one of the best DJs that Andres Entertainment has to offer. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and a few guests were asking about hiring him for their special occasions. Chris was the MC and he has a great voice on the microphone. He's very clear, articulate and friendly, which is everything you want in an MC.

I know planning a wedding can be super stressful. Just contact Andres Entertainment for your music and lighting needs. They're great to work with, affordable and most importantly they will bring their A game for your special day!!

Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yalda 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married on September 13, 2013 and we couldn't be more pleased with the service and value Andres Entertainment provided us for our wedding. Chris was excellent at listening to our wants and accommodating our requests. DJ Phil did a great job on our wedding day. We loved the DJ set up and our photobooth, our guests had so much fun at our wedding. I was initially worried about being able to incorporate some cultural music in our wedding reception but Chris and Phil were successful at creating smooth transitions throughout the night and they made sure the crowd was pleased at all times. We are very impressed by Chris's responsiveness and accommodations! He has fulfilled every request I've had and never gave me any trouble or said it isn't possible (which seemed to be a common response from many of my other vendors). We are very happy to have chosen Anres Entertainment as our DJ for the wedding and will continue to use them for future events!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yenis 2 Reviews
Andres & Derek are great professionals! It was a pleasure working with them!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Chris Andres and his team, DJ Phil and Ian. At our wedding, he had everyone on the floor dancing all night and never sat down. Our guests could not stop talking about how GREAT they were during the wedding and even until now. When my wife and I met Chris, was professional, easy going and we felt really connected with him. Through out the process, he was very easy to contact and always returned my phone calls and emails. We loved working with him and happy that he was our DJ. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris Andres was a dream to work with! I was a very detail-oriented bride and wanted a lot of things done a certain way. Chris and his team were very accommodating and exceeded by expectations. Their professionalism, flexibility, and the quality of their services was incredible. I have been to weddings where the DJ literally downgraded the wedding and was determined to avoid a similar experience. As soon as my husband and I met Chris we knew we wanted him to be our DJ. Chris was like a friend you had that happened to be a DJ and wanted your wedding to be the best it could be.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hiroshi 1 Reviews
Our wedding had the fortune of being scheduled on the Sunday just days after Superstorm Sandy. Needless to say, it was a very stressful week before our wedding. Our reception venue in Long Island did not have power that entire week and their back-up generator broke on Thursday, which speaks for many living in the area. When I told Chris that the venue may have to cancel all events for that weekend, he said that he is prepared to be at our wedding but should our venue cancel, he would honor our contract for a future date. Luckily, it did not have to come to that! Despite the massive gas shortage and electrical outage, Chris Andres and DJ Phil made sure to be prepared for our wedding. This tells me the lengths they would go through to make sure that our event went smoothly.

As for the wedding itself, Chris made sure that the party was always bumping. Some of our guests were having so much fun dancing that they missed dessert! With half our guests being Filipino, we had 3 or 4 line dances, and Chris gave quick and easy to pick-up dance steps for each. He definitely knew how to keep the crowd engaged. My wife and I would definitely recommend Andres Entertainment for any of our friends' future weddings!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LINDA 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Andres entertainment. At my daughter's wedding he had everyone on the floor dancing. Feedback from our guests was that the DJ was great. Chris was professional from the first meeting and really connected with the bride and groom.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
 201-694-4171
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0