ANDERSEN'S -- since 1961
"Making the most difficult part of your Wedding Planning --- Easy !
    36 Reviews
27 N. Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL 60120  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaci 1 Reviews
Andersen's did a wonderful job on our save the dates and our wedding invitations! Dave took the time to sit down with us and go over the different options. I didn't feel rushed at all. I would highly recommend Dave! He was also very competitive in prices too. Thanks again, Dave!
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andersen's was extremely helpful in helping us pick out our wedding invitations. They provided an extensive variety of examples to choose from and were extremely helpful and accomodating in recommending the proper wording on our invitations. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andersen's helped me in my selection of invitations and the overall process was great. Our invitations arrived earlier than expected and they were just what we were hoping for. I will definately use Andersen's again when I need invitations for other events!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dave was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful through the entire process of ordering wedding invitations. We really enjoyed the service here and will use them again for all of our invitation needs :-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were very easy to work with. I had no idea what needed to go into a wedding invitation and they were extremely helpful. We ended up spending a little more than we wanted to but they came out beautiful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dave and John were very friendly
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Solomon 1 Reviews
Very kind and prompt. invitations turned out beautiful.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Best places to get your invitations in the Chicago land area. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Excellent customer service, very friendly, and professional!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anderson's was so helpful getting the wording done correctly on the invitations and response cards. They invitations were beautiful and arrived quickly. Groomsmen gifts were also ordered and engraved. Again, very nice work and at a reasonable price.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about wedding invitations. He stayed open late for us and even have us a free gift just for stopping in. I would highly recommend you to see him before considering any online orders.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
I was frustrated trying to order invitations online and a friend recommended Andersen's to me because her friend had just ordered invitations there and was very happy. I was also pushing the envelope on the time frame that I ordered my invitations and was nervous about how long they would take to come in. My invitations came in less than a week!! I ordered them on Saturday and Andersen's emailed me on Thursday to say they arrived! They turned out beautiful and I am very satisfied. I appreciated the personal attention, they had an expansive selection and they were very helpful! I plan on going back to order my Bridesmaids gifts.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Would recommend Anderson's to everyone... David and Dawn were extremely helpful, very fast and really help me understand what needed to be on the invitations. We happen to just stumble across them while walking around in downtown Elgin and I am so thankful for that. The quality was exceptional!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 4 Reviews
When my fiancée and I began looking for invitations we began looking online just like every other couple of our generation would do. We quickly found that it was extremely difficult to fully envision what the perfect invitation would look like in person and exactly how it may feel to the touch. After a month of diliberating I began to search for printing shops in the area. It was at that time I located a small shop in downtown Elgin, owned by Dave and Dawn Andersen. Right from the get go I could not have been more happy with the service they provided. Dave was there to greet us and walk us through hundreds of invitations while letting us play with different paper stocks and colors. After a few visits we were able to nail down exactly the type of invitation we were looking for. Dave and Dawn made the process so simple and were very attentive when capturing our order as we decided which paper, color, pocket, and font. The proofs were sent back to us within a few days and the invitations were in shop a little over a week later. Dave and Dawn kept their shop open after hours as we debated on many options throughout the process. Their flexibility was most comforting as this process can be very difficult with all the decisions that need to be made. I highly recommend skipping online orders and heading to Andersen's to have your wedding invitations done. They value their customers and deserve your business. Very professional.

Thank you!

Larisa and Jonathan - 10/12/2013
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They were friendly and so easy to work with. Loved our save the dates!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 3 Reviews
I am elated and pleased we chose Andersen's for our wedding invitations! Initially, we were going to use an online service, but at the last minute my mother came across Andersen's during one final internet search. After looking through hundreds of wedding invitations online, something was still not sitting right and we just had not found "the one." In addition, not having the opportunity to see the invitations in person did not help with our quest to find the perfect invite for our big day. We decided to visit the store on a Saturday, and as usual, my mother and I were running a little late. Dawn and David gladly made themselves available and were happy to stay open later so we had the time to look through the invitations. They truly care about their customers and work with you until you find the perfect invitation for your special day. They have many books available to look through with a wide range of styles and pricing. In addition, it was very beneficial to see the invitations in person. The quality and value of my invitations surpassed my expectations especially for the price! I have received many compliments from my guests as well. When looking online at the particular invites that peaked my interest, I would have only received the invitations, response cards, and standard envelopes for the price I paid at Andersen's, which included the invitation itself, the details card, response card and envelope, inner and outer envelopes, return address labeling, place cards, and thank you notes. For those of you who are also on the quest to find the perfect invite, I know you can appreciate this! I would absolutely recommend Andersen's to my family and friends. I am so happy my mother decided to do one last search on the internet! I am very grateful to Andersen's for helping me find one of the most important details for our special day.





Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 866-626-2764
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0