ANDERSEN'S -- since 1961
"Making the most difficult part of your Wedding Planning --- Easy !
    25 Reviews
27 N. Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL 60120  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dave and John were very friendly
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Excellent customer service, very friendly, and professional!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about wedding invitations. He stayed open late for us and even have us a free gift just for stopping in. I would highly recommend you to see him before considering any online orders.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angie 1 Reviews
Would recommend Anderson's to everyone... David and Dawn were extremely helpful, very fast and really help me understand what needed to be on the invitations. We happen to just stumble across them while walking around in downtown Elgin and I am so thankful for that. The quality was exceptional!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 4 Reviews
When my fiancée and I began looking for invitations we began looking online just like every other couple of our generation would do. We quickly found that it was extremely difficult to fully envision what the perfect invitation would look like in person and exactly how it may feel to the touch. After a month of diliberating I began to search for printing shops in the area. It was at that time I located a small shop in downtown Elgin, owned by Dave and Dawn Andersen. Right from the get go I could not have been more happy with the service they provided. Dave was there to greet us and walk us through hundreds of invitations while letting us play with different paper stocks and colors. After a few visits we were able to nail down exactly the type of invitation we were looking for. Dave and Dawn made the process so simple and were very attentive when capturing our order as we decided which paper, color, pocket, and font. The proofs were sent back to us within a few days and the invitations were in shop a little over a week later. Dave and Dawn kept their shop open after hours as we debated on many options throughout the process. Their flexibility was most comforting as this process can be very difficult with all the decisions that need to be made. I highly recommend skipping online orders and heading to Andersen's to have your wedding invitations done. They value their customers and deserve your business. Very professional.

Thank you!

Larisa and Jonathan - 10/12/2013
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They were friendly and so easy to work with. Loved our save the dates!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
I am elated and pleased we chose Andersen's for our wedding invitations! Initially, we were going to use an online service, but at the last minute my mother came across Andersen's during one final internet search. After looking through hundreds of wedding invitations online, something was still not sitting right and we just had not found "the one." In addition, not having the opportunity to see the invitations in person did not help with our quest to find the perfect invite for our big day. We decided to visit the store on a Saturday, and as usual, my mother and I were running a little late. Dawn and David gladly made themselves available and were happy to stay open later so we had the time to look through the invitations. They truly care about their customers and work with you until you find the perfect invitation for your special day. They have many books available to look through with a wide range of styles and pricing. In addition, it was very beneficial to see the invitations in person. The quality and value of my invitations surpassed my expectations especially for the price! I have received many compliments from my guests as well. When looking online at the particular invites that peaked my interest, I would have only received the invitations, response cards, and standard envelopes for the price I paid at Andersen's, which included the invitation itself, the details card, response card and envelope, inner and outer envelopes, return address labeling, place cards, and thank you notes. For those of you who are also on the quest to find the perfect invite, I know you can appreciate this! I would absolutely recommend Andersen's to my family and friends. I am so happy my mother decided to do one last search on the internet! I am very grateful to Andersen's for helping me find one of the most important details for our special day.





Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Andersen's was amazing to work with. They were so helpful when we picked out our invitations.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 2 Reviews
Andersen's was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding invitations! They had HUNDREDS of invitations to choose from, and they were very helpful with suggestions when it came to working within my budget. They stayed open late for us to go through many of the invitations and styles in their store. The invitation we selected I found on their online website and they helped me set the order easily! This worked out well because we wanted unique "Mad Lib" RSVPs for our guests! Both Dawn and David were great with making adjustments on the RSVP cards based on the proofs we received. The invitations were ready in 6 days (which was less than the 7-10 days we we're anticipating)! The invitations were perfectly packaged when I picked them up the next day. I would definitely recommend Andersen's for anyone looking for place that is friendly, flexible, and easy to work with!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debra 1 Reviews
dave anderson and his wife go over an above any order you give them. I love that they have been in business when daves daddy originally openned the business I ordered my wedding invitations from them back in 1976 and i believe to give locals all my business. anything that comes up i think of dave and andersons. i wish more people would give our local merchants the chance and find that they are willing and able to go over and above any job you put in front of them and this is dave, his family and business
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
i was so happy to find this little shop right by my house. We has our save the dates made and all my family and friends loved them! our save the dates came in with the writing a little off center which really bugged me...I emailed mr Andersen Friday morning and he had a brand new box of our revised invites at his store by Saturday! will definately be going back shortly for shower and wedding invites!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
I like to do business with local businesses when possible and Andersen's has been around for decades! They were extremely kind and accommodating. I was able to sit and look at tons of invitations and change them as I desired. I would highly recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
David and his wife were very attentive in helping me find the perfect invitation. They followed through on completing the order promptly, and although there was a 'snafou' with the delivery of the invitations from the printer to them, they took care of it right away and made sure I was satisfied. Businesses like the Andersons' are hard to find anymore, but I'm glad I found them! :)
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We cannot begin to express our thanks to the Andersens for helping us choose the invitations for our daughter Betsy's wedding. They treated us like we were their only customer the day we were in the shop. Their undivided attention made us feel very comfortable as we "walked" through the process. We greatly appreciated their ideas which come from their wealth of knowledge in weddings. I also appreciated their kindness and patience. The invitations are beautiful and perfect. We have received many compliments. I will be recommending the Andersens to all who ask. Thank you very much!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED Andersons!!!! Dave and his wife are SOOO helpful. He gave us the best advice when it came to wording and detail of our invitations. He was sooo honest too. He wasnt out just for the money, let you know what you truely need. We will definitely go back in the future
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I loved the experience of working with this family-owned business. The invitations looked great and my fiance and I were both happy with the service and the expediency of getting the invites back. They were a huge help and a joy to work with :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
 866-626-2764
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0