AMW Studios
Fun. Stylish. Real.
    21 Reviews
Asheville | Boston | Charleston
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt were absolutely incredible! We wish we had more events to be photographed just to spend some more time with them :). They did a beautiful job with all of our photos and accommodated all of our requests. We did our engagement pictures, rehearsal dinner, a bridal party field day, and wedding pictures with them. Up next: trash the dress!! Everyone in the wedding party had a great time with them there and we can't wait to see the rest of our pics!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy we chose Matt and Ariel to photograph our wedding. They made us feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera for both our engagement session and our wedding. You can tell they both love what they do and it shows in the pictures. AMW was very easy to work with throughout the planning process, and they made sure that all of the important moments were captured on our wedding day. I would definitely recommend AMW.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 5 Reviews
Matt and Ariel were fabulous to work with. They made our wedding day perfect! So easy to work with and laid back but pictures are amazing. Truly profesional and the best around!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt are two of the most talented people we have ever met. They both have such an artistic eye, we cannot believe some of the shots that they were able to get during our wedding. They captured our wedding day in such a way that we'll remember the entire day and range of emotions exactly as they were. They made everyone feel incredibly comfortable behind the camera and they were so quick and effective that we were able to fully enjoy the day the no one felt like the wedding was dominated by taking pictures. They were incredibly responsive before our wedding and made time to meet with us to discuss details and ensure they had a good sense of what was important to us as a couple. The turn around time has been amazing, we were able to see a few highlight shots within days and they posted a highlight gallery for friends and family within a couple of weeks (during a very busy wedding season, I must add!). We cannot wait to see what they arrange for our album. We very highly recommend AMW Studios to anyone who is looking for photographers who really know how to document a day or an event with the highest level of detail and with pristine quality. Ariel and Matt went above and beyond what we expected and have given us the best wedding present in the world, our wedding day captured exactly as we want to remember it!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If it was possible, I would give Ariel and Matt of AMW Studios a 10 out of 5 on this review. Not only are they two of the most talented, creative and gifted photographers out there, they are such a pleasure to work with! In searching for photographers for my wedding, I had three priorities - the first was that their work had to be jaw-dropping. I wanted photos with amazing color, lighting and creativity - I could see from their website that Ariel and Matt absolutely had this down. Their photos are so VIVID, crisp, and absolutely stunning. My second priority was that the style of photography had to be lively - I loathe posed, formal photos, and did not want that for my wedding. What I wanted were photos that truly captured the love and life present on that day - people laughing, people crying, people rejoicing. Ariel and Matt know how to capture these special moments that will stay with you throughout your life - it is such a unique gift, and they have it. Third, I wanted photographers with whom my then-fiance and I would click. Especially my then-fiance, who really hates being photographed. Matt and Ariel have an amazing dynamic with one another than makes you as a couple feel so relaxed - they are HILARIOUS!! They make you laugh so that in your pictures, you see true emotion and happiness.

On the day of our wedding, Matt and Ariel arrived early to scope out locations for our first look, out family photos, etc. They had the most wonderful ideas throughout the whole evening, whisking my husband and I away from our party at one point because the sun was setting, and they wanted to capture a few special photos for us. The results - AMAZING. Our pictures are so beautiful, it makes me want to cry every time I look at them (tears of joy, of course!). Each photo captures love, family, happiness and warmth.

If I could, I would hire these two to document every major event in my life. They are spectacularly talented, and wonderful people, to boot!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer is one of, if not the biggest decision a couple makes while planning their wedding. My wife and I looked at photographers from across New England and New York and without a doubt AMW Studios pictures are second to none. This has only been confirmed by working with Matt and Ariel for our engagement photos and wedding photos.

In a world where every average Joe with a camera and a computer is a "photographer" it is so nice to work with such talented professionals like Matt and Ariel. We could not be happier with our wedding photos and are happy to have met and worked with Matt and Ariel.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt are beyond spectacular! Consummate professionals, fun and amazingly creative, they not only captured our wedding day beautifully, but they enhanced the day with their presence. From the very beginning, they were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are very responsive, answered all of our questions, and did whatever they could to make the process easy and stress free for us. Their style is unobtrusive yet they manage to capture every detail beautifully. And the end product is outstanding! They make every effort to get to know their clients well before the big day to ensure that they deliver the perfect product. I cannot say enough about how utterly fantastic they are! Choosing to work with Ariel & Matt was by far the best planning decision we made.
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super Foto, Very professional!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything Ariel & Matt provided was fantastic. They're fun and easy to be around, which makes the incredibly daunting task of documenting your big day that much easier. The packages are not only well organized and thorough, but they are willing to customize them to fit your needs and desires. Meeting up for coffee to pick out a package is more like catching up with friends than having a vendor appointment. They even took my fiance (who is military and lived out of town) to lunch when he was able to come by for a visit (we didn't even have wedding business to do!).
They also make sure to document the whole day, not just give you a set number of hours they'll be available. The "vibe" of our day was perfectly captured when you flip through our gorgeous wedding album. Ariel & Matt also fit in like on of our friends the morning of the wedding, getting in on the jokes and having fun with the bridal party (and also being extremely patient!)
I tell every New England bride-to-be about them as soon as they have a ring on their finger (and even some out of the region) as I just love looking at weddings they've shot. I miss my wedding, but I hope to be able to link up when we hit the next milestone of our family!
Wedding: 11/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt of AMW Studios are incredibly talented photographers. From our first meeting with them, we realized that they would be easy to work with, flexible, and more than willing to do what was necessary to capture our wedding day the way we wanted. Throughout the planning process, they were in touch with us as necessary, yet they were laid-back, and we really appreciated their easy-going nature. On our wedding day, they captured amazing images from pre-wedding, to the ceremony, to the reception. They were organized and completed the formal pictures quickly (which is what we wanted), and they captured great shots without being intrusive. Quickly after our wedding day, we received a wonderful digital slideshow, set to music, which we were able to share with our families and friends. We also received our digital proofs in a timely manner, and there were hundreds of pictures from which to choose. When it came time to create our album, Ariel and Matt gave us as much guidance as we wanted, and they paid close attention to detail, resulting in a solid product and one which we undoubtedly will enjoy for years to come. We highly recommend Ariel and Matt!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment we got engaged, I began looking for a photographer. The most important thing, besides the venue (and the man!) is a photographer because this is your "forever" memories of your special day. From the moment we met with Ariel and Matt, we knew that they were a perfect fit for us.
From their flexibility for engagement shoots, to their personability and ability to get us to relax and act like we have been the target of the paparazzi for years, we are so glad that we chose them. Every time I look at my wedding photos I remember their talent. These are the shots I have dreamed about since I was a little girl. We can't wait to use Ariel and Matt to document the next chapter of our lives.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt exceeded our expectations and we still get compliments over a year later about them. I can't recommend them enough and hope everyone chooses them as their photographer.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt of AMW were one of our favorite vendors. They went above and beyond in all of our dealings with them, and were always professional and responsive. They also made things fun and easy, which was appreciated (they even got my camera shy husband to relax during all of the shooting!). Our album and photos are all gorgeous and really portray the emotion of the day. We highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMW Studios provided stellar photos and professionalism for our wedding. We always felt comfortable through the whole process and were amazed by the flexibility that AMW demonstrated. We would recommend them to any couple looking for great service and most importantly, awesome pictures!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt were great! They were the first and only photographers that we met with to document our wedding and we would not have had it any other way. They were friendly, honest, and supportive through the entire process. They handled my divorced in-laws with grace and sensitivity, and even were able to key into our feelings when we were overwhelmed by last minute demands by our family members. Matt even ran to get me water! Most importantly, however, the photographs were creative and beautiful. They captured not only the images of the day but also the emotion and personalities of us and our guests.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ariel and Matt have been superb from start to finish. They are very responsive on the phone and email. If you're a shutterbug like myself, you'll truly appreciate their style. Their website portfolio is exactly how my wedding pictures came out, great color saturation and they work extremely well together. I can't say enough on how much of a value their packaging is and their proofing gallery was efficient and usable. Trust me, book them now before they really hit it big!
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
 617-797-9863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0