Ambient DJ Service
Keeping New Jersey in the Mix!
    90 Reviews
Princeton, NJ  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE had our wedding 2/24/12 and I had a hard time finding a DJ that didn't charge $2000+ for just DJ services. I came across Ambient DJ services webpage and contacted them and was immediately e-mailed back by the owner of the company, Gregg. He met us in person and gave us lots of lists of songs to help us pick mother/son and father/daughter and garter toss songs. He had many sugestions on music and how the timeline should go. He made our planning process a breeze. He made sure to keep in contact and check-in with us even just to ask us how planning was going and if he could do anything to make it easier. He was SUPER reasonably priced! and he does LIGHTING!!!!! I mean what DJ service does lighting as well?!? On our wedding day he did and amazing job. When we made it to the last 20 min of our cocktail hour people were already complimenting us on his music selections. Once the wedding got started people stayed on the dance floor allllll night. and Everyone said they LOVED the DJ! He was a HUGE hit and did an amazing job and our friends and family raved about him! I would recommend him to everyone and all my friends!
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kim and Shawn for taking the time to post this great review! You were an awesome couple (and family) to work with, and I had a great time at the wedding reception as well. When things settle down, please send me a wedding photo or two! (We just recently finished the candy from your Candy Bar :0) )
Wedding: 02/24/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ GREGG was EXCELLENT. He was in constant contact with myself and my Fiance (now husband). He met with us twice (drove to us) and was always available by email.
The online media manager to organize playlists made it so easy. I could search for songs and then add them to my playlist. Once finalized i could send it to him for review. It was great!
Everyone commented on how great the music was and how professional Gregg was! I have already recommended him to others. THANKS GREGG!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg from Ambient DJ is a PRO!. He was attentive, accommodating to all of our needs and fit within our budget.

For the ceremony, he provided onsite power, wiring and mics for our officiant, videographer and musician. It all went off without a hitch.

For the reception, he had the dance floor bumpin' all night long. He even inspired the highlight of the night, a running man dance off between the best man and maid of honor to Ice Ice Baby! It was a special night and Gregg truly is the master of all ceremonies. Thanks Gregg! Thanks Ambient DJ!

If you get the chance to use Ambient DJ for any event, BOOK IT!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Brian Dzbenski and Ian, his helper were fantastic. They kept everything flowing smoothly from the start of the ceremony to the last dance. They were professional, flexible and personable - all the things you want in a DJ. And Brian played a great mix of disco/oldies/new dance, incorporating all the songs on our play list as well. We highly recommend getting the photo booth - your guests get their pictures right there, and you also get a copy. It was so much fun! We initially met with Gregg (the owner) and Brian and instantly felt comfortable with them. They are not pushy at all with any of their packages. They told us all that they offer and let us decide what fit our needs and budget. They were worth EVERY penny!!! Thank you Gregg and Brian!!!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AFFORDABLE PERFECTION

We picked Ambient DJ Service to provide music during our outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception (they also provided us with lighting). From the start, Gregg Hollman's professionalism, communication/responsiveness, and attention to detail were incomparable. The pricing, customized service, and worry free planning was amazing. This is not some DJ service where they have random DJs on call and will overcharge you just because it's a wedding. When talking to people who used other DJ services, they were amazed to hear about our experience with Ambient DJ.

One of the main concerns many people have (us included) is the DJ’s ability to keep the diverse crowd moving and entertained. With Gregg H. mixing and Greg L. (aka DJ Greg Nice) MC-ing, our dance floor was alive till the very end. The overall execution and music selection was on point throughout the entire event. Greg Nice did a great job letting things flow naturally and only provided a little extra “hype” when needed. He was not overbearing and he never put on “a show”
(which is what you may see or hear about at other weddings). They did exactly what we asked, and they definitely superseded all our expectations for a great DJ service.

If you are looking for DJ services for your wedding, you must checkout Ambient DJ. If you do not, you may over pay for plain uninspired service. Strive for perfection and check out Ambient DJ.
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you David and Stephanie for reviewing our services and for providing this spectacular review. We smiled after reading it! You are an amazing couple with great taste in music and we enjoyed celebrating with you on your special day! Best wishes, DJs Gregg H. and Greg L.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambient DJ were great. Gregg was a pleasure to work with & Brian was a great MC. Everything we asked for & discussed with Gregg was done. Gregg met with us several times, checked in & verified all the information to make sure he had it correct. We had a few weather issues on our wedding day & Gregg never let us know if there were any issues - took care of it all. Our reception was really fun, everyone was dancing til the night was over and had a great time. Thank you Ambient DJ!
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with Gregg of AmbientDJ. He was courteous, friendly, and professional. The music was tasteful and exactly what we hoped for. Our guests had a great time and spent a lot of time on the dance floor. Gregg met with us prior to the wedding date to discuss requests and how the evening would flow, which was helpful to one who has never planned a wedding. He was very knowledgeable and able to suggest music that fit my daughter's tastes. Gregg was recommended by a friend and we will also recommend him to others. Thank you, Gregg!
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was amazing and we would recommend him to anyone! Our dance floor was filled before dinner even got to the tables. Excellent service, great variety of music, and great interaction with the guests. He played exactly the type of music we requested. He also did an awesome job presenting our photo montage. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Ambient DJ to provide music and a video show at our wedding reception. Chris, our DJ, was very responsive to our music preferences, and provided great input when we met with him a few weeks prior to the event. When the day came he was prepared for anything - including the flooding that affected our reception hall, forcing him to move all of his equipment to the other side of the hall. Chris handled with this unexpected event with aplomb and everyone was out on the floor and dancing again within minutes. He played music that a varied audience - ages, races, and music preferences - all enjoyed and mentioned for weeks after the wedding. We would recommend Ambient DJ to anyone.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg did an excellent job at our wedding as the DJ & MC. If you're looking for high quality service that is affordable, then go with Ambient DJ. Music was the hardest part of the planning process but Gregg definitely pulled it all together at the wedding. He got the group up and on the dance floor; even my 90-year-old Aunt did a little dance!! Things got quite crazy within the last 12-24 hours before the wedding but Gregg was really flexible with my updates and requests. I had a good experience working with Gregg & highly recommend him if you are currently looking for a DJ.

Thank you for everything Gregg!!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was Great! Top Notch communications, music selections and more.. He went above and beyond and really helped make our wedding Extra-Special. All of our guests were asking where we found him. You cannot go wrong hiring Ambient DJ Services!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very happy with Ambient DJ, Gregg and Brian were awesome! From the beginning, they were well prepared, professional, and accommodating when helping us plan our wedding. They listened to our every request and were flexible in all aspects. They rocked our reception with great music that totally matched our musical style. Everyone had such a great time, the dance floor was packed and the night was topped off by a couple of encore songs (as requested by guests) at the end of the reception! You will not go wrong in hiring them for your event!
Ambient DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Eric and Ji-May,

Thank you for entrusting us with your special day. It was our pleasure to DJ for a crowd that brought out their "A" Game to party and dance the night away! It was a pleasure to perform in such a historic and classy venue (i.e. the Elkins Estate). Thank you for submitting this awesome review!

Best wishes,

Gregg & Brian
Ambient DJ Service
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He was very friendly, professional, prompt and he obviously knows his stuff! He met with us twice (at a half way point that was convenient to us - which was great!) to go over everything and made us feel comfortable with all our choices. Even when I had a last minute change on one of the songs, I was able to e-mail him and he wrote back right away that it was no problem. At our wedding the dance floor was packed all night. He played a great mix of songs that kept people up and dancing. I highly recommend Gregg and Ambient DJ!
Wedding: 11/05/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was AMAZING!! We met with him several times and he was always on-time, informative and very easy to work with.

He was accomodating to our needs - we provided him with some African music to be played @ the reception and he met our needs 100%.

Our wedding was great .. the dancing never stopped and our guests all raved out Gregg!

His setup was perfect .. minimal decor and blended in with the room perfectly.

If you are looking for a professional who will be prompt, responsive and budget friendly Gregg is the guy!

His services are worth double what you pay .. trust me!!
Wedding: 10/22/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg provided DJ services to us for our wedding in Cape May and did an absolutely fabulous job. He was professional and provided a wide assortment of music. I would highly recommend him!!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg was really helpful with his own suggestions. He was more than willing to come out and meet us locally to do final a final run of the songs for the day of the wedding. The day of the wedding everything went well. We had Gregg and Chris and they work well together. They are very professional and great to work with!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
 609-672-1270
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0