Altmix Photography | Atlanta Wedding Photography
884 Gilbert Street
Atlanta, GA 30316  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am going to try and keep this short, but really, I could go on and on about Matt and Kate. I first met Matt and Kate when I was a bridesmaid in one of the first weddings they ever photographed. Fast forward a year to 2009 when I was again a bridesmaid in one of the weddings they photographed. I knew after getting to know them and seeing their work, no matter how many years down the road it would be before I got married, Altmix Photography would be at my wedding.

When it came down to budgeting the wedding I realized we would only be able to have Matt shoot (we were not a local wedding), but when we got the pictures back you would have thought we had 4 photographers. Matt was everywhere and seemed to be able to catch every detail. I have to admit I was worried and stressed about much of my wedding, but not my photographer. I was confident Matt was a pro and would work his magic without any guidance from the bride.

My husband and I have never been extremely relaxed in front of a camera, but Matt made everything so laid back and comfortable we were just able to enjoy each other and Matt was able to get all the good stuff. The day after the wedding my husband declared Matt as the MVP of the wedding and I couldn't agree more. After all is said and done (and the wedding day flies by) all you have to remember it by is pictures and I couldn't be happier with my memories.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate Altmix are incredible! We used them for both our engagement and wedding photos and couldn't be happier with our choice or the results. In addition to both being wonderfully talented and creative, they are fun to be around. I'm confident that they can make every couple feel as comfortable as we did!

Both the wedding day and the engagement session were a lot of fun. We loved watching Matt & Kate come up with creative ways to shoot us and the bridal party. Additionally, their photobooth setup was perfect! We are so happy to have these additional images of our guests!

We are going to love having these photos to remember our wedding day. Everyone should use Matt & Kate for their wedding!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Matt and Kate! They were professional, wonderful to work with, and produced unbelievable pictures. Hiring them was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. They captured the wedding day perfectly, and we look forward to looking through the stunning pictures for the rest of our lives:)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't tell you how much we loved the pictures from the altmix duo of our wedding. The photos are so full of light, life, and authenticity. They truly captured the cadence of the day so perfectly. They have such a purity, sincerity, and sweetness to them. We love the artistic composition and the thoughtful, masterful editing. We love the action shots that we can feel the joy of each movement and moment in! I think it's safe to say that we fell more in love with each other and life through the amazing talents of this wonderful pair!

Beyond their photography talents, they are a dream to work with- bringing a laid-back, low-stress atmosphere where we simply felt free to be ourselves. Their humble and serving personalities allow them to be flexible in the moment, engaging their subjects in creative, open dialogue about the photos they are taking and being able to truly move with the moment- capturing everything so organically.

The absolute best wedding decision we made! I can't recommend them enough!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate were so much fun to work with. You can tell they are passionate about what they do. They did wedding pictures for us on July 7th, 2012 in Greenville, SC. Prior to the wedding, they took the time to meet with us and ask us what was important to us (details, shots of bride, etc...). I love their photojournalistic style of photography. The finished pictures truly told the story of our day. The cost of their services was worth the talent and the amount of edited photos we received. We now have canvas prints of their photos hanging all over our home.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate Altmix of Altmix Photography are the best in the business, hands down. They did such an amazing job on our wedding. When I first started looking for vendors, I kept coming across wedding photos that I thought were beautiful, and they always turned out to be Matt and Kate's. We knew we had to have them, and it was one of the best decisions of our wedding planning process!

Matt and Kate are extremely professional but also friendly and relaxed. They are the type of people you want around you on one of the most crazy, emotional, and exciting days of your life. As a married couple, they work together seamlessly and know just how important and exciting this day is. They also bring different artistic perspectives to their work, so you get an amazing range of shots and views captured throughout your big day.

Matt and Kate have incredible enthusiasm for your "big day" and a passion for what they do. They absolutely went the extra mile to capture the most perfect pictures for us - even running up twelve floors of steps in our hotel when the elevator was out in order to get the perfect landscape shot of our wedding location! They listen to your vision for your wedding and reflect that 100% in your pictures, and they never miss a moment, big or small. Both of our families were impressed with the way they seemed to be in all the right places at the right times, as well as their ability to organize such a large number of family members!

Bottom line: Altmix Photography creates gorgeous pictures of your wedding day. Every single one is a piece of art. Their photos tell a beautiful story of your wedding and evoke all of the joy and excitement of the actual day. Beyond that, Matt and Kate are just fun, wonderful people. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for a wedding photographer that will make your day come alive in the photos that you will have forever.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We feel so fortunate to have been blessed by the talents of Matt and Kate Altmix through our wedding. My husband is very opinionated about the type of photographs he wanted captured at our wedding...we were not especially into the "smile and shoot" kind of photography. We found Matt and Kate's work and knew instantly that they were the ones for us. When we finally met them, we could not have been happier about our decision. They are young, creative, professional, and comfortable to be around. They can look at a site and immediately find amazing, creative ideas for photographs. They understand the essence of the people they shoot and their work genuinely portrays each couple. We were married at the Farm at Old Edwards Inn in Highlands, NC, which seems to be preferential to many Asheville-based photographers. I think some in Highlands were interested to hear that we choose a non-Asheville photographer, and then blown away by their work. I can't say enough about how fantastic these guys are. We now are fortunate to call Matt and Kate friends...they are just those kinds of people.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate captured our wedding perfectly. My husband hates getting his picture taken so we wanted to go with a more photojournalistic style of photography. Matt and Kate were the perfect match. They photos are high quality and preserve all of the emotions and special moments from our wedding day. They also have an amazing talent for light and artistic composition. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Atlanta or elsewhere!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate are some of the most incredibly talented photographers I've seen, as well as wonderful people. Working with them was an amazing experience...they're professional, responsive, creative, friendly...everything you want and more in a wedding vendor. I can't say enough good things about them and I would HIGHLY recommend them as wedding photographers. You won't be disappointed! They also offer a photobooth that we used at our wedding and this was a blast! We can't stop laughing at these candid shots of our friends and family celebrating with us at the reception and I'm so glad that we have these pictures to capture the energy of our special day.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate are two of the most talented people I've ever had the pleasure of working with, which says a lot considering I'm a Producer in the LA VFX industry and I see loads of professional tv and film images every day. From reading their blogs and looking at their work before our wedding I knew our pictures would be great, but when we saw our photos we were simply blown away. Their unique way of capturing human emotion, environments, their use of light and shadow, the photo-journalistic style that captures every precious moment of the day, the way they can make something as simple as a bride and groom standing under a tree into an artistic portrait...it really is amazing. We've gotten numerous posts / emails / phone calls from people saying our photos were the best wedding photos they'd ever seen! Thrilled doesn't even describe how we felt about our photos, and talented doesn't begin to describe the two of them. Not to mention they are the nicest, sweetest couple. Highly highly recommend!!! And PS - GET THE PHOTOBOOTH. Best idea, best investment of our wedding (besides the regular photography of course;) You will be so happy that you have pictures of your guests and can see how much fun they had, and your guests will LOVE them!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVE Altmix Photography! Matt and Kate are an incredibly fun, talented, professional couple with big ideas and even bigger hearts! We fell in love with them over our first cup of coffee. After seeing their work for friends’ weddings and constantly checking up on their blog, we made one of our best wedding planning decisions by hiring Altmix Photography to document our big day. They were more than willing to travel for both our engagement shoot as well as our wedding and graciously worked around our crazy schedules. We have received more complements on our engagement and wedding photographs than I ever would have imagined, but most importantly, we were thrilled with our images! Matt and Kate somehow made us feel so relaxed and comfortable at both of our shoots and we were so impressed with their artistic vision. The combination of Matt and Kate’s different ways of seeing the world leave you with the perfect mix of amazing images. We still look back at our albums frequently and feel as though we are reliving all of the beautiful moments that are captured on film! Everything about working with Matt and Kate was simply perfect and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a cool, sweet couple to capture your wedding day exactly and as beautifully as it happens. We couldn’t be happier with Altmix Photography!
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married a little over a month ago and we are still talking about...THE PHOTOS! Matt and Kate Altmix are such an amazing team that bring together an incredible style and a fun atmosphere that result in fantastic pictures. They are organized and professional while still adding to the fun and enjoyment of the day. Whether candids, family portraits, the ceremony or reception, Altmix captured each setting and memory perfectly! I wouldn't have wanted anyone else for our wedding day!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Grettie 6 Reviews
Words cant even begin to describe how talented and amazing these photographers are. Your wedding day goes by so fast, and Matt & Kate were there to capture it all. Everyday I keep looking at all of my photos again and again,and I'm so greatful we found them.

My family and friends keep talking about how professional and fun they were to work with, and they are just blown away with how beautiful and fun all of the pictures were. I could not have found better photographers.
If you want to have the most amazing pictures of the biggest day of your life, go with Altmix photography. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 01/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS HANDS DOWN! Matt and Kate will give you pictures that your family and friends will be talking about for years to come. They are fun, friendly, and so creative! They will take pictures of everything you want while still putting their own unique style into the photo. I HIGHLY recommend Altmix Photography to any bride!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm a professional wedding photographer myself and it was very hard to pick someone that was professional, meeting my standards and having an awesome style of photography to photograph my wedding. The pictures are AMAZING that they took!!! My wife and I absolutely loved all of them! There are too many good ones to pick favorites! All of the details are amazing and they captured all of our friends’ personalities. We love what Matt and Kate did for us! The pictures are definitely something to show off to everyone and something that we can save for a lifetime and pass down through our family! It means so much to us! They perfectly captured the emotions, personalities, details and the joy of the day! They were very friendly and fun to work with also! They also took our engagement photos, which were also amazing, and they are framed all around my house. Thanks Matt and Kate!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Kate are the most amazing, talented and 'real' couple that we have ever met. From our first meeting over coffee to receiving our disk of images we have been nothing but astounded and perfectly pleased. They were easily accessible, very quick to respond and the pricing was very reasonable. I highly recommend them and will use them again in the future for all of our photography needs.
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Photography
 404-432-1442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0