Alpine Banquets
Ceremony & Reception Site
8230 S. Cass Ave.
Darien, IL 60561  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
The staff works well with you to have a pleasurable event that is hassle and stress free. Staff and Event corrdinator were extremely pleasent and personable. I would recommend any and all people to utilize them for any type of event.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sebastian and everyone else at Alpine were a dream to work with for our wedding reception. My husband and I had a plated dinner (roasted chicken, filet, and spinach wellington), and our guests absolutely loved the quality and quantity of food that was served. They even mentioned that it did not taste like reception food which is definitely a positive thing to hear. We loved the food especially the roast chicken. The hall itself is very European feeling and extremely cozy and intimate which we loved. As we neared the wedding date, we found that our guest list was going to be short of about 40 guests which we worried about as we did not want the hall to look empty. Sebastian was able to help us solve this problem with some layout ideas, and the ballroom looked absolutely perfect and not empty at all. The other thing I loved was that Sebastian was there almost the entire night making everything run smoothly with our other vendors. Overall, my husband and I were ecstatic that our reception went so smoothly and everything was beautiful. I am still getting compliments from our guests. I would go with Alpine for another event, and I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is amazing venue for anyone looking to have a wedding!! We were so pleased with the set up, food, service. Helen and Sebastian were excellent planners. Can not say enough! Great day and memory!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding at Alpine and were so pleased! The food was excellent, especially the sweet table, and the service was wonderful. Helen and Sebastian are very professional and they think of everything. They were fantastic to work with and the hall is very reasonably priced.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot be any happier with the outcome of our wedding day, thanks in huge part to alpine banquets! From the moment I started wedding planning and toured their gorgeous banquet halls I knew that this place was different than the others. All of the other banquet places looked exactly the same, with money hungry advisors ready to up charge you for absolutely anything different or extra. From the moment I sat down with Helen, however, I was blown away. Her and Sebastian (the other coordinator) had an answer to EVERYthing. Not once was I told, "oh no that'll cost extra" or "no we can't do that." They let us use their arch for ceremony, provided up lighting (that the DJ would have charged for), let us use their vases for head table bouquet centerpieces, threw in high boy tables whenever we needed one (with the linens), all at no additional cost. My husband and I paid for everything ourselves and they were every bit accommodating to work within our budget. Their response time is fast and how much they care about their weddings shines through in every thing they do. I can't thank Sebastian and Helen enough for all they have done to help our big day. I would have lost my mind without Sebastian's calming force in the final weeks before the wedding. A+++++ for this family run, lovely and gorgeous business!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Cath 6 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Helen at Alpine. They were reasonably priced and include much more than any other hall we could find for that cost. They were able to accommodate my food allergies (gluten and dairy) without any issues. Helen and Sebastian were very quick to respond and had great suggestions. The banquet hall looked amazing the day of, better than I could have imagined. The food is good and a great crowd pleaser since it is a lot of old school comfort foods. The baked chicken is juicy and delicious. The bartenders and servers were also very attentive and friendly, really adding a nice touch to the atmosphere. The place is very nicely decorated on its own and the chairs are great, no need for covers. We were definitely satisfied and happy with our choice!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding here at Alpine Banquets and must say that Helen and Sebastian are absolutely fabulous people to work with! I can't say one negative thing about them. From the moment I booked my event they were flexible and very helpful. I was promised something months prior to my event and at the two week confirmation meeting they remembered what was promised and delivered on that promise. The food was amazing and the service was stupendous. If you want a venue that is ran by people with integrity and will do whatever it takes to make your event memorable I strongly recommend Alpine Banquets.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have picked a better venue!!! Everyone at Alpine especially Helen and Sebastian were absolutely amazing to work with! I felt at ease about everything, and they made the planning process so easy and stress free!

The food was amazing! We did family style with the roasted pork, baked chicken, mostacolli with Italian sausage, green beans almondine, whipped mashed potatoes, cream of chicken with rice soup, salad, with an AMAZING chocolate fountain for dessert as well as our wedding cake! We got rave reviews from all our friends and family on how amazing the food tasted!

The bar package was fantastic! There was such a variety for everyone. We got rave reviews on how good the drinks were and how friendly the bartenders were. The entire bridal party loved the bartenders, they remembered what we were drinking all night long, and had a drink waiting for us at all times. It was wonderful.

The venue was decorated to perfection! Sebastian listened to every thing that I wanted, and he met everything with 100%! He was amazing to work with and comes highly recommended by me and my husband.

We can not extend our appreciation enough to the staff of Alpine Banquets, they were absolutely amazing and made our wedding day magical!! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridgette 2 Reviews
Working with Alpine was wonderful! Helen and Sebastian were amazing from day one to the end. They really do care that you have everything you dreamed of on your big day. I couldn't happier with Alpine.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOOK NO FURTHER!

There is no better place than the Alpine to have your ceremony or reception. We did both in the reception room. The food was delicious and the staff was very accomodating. We did an afternoon ceremony followed by a lunch reception. It was perfect. While the chairs were being set up at the tables our guests could get a drink from the bar. The staff was very quick to set the room and get lunch started.

All of my guests raved about the food. We did the baked chicken...yum! We also did the polish and sauerkraut, which is make fresh onsite and is DELICIOUS!!!!!!!

The staff was wonderful and patient and we couldn't have asked for a better day, our day really was perfect and we had no issues with anything. The staff was very friendly and service was top notch!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
We had our wedding in October of 2013. I was so pleased with Alpine.

They were very easy to reach whenever needed. Sebastian was our main contact and manager available the day of the wedding.

I brought in all my own center pieces and quite a few other various decorations and they followed my instructions exactly. Everything was beautifully set up when we walked in. They really went above and beyond.

All of our guests seemed very happy with the food. There were many compliments on the breaded pork tenderloin (definitely worth the small up charge).

They also have kolacky that are to die for! I was so sad I didn't get any on the night of the wedding before they were all gone!

I would highly recommend Alpine to anyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone i worked with was very nice. The whole reception went by smoothly thanks to all the employees.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kellie 1 Reviews
Alpine Banquets is an amazing place to have your wedding reception. My husband and I were paying for everything so a budget was important. I found Alpine's website online and went in to see it a couple days later. We loved the place and Helen and her staff are so nice and very helpful. They made everything an easy process, which was great because the stress of planning a wedding is so overwhelming. During our reception pictures took longer than expected and the staff just pushed dinner back a bit and kept reminding me everything was ok! I would recommend the prime rib and champagne chicken. It was delicious and my cake was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I have no complaints and our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect. Affordable and they decorate everything beautifully. I hope this is helpful.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Everything went absolutely perfect & the guests loved it. Helen & Sebastian did an excellent job in assisting us with all the planning and coordination. Would highly recommend, if anyone needed a venue.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding there a few weeks ago and loved it. Everything went perfectly. Both Sebastian and Helen accompanied all of my needs. And made sure everything ran smooth. For all that you get in the package deals its a great price to! The only thing I would say is that dinner ran a little to long and people were getting antsy. But they made sure to clean up and clear plates ASAP.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tea 1 Reviews

Helen was awesome and extremely helpful and flexible.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 630-964-4154
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0