Almansor Court
    27 Reviews
700 S. Almansor Street
Alhambra, CA 91801  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Truly a wonderful day! Marbella was so helpful with everything from the booking to the day of, really made things so much easier and more personalized. Beautiful gazebo and great reception in Lakeview, very happy bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding ceremony & reception at Almansor Court. It turned out better then I ever dreamt it would. Gary was so helpful and personable and a pleasure to work with. All of my guests raved about how delicious the food was. The view was breathtaking the feel was exactly what we were looking for. If you would like a amazing view, helpful staff & a reasonable price this is your venue.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
125 guests fit perfectly and the scenery was beautiful for both pictures and the ceremony. The staff was so kind and helpful. Ask for Lisa, she was a lifesaver. I highly recommend Almansor Court for your wedding. My husband and I were also very pleased with the value. Everything we could have dreamed of and more on our big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marilyn 2 Reviews
We had are wedding at Almansor Court we were really happy with their service especially Lisa who was are personal wedding coordinator. She was really helpful and patient in working with us. On that note, the reception was very nice the decorations were really nice, the food was good, and the service was very good.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a great place for your wedding and/or reception. It's a good value and the wait staff is so accomodating and professional. I enjoyed working with all of the staff. If you want to book your event there please ask for Lisa. She is the best.

If you decide on a wedding please make sure you ask if there is an event before or after yours so you can book the entire day. The time frames for set up are a little tight. But other than that. Great place.

Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is for Almansor Court as a wedding venue. We looked at many places around LA and this had the best value. At first glance, it may seem not as pretty as some other places, but it has its own charms! We loved the gazebo on the lake. What a beautiful setting for a wedding! We also were able to secure the 'palm court room' which has large windows and indoor and outdoor seating and its personal bar. It was beautiful. What we were most impressed with was our wedding coordinator (provided with our package at Almansor Court). We got Tiffany, and she was so helpful! Always there to answer our questions, and she was there the day of, helping everything run smoothly. She was so nice and even offered to help me put up decorations if I ran out of time! She helped confirm our vendors and organized a schedule for the day, and a seating arrangement. Almansor Court makes it easy to organize a wedding! We were very happy with ours!
Wedding: 12/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having our wedding was a dream come true. We were on a tight budget and chose a very popular date to get married. The venue offers discounts for having your event on Fridays or Sundays. We chose Sunday. The location is gorgeous. It's not a wedding factory even though they have multiple events at the same time. The food was so so so yummy. The staff here is warm and charming. Everyone from the sales staff to the servers and banquet captain was very accommodating. The gazebo by the lake is huge and very ambient. I wish I could get married here all over again. I highly recommend Almansor Court for a wonderful and best bang for the buck wedding venue.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Almansor Court were very flexible and very responsive. Every time i called there office they would always give me an answer right away. There were things that i didn't expect them to do for us but they did it. They allowed us to go the day before the wedding to decorate the hall. The cost of the Ceremony and reception was really cheap and in our price range. The staff just went over and beyond on our wedding day.
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had an outdoor wedding there and it was absolutely beautiful. Marbella helped us and did a great job with providing us with all the information we needed. And it was extremely affordable. Additionally, given that it was an outside wedding we were also guaranteed that if the weather conditions were unfavorable (rain) we could have moved the wedding inside at no add'l charge! So, we were assured that either way our day would turn out wonderful. I absolutely reccommend almansor court!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG is all I can say about this vendor. I selected this location based on the water view with the outdoor ceremony. I checked online prior to visiting in person, and I was pleased with the prices and special accomodations. For us, we are breakfast ppl and they offered breakfast options as the meal. I found exactly the package I wanted prior to the visit. I brought my husband along for the visit to get his opinion and he was excited that I made the perfect choice. We sat down with the planners and they were excellent!!!! The day of the wedding, everything went better than what we had expected. Almansor court had no problem serving the "extra" guests that decided to show and not r.s.v.p. They were very professional. One of our guest was a wedding planner (I planned everything myself) and she gave her approval of our ceremony and reception. She loved the location and the professionalism. I LOVE almansor court and I have recommended them to everyone I know. I would like to return there for an anniversary. Thanks so much Almansor court.
Wedding: 09/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent FOOD! I was treated very well by staff.
Wedding: 10/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very accomodating staff. Gary is awesome! We did not have to worry about a thing and the food was way better than we thought it would be. Id have to say its the best wedding food I have ever had and my husband agrees. Cant wait to go back for Sunday brunch!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Almansor Court was definately the best value. They had excellent service and helpful staff members. They have gone through many staff changes in the past year, but I believe the current staff is a good one.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

HoneyBee 5 Reviews
I had my wedding ceremony and banquet at Almansor Court and it was beautiful! the one complaint i had was that there was another ceremony after mine so we had to move locations for pictures, instead of using the gazebo. But they were really nice about offering the whole grounds for us to choose. another slight disappointment was that the lake behind the gazebo was under construction so pipes were showing and there was a smell from some of the animals. But, working with the team was delightful! they answered all our "thousands of" questions promptly. they also provided a runthrough meeting a month before and a "captain" to help us the day of! we had a lot of compliments on the food and location!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT service. The manager was super helpful, our coordinator (Stacia) was extremely helpful and nice, and everything went super smooth on the day of. When we had booked our wedding, there was a few scheduling conflicts that were taken care of PERFECTLY on the day of. The only complaint I had (-1 star for service and professionalism), was the staff would not allow my 90 year old grandmother to wait in the reception area while they were setting up. There was no seating available for her and they actually asked her to leave the room.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to admit that this venue was not my first choice, I wanted a really nice garden-theme ceremony for my wedding, but the fact that we only had four months to plan our wedding, it was pretty decent and was available. They had a gazebo setting for the ceremony and a park and lake right behind the gazebo. Parking is free, although it is at times tough to find parking on a Sunday. The cost of the venue was within our budget and it was available during the time that we wanted, plus we were able to get a discount for a Sunday wedding, which works well for us! I worked with Stacy and she was very accommodating. The gazebo is the highlight of the ceremony area, however, it's not new or as clean as you would expected, but with the right decor, it would be a beautiful background for the photo shoot.
On wedding day: I didn't get a chance to see how things went during the setup but when I arrived to the gazebo, I got a glimpse of what the site looked like and I was so pleasantly surprised.
View my photos of this venue: wedding.media38.com
Wedding: 02/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 626-570-4600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0