Almansor Court
700 S. Almansor Street
Alhambra, CA 91801  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a great place for your wedding and/or reception. It's a good value and the wait staff is so accomodating and professional. I enjoyed working with all of the staff. If you want to book your event there please ask for Lisa. She is the best.

If you decide on a wedding please make sure you ask if there is an event before or after yours so you can book the entire day. The time frames for set up are a little tight. But other than that. Great place.

Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall I was pretty happy with Almansor Court. Their facility is beautiful and their prices were perfect for my large wedding. Where they fell short was their lack of prepardness for my wedding rehearsal. No one from the office greeted us and made sure we were taken care of. Chairs weren't set up for the wedding party and we had to protest to have the sound system set up. It was as if we weren't scheduled to rehearse that day. I went into the office to reqeust chairs and by the time we realized the sound system wasn't set up, everyone in the office was gone. My contact Lisa, who was there, didn't greet us or anything. We were left to fin for ourselves. I was not impressed with this at all!! But other than that, they were great!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very accomodating staff. Gary is awesome! We did not have to worry about a thing and the food was way better than we thought it would be. Id have to say its the best wedding food I have ever had and my husband agrees. Cant wait to go back for Sunday brunch!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Almansor Court was nearby and affordable but that comes with a price, they had 3 weddings on the same day and promised an hour and a half of prep time prior to my ceremony but ended up with less than an hour. They do not provide a coordinator and my contact person quit the week of my wedding which was frustrating. They overall were professional but there were definitely some frustrating moments working with them.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an overall great experience with Almansor Court. The food was excellent - many of our guests complimented the food. The table and chair linens were also very nice, and everything was set up beautifully and on time. I didn't like the way they folded the napkins when I first got there, and they changed it before the reception.
The gazebo area is beautiful and was a wonderful location for the ceremony. They have an indoor/outdoor room that was perfect for the reception, complete with a full sound system, disco balls, and fog.
The staff was great - very helpful. Marbella (the catering manager) was fantastic, patient, and helped us through all the planning. (Unfortunately I think she's moving to a different venue, but hopefully she'll impart her knowledge before she leaves.)
The one part that was disappointing was at the very end of the reception. We had a bar tab that needed to be resolved, and when my husband went to go find his wallet, instead of checking with me (I was there and available the whole time), the bartender and catering manager started asking our guests about the bill. It was pretty embarrassing. We ended up getting it worked out, but not before one of our wedding party paid the $600+ bar tab. It's not something I would have ever thought of ahead of time, but it may be something you want to discuss if you go with them.
Overall, nice, beautiful, professional venue. I'd recommend!
Wedding: 04/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is for Almansor Court as a wedding venue. We looked at many places around LA and this had the best value. At first glance, it may seem not as pretty as some other places, but it has its own charms! We loved the gazebo on the lake. What a beautiful setting for a wedding! We also were able to secure the 'palm court room' which has large windows and indoor and outdoor seating and its personal bar. It was beautiful. What we were most impressed with was our wedding coordinator (provided with our package at Almansor Court). We got Tiffany, and she was so helpful! Always there to answer our questions, and she was there the day of, helping everything run smoothly. She was so nice and even offered to help me put up decorations if I ran out of time! She helped confirm our vendors and organized a schedule for the day, and a seating arrangement. Almansor Court makes it easy to organize a wedding! We were very happy with ours!
Wedding: 12/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GREAT service. The manager was super helpful, our coordinator (Stacia) was extremely helpful and nice, and everything went super smooth on the day of. When we had booked our wedding, there was a few scheduling conflicts that were taken care of PERFECTLY on the day of. The only complaint I had (-1 star for service and professionalism), was the staff would not allow my 90 year old grandmother to wait in the reception area while they were setting up. There was no seating available for her and they actually asked her to leave the room.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to admit that this venue was not my first choice, I wanted a really nice garden-theme ceremony for my wedding, but the fact that we only had four months to plan our wedding, it was pretty decent and was available. They had a gazebo setting for the ceremony and a park and lake right behind the gazebo. Parking is free, although it is at times tough to find parking on a Sunday. The cost of the venue was within our budget and it was available during the time that we wanted, plus we were able to get a discount for a Sunday wedding, which works well for us! I worked with Stacy and she was very accommodating. The gazebo is the highlight of the ceremony area, however, it's not new or as clean as you would expected, but with the right decor, it would be a beautiful background for the photo shoot.
On wedding day: I didn't get a chance to see how things went during the setup but when I arrived to the gazebo, I got a glimpse of what the site looked like and I was so pleasantly surprised.
View my photos of this venue: wedding.media38.com
Wedding: 02/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Excellent venue for pictures affordable cost
Wedding: 12/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having our wedding was a dream come true. We were on a tight budget and chose a very popular date to get married. The venue offers discounts for having your event on Fridays or Sundays. We chose Sunday. The location is gorgeous. It's not a wedding factory even though they have multiple events at the same time. The food was so so so yummy. The staff here is warm and charming. Everyone from the sales staff to the servers and banquet captain was very accommodating. The gazebo by the lake is huge and very ambient. I wish I could get married here all over again. I highly recommend Almansor Court for a wonderful and best bang for the buck wedding venue.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Daniella was very nice!
The Lakeside Gazebo setting was everything that I imagined.
Wedding: 07/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Almansor Court were very flexible and very responsive. Every time i called there office they would always give me an answer right away. There were things that i didn't expect them to do for us but they did it. They allowed us to go the day before the wedding to decorate the hall. The cost of the Ceremony and reception was really cheap and in our price range. The staff just went over and beyond on our wedding day.
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Almansor Court was definately the best value. They had excellent service and helpful staff members. They have gone through many staff changes in the past year, but I believe the current staff is a good one.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Jessicka 1 Reviews
This place was beautiful!!! We had an outside wedding with a cocktail hour followed by our lovely reception on the inside ballroom. We hire a florist that did an amazing job. We also hire a sax player that entertain the guest during the social hour.

The workers were extremely helpful in making me, the bride, feel comfortable before the big walk down the isle.

My suggestion for a bride to be in pick your room and demand it!! They may try to tell you that they do the rooms in the order that they come but they will give you the room that you want. Almansor Court has a huge food tasting with vendors and everything but I will suggest that you order what you like even if it's not on their menu.
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Almansor Court is very pretty. I loved the room we were in. It matched well with the colors. It was the Palms Room. something like that. Its indoor and outdoor, but they could set up heaters, no additional cost, and put the drapes down on the sides of the outside part, like in case it rained. The girl that helped me was super nice and got most of my details right. I didnt want this one table inside since it was going to be right in front of our head table. I told her that i wanted it to be removed or placed else where. She said no problem. However when we arrived at the venue the table was there. The food was great. In fact, my husband got 2 plates. (mainly because we had to wait some time before we could go into the venue. there was some problem that i doubt would happen again,but nothing too major)
Wedding: 03/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
We had an outdoor wedding there and it was absolutely beautiful. Marbella helped us and did a great job with providing us with all the information we needed. And it was extremely affordable. Additionally, given that it was an outside wedding we were also guaranteed that if the weather conditions were unfavorable (rain) we could have moved the wedding inside at no add'l charge! So, we were assured that either way our day would turn out wonderful. I absolutely reccommend almansor court!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 626-570-4600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0