Allurez
Fine Designer Jewelry
New York, NY 10036  | map
Jewelry: Antique Accessories, Antique Engagement Rings...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Delivery wasn't the quickest of all but it was satisfactory delivered on time. They wrapped the box very securely and it was really well padded up inside which I was happy to see. The ring was actually more beautiful in person. Luckily I was able to avail the ongoing sale and was able to get the Twisted Infinity Diamond Engagement Ring for my fiancee at 45% less price than the actual MRP. I am going to surprise her and I know she will be thrilled to receive my token of love for her!
Wedding: 11/20/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Garbage Company, poor craftsmanship and terrible customer service. I received the ring of my DREAMS late last year from my fiancé. However, even before he placed the ring on my finger there were problems with the craftsmanship of the ring. He received the ring with a missing stone in the pave setting. Sent it back having to pay the return shipping to have it fixed, he put it on my finger and three weeks later 2 stones had fallen out (mid January). We sent it back with instruction to have a brand new band made (also to be made in a smaller size) and were promised as such. The ring arrived (over a month later) it appeared it was a new setting but in the incorrect size. That night I went to grab drinks with a couple of my girl friends, got home around 10:45pm to see I had lost yet another stone from the brand new setting in the matter of a few hours. After considering the option to have it fixed by another jeweler we decided to send it back to Allurez for repair and for the ring to be resized to my correct size (End of March). We received the ring two weeks later- Mid April. By the end of May I had lost another stone in my band. At this point we just wanted to be done with the company, and asked for a full refund. They declined our refund stating they can only repair the ring or we could exchange it for a more expensive setting and pay a 30% "restocking fee". End of June came still had not heard back from a manager. Finally hear back from Grace "the manager" the first week of August with still no remedy to this situation. It's the end of September and I have three missing stones from my engagement ring. We have decided to cut ties and go forward with a local and professional jeweler to have the ring remade so my fiancé and I do not have to deal with this awful company anymore.
Wedding: 04/11/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My friend had a very good experience shopping online for his wedding ring from Allurez a year ago. And now since I am getting married on February 2015, I am feeling the excitement and rush. Therefore I want only the best possible marriage arrangements whether be it getting the right bookings or arranging engagement/ wedding rings, but without going over the limit. Thanks to Allurez, just like my friend I too was able to cut a great deal on the very pretty, Vintage Princess Pink Diamond Engagement Ring 14K W. Gold 0.97ct for my princess. Highly recommended their services!
Wedding: 02/04/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allurez went so much out of it's way to get me exactly what I want in an engagement ring. I was so pleased by the service I received that since then I have been a loyal customer. Everything I have bought was beautiful and unique. Deffinitly recommend this site.
Wedding: 01/28/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Customer service is count where ever you go, and the Allurez customer service is very efficient. They help you their customer to choose the best product. Good collection of diamond and gold jewelry. Especially engagement and wedding rings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Was a bit hesitant to buy jewelry online, but we got my engagement/wedding rings (set) from them so we decided to order again, as I loved my rings so much. They sent my fiance (now husband) the wrong size ring (he measured it at work with great instruments!), and so we had to expedite it back at our expense and hope the new one arrived in time. They responded very promptly to the emails, phone calls, and it ended up arriving on time and being great. Would buy from them again. Good prices on quality jewelry.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
fast delivery and great service. i am regular customer now.
Wedding: 06/24/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys went so much out of their way for me it was incredible. Such a good company and service. I will use them for years to come.
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I came across Allurez.com in my search for an engagement ring for my fiancé. The ring I ordered is beautiful and I showed it to a friend who is a jewelry appraiser who told me I got an absolute steal of a deal. my fiancé is extremely happy with the shine and style which is all great. the service is great, the salespeople were always nice and patient and I couldnt ask for more. I have Allurez.com on my favorites now and will shop there for future jewelry needs and have bragged about it to all my friends. My recomendation: Buy from Allurez.com without any hesitation.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I purchased a 14kt white gold setting as a gift for my daughter (I already had a stone). Since this was a gift, I was very concerned about purchasing from the internet, site unseen. I could not tell from the drawings on their website how the ring would look IRL. So I emailed many times asking specific questions about the setting, and what it would look like-- specifically if the shank had holes, or spaces in the design. I was told "No, no holes, or spaces. All solid metal." I asked for real life photos, but none would/could be provided. So I asked, what if I get the setting, and I do not like it? They told me that if I was not happy with the setting, they would give me an exchange, but no refunds because it was an engagement ring. When I received the ring two weeks later, I saw that the setting did in fact have spaces, and holes in the shank design, and that the 14kt white gold did not look white or silvery at all, but yellow and dull. I told them I was not happy, and that I would like an exchange... They refused to give me an exchange unless I paid a restocking fee. They never mentioned a restocking fee in their email to me. I went back and forth with this company over the course of 6 months, but I was never given the exchange that they had promised me, or a refund on the setting that did not look as they had described it to me in the email. I feel as though this company has no integrity. and that they have their customer service reps say anything to make a sale, but have no service after the sale. This was the worst experience I have ever had with any jeweler online, or in person. I should have researched this company's track record before trusting them with my hard earned money. As of this review, they have over 40 complaints against them on the BBB site. I suggest any one thinking about buying from this company read those complaints, and think again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just bought an engagement ring from Allurez, in behalf of my son, we live in Northern Ireland , and thanks too Jessica we had his ring delivered in 5 days and it would have been here sooner but due to bad weather in the states it had a slight delay, and through out the whole deliver Jessica kept in touch with me through emails and even sent us photos of the ring which is beautiful, and we can't thank Jessica enough for all her help, she has made my son's Christmas and his bride to be ... Thank you Jessica . And all at allurez , and I am sure we will be looking for there wedding ring.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allurez is very great seller. I am very happy with my wedding rings. High quality and shipping periods. Shipping period to Russia made 9 days, it is fine. I am very grateful also the biggest recommendations.
Thank you very much!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Awful experience with this company. Ordered a loose diamond for an engagement ring on 9/11. Money was removed from my account and on 9/18 I found out they sold the item already.

Customer service asked me to send replacement item numbers, only 2 out of the 4 were available. Which means only 40% of the diamonds they have listed are in stock! After finding a diamond that was identical except color (one was H, the other was I) they wanted and additional $333 dollars on top of my initial payment.

Ended up getting a refund started on 9/20 (9 days later).

Worst part, the diamond I originally ordered was still posted for sale on their web site as of 9/20!

Needless to say I have an engagement band without a diamond and the proposal was supposed to be during vacation which is rapidly approaching.

AVOID AT ALL COST! TERRIBLE! DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE!
Wedding: 12/04/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
A friend recommended Allurez to me to buy our wedding bands from. I ended up buying a diamond wedding ring for myself and a hammered wedding band for my fiancee. The rings look much better in person and we actually got them appraised for more than double. The customer service was excellent.
thank you Allurez.com
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
So when I decided to propose to my girlfriend, I knew I had to buy the best ring possible. My friend suggested Allurez and was instantly in love with their prices and rings. So I bought this beautiful bridal ring set. I paid through wire transfer so I got a 2% cash discount on an already great price. When I received it I got it appraised for a little more than double the price I paid for it. All in all, I would definitely recommend this company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Me and my fiance, David, decided to get a 14K white gold Halo Diamond Engagement Ring and WOW! It literally lights up my finger and mood. I absolutely love the ring and am extremely satisfied. I have received too many compliments to name. I had a question regarding size and the customer service was extremely helpful. I would recommend Allurez to everyone!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
 800-554-3509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0