Allurez
Fine Designer Jewelry
New York, NY 10036  | map
Jewelry: Antique Accessories, Antique Engagement Rings...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently bought an engagement ring and upon its arrival I got it appraised by a local jeweler for double its value. I am extremely happy with Allurez's overall service and quality. I am very happy and I recommend Allurez to even my closest friends.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Delivery wasn't the quickest of all but it was satisfactory delivered on time. They wrapped the box very securely and it was really well padded up inside which I was happy to see. The ring was actually more beautiful in person. Luckily I was able to avail the ongoing sale and was able to get the Twisted Infinity Diamond Engagement Ring for my fiancee at 45% less price than the actual MRP. I am going to surprise her and I know she will be thrilled to receive my token of love for her!
Wedding: 11/20/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
First of all, I would like to congratulate Allurez for being a savior for many of us who want to do quality shopping at our own comfort. I have my wedding in 2015 and have decided to plan early. I ordered Handmade Wedding Band with Crosses in 18k Yellow Gold (8.5mm) from Allurez.com. I really like this piece along with its price. I would definitely recommend others to try Allurez, they are awesome.
Wedding: 10/06/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I purchased a custom-made engagement ring from Allurez. I had initially selected to pay with a wire-transfer as it came with a discount, however after realizing the fee for the transfer was more than the discount I wanted to change my payment method to a credit card. When I asked about changing my payment method they told me I would have to cancel the order and start a new one. I have never heard of this procedure, and doing so would require me to build the ring all over again which would take at least 30 mins.
I went ahead with the wire transfer to avoid complication. I need the ring as soon as possible but there was no option for expediting the process, even though I was willing to pay more to do so. They claimed this is because they need to take their time to assure "quality", which is ironic because when I finally got the ring it was very dirty and had excess glue on the inlays. For paying $1000+ this is unacceptable. Also, the ring was not the size I ordered! I wanted a 7.25 and when I took it to a jeweler to get it resized they told me it was a 7.50. I contacted Allurez about this and while they said I could send it back to get resized, the cost of insuring the ring would be more than the cost of just resizing it locally, plus I did not want to have to wait for weeks and have the possibility of them doing another subpar job.
One positive thing I can say is that they were quick to respond through email (although every time I replied to someone a different person replied back.) When I got the ring they included a card that clearly says on the front "$50 Gift Card". Yet it is not, it only provides %10 off up to $50. Quite unnecessary misleading advertising.
All in all I am very disappointed with Allurez. They are overpriced for the quality of work they provide.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Jewelry
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My friend had a very good experience shopping online for his wedding ring from Allurez a year ago. And now since I am getting married on February 2015, I am feeling the excitement and rush. Therefore I want only the best possible marriage arrangements whether be it getting the right bookings or arranging engagement/ wedding rings, but without going over the limit. Thanks to Allurez, just like my friend I too was able to cut a great deal on the very pretty, Vintage Princess Pink Diamond Engagement Ring 14K W. Gold 0.97ct for my princess. Highly recommended their services!
Wedding: 02/04/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allurez went so much out of it's way to get me exactly what I want in an engagement ring. I was so pleased by the service I received that since then I have been a loyal customer. Everything I have bought was beautiful and unique. Deffinitly recommend this site.
Wedding: 01/28/2015
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently bought an engagement ring and upon its arrival I got it appraised by a local jeweler for double its value. I am extremely happy with Allurez's overall service and quality. I am very happy and I recommend Allurez to even my closest friends.
Wedding: 10/22/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Customer service is count where ever you go, and the Allurez customer service is very efficient. They help you their customer to choose the best product. Good collection of diamond and gold jewelry. Especially engagement and wedding rings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Was a bit hesitant to buy jewelry online, but we got my engagement/wedding rings (set) from them so we decided to order again, as I loved my rings so much. They sent my fiance (now husband) the wrong size ring (he measured it at work with great instruments!), and so we had to expedite it back at our expense and hope the new one arrived in time. They responded very promptly to the emails, phone calls, and it ended up arriving on time and being great. Would buy from them again. Good prices on quality jewelry.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
fast delivery and great service. i am regular customer now.
Wedding: 06/24/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys went so much out of their way for me it was incredible. Such a good company and service. I will use them for years to come.
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so glad I came across Allurez.com in my search for an engagement ring for my fiancé. The ring I ordered is beautiful and I showed it to a friend who is a jewelry appraiser who told me I got an absolute steal of a deal. my fiancé is extremely happy with the shine and style which is all great. the service is great, the salespeople were always nice and patient and I couldnt ask for more. I have Allurez.com on my favorites now and will shop there for future jewelry needs and have bragged about it to all my friends. My recomendation: Buy from Allurez.com without any hesitation.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Jewelry
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I purchased a 14kt white gold setting from Allurez as a gift for my daughter (I already had a stone). I was very concerned about purchasing from the internet, sight unseen, so before I made the purchase, I emailed Allurez asking many questions about how the setting looked IRL.. I asked specifically if the shank had holes, or spaces in the design because I could not tell from the drawings on their website. I was told "No, no holes, or spaces. All solid metal." I asked for real life photos, but none would/could be provided to me. So then I asked, "What if I get the setting, and I do not like it?" They said that if I was not happy with the setting, then I could exchange it. When I received the setting two weeks later, I saw that it did in fact have holes, and spaces in the design of the shank! Not only that, but the 14kt white gold did not look white, shiny or silvery at all, but yellowish and dull. I told them I was not happy with the setting, and that I wanted an exchange. They said that if I wanted an exchange then I would have to pay a restocking fee. I asked Allurez again to honor their email agreement with me for an exchange. They would not. So now I have paid money for a setting that I am unhappy with and I will never use. I don't know how a company can treat its customers this way. As of this writing Allurez has over 47 complaints against them on the BBB site, my complaint is one of them. This was the worst experience I have ever had with any jeweler online, or in person.
© 2014 Microsoft Terms Privacy & cookies Developers English (United States)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just bought an engagement ring from Allurez, in behalf of my son, we live in Northern Ireland , and thanks too Jessica we had his ring delivered in 5 days and it would have been here sooner but due to bad weather in the states it had a slight delay, and through out the whole deliver Jessica kept in touch with me through emails and even sent us photos of the ring which is beautiful, and we can't thank Jessica enough for all her help, she has made my son's Christmas and his bride to be ... Thank you Jessica . And all at allurez , and I am sure we will be looking for there wedding ring.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allurez is very great seller. I am very happy with my wedding rings. High quality and shipping periods. Shipping period to Russia made 9 days, it is fine. I am very grateful also the biggest recommendations.
Thank you very much!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Awful experience with this company. Ordered a loose diamond for an engagement ring on 9/11. Money was removed from my account and on 9/18 I found out they sold the item already.

Customer service asked me to send replacement item numbers, only 2 out of the 4 were available. Which means only 40% of the diamonds they have listed are in stock! After finding a diamond that was identical except color (one was H, the other was I) they wanted and additional $333 dollars on top of my initial payment.

Ended up getting a refund started on 9/20 (9 days later).

Worst part, the diamond I originally ordered was still posted for sale on their web site as of 9/20!

Needless to say I have an engagement band without a diamond and the proposal was supposed to be during vacation which is rapidly approaching.

AVOID AT ALL COST! TERRIBLE! DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE!
Allurez responded with the following comments:
We are a company that has over 88,000 diamonds available on our website for our customers to go through and select. We also have thousands of customers place orders with us every single day. When it comes to diamonds, we do not remove them from our page until an order has been completed and it has shipped. The reason we do this is that customers do tend to change their minds. We do our best to keep up with updating our diamonds page and have not really received any complaints about this before.
The diamond that this customer chose which was $333.00 more than the original diamond from his order was a diamond that he himself selected. Our prices are very visible on our diamonds page, therefore he was made aware of the price of the diamond before he selected it and asked us to check to see if it was available. The only diamonds we have ever offered to him were for the SAME PRICE OR LESS than the one he had originally selected. So there is no "up-selling" here. We simply did not have the diamond he selected in stock and asked him to find alternates. The alternates he selected cost more than the original. When it seemed he was unhappy to pay this difference, we offered him a discount. When it still seemed he was dissatisfied, we found him another diamond within his specifications for the same price as the original so there would be no additional cost to him. We even offered him a discount so he would be paying LESS than he paid for the original stone, which means this deal would have worked out in his favor.

We have done everything in our power to keep this customer satisfied and settle this matter in a timely fashion. We canceled his order and voided his payment (we sent him screen shots proving he was NEVER charged by our company) the same day he asked us to do so. However, despite our efforts and the fact that we truly did nothing wrong, he has insisted on writing a negative review about our company.
Wedding: 12/04/2013
Services Used: Jewelry
 800-554-3509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0