All Faiths Ceremonies by Dr. Sheila Gay Gross
All Faiths, Traditions, and Orientations
    154 Reviews
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (154)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila provided more than we could have asked for. She gave us a personalized ceremony, met with us, answered our emails, reviewed our vows, and provided guidance when we needed. We come from very different religious backgrounds and Sheila was able to bridge the gap, catering to our desires as well as addressing elements that were important to our families. Our ceremony was truly was the best part of our event and Sheila was a big part of that! - Bev & Shari
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was outstanding. She personalizes the ceremony for and make it enjoyable for the guests to listen to. She makes everyone feel welcomed and part of the special day. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila made our wedding ceremony very personalized and special. Many of our guests enjoyed learning more about us through our ceremony. She was easy to talk to and always took the time to learn more about who we are as a couple. She was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was wonderful! She really got to know the both of us before our wedding. She got so in depth with our romantic story so that everyone who attended, knew our back story. She was always there when we had questions regarding something. Even though we only knew her for a short while, she really did feel like family! We had a Jewish/Christian wedding and it blended together so well by the way that she performed the ceremony! I would HIGHLY refer Sheila!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sheila did an excellent job both before the ceremony and during.
She took the time(3 hours)to interview us both and combined all of those facts and anedotes into an interesting and compelling presentation.
I believe it gave those on the opposite side of the family insite into the other side of the family. Just about everyone came up and complimented us on what a great job Sheila did. It really made our special day that much more special.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila is an extremely creative and remarkable officiant. She took the time to learn about me and my partner. Then, she developed a beautiful ceremony that not only encompassed our true love story, but a ceremony that involved our guests. Our guests walked away from the ceremony constantly saying "That was so beautiful!"

Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was very pleasant to work with from the start. She took a lot of time to get to know us and hear how we met and what we mean to each other. We booked her well over a year before our wedding and she communicated with us often. She even checked in with us after hurricane Sandy to see how we were. When she was going to be away for a few weeks she informed us in case we had any questions or needed her. Sheila also helped with some other wedding planning questions we had that were separate from the ceromony. She helped us choose our vows. The one thing I had no stress about was our ceremony. I knew it would be how we wanted it and Sheila was organized and emailed me back to answer my questions the same day. Sheila provided us with a unique, personalized ceremony. It was amazing and all about our love story. We received several comments about the ceremony and how personal and touching it was. Sheila was the most easy vendor to work with and we received so many compliments about our ceremony. She incorporated many unique ideas into the ceremony and we couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife made the initial phone call to see if Sheila was booked for our date!! She spent an hour on the phone w her and then a few days later we went to meet w her. We were there for hours while we were telling her about us and our story of how we met. She took time taking notes, asking questions, etc!! She is spiritual and quirky and full of life and we knew the minute we got in the car that there was nothing about her that was "normal" or the average run of the mill officiant and we had to have her!! We were confident this wasnt gonna be the ceremony that our names got fumbled our something was gonna go wrong and boy we couldn't have been more correct!! She was extraordinary!! The way she put the entire ceremony together was amazing and we couldn't have asked for more to make our day even more special than we expected it to be. I have friends who keep telling me that they want to renew their vows just because it was sooo amazing and soo personal and so about us that they want that for themselves!! There aren't nearly enough words to express our gratitude to what an amazing ceremony and blessing on our marriage she gave us!! If your even thinking about using Sheila, there shouldnt b a thought. JUST DO IT!!
Danielle and Mindi
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The most important part of our wedding was the ceremony. Because we come from two different backgrounds, we wanted it to appeal to both of our families and highlight our own individuality as well.

We visited with Sheila a few times during which she asked us to tell her about the journey of our relationship from how we first met to the evening we became engaged. She made us feel amazingly comfortable and like we were in the company of a friend.

The ceremony she prepared for us exceeded our already high expectations. She told our love story in a way that kept our guests captivated and allowed them to play a very important role. All of our friends and family can't stop saying how it was the most uniquely memorable wedding experience they've ever had.

For us, it was perfect!!!

Court & Mike
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply stated, Sheila was nothing short of wonderful. From our first phone conversation Sheila was warm and enthusiastic about creating a truly unique ceremony for our big day. She took her time to get to really get to know us, and what was important to us an integrated it beautifully into the ceremony. She had lots of wonderful ideas and was sure to be sensitive to any traditions and preferences we had. Sheila always responded promptly and made herself available if we had questions or concerns. and even reached out to us on several occasions, just to see how we were holding up during the planning. After meeting with Shelia and designing our ceremony, we were genuinely excited about our wedding ceremony, and not just the party that comes after. Everything turned out beautifully, and we received lots of feedback from guests who said it was much different than any ceremony they'd ever been to before, and how much they enjoyed it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sheila!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
It is 3 months, to the day, that Sheila married us. I've tried to find a way to "rate" Sheila's services; but could never truly capture what we felt. To us, this was not a service, it was a gift. A memory that we (and our families) will hold deep in our hearts forever. That is more than I could have ever asked for. Yes, we technically did pay for her services, but what she gave us was worth every penny. I felt an instant connection with her. Warm, funny, kind. She is an old soul that, somehow, knew exactly what we needed. We did not want a big "to-do", but our families are important to us. We decided to get married with 5 weeks notice. Frantically, I posted explaining the situation. Sheila answered. I was very specific in explaining just how shy both my husband and I are about all that "love stuff". While we felt it, we were private about it. She promised we would find a way to have "our" ceremony but not feel like we were 'on display'. Somehow, I knew we could trust her. She had a way of taking all our fears, scooping us up and letting us know we were safe with her. Getting married wasn't what scared us. It was doing something so sacred in front of everyone that terrified us. She spoke with us for hours, on the phone and again in person. I warned her my husband might be open to all this "lovey stuff" but he jumped in, feet first and agreed to all of it. When I asked him why he was so into it, when he wasn't before, he said "because she knows what she is doing. She 'gets' us.". He was 100% right. Sheila told our story, with humor and grace. She helped include our irish heritage to include an irish goblet wine ceremony. The vows she helped us find were perfect. I think of them all the time. There are some people in this world that you are meant to meet. I am sure that Sheila is one of them. 3 months later and my family still talks about her and the ceremony saying it's "the best we've been to", "we loved your love story". Sheila is amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was a pleasure to work with!!! People asked if she was someone I've known for years!!! The ceremony was the most unique special ceremony I'd had ever seen. It was everything I wanted and more. For anyone who wants a ceremony having people walk away saying it was the best ceremony look no further... We love you Sheila!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was absolutely fantastic from start to finish! She was so attentive, a great listener, empathetic and always made us feel special and cherished. Our guests have showered us with compliments on our ceremony...going on and on about how beautiful and full of love Sheila made it. She put us both at ease and really made our wedding day something to remember forever!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After four months of not enjoying the wedding planning process, my husband and I decided to cancel our original wedding date set for August and instead set a date two weeks away, in March. I emailed a few officiants with my now rush request. Sheila was the first to respond (she emailed me back within the hour) and I knew after our first email that she had to be our officiant. We had family and friends flying in last minute from all over the country to be with us on our special day and I wanted the ceremony to be personal and intimate. Sheila made sure that happened. She was very flexible with our schedule and made us feel so comfortable that we really didn't worry about the ceremony at all. She added personal touches and stories that really felt like 'us'. We've had so many friends and family members tell us it was the best ceremony they've ever witnessed and there were both moments of laughter and tears. We both feel truly blessed that Sheila was able to share our special day with us. I would highly recommend her. THANK YOU SHEILA!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila transformed all the details we provided into a wonderful, truly unique and special ceremony.
She was able to totally capture “us” and our chemistry.
Nothing about it ever felt manufactured or random.
Every part of the process – from the first phone call to our personal meeting until the big day was a wonderful,
easy, lighthearted, very personal though professional & caring experience.
Amazing also how Sheila included our family and friends into the ceremony and made them feel to be
a special part of it and still left room for spontaneity.
Wunderbar!!!
THANK YOU, Sheila!
Love,
Katharina&Paul
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sheila was truly a joy to work with from the beginning. I must admit I had my doubt hiring an officiant whom I never met for my wedding but from the very first meeting, I knew she was different. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and everything about our relationship from where we first met, how we fell in love, how we feel about each other, etc...The first meeting lasted I believe close to 3 hours but it didn't seem long because we were able to engage in such a genuine, heartfelt conversation and she knew how to incorporate certain details from our dating history into a personalized ceremony created just for us. On the day of the wedding she was right there to calm our nerves, to walk us through the ceremony, and when it happened, everything was so magical and our guests were truly engaged in our ceremony. It definitely wasn't boring and it reflected who we truly are as a couple. We're so happy that we had Sheila as our officiant because we could tell that Sheila wasn't just there to perform the ceremony but she really cared about getting to know us as a couple and also creating a ceremony that really meant close to who we are as a couple. It was definitely an experience neither we or our guests will ever forget.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 201-886-3007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0