Alaska Cakesations
Where Flavor Meets Art
Box 220522
Anchorage, AK 99522  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 1 Reviews
I was VERY impressed with the groom\'s cake that I got from Sharon at Alaska Cakesations. Her cakes are very tasty and she is very sweet. \r\nWhen I first contacted her, it took a while to get a response but once we made contact, I didn\'t have a problem communicating with her. She is very laid back and doesn\'t make the cake choosing process stressful at all.\r\nFor our complimentary cake tasting, she brought 3 flavors for us to try. Her almond cake with raspberry and chocolate ganache was my hubby\'s favorite so I ordered him a surprise groom\'s cake that was in the shape of his truck. I sent pictures to Sharon and she did an amazing job! Even the license plates looked JUST like his! He was ecstatic! The cake looked amazing and tasted amazing as well!\r\nThe delivery was on time and hassle free. Her prices are much more affordable than anywhere else that I found in. \r\nI would DEFINITELY recommend Sharon at Cakesations to anyone!
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sharon's cakes were by far the best tasting out of everyone in Anchorage. I loved how nice she was throughout the whole process and helped give me suggestions on the details of the cake. When it was the wedding day she delivered the cake and cupcakes at the time we agreed on and it couldn't have been more beautiful. It was exactly what I wanted, and we received so many compliments on how good the cake tasted. Even people who don't usually eat cake, like my mother, couldn't stop eating it. The next day when we went back to the venue I caught my mother getting some of the cream cheese frosting off a cupcake :-) I would definitely recommend Alaska Cakesations to anyone for a wedding or any other event that you need a delicious cake or cupcakes. (Marble cake with cream cheese frosting is to die for!!)
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clara 3 Reviews
Not only was the cake delicious, it was beautiful and exactly what I wanted! She even delivered all the way out to Whittier. Thank you Sharon!
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was such a good cake. She was the cheapest person I could find. I wasn't expecting too much. The cake turned out awesome and I had so many compliments how good people thought the cake tasted. I definitely recommend her to anyone especially if your on a budget.
Wedding: 06/23/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best wedding cake I've ever had! So many compliments from guests!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sharon,

Thank you so much for such AMAZING cakes!!! They were such a big hit at our rehearsal lunch and at the reception. Everyone was just amazed at our Poker Table cake, and the Chocolate Kahlua flavoring was perfect! Words can�t describe how beautiful our wedding cake was. The flowers looked so real, and, of course, the Pina Colada, the Rum, and the Key lime flavors were to die for! Everyone kept complimenting and asking who did our cakes. Thank you for helping to make our special day that much more special, and if we ever need any other cakes made, we definitely know who we're going to be coming to! =)

Thanks so much!

Christina & Justin Chevront
Wedding: 07/26/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sharon's cake was amazing. She did our rehearsal dinner and wedding cake. Both cakes received rave reviews. She is by far the best value in Anchorage.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Alaska Cakesations at a Bridal Show, we chose her because of the appearance of her samples and most importantly, the texture and taste of the cake. We were not disappointed on the day of the wedding, many guests wanted the name of the person who provided the cake even before it was served. We gave Sharon colors, ideas of what we wanted for shape and decorations, she did the rest. We chose the chocolate cake with raspberry filling, buttercreme frosting and some fondant, the cake was beautiful for an affordable price, order more than you need, there won't be any left over. Thank you, Sharon!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I was completely satisfied with my services. I woul defenately recomment Alaska Cakesations to someone else.
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Alaska Cakesations to anyone needing a cake for any event. Her artistic ability, taste, price, and service are like no other. I interviewed several other local bakers and if their price didn't turn me off their attitudes definitely did. The cake I chose was white chocolate cake with raspberry. Absolutely, to die for! The design I chose had a cherry blossom branch scrawled up the front. It was very important to me to have a beautiful and edible cake....not that fondant stuff. Sharon was able to use butter cream and made it so smooth you would have thought it was fondant. I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 03/14/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alaska Cakesations did exactly what I asked for my wedding cake! I admit, I was a bit skeptical because I had seen other cakes by this company that seemed too "foofy;" however, I got exactly what I asked for and more. The cake was really important to me - and it was so beautiful! I highly recommend this vendor. Do be specific with the design you want, or you may end up with a really foofy cake!
Wedding: 12/13/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was by far the best cake I've ever eaten. I have been to many weddings featuring Cakesation cakes and the only thing I remember about those weddings was how yummy the cake was. Usually I do not like cake, but this company has made a liar out of me. I highly recommend the key lime cake.
Wedding: 09/30/2006
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 907-727-3991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0