Alan's Invitations
Birmingham's largest invitation dealer
By appointment @ Hanna Antiques Mall
2424 7th Ave. South
Birmingham, AL 35233  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan and his staff were excellent in keeping in touch to let us know the status of the invitation order, e tc. He was very knowlegable about the etiquette associated with how the invitaiton needed to be addressed due to both my parents being doctor's; even went as far as to email Martha Stewart. My invitations are gorgeous. Also, he was able to make things work on my invitations that other vendors had said would be impossiblwe.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan's helped me with all paper products for my wedding and all turned out beautiful and just what I wanted! Alan has great samples, insights, and patience to help you realize your wedding vision. He made everything so easy, quick responses via phone and email.... He's the best!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan is just so wonderful!!!!!! He knows everything there is to know about invitations and wedding etiquette. He and his team are a delight to work with. They are very flexible and good about communicating via email/ phone. They actually take time with their customers and genuinely care about them! I am a Tuscaloosa bride and would highly recommended that any bride consider making the trip to work with these guys, it is well worth your time!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan and his staff are so easy to work with. By the end of the process, Alan, I think, could read my mind. He knew exactly what I was looking for and knew how to tweak the proofs until my invitations were perfect. They have a large selection ranging from the inexpensive to the super fancy.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous vendor! Very knowledgeable, too
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Very helpful and a lot of options to choose from. I received my invitations back very quickly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter Whitney, her fiancée CJ and I enjoyed working with Alan. He and his assistant Rhonda were very helpful and guided us towards making informed decisions. They were fun to work with and would respond to any emails regardless of how late it was. Thank You Alan for helping to make our daughter's wedding a big success. Plan to stop by and visit just to say hello!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This vendor was wonderful to work with and they offered many helpful suggestions.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am absolutely in love with our invitations and our guests are giving rave reviews as well. Alan and his staff are such a joy to work with and I am looking forward to working with them on our day of pieces.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alan went above and beyond to get me the best looking invitations ever!! I have already recommended him to a friend whose daughter is getting married!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Alan's! They were so helpful and made the process stress free.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Alan was great to work with! He was very accommodating and made great suggestions
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Alan and his staff guided us through the process of creating our wedding invitations and programs. They are very knowledgeable and were most helpful in selecting paper, font, colors, wording and proofing. Alan also made sure we stayed on schedule, which was especially important with the wedding just a few days after Christmas. The invitations and programs were perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Alan's on my invitations was one of the most fulfilling aspects of planning my wedding. I came into the process with a very vague idea of what I was looking for in my invitations (as well as a very clear idea of what I did NOT want). I love how much of the creative process I was involved in- you just can not get that from an online site that sells invitations.
What I ended up creating with they help of my mother and the staff at Alan's is a beautiful, unique expression of myself. It's something no one has every done before in quite that way. I'm excited for my guests to receive the invitations in the mail because I think the whole act of opening the invitation will be a joyful experience for them.
The staff at Alan's is patient, guiding, and obviously experienced. They know all of the answers to the questions about etiquette and tradition, but didn't pressure me to follow every "rule" in the book. They did a great job of balancing the offering of their expert advice and opinion with respecting me and what I was really looking for.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Alan's Invitations was very helpful throughout my entire wedding process. My invitations turned out BEAUTIFUL! They are an excellent place to order programs, napkins, and thank you notes. I ordered all of these items and I was VERY satisfied. I highly recommend them for all your wedding needs. They are truly amazing at Alan's.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Best service, fast turn around time with "proof" - lots of items to choose from.
Jana
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations, Party Supplies
 205-987-2386
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0