Alamoosook Lakeside Inn
    17 Reviews
PO Box 16
229 Soper Road
Orland, ME 04472  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding and reception at the Inn was wonderful! Gina was always available to answer any questions and went above and beyond when it came to helping us make our day perfect. The staff was very professional and friendly. I felt like Gina had everything under control which took a huge weight off us and let us enjoy our day stress free.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Alamoosook Lakeside Inn was a beautiful event. We had 82 people. Every guest we spoke to raved about the lakeside ceremony, the food, the decorations and the service. Gina and her staff were on top of everything. The planning with Gina and Rhonda over a couple of months made our wedding move smoothly, so we didn’t personally feel burdened on the day of the celebration. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Alamoosook, two years after our son and daughter-in-law got married there and four months after our close friends had their wedding there. We already loved the place, but now we feel an even more special connection. We booked all six rooms for our wedding party for two nights and all of us enjoyed the beautiful setting, the lake, the accommodations and amenities, the wonderful food, and the amazing hospitality throughout the weekend. Gina had an emergency and unfortunately was not able to be there at the last minute, but she had been so helpful in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and had things very well organized and planned. It is a great testament to her that her staff and friends stepped in and had everything running smoothly, making us feel taken care of--even during a passing torrential rainstorm and a power outage right before our ceremony! The sun came out and everyone scrambled to keep the ceremony outdoors, but they would have adjusted the plans for whatever we needed without question. We had a fantastic and memorable wedding in the perfect setting. Thanks Gina and Rhonda and all of your staff!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While Mother Nature supplied the beautiful lake setting, Gina and her staff provided the excellent service. When my partner and I decided to get married in three weeks time, we could not have found a better person to work with on the details than Gina. Great suggestions and incredibly flexible --e.g., two hours before the ceremony, we found out a couple who intially could not attend, would now be able to attend! They said they would attend the ceremony and cocktail but understood that it was too late to be included for the sit-down luncheon. A quick call to Gina and after consulting her chef, advised that this couple could be accomodated for lunch. Now, that is what I call excellent service! The food drew rave reviews from the guests. In short, you won't be disappointed in having Gina and her staff hositing your wedding at the Lakesde Inn.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pavlina 1 Reviews
This is a beautiful place. The Inn is wonderful and very appropriate for this kind of celebrations. Gina is very kind and polite. She was ready to help us in each moment and in each situation.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 2 Reviews
Gina and her staff worked on our wedding like it was their own, the day was perfect!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn was the perfect location for our wedding. It is private and secluded but close to town and the lakeside setting is beautiful. Gina was friendly and helpful, responding quickly to all of my questions, and making me feel like my wedding was the only one. Thank you, Gina and staff, for helping to make our wedding day everything we wanted it to be!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
Gina was a delight to work with and made our reception a total hit! The guests at our wedding could not stop raving about the view and the food. Thanks, Alamoosook Lakeside Inn!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellen 1 Reviews
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn is an absolutely beautiful venue any time of year. The scenery is picturesque and breath-taking. Additionally, Gina is extremely helpful and flexible with our many requests and changing needs. She'll do whatever she can to make what you want happen. She also had several experienced suggestions we hadn't thought of. Finally, the food was delicious and service was excellent. Several guests complimented the food and commented how they kept getting up to get more.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Alamoosook Lakeside Inn in September, 2010 (many of the photos posted here are from our wedding - I'm the blond with the short white dress and my husband is of Chinese descent). We had a WONDERFUL wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. Gina was so helpful and everything ran smoothly, despite the fact that we were planning everything from out of state. All of our guests remarked at the beautiful setting, and they loved that they could take the kayaks out or wander the quiet grounds. The food was delicious and Gina was super flexible in accommodating all of our little requests - for example, we wanted pie instead of cake, so Gina and her team baked us some fabulous pies and again, everyone raved! If you want your wedding to be a truly unique, meaningful, and special event, I can't think of a better place than this.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn in Orland, Maine is a hidden jewel. This place is breathtaking. Gina and her staff did a wonderful job with everything. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an off the beaten path place.
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just had our wedding at the Alamoosook and it went off without a hitch. The weather forecast was not great, but they were very flexible (we could decide on inside/ outside up to 1 hour before) and ultimately we were able to have the ceremony outside on a beautiful lakeside setting. Gina and her staff decorated the place beautifully for us, inside and out. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Gina's recommended vendors were great (flowers, DJ), which made planning a wedding from out-of-state easy (with the exception of landjet shuttle service...we had some issues with them and I would not recommend). We had a great experience with Gina and the Alamoosook Lakeside Inn and our guests who stayed there had an excellent time...Thanks Gina!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy with our venue choice! The location is absolutely gorgeous regardless of the season. We had both our wedding and reception inside, as it was in December. Gina and her staff were easy to work with and made sure that everything went smoothly. Our meal was delicious. There were a small handful of very minor issues, but in the end my husband and I were happy, our guests were happy, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect night. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Our wedding was everything that we dreamed it would be. The staff at Alamoosook Lakeside Inn was helpful in making sure all the details were perfect for our special day and ran smoothly. The inn and grounds were beyond beautiful for photos with our family and friends, and will be treasured for years to come. We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We recommend this vendor for any event or get away stay. Cozy, comfortable, just plain wonderful.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This place is lovely. We had our ceremony outside and the reception inside. The property sits directly on a lake. The owner does everything and is very helpful. She returns calls quickly. The in-house caterer is amazing. Everything went very smoothly in part because of the inn keeper and her experience with weddings.
Wedding: 10/06/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Very beautiful location. Gina Bushong and her staff are extremely pleasant and fairly easy to work with. I had a few minor concerns/issues but I would certainly work with them again. Food was excellent!
Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 866-459-6393
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0