Alamoosook Lakeside Inn
    23 Reviews
PO Box 16
229 Soper Road
Orland, ME 04472  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our dream wedding at the Alamoosook Lakeside Inn. Everything was perfect from the ideal location, the helpful staff, and the assistance of Gina who was kind and accommodating from start to finish. The food was amazing and every vendor Gina had recommended to us also did a fabulous job. Thank you to Gina and everyone at the Inn who helped create our perfect day! We will certainly be back to stay at the inn as guests to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and comfort of the stay! Thank you again - Kyle and Chris
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Gina Bushong and her staff are absolutely wonderful. They are pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. The venue is breathtaking and photos on the website are quite accurate. The inn is more amazing in person! I couldn't have chosen a better location or staff to work with. I am very happy with my service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married at Alamoosook and we could not have had a more perfect weekend! We chose to rent out the inn for the wedding party and it was so relaxing. Gina and the staff took wonderful care of all of us. Breakfasts in the morning were yummy. The staff was so helpful with suggestions and Gina was willing to give us anything we asked. Now as for the wedding, it was stunning! The staff set the perfect stage and the view was amazing. Guests cannot stop raving about how beautiful it was. As for the food and reception, people say they have never had better food at a wedding. Gina was so helpful with suggestions and keeping in touch. Gina had no problem putting a customized menu together and brought it together perfectly. We are forever indebted to Alamoosook for making the wedding incredible!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alamoosook is a gorgeous spot for a wedding! The inn and surrounding area are beautiful. In addition to a breathtaking setting, Gina and her staff are truly amazing. Through the whole planning process, Gina never took more than a day (usually less than that!) to return emails and/or phone calls which was hugely helpful. On the day of, everything was seamless. The staff were so on top of everything. They took all the stress right off our shoulders. The food and drinks were wonderful--all the guests were impressed! And the rooms were very comfortable. They also provide a delicious breakfast in the morning for anyone staying at the inn. This venue is a great value, wonderful experience, and beautiful location. Thank you Gina and all the Alamoosook staff, you made our wedding a dream come true!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding and reception at the Inn was wonderful! Gina was always available to answer any questions and went above and beyond when it came to helping us make our day perfect. The staff was very professional and friendly. I felt like Gina had everything under control which took a huge weight off us and let us enjoy our day stress free.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Gina to plan a custom New England lobster picnic and cocktail reception was a delight. As a foodservice professional, my requests were at times different from what the Inn typically provides, however the Inn and staff executed flawlessly. Gina was very agreeable and adaptable to our desires.

The food was plentiful, the lobsters, not the 1 1/4 # (chicken lobsters) served other places amazed our guests. Some of our guests even had seconds as not all wanted shellfish. The grilled chicken was fantastic as we had hoped with a true New England Fireman's Picnic sauce. We threw the staff a few curves by requesting Taboulah and a few other custom items added to their Down East Lobster Bake menu.

Not wanting to create a banquet hall chafing dish visual for the dinner, the staff worked with us to change the service so that we served our steaming lobsters out of a sea weed lined galvanized wash tub, along with using our Grandmother's antique wooden salad bowl. Nice touches that all noticed. The creative presentations were original and fit our theme to a "T".

The appetizers provided by the Inn were all house made, flavorful and splendidly presented.
If I was rating the event, and there were more stars, this event would have earned them all. It is rare that dinners for over 120 guests go off effortlessly and without a hitch. This event did.

Our experience exceeded our expectations by miles, and I am difficult to impress. A note of thanks should be given to Gina and her staff that worked our event, they were fantastic and the cocktail hour and dinner was flawless.

The pricing was fair and what I expected to pay for the event. We could not have been happier with our welcome dinner.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Alamoosook Lakeside Inn was a beautiful event. We had 82 people. Every guest we spoke to raved about the lakeside ceremony, the food, the decorations and the service. Gina and her staff were on top of everything. The planning with Gina and Rhonda over a couple of months made our wedding move smoothly, so we didn’t personally feel burdened on the day of the celebration. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Alamoosook, two years after our son and daughter-in-law got married there and four months after our close friends had their wedding there. We already loved the place, but now we feel an even more special connection. We booked all six rooms for our wedding party for two nights and all of us enjoyed the beautiful setting, the lake, the accommodations and amenities, the wonderful food, and the amazing hospitality throughout the weekend. Gina had an emergency and unfortunately was not able to be there at the last minute, but she had been so helpful in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding and had things very well organized and planned. It is a great testament to her that her staff and friends stepped in and had everything running smoothly, making us feel taken care of--even during a passing torrential rainstorm and a power outage right before our ceremony! The sun came out and everyone scrambled to keep the ceremony outdoors, but they would have adjusted the plans for whatever we needed without question. We had a fantastic and memorable wedding in the perfect setting. Thanks Gina and Rhonda and all of your staff!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While Mother Nature supplied the beautiful lake setting, Gina and her staff provided the excellent service. When my partner and I decided to get married in three weeks time, we could not have found a better person to work with on the details than Gina. Great suggestions and incredibly flexible --e.g., two hours before the ceremony, we found out a couple who intially could not attend, would now be able to attend! They said they would attend the ceremony and cocktail but understood that it was too late to be included for the sit-down luncheon. A quick call to Gina and after consulting her chef, advised that this couple could be accomodated for lunch. Now, that is what I call excellent service! The food drew rave reviews from the guests. In short, you won't be disappointed in having Gina and her staff hositing your wedding at the Lakesde Inn.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pavlina 1 Reviews
This is a beautiful place. The Inn is wonderful and very appropriate for this kind of celebrations. Gina is very kind and polite. She was ready to help us in each moment and in each situation.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 2 Reviews
Gina and her staff worked on our wedding like it was their own, the day was perfect!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn was the perfect location for our wedding. It is private and secluded but close to town and the lakeside setting is beautiful. Gina was friendly and helpful, responding quickly to all of my questions, and making me feel like my wedding was the only one. Thank you, Gina and staff, for helping to make our wedding day everything we wanted it to be!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
Gina was a delight to work with and made our reception a total hit! The guests at our wedding could not stop raving about the view and the food. Thanks, Alamoosook Lakeside Inn!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellen 1 Reviews
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn is an absolutely beautiful venue any time of year. The scenery is picturesque and breath-taking. Additionally, Gina is extremely helpful and flexible with our many requests and changing needs. She'll do whatever she can to make what you want happen. She also had several experienced suggestions we hadn't thought of. Finally, the food was delicious and service was excellent. Several guests complimented the food and commented how they kept getting up to get more.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Alamoosook Lakeside Inn in September, 2010 (many of the photos posted here are from our wedding - I'm the blond with the short white dress and my husband is of Chinese descent). We had a WONDERFUL wedding and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. Gina was so helpful and everything ran smoothly, despite the fact that we were planning everything from out of state. All of our guests remarked at the beautiful setting, and they loved that they could take the kayaks out or wander the quiet grounds. The food was delicious and Gina was super flexible in accommodating all of our little requests - for example, we wanted pie instead of cake, so Gina and her team baked us some fabulous pies and again, everyone raved! If you want your wedding to be a truly unique, meaningful, and special event, I can't think of a better place than this.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Alamoosook Lakeside Inn in Orland, Maine is a hidden jewel. This place is breathtaking. Gina and her staff did a wonderful job with everything. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an off the beaten path place.
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 866-459-6393
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0