Al Dee Productions Inc
Now Serving The State of Florida
Maitland, FL 32751  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"We used DJ Smooth (Johnny) for our wedding, and were totally satisfied with him! He was very professional, and true to his name was smooth throughout the entire event. We hired him for music during our ceremony, and he did the timing of the songs perfectly. The reception wasn't cheesy or obnoxious, and the songs were mixed perfectly. He knew exactly what to say, and when we needed to move up our events during the reception he helped us move it along seamlessly. DJ Smooth was an asset to our event and a pleasure to interact with, and was very flexible and understanding during my scatterbrained final week prior to the event. We highly recommend him for any event you may be having!"

-Mrs. Wilson
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Al Dee was phenominal!! Every bride to at my wedding asked for his information to DJ their upcoming weddings! Not only is he an extremely talented DJ but he did the most beautiful uplighting for my ballroom! If you want an amazing wedding that your friends will rave about, definitely go for Al Dee!!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 4 Reviews
From the very first meeting with Al at Al Dee Productions we were faced with a dilemma for our daughter's wedding: If we use Al Dee for everything and something goes "wrong" - we are SUNK!! But, we took the risk and Al Dee provided photographers, DJ & Emcee, market lighting, and videography on her big day!

From engagement photo shoots to the wedding day, everything was amazing. We took market lighting indoors to a venue that had not ever done this before and presented a few challenges with ceiling height, and the team came in a few days before the wedding to get everything "just so," and avoid trouble setting up on the wedding day. The video trailer was AMAZING, and we cannot wait to see the ceremony photos and full video soon - thanks Rodrigo, Landon and Dee!

Special thanks to DJ Tess and DJ Flash who kept the party moving all night long. They were sure to listen to the bride and groom on music style and especially to the "do and don't" play list. The blend of music was perfect and the dance floor was hopping!

Taylor and Daniel's special day was certainly made even more so with everyone looking out for the bride & groom and making sure that the event itself was a success for ALL the guests!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Al Dee's company was perfect in every single way. Everyone was up and dancing, everyone had an amazing time and was just unforgettable. The lighting was perfect and just went SO well with all the other decor I had.
I most definitely would recommend it to everyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
These guys really know what they are doing. Flash was our DJ and he really really got the party going. They were really good, probably the best wedding DJs I have ever seeing. They are not the cheapest and they didn't really want to work with us as far as price for extra services, but overall we were extremely satisfied. We would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Al Dee and Fernando enough for the WONDERFUL job they did at my wedding. We had everyone, old and young, dancing on the dance floor!! The music was perfect, the dry ice machine for our first dance was beautiful, the uplighting was stunning in the ballroom and our monogram was flawless. I cannot be more thankful my fiance and I selected Al Dee Productions to be part of our special day. I highly recommend this team if you want a remarkable event to be talked about for years to come.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Al Dee Productions did an amazing job as our DJ for our wedding! They did our uplighting and draping with a monogram on it and it all looked so good! They also did our smoke (dancing in a cloud) for our first dance at our wedding! Al Dee hosted very good and kept the quests dancing and having so much fun! They were very professional and friendly!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ service was outstanding. They had everyone on the dance floor, even some of our family members that don't dance. They were very professional, and I would hire them again in a heartbeat. We were also very happy with the photographers and the work they did.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Flash from Al Dee Productions was great. He did a great job with the ceremony music and the reception was perfect. He kept the party going. Very professional.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Aldee Productions for my son's wedding. We used DJ and Videography services. We also rented a photo booth. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day, and Al Dee was a huge part of it. Al Dee went above and beyond and ran the day with the utmost professionalism. The night went off without a hitch and we owe it in large part to Al Dee. He got the crowd on the floor and kept the energy level exactly where we had wanted it to be. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone was having such a great time we ended up extending the wedding an additional hour. The photo booth was a huge hit. The videographer was great and captured all the ever lasting memories. I just can not recommend Al Dee Productions highly enough. They truly are the BEST !!!!

Sue Ellis
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Videography
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live an hour away from Maitland and paid extra for Al to send a guy over to Lecanto. We met with Al 2 times and really liked him and were very excited about their services. However, DJ John who we were supposed to have DJ our wedding didn't call us the day of the wedding like I was told he would. I started to panic and my fiance and I began calling the office number (only one we were given) with no answer. Finally, literally 10 minutes before I was set to walk down the isle I got a call from Al. He told me that John's alternator had broken down and that he was sending Gabe to do the job instead. I was happy they were sending someone else, but I shouldn't have had to worry on the day of our wedding, they should have called sooner. Then Gabe was very nice, but he didn't have any personality and didn't play any of our requested songs that we had written down. Also, the nice DJ booth that Al talked on and on about when we met with him was not there. Gabe was seated behind a regular old table like we were at a middle school dance. The worst part is that when we tried to called Al and explain our frustrations and disappointment he didn't have anything nice to say and made excuses for everything. So unprofessional. DO NOT GO WITH THEM!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Al Dee productions for DJ services for our wedding. We had heard great things about the company and after meeting with them, we thought it would be a good fit. The day of our wedding, we were not entirely thrilled with our DJ's work. I had planned for a specific song to play as I walked down the aisle as a surprise for my husband and I was assured that they had it in there library. To my disappointment, the DJ played the wrong song! Overall he did a good job during the reception, but we were slightly disappointed by the ceremony mishap.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
So much fun to deal with! We were a bit weary about the music as our style of music can be different from what is normally played at weddings in USA..well after a 2 hour meeting of you tubing music we got the playlist to be perfect. Al was so accommodation and fun to deal with..he even enjoyed the meeting as much as we did - could have stayed longer! On the day everything was perfect, with even one of our guests complaining that he was too good that he wasn't fit to dance to every song!lol! We couldn't recommend him enough!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Upbeat.. Friendly.. on point.. quick.. outgoing, just a few words to describe Al. He not only put together DJ services for me. He did uplighting, Custom Monogram, Photography and Videography in ONLY 3 weeks... If thats not quality service, then I dont know what it is!!!! Thanks Al... Loved Rodrigo, and Gal the photographers!!! :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 5 Reviews
They were absolutely amazing!! The DJ, Smooth, kept our party going! Never stopped the music once. He even took requests. Very professional. Also our photographer, Rodrigo, took thousands of photos. He showed us a couple that he took and they looked amazing! We can't wait to see all the photos. So happy he was our photographer. Our videographer, Dee, stayed hidden, but we could tell he was filming. He filmed our whole event, without being right up in our face. We loved that! We can't wait to see the video, I know he did a wonderful job! Would definitely use Al Dee Productions again if I have another event.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I wouldnt use this company ever again nor recommend it to anyone. The lighting and DJ was good. But, I had and still have issues with the photography. They do not have a In House or main photographer. They subcontract and are not very organized about it either. The photographer left the wedding early and comes to find out it was because the Owner Al Dee told the photographer it was a small package apparently because they had issues among them for payment. I paid 3,000 dollars for my photography services. This is another wedding farm as they call them. The DJ didnt seemed to be in the mood to be there which surprised me since it was the owner himself. He still owes work photography wise and now lets see what other guy he sends and what he tells him to do now.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
 321-214-0834
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0