Andrea Green Events & Design
For all of life's events!
    17 Reviews
Oxon Hill, MD  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Andrea is full of energy and optimism and was available whenever we need. We thank her for a wonderful wedding.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wes and Ariel 3 Reviews
My wife and I were engaged for about a year and a half and thought our wedding planning process was going rather well until it became apparent that we were doing all of the work that our wedding planner should have been doing. It became clear that she wasn't doing what she was paid to do, so we severed ties with her and hired Andrea Green one month before the wedding.

Andrea came right in and immediately showed us what we had been missing. She instantly drafted a schedule for us (which we didn't have previously), contacted our vendors with new instructions, and gave us guidance on how to get things back. While she revealed to us that we were, in fact, several months behind, she quickly got us back up to snuff. She remained calm (albeit with a sense of urgency) and volunteered to do the running around that my wife and I had been doing for almost a year. She was INCREDIBLY responsive via phone, text, or email. She was punctual and always accounted for unknown factors. She was funny, professional, a good listener, and a joy to work with. For those concerned with price, Andrea's services were very affordable and worth every red cent.

Our wedding was beautiful, well-executed, and received high praise from our family and friends. I would hire Andrea ten times over, and our only regret is that we didn't hire her from the very beginning.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I call Andrea our wedding angel:) She came highly recommended and originally was to help us plan our wedding here in Maryland but when we flipped everything and told her that we cancelled all of the MD plans to have a wedding in Vegas, she flipped right along with us. She helped us with everything from shipping to set up and made 100% sure that we did NOTHING but smile and be in love on our big day. She worked with every vendor I had with ease and even found a nail salon at 9am for my surprise broken nail the day of the wedding! She showed the same professonalism and comfort as she would at home in a city with which she was not familiar. I will remember that day for the rest of my life in NO small part to hiring Andrea to coordinate. She is my planner, coordinator, designer, and friend all wrapped in one and ANYONE that is lucky enough to have her free on thier wedding day, is extremely fortunate. I know we were.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
(From the Bride): I would first like to begin saying that I wish that there was an even higher rating scale than 5 stars because the service provided by A&H events was off the charts!! My experience with A&H Events was phenomenal. I interviewed 3 other companies prior to meeting with Andrea and did not experience the same level of rapport or support. She was honest, professional and provided me with tons of helpful hints and strategies on how to save money. She was always responsive via e-mail and telephone calls and whenever I had a new "idea" or question she was always patient, a good listener and never made me feel as though she was unconcerned or did not care even on the smallest wedding detail. She helped me every step of the way to selecting vendors, design and decor ideas, invitations and even helped with my Do-IT-Yourself projects. Lastly, I want to note that she was exremely flexible as our wedding went through so many changes from the date, to the venue, to the budget, and she was able to gracefully adjust to our rollercoaster of changes.

(From the groom): A spectacular coordinator with innovative ideas. Easy to talk to, easy to work with, and ALWAYS available. She's able to make your ideas come to life. Able to transform a small budget into an elegant and classy wedding. Andrea makes it happen. She made us feel comfortable, special, and at ease with her efficiency, thus eliminating those wedding fears. We developed a relationship with Andrea, and as a result it made our wedding flow. One suggestion to those who read this blog: "Andrea is a one stop shop coordinator for planning your wedding, making any other choice would be a mistake."

(From the bride & groom): We would've written more, but we were afraid readers would shy away from all this text...lol
We end by saying you made a major impact upon our lives and WE LOVE YOU DEARLY!!!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea and her team were simply amazing. I had some vendors as well as family "volunteers" fall through at the last minute and a some of our guests commented on how Andrea stood up for us and pushed them to get the job done. At one point the caterers began packing up all our linens and decorations when the reception was far from over - not to mention these items did not even belong to them!!!

A&H events was one of the first event planners I interviewed and the prices were so much more affordable than some others, yet there was no sacrifice on professionalism or quality. She responded almost immediately to all calls/emails, was very flexible in working out times and places to meet, and a tremendous help all around. Frankly I could not imagine pulling off this event without her.

Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A and H Events surpassed my expectations! Andrea Hansborough is an experienced professional, who is also very creative. She was there for me every step of the way, and really understood what my vision for the wedding was. If you want a coordinator that is very organized, detail oriented, and will make everything stress free than you must go with A and H events. Everyone raved about the event, and I owe that to A and H events!
Wedding: 11/23/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea was truly a joy to work with. From the very beginning, she put our minds at ease. We hired her as a day of coordinator but she exceeded our expectations. She helped me to find the perfect invitations and offered great ideas, while letting us make the final decisions. She was willing to meet with me and work around my schedule and she checked in with us throughout the planning process to see if we needed anything. The day of the wedding she was so organized and everything ran so smoothly! I don't know what we would have done without her. She was by far the best money we spent for the entire wedding. I would recommend her to anyone who asked!
Wedding: 09/12/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea was wonderful! From the moment we met Andrea she put our minds at ease and we had no worries.
Wedding: 08/08/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea and A&H Events are awesome! We were very satisfied and highly recommend her and her company. She was flexible and friendly and very knowledgable about the wedding industry. She works well with diverse groups (my family is African American and the bride's family is Pakistani). We received a tremendous value for the services we received. Andrea and her staff were always punctual and professional. They met all the deadlines we set and exceeded our expectations. We recommend A&H Events for your wedding without any reservation what-so-ever!
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A&H Events were GREAT. She made sure our day was prefect, couldnt ask for more. Thank you! I highly recommend.
Wedding: 01/20/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Quality of Service was great. The responsiveness was excellent. She was professional at all times. The buget was outstanding. The flexibility was unbelievable.
Wedding: 06/30/2007
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A&H Events was a true life saver!! Half way through planning my wedding I started to panic. A friend of mine had mentioned hiring a wedding coordinator and I started looking into it immediately. My fiance and I met with Andrea, the owner of A&H Events, who was a true professional and a joy to work with. She provided us with the support we needed and more. On the day of our wedding, her and her team were organized and kept everything flowing. Their creative touches throughout the event also made everything a little more special. Thank you to Andrea and Renita for everything! My lifesavers!
Wedding: 04/21/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired A&H Events at the last minute assist with my wedding as I had no idea what I was doing. Andrea took every idea I had and tons of her own and transformed them into a perfect day. My friends and family are STILL talking about how nice the wedding was. From the moment I first contacted her, she was always very responsive and returned my calls/e-mails in a timely manner. She worked very well with all of the changes I had (there were a lot!!). I was pleasantly surprised with the way Andrea and her staff handled such a large wedding (300 guests)! Overall, the service was the best and I couldn't imagine it being any better.
Wedding: 12/23/2006
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
OMG! All I can say that Ms. Andrea Is the bomb! she was there everytime I needed her and even help me cut cost to stay in my budget. I recommend her to any bride in the DC, Maryland and Virginia area!
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having a Wedding Coordinator is very essential to planning a successful wedding. Andrea was very helpful every step of the way. Ensure that you continue to stay involved during the planning phase; especially, during the invitation mailing process. "Mail your OWN invitations to ensure that they are mailed out in-time, have a stamp and return address and are the original design!"
In all, our wedding day was near perfect.
Wedding: 11/29/2009
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea was a joy to work with. She was very helpful and accomodating. She went the extra mile and did those extra little things just because she wanted to that made our day special. She always made herself available to help with whatever project we were doing in preparation for our big day and in most cases she didnt have to as it wasnt apart of her contract. Andrea and her assistants were invaluable on our wedding day and we wouldnt have had a wonderful day without their help. I would recommend A&H Events for your next event.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 301-602-6729
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0