Addison Park
150 Rt. 35
Keyport, NJ 07735  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
If you are having a wedding in NJ, do not miss this place! The venue is stunning and the food is out of this world. Ed was a pleasure to work with! From the time we walked in, the wait staff treated us like royalty, replacing our drinks if they think we've had them for too long and even fixing the bustle on my dress! They even gave the bridal party our one private cocktail hour and started the main cocktail hour early when the bus arrived before schedule. I cannot wait to come back and enjoy this venue as a guest.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 2 Reviews
Our wedding was perfect! The atmosphere, service, accommodations were over the top. We would highly recommend Addison park to any engaged couples. The good was Amazing and the night was perfect!! Thank u all so much. Love Angelo and Natalie out wedding was aug 16 2014
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank Addison Park and their ENTIRE staff enough. my wedding was held here on july 12th 2014 and everything was handled with professionalism and kindness. I want to personally thank the Meitre D, Dominic, he made sure everything was going smoothly and timely through the day. Kim, who was assigned to me to help me with whatever I needed, she was amazing, helpful and patient! Ed who is the Manager who my husband and I originally consulted with.

My guests especially enjoyed the cocktail hour and delicious food.

With their beautiful establishment and great staffing, Addison Park made the Wedding of my Dreams come true.

sincerely,

Eric & Nathaly 7/12/2014
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding on Sunday, 6/22/14 and I am still on a high! Addison Park and it's staff was straight out of a fairy tale. The grounds were gorgeous, the hall is beyond words and the staff is incredible. They never missed a beat. From the moment I stepped into Addison Park I was treated like a queen. I worked with Ed from beginning to Ed and received nothing less than impeccable service. All of my guests are calling and raving about my wedding. I am so pleased that I chose Addison Park and wish that I had another party to throw so that I could go back!!! Thank you Addison Park--thank you Ed, Sal and the rest of the staff for making my dreams come true!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 2 Reviews
The place of my dreams !!! Addison Park besides the beautiful outdoors and inside marble black and white floors - the service and employees were amazing. We worked through Ed who I highly recommend you to contact he was so sweet did anything I needed and I had not one panic with them ! Make sure you also get to enjoy the company of Sal for the night - what an amazing job he did and was there for me at all times even when I had not a moment to eat at cocktail hour he saved me! Haha . Such a sweet man. The night was seamless and perfect our guests raved about our food especially the cocktail hour ! We were so happy and thankful for all they did for us.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Hand's down Addison Park really knows how to hold a beautiful wedding. My husband and I have been to many weddings and ours was over the top! They made sure from the minute we walked in to the minute we left everything was perfect! Our room was set up just as I pictured! I hope one of my friends gets married there so we can go back to enjoy the place!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ken 3 Reviews
When Dawn and I got engaged, we knew Addison Park would be the place for our wedding. The grounds are phenomenal. We met with Ed who was very professional and explained everything perfectly. The place sells itself. The staff was exceptional and friendly. The owner also greeted us on our arrival. Your guests will be blown away by your cocktail hour and reception. We are told daily by our guests that they loved the place and it was one of the best weddings they ever been to.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our senior ball at Addison Park in 2007; our experience was so memorable then that we decided to relive it for our wedding. It turned out to be the best decision we could have made when compared to other locations. From the first time we met Ed, we knew that he was extremely thorough and paid great attention to every detail possible. Ed knew every last plate that would be passed during cocktail hour, every meal that would be served at dinner and exactly how we wanted the napkins folded with our menus and favors. He was very flexible with all of our details. Being new to the process, Ed helped us along with payment options, a food tasting, cake tasting (included with our package), and even the minor details that most guests don't even notice. Addison Park ensured that all of our details were sorted out well in advance so there were no last minute "fires" to put out. Everything on our wedding day went flawlessly. The valets were quick, courteous and efficient. Every one of the staff knew exactly where to send guests for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Not only did they know what they were doing, but all of our guests were extremely impressed by their calm and respectful demeanor. Our guests have been raving about the food that was served, especially one couple stating that they had a meal for two that totaled $1,000 in NYC that didn't even come close to the quality of food and service at Addison. Guests never had an empty glass of water or alcohol and their napkins were refolded after every course. We found quite a few venues that were slightly cheaper than Addison, but the atmosphere, staff, and total value far exceeds any other venue we could have booked. Addison Park made our wedding special and memorable for us and our guests. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Lauren 4 Reviews
After booking our ceremony and reception at Addison Park with Ed, we found ourselves in a tough financial situation due to Hurricane Sandy and almost had to cancel. Addison Park provided great support at that time. There was no cancellation policy in the contract, so this is something they did not need to do for us. We ended up keeping our package.
Planning with Addison was easy they guided us through the entire process. I found the food tasting to be strange. We did not taste anything until after we booked. The tasting was with 200 other people to be married there. The menu items that we were to choose- soup, salad and/or pasta were not at the tasting. We finalized the menu based solely on descriptions. There really was no purpose to the tasting but we didn't mind too much because the food is all high quality and delicious.
Cake came with the package from Alfonso's bakery on SI. You are able to work with them to design a cake however you want- but everything turns into an upcharge.
The wedding day went great. Steve was our maitre de and was absolutely amazing. He thought of everything. Each and every request was met.
The booking process is why I did not give Addison Park an overall rating of 5 stars. Everything we asked was 'of course we can do that'. But then when it came time to make those things happen, it wasn't so easy. For example, the ceremony time that we were promised was taken by another couple. And they were trying to force us to have the rehearsal the morning of! Every time we started a new convo with them, it was as if they forgot what they told us last time. They also don't use email- you need to call or go there anytime there’s a question. The last disappointing factor was that the dessert table did not include everything we were promised in our contract.
Overall, food was great, day of service amazing and the place stunning. We paid $145 PP for an end of March Friday wedding with the higher package. We were very very happy with Addison Park.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot even explain in words how amazing my wedding was! i got married on friday and Sal & Kim were phenomenal. They made my wedding so relaxing and easy, i HIGHLY recommned them to everyone, if i could take them home with me i would lol Addison Park, let me tell you blew us away. Not one person has had 1 complaint. Every person was amazed by the amount of food, quality of the food, and the service. Every person still today, is contacting me saying it was the best wedding they have ever attended. My husband and I want to get married again just so we can go back. It could not have been any better. It was the most perfect night of my life. Anthony helped us book and he was so great! We cut no costs. We had the West room, and had everything! the ultimate wedding! Have your wedding here, you will NOT be disappointed. And everyone who attends will love it.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 3 Reviews
Addison Park is breathtaking. My guests couldn't stop raving about how gorgeous Addison was. The staff was very accommodating and the food was incredible.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
From beginning to end, the employees at Addison Park were completely professional. We could not have been happier with how perfect our wedding turned out. None of our guests had any complaints. The food, service, drinks, and atmosphere were all beyond amazing!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
AMAZING!!!! Everyone was blown away with how beautiful the venue was. The food was incredible. Couldn't be happier
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PERFECT, ELEGANT, AWESOME...words cannot express how happy my husband and I were with Addison Park. The food was that of a gourmet restaurant, not frozen and "run of the mill" like other banquet halls. The service was impeccable. They had everything ready for us before we could even ask for it. Kim, my bridal attendant, went above and beyond. She was so pleasant and helpful with everything. Anthony, our maitre'd, was on point. He had everything running like a well oiled machine.
The venue itself is so well laid out that it is very guest and bridal friendly. Very roomy and airy so our guests weren't crowded (especially during cocktail hour). We had about 150 guests. The bridal suite was big too, and we had separate areas to relax, get freshened up, and eat our food in. The bartender always kept the drinks flowing!
The whole night people kept coming up to us saying that they couldn't get over how beautiful and spacious the place was and how top notch the food was. The prime rib was HUGE and very tender.
This place doesn't advertise because it is so good that it gets all of its business by word-of-mouth. that is definitely the truth! If you are looking for a place with excellent service, food, and event space, this is the place for you. We also were alb to get a good price because we booked during the off season.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
Wish we could get married again just to have another night at this venue. Place is beautiful food PHENOMINAL! and the staff were unbelievable , never experienced such incredible service.Perfection!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot convey the absolute joy and gratitude we feel about Addison Park's venue and service. From the moment you enter this magnificent venue you are treated like royalty. From Irene, who greeted us like old friends every time we visited AP, to Ed - a true professional and gentleman - to our amazing maitre'd, Sal, and the entire staff and management, the Addison Park is PURE PERFECTION. We were awestruck at our event from start to finish and our guests are absolutely raving about it. I cannot more highly recommend the Addison Park. I assure you that this stunning venue is all you'd assume it would be and much, much more.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-566-9660
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0