Adagio Djay Entertainment
Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.
    303 Reviews
413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (303)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Michael was so great, he was very organized, outgoing and he kept my guest engaged through out my event. He coordinated all of the special moments during my event with my photographer and caterer, so I was able to just have a great time. All of my guest were out on the dance floor till the last song ended. It was a great night.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply PHENOMENAL. Our family and friends love to dance, and we'd been to events recently where the DJ was a bit lackluster. Adagio, in contrast, was amazing! The dance floor was always full and we got people of all ages dancing, and dancing together, too! The music choices were fantastic, and I keep hearing how much fun everyone had. I will recommend in a heartbeat!

Excellent service, very personable and helpful in the planning stages. Awesome at listening to the needs of the audience- my cousin pointed out a moment when a song emptied the dance floor. In less than 10 seconds, they had stopped that song and put on another one that got everyone on the dance floor again.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Adagio is a great vendor to use. Our DJ did an AMAZING job for our wedding. She did exactly what we asked for and our guests loved it. She kept it classy for dinner, announced everything perfectly, and threw a really fun dance party for the later part of the reception. We had a lot of people compliment our song selection and the dance floor was full the entire evening. Thank you Adagio!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I LOVE to dance and have my whole life. My wedding would be NO exception. When looking for a DJ for our wedding I did a lot of research. I wanted quality entertainment, with experience behind it. In choosing Adagio we were not disappointed. The communication was very prompt, and I never felt like I had to play catch up. My DJ was Zach as well as his assistant Elliott. They were AWESOME. They went with the flow when my husband and I took extra long and decided to visit each guest table. They were so attentive and asked me if I needed anything throughout the night and made me feel like everything was taken care of. I would hire them again instantly! The dance floor was PACKED all night and they had such a good variety for all ages and types of music. It was a BLAST!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We worked directly with Jay for our wedding. What a great experience! The lighting and music selection was perfect and beautiful. Jay did an amazing job coordinating and perfecting everything for us. He pumped up the crowed and was very involved with our guests. Jay made us feel so comfortable and was a pleasure to work with, he was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Fred 2 Reviews
Although we had heard many great things about Adagio from our planner and others in the industry, we still "interviewed" a few different DJ services. When we had narrowed it down to two DJs, and needed help making the decision, I point blankly asked our venue who they would choose if given the two options. They recommended Adagio without flinching. They spoke about Adagio's professionalism and familiarity with the venue, which were attributes that put my mind to ease that there weren't going to be any problems on the day of (and there weren't - things were perfect)!!

Adagio was awesome, and our DJ, Mike, was fantastic! He was very easy to work with, and very personable. Mike kept people on the dance floor and played a good amount off of our "nice to have" playlist. He was accommodating to all of our quirky requests (our "Price is Right" style Grand March to be specific). He had the perfect personality for us/our event, he was engaging and approachable. We would recommend Mike (and Adagio) in a heartbeat!

Many, many thanks! I only wish that the day didn't go by so quickly, and I could have had more time on the dance floor! :-)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smaller more personal dj company with great insight on what music works at weddings while still playing music you choose. Our dj Michael was fun and was always getting people out on the dance floor. He did an amazing job.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ we were assigned (Drew) was fantastic! He ran the evening to perfection and also ran a dance that everyone enjoyed dancing to. I would highly recommend Drew and also Adagio DJ Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jake 1 Reviews
Preston was great! He was the consummate professional and a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for a great DJ? Go with Adagio. I am a music snob - and I wanted my dance floor to be full all night... We had Alex and he did an awesome job. He listened to what I wanted and totally delivered. I would definitely use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so stressed about the DJ aspect of our wedding as I had been to two in the past year which were...boring. I don't like that as a guest, and as a bride I certainly didn't want that for my guests at our wedding! I expressed my concerns, requested a high energy party vibe and my expectations were absolutely exceeded. Gary was fantastic, upbeat, and so much fun! He was so easy to work with, from the initial phone meeting, to greeting us at the door of our reception, the grand entrance to the last dance. Multiple guests told me that they have never danced so much at someone's wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for playing such a big role in making our wedding day so perfect :)
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dan is the best DJ ever! He got the reception started and kept the party going all night long! He kept us on track with our timeline and made sure we got exactly what we wanted! Jay was very easy to work with. This is the best DJ company in the Twin Cities bar none! We highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Adagio was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout our entire wedding planning process. They offered good suggestions to improve the flow of our event and allowed us to relax and enjoy our day instead of worrying about the timeline. We would recommend Agadio to anyone getting married this year!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the reasons that we picked Adagio was because they offered a package that included a live jazz trio during dinner. Well, the trio was phenomenal, and their DJ did not disappoint! They have an extensive online event planner, letting us choose songs and tailoring which DJ they thought would work best for us. We received rave reviews from many guests about the trio, and DJ Mel was a perfect match for us! She played exactly what we wanted, and many people commented that they had never seen a dance floor so packed from the moment the music started until it ended. They even chanted for more! On top of all of this, they have excellent customer service. I would recommend Adagio to anyone, they helped make our day perfect!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The DJ we had for the wedding did not disappoint! We were told that we were only going to receive the best and they delivered. Our DJ was able to work with my family and wedding party with changes, requests and everything else we needed. if given the chance I would hire this company again. We received everything we asked for and more. The DJ was full of energy and added to the experience. Thank You Adagio for helping make the wedding as awesome as it was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were great and very professional. We didn't have to worry about anything they took care of all the details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0