Adagio Djay Entertainment

Adagio Djay Entertainment

Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.

413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everyone was very helpful and friendly to work with. Pur DJ Michael was exactly what we wanted. He made sure everyone was having a good time and he kept people on the dance floor.

  • Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

One of our main goals was for everyone to have a fantastic NYE. Our music/DJ was a big part of the reason over half the wedding stayed past midnight, despite the wedding starting at 6 p.m. They had to kick around 40 of the 110 of us out at 1 a.m. That's probably the best endorsement I can give Adagio.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Profile Picture
Michael
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience going with Adagio for our wedding! They are very easy to work with and were able to accommodate any and all of our requests. We had a great mix of music to ensure everyone was having a great time.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Jaelynn
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Adagio for our wedding and they provided EXCELLENT service. We were very happy with their services and I would highly recommend them.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Seriously had the best Superhero themed DJ any bride & groom could hope for, THANK YOU Troy Iverson for being so talented and awesome! Troy was a true joy to work with and delivered on his SUPER promise we discussed in pre-planning meetings. You must book Adagio for your wedding, they are the best in the biz!

  • Wedding: 11/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

As a Pearl Jam and Dave Matthews groom, I was very impressed with how Troy Iverson incorporated my favorite music into our social hour, dinner, and dance. He was very responsive and delivered on all his promises. My wife and I were very pleased and you should book Troy for your wedding.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Adagio was great! They were easy to work with and everything was done exactly how we wanted!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Chris
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Adagio is a great compnay to work with! Zach was the DJ for our wedding and he couldnt have done a better job. He listened to what we wanted and made our reception perfect! He kept the dance floor full all night playing all the right music! He made sure he had all the names correct for the grand march and announced everyone perfectly! Couldnt have asked for a better DJ! I also love adagio's planning worksheet, when we filled it out we thought that it was a bit rediculous and long but now I understand why. It made it so we got everything we wanted. So happy with Adagio!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything leading up to our big day was very easily managed with Adagio's website. Our DJ contacted us shortly before our wedding to finalize plans. The day of, everything ran smoothly as possible! We highly recommend Adagio! Our guests still talk about how fun our wedding dance was!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Troy was great! He played the songs that we wanted to play and did an amazing job working with us and making sure everything went the way we wanted it to go.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Anna
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you so much for such an amazing experience. From day one, we felt so comfortable choosing Adagio. It was great to be in contact with Jay, and after our DJ was chose, Michael. I can't tell you how happy my husband and I are with our reception. Michael was phenomenal. I really believe that the evaluation we did to help Adagio choose a DJ that fit our personalities was perfect. We wanted a DJ that would know when to get people on the dance floor with the songs we chose, how to entertain the crowd and one that had similar tastes in music. Michael did all of that. Music is a huge thing for Troy and myself, so being able to choose the songs we wanted or didn't want played was very nice. The fact that Michael knew when to play them and incorporate them into his mix, was great! We couldn't be happier that we chose Adagio. It was the reception we always wanted, and thanks to your company and Michael, we got that.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Anna
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We first learned about Adagio at one of the Twin Cities wedding shows and had a great first impression. Our meeting at their office prior to booking helped answer a lot of questions and they were very thorough in explaining our options and what to expect with Adagio. Their online planning tool was easy to use for both "special" songs and regular dance songs. We were a little nervous not meeting our DJ until the week of our wedding, but Drew was excellent. He was professional and laid back and accommodated all of our requests and last minute tweaks. My only disclaimer is that "full price" would have been stretching our budget, but with the wedding show and early booking discounts we received, we thought Adagio was a great value. The music and DJ services were exactly what we wanted-- adding to an amazing day without stealing the show.

PS: Another wedding we went to a month before ours also used Adagio and we had a blast at their wedding as well!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Their service was amazing. Got back to you in a timely matter. Very helpful with making everything come together perfect. The day of dj was on time and very active with my wedding guest. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Heather
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Troy and Preston did an excellent job from the beginning to the day of!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our DJ did an awesome job accommodating all our requests and our guest's!! He was so friendly and always got back to us right away!! He also had great suggestions to get the crowd dancing!! I would recommend Ryan and Adagio to anyone!!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Troy was absolutely amazing and we honestly could not have picked a better DJ. Troy was genuinely interested in making our special day exactly how we wanted it from the very beginning! He was open to our ideas and let us share how we would like the day to go. The cocktail music was perfect along with the dinner music. I am a disney fanatic and he made sure that I got my disney fill! From cocktail hour to the dollar dance, disney was a part of our wedding. He also adhered to our play list! He played every song that was important to us and at all of the right times! Our number one priority was the music and having people on the dance floor at all times and Troy made sure that happened. The dance floor was never empty and we have had so many compliments about the music and playlist!! He also made sure that we stuck to somewhat of a timeline. We had a very large wedding and made sure to come and find us to let us know to do the father/daughter dance, the dollar dance, the garter and bouquet toss, and when he had about an hour to go and knew we would want to be on the dance floor! He was absolutely amazing and we could have been more pleased with the way things were on our special day!

  • Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
Prev
612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
357 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®