Adagio Djay Entertainment
Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.
    288 Reviews
413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (288)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I LOVE to dance and have my whole life. My wedding would be NO exception. When looking for a DJ for our wedding I did a lot of research. I wanted quality entertainment, with experience behind it. In choosing Adagio we were not disappointed. The communication was very prompt, and I never felt like I had to play catch up. My DJ was Zach as well as his assistant Elliott. They were AWESOME. They went with the flow when my husband and I took extra long and decided to visit each guest table. They were so attentive and asked me if I needed anything throughout the night and made me feel like everything was taken care of. I would hire them again instantly! The dance floor was PACKED all night and they had such a good variety for all ages and types of music. It was a BLAST!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smaller more personal dj company with great insight on what music works at weddings while still playing music you choose. Our dj Michael was fun and was always getting people out on the dance floor. He did an amazing job.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked directly with Jay for our wedding. What a great experience! The lighting and music selection was perfect and beautiful. Jay did an amazing job coordinating and perfecting everything for us. He pumped up the crowed and was very involved with our guests. Jay made us feel so comfortable and was a pleasure to work with, he was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Fred 2 Reviews
Although we had heard many great things about Adagio from our planner and others in the industry, we still "interviewed" a few different DJ services. When we had narrowed it down to two DJs, and needed help making the decision, I point blankly asked our venue who they would choose if given the two options. They recommended Adagio without flinching. They spoke about Adagio's professionalism and familiarity with the venue, which were attributes that put my mind to ease that there weren't going to be any problems on the day of (and there weren't - things were perfect)!!

Adagio was awesome, and our DJ, Mike, was fantastic! He was very easy to work with, and very personable. Mike kept people on the dance floor and played a good amount off of our "nice to have" playlist. He was accommodating to all of our quirky requests (our "Price is Right" style Grand March to be specific). He had the perfect personality for us/our event, he was engaging and approachable. We would recommend Mike (and Adagio) in a heartbeat!

Many, many thanks! I only wish that the day didn't go by so quickly, and I could have had more time on the dance floor! :-)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for a great DJ? Go with Adagio. I am a music snob - and I wanted my dance floor to be full all night... We had Alex and he did an awesome job. He listened to what I wanted and totally delivered. I would definitely use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so stressed about the DJ aspect of our wedding as I had been to two in the past year which were...boring. I don't like that as a guest, and as a bride I certainly didn't want that for my guests at our wedding! I expressed my concerns, requested a high energy party vibe and my expectations were absolutely exceeded. Gary was fantastic, upbeat, and so much fun! He was so easy to work with, from the initial phone meeting, to greeting us at the door of our reception, the grand entrance to the last dance. Multiple guests told me that they have never danced so much at someone's wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for playing such a big role in making our wedding day so perfect :)
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the reasons that we picked Adagio was because they offered a package that included a live jazz trio during dinner. Well, the trio was phenomenal, and their DJ did not disappoint! They have an extensive online event planner, letting us choose songs and tailoring which DJ they thought would work best for us. We received rave reviews from many guests about the trio, and DJ Mel was a perfect match for us! She played exactly what we wanted, and many people commented that they had never seen a dance floor so packed from the moment the music started until it ended. They even chanted for more! On top of all of this, they have excellent customer service. I would recommend Adagio to anyone, they helped make our day perfect!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy was our Djay and he was phenomenal to work with! He made it easy for me from the beginning and the music was one less thing I had to worry about! I would recommend Troy and this company to anyone!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The whole interaction, communication amongst the staff, utilizing the website and it's options was absolutely incredible. We couldn't have had a better DJ in Melissa. She utilized an array of music that included everyone's enjoyment both on the dance floor and those in the crowd. She was incredible.

Adagio created an easy, stress free process from beginning to end. Jay, the owner, is well engaged in his business and truly wants the best experience for his customers. The website is extremely user friendly, providing ample song choices and subject matter that creates an ease to designate content. Throughout all of our research, Adagio provided the best services and pricing compared to others. We strongly recommend Adagio for any of your celebrations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We really appreciated the professionalism and communication that DJ provided before and during our event. They cared about how we wanted the event to be and followed through with finding the right DJ to make sure that happened. Our guests had a great time and it was because their performance was flawless. I would recommend them to anyone needing DJ services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
AMAZING! FABULOUS! PROFESSIONAL! RELIABLE! FLEXIBLE! The list goes on..... I would highly recommend Adagio DJ Services. The staff were all extremely knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire process. They made themselves accessible to us at any time and were quick to respond to any emails or phones calls with questions that we had.

We may have paid slightly more for the service but in our experience we got what we paid for and it showed. I did not have to worry about anything prior to the event or during our special day, Adagio was on top of everything even when I wasn't. Our guests couldn't say enough fabulous things about our dance and the experience they had and that was absolutely because of the DJ... Ryan was phenomenal! The dance is something you and all of your guests will remember and its not something to cut corners on. We have all been to a wedding where the dance/DJ was lacking.... you will not have to worry about that with Adagio. They go to great lengths to fit a DJ to their bride and groom and make sure that their clients are happy.

Again I would recommend Jay, Ryan and Adagio Entertainment to anyone looking for the best service the industry has to offer!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brad 1 Reviews
Adagio Djay Entertainment is a great company to work with! We had the dance floor rocking all night long and their DJ (Troy) was very responsive to our opinions on DJ involvement, music selection/tempo, and our overall vision on our reception. I would highly recommend using Adagio!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
After doing some research online, Adagio seemed to really have a passion for providing DJ services that set them apart from the others. Jay (the owner) was great to work with. It was easy to see that he loves what he does. He always answered all of my questions promptly and thoroughly from the first point of contact through the day of my wedding.

Do hire a good DJ (Adagio!). They really do more than just play music - they help set a good flow for the evening and ensure that every event throughout the evening occurs seamlessly.

Our DJ, Troy, was awesome and completely exceeded my expectations! He played great music and my guests were dancing all night. He was very professional and really helped with making sure things ran smoothly (timing wise) throughout the night. This really helped me to enjoy the night even more. I will certainly recommend him and Adagio to all my friends!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Adagio DJay Entertainment is the best DJ and entertainment company in the Twin Cities Area. I certainly did my research when planning my wedding and no other company came close to the service that Adagio provides. After signing the contract, I had no doubt in my mind that I made the right choice but after my wedding it was confirmed; Adagio is the best. The owner, Jay, was responsive and professional - he is clearly passionate about his business and most importantly about making sure his clients are beyond satisfied. Being in communication with THE OWNER during the planning process assured me that Adagio DJay Entertainment was the company that I WANTED to invest in. My fiancé (at that time) and I went to a cocktail mingle that was hosted at Adagio - I'm not going to lie and tell you it was an easy task convincing the hubby-to-be to go with me but we both agree it was well worth it - we met the DJ that would be sharing the most important day of our lives with us, Ryan B.! Ryan was a blast to work with, catered to each audience, and knew when to turn the party up. We honestly had The Perfect Day and it is all because of the incredible vendors that we chose - so don't make the wrong choice, CHOOSE ADAGIO to be a part of your day! I would highly recommend Adagio to anyone in need of their services. (FYI we used the DJ and mood lighting services - both were superb!).
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brie 3 Reviews
A very professional experience. Owner Jay was in constant contact and found a DJ (Troy) to fit our wedding perfectly. The online planning tool helps your day go seamlessly. We had a rockin dance party all night long!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shauna 1 Reviews
The owner, Jay, was great to work with. He held a phone interview before he decided on which DJ to pair us up with, which I thought was a great way to personalize your own DJ. Zach was our DJ and he was simply AMAZING. He knew how to work the crowd which is a big part when the bride and groom have so many other things to worry about.

Zach was very flexible and planned the events of the evening (speeches, transition between dinner and dance, etc.) very well.

Thank you so so much Adagio!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
 612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0