Adagio Djay Entertainment
Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.
    315 Reviews
413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (315)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved Adagio DJ!! Gary was one of the best DJ's we have ever met; he was fun, professional, and was everything we were hoping for. He did an amazing job and we are so happy he was there to help all of our guests celebrate with us. We will most definitely be recommending Adagio to all of our friends and family!

Love, Ashley and Dan
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Michael was so great, he was very organized, outgoing and he kept my guest engaged through out my event. He coordinated all of the special moments during my event with my photographer and caterer, so I was able to just have a great time. All of my guest were out on the dance floor till the last song ended. It was a great night.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 6 Reviews
Adagio -specifically Zach-was awesome for our special day. We got in on a good rate early, and therefore felt fine with spending a little more for the added services and quality a premium DJ costs. Zach was punctual, and perfect the whole night, never leaving the dance floor empty. He was great in accommodating special requests, and continued to go above and beyond when we wrapped up just a titch earlier than expected. He was great at keeping the day moving.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 1 Reviews
The day of our wedding was a complete success, and looking back, there isn't a thing that we would do differently. Everything went perfectly, from the weather to the music to the food and dancing. I was so relieved that our DJ (Troy) was so experienced and was able to direct us appropriately so everything went smoothly. We are so happy that we chose Adagio for our wedding music. The dance floor was packed all night long, and everyone told us how much fun the dance and music was! You can't go wrong hiring Adagio, they are fantastic!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Dj, Mel did a great job--haven't been to a wedding with a such a full dance floor for the whole night!! Mel did a great job flowing the flow of the evening and incorporating our requestsd songs. The pre planning phone call really helped make sure we were on the same page for everything.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
When we first started organizing our wedding, we had no idea of any DJ's to hire. The staff at the St. James told us about Adagio and said they were the best DJ's they've ever had. I called Adagio one night around 8:00 pm, hoping to leave a message, when Jay, the owner of the company answered the phone. After we talked for awhile, regardless of money, music, etc, I was hooked. Jay was so open and friendly, I wanted him to be our DJ right from the start. Music was one of the things we really wanted to make sure hit home with us, and he nailed it from beginning to end. It was amazing and the best decision of our wedding.

We did like the ability to use the online planner. It wasn't the overall best tool for an event that wasn't "normal", such as things like "wedding party" or "mother-son" dance, because we didn't have those. And we didn't have a groom, but the overall ability to work with that tool was great.

Jay and the team at Adagio, made our day from beautiful to Amazing!! The music and the lights we the icing on the cake of an already perfect day. Thank you Jay and the team at Adagio for making our dream day come true!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dennis 1 Reviews
Adagio and John Anderson made our day! TK was great as a DJ and we couldn't be happier! However, I can't say enough positive things about John! He really drove the day and helped in any way he could.

Hire Adagio for a DJ and John Anderson of Adagio for videography/photography, you will not be disappointed. Also, hire a wedding planner!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 1 Reviews
Jay and his team were perfect. Their system of matching their best DJ with your personality, music interests, and venue is outstanding. Troy was a perfect match for our guests and found a way to make everyone's night special. We elected to allow requests, and Troy was perfect at screening and timing them to flow with the night. We had some last second audio needs, and they were more than happy, and prepared for the change. All around perfect! Thanks guys!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
I did not research any other DJ's, my brother used Adajio last year and we loved Krista there! We were impressed with music selection and professionalism of the DJ. She was personable and easy to work with!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had great experience with everyone from staff to DJ. Mary was just wonderful and flexible to all our requests.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
Adagio was great! They were nothing but professional, maintained excellent communication with us, and the online planner was great. They listened to what we wanted from a DJ and they provided us exactly what we were looking for. Mike did a phenomenal job with music for our ceremony as well as for our reception. When I couldn't find a song I wanted for our ceremony, Mike worked with me to get it to meet our needs. Mike kept the party moving and our guests dancing all night long. I highly recommend Adagio!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply PHENOMENAL. Our family and friends love to dance, and we'd been to events recently where the DJ was a bit lackluster. Adagio, in contrast, was amazing! The dance floor was always full and we got people of all ages dancing, and dancing together, too! The music choices were fantastic, and I keep hearing how much fun everyone had. I will recommend in a heartbeat!

Excellent service, very personable and helpful in the planning stages. Awesome at listening to the needs of the audience- my cousin pointed out a moment when a song emptied the dance floor. In less than 10 seconds, they had stopped that song and put on another one that got everyone on the dance floor again.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Adagio is a great vendor to use. Our DJ did an AMAZING job for our wedding. She did exactly what we asked for and our guests loved it. She kept it classy for dinner, announced everything perfectly, and threw a really fun dance party for the later part of the reception. We had a lot of people compliment our song selection and the dance floor was full the entire evening. Thank you Adagio!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I LOVE to dance and have my whole life. My wedding would be NO exception. When looking for a DJ for our wedding I did a lot of research. I wanted quality entertainment, with experience behind it. In choosing Adagio we were not disappointed. The communication was very prompt, and I never felt like I had to play catch up. My DJ was Zach as well as his assistant Elliott. They were AWESOME. They went with the flow when my husband and I took extra long and decided to visit each guest table. They were so attentive and asked me if I needed anything throughout the night and made me feel like everything was taken care of. I would hire them again instantly! The dance floor was PACKED all night and they had such a good variety for all ages and types of music. It was a BLAST!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We worked directly with Jay for our wedding. What a great experience! The lighting and music selection was perfect and beautiful. Jay did an amazing job coordinating and perfecting everything for us. He pumped up the crowed and was very involved with our guests. Jay made us feel so comfortable and was a pleasure to work with, he was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smaller more personal dj company with great insight on what music works at weddings while still playing music you choose. Our dj Michael was fun and was always getting people out on the dance floor. He did an amazing job.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
 612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0