Adagio Djay Entertainment
Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.
    283 Reviews
413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (283)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I LOVE to dance and have my whole life. My wedding would be NO exception. When looking for a DJ for our wedding I did a lot of research. I wanted quality entertainment, with experience behind it. In choosing Adagio we were not disappointed. The communication was very prompt, and I never felt like I had to play catch up. My DJ was Zach as well as his assistant Elliott. They were AWESOME. They went with the flow when my husband and I took extra long and decided to visit each guest table. They were so attentive and asked me if I needed anything throughout the night and made me feel like everything was taken care of. I would hire them again instantly! The dance floor was PACKED all night and they had such a good variety for all ages and types of music. It was a BLAST!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smaller more personal dj company with great insight on what music works at weddings while still playing music you choose. Our dj Michael was fun and was always getting people out on the dance floor. He did an amazing job.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked directly with Jay for our wedding. What a great experience! The lighting and music selection was perfect and beautiful. Jay did an amazing job coordinating and perfecting everything for us. He pumped up the crowed and was very involved with our guests. Jay made us feel so comfortable and was a pleasure to work with, he was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for a great DJ? Go with Adagio. I am a music snob - and I wanted my dance floor to be full all night... We had Alex and he did an awesome job. He listened to what I wanted and totally delivered. I would definitely use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so stressed about the DJ aspect of our wedding as I had been to two in the past year which were...boring. I don't like that as a guest, and as a bride I certainly didn't want that for my guests at our wedding! I expressed my concerns, requested a high energy party vibe and my expectations were absolutely exceeded. Gary was fantastic, upbeat, and so much fun! He was so easy to work with, from the initial phone meeting, to greeting us at the door of our reception, the grand entrance to the last dance. Multiple guests told me that they have never danced so much at someone's wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for playing such a big role in making our wedding day so perfect :)
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We really appreciated the professionalism and communication that DJ provided before and during our event. They cared about how we wanted the event to be and followed through with finding the right DJ to make sure that happened. Our guests had a great time and it was because their performance was flawless. I would recommend them to anyone needing DJ services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
AMAZING! FABULOUS! PROFESSIONAL! RELIABLE! FLEXIBLE! The list goes on..... I would highly recommend Adagio DJ Services. The staff were all extremely knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire process. They made themselves accessible to us at any time and were quick to respond to any emails or phones calls with questions that we had.

We may have paid slightly more for the service but in our experience we got what we paid for and it showed. I did not have to worry about anything prior to the event or during our special day, Adagio was on top of everything even when I wasn't. Our guests couldn't say enough fabulous things about our dance and the experience they had and that was absolutely because of the DJ... Ryan was phenomenal! The dance is something you and all of your guests will remember and its not something to cut corners on. We have all been to a wedding where the dance/DJ was lacking.... you will not have to worry about that with Adagio. They go to great lengths to fit a DJ to their bride and groom and make sure that their clients are happy.

Again I would recommend Jay, Ryan and Adagio Entertainment to anyone looking for the best service the industry has to offer!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brad 1 Reviews
Adagio Djay Entertainment is a great company to work with! We had the dance floor rocking all night long and their DJ (Troy) was very responsive to our opinions on DJ involvement, music selection/tempo, and our overall vision on our reception. I would highly recommend using Adagio!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Adagio DJay Entertainment is the best DJ and entertainment company in the Twin Cities Area. I certainly did my research when planning my wedding and no other company came close to the service that Adagio provides. After signing the contract, I had no doubt in my mind that I made the right choice but after my wedding it was confirmed; Adagio is the best. The owner, Jay, was responsive and professional - he is clearly passionate about his business and most importantly about making sure his clients are beyond satisfied. Being in communication with THE OWNER during the planning process assured me that Adagio DJay Entertainment was the company that I WANTED to invest in. My fiancé (at that time) and I went to a cocktail mingle that was hosted at Adagio - I'm not going to lie and tell you it was an easy task convincing the hubby-to-be to go with me but we both agree it was well worth it - we met the DJ that would be sharing the most important day of our lives with us, Ryan B.! Ryan was a blast to work with, catered to each audience, and knew when to turn the party up. We honestly had The Perfect Day and it is all because of the incredible vendors that we chose - so don't make the wrong choice, CHOOSE ADAGIO to be a part of your day! I would highly recommend Adagio to anyone in need of their services. (FYI we used the DJ and mood lighting services - both were superb!).
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
After doing some research online, Adagio seemed to really have a passion for providing DJ services that set them apart from the others. Jay (the owner) was great to work with. It was easy to see that he loves what he does. He always answered all of my questions promptly and thoroughly from the first point of contact through the day of my wedding.

Do hire a good DJ (Adagio!). They really do more than just play music - they help set a good flow for the evening and ensure that every event throughout the evening occurs seamlessly.

Our DJ, Troy, was awesome and completely exceeded my expectations! He played great music and my guests were dancing all night. He was very professional and really helped with making sure things ran smoothly (timing wise) throughout the night. This really helped me to enjoy the night even more. I will certainly recommend him and Adagio to all my friends!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brie 3 Reviews
A very professional experience. Owner Jay was in constant contact and found a DJ (Troy) to fit our wedding perfectly. The online planning tool helps your day go seamlessly. We had a rockin dance party all night long!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shauna 1 Reviews
The owner, Jay, was great to work with. He held a phone interview before he decided on which DJ to pair us up with, which I thought was a great way to personalize your own DJ. Zach was our DJ and he was simply AMAZING. He knew how to work the crowd which is a big part when the bride and groom have so many other things to worry about.

Zach was very flexible and planned the events of the evening (speeches, transition between dinner and dance, etc.) very well.

Thank you so so much Adagio!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacob 1 Reviews
Just an extra comment for DJ Mel: she did a fantastic job. The music was absolutely great. We gave her a challenge by asking for no sexist music, and she came through for us. She was very friendly and worked with us to coordinate the night. On our wedding day, she arrived on time and got setup without an issue. The sound quality was perfect. I would recommend her in an instant!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Troy Iverson took care of everything! It was a great relief to not worry about the music, time-line, communication with those giving speeches. Even checked in with us and guests to see if there was any other music recommendations. Great job! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
We thought Zach(our DJ) was tremendous in helping non-intoxicated people get out dancing by playing great music that wasn't inappropriate and just by being fun! I cannot thank him enough as we were concerned what it would be like without alcohol and the liquid persuasion. He was on top of his game and made the introduction of the wedding party a TON of fun without us even asking him to introduce us that way. We used the Chicago Bulls Theme Song. He introduced us with height and weight.. which was super fun! Had a great voice and worked his best to make sure it was the day that we wanted! We appreciate everything that he did and would highly recommend him to anyone!

I just looked through many reviews and was impressed with what all the others said about Adagio. Everyone seemed very pleased with what was said. I liked what was said about keeping things appropriate and professional but yet not outrageously priced. We considered Midwest Sound, Elegant Affairs out of Mankato, Instant Request, Bellagala, etc
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Zach and he was perfect! We had a couple guests ask us if he was a friend of ours because it seemed like he knew us well and did such a great job! ☺ He contacted us the week of the wedding and went over the details for the wedding and what we wanted him to do. We liked the amount of interaction that he had, he let guests enjoy dancing and the music but interacted enough to always keep the dance floor busy. He did a great job and we appreciated all of his hard work!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
 612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0