Adagio Djay Entertainment
Recognized for Excellence Year-After-Year.
    276 Reviews
413 Wacouta Street
Suite 100
Saint Paul, MN 55101  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (276)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We really appreciated the professionalism and communication that DJ provided before and during our event. They cared about how we wanted the event to be and followed through with finding the right DJ to make sure that happened. Our guests had a great time and it was because their performance was flawless. I would recommend them to anyone needing DJ services!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
AMAZING! FABULOUS! PROFESSIONAL! RELIABLE! FLEXIBLE! The list goes on..... I would highly recommend Adagio DJ Services. The staff were all extremely knowledgeable and friendly throughout the entire process. They made themselves accessible to us at any time and were quick to respond to any emails or phones calls with questions that we had.

We may have paid slightly more for the service but in our experience we got what we paid for and it showed. I did not have to worry about anything prior to the event or during our special day, Adagio was on top of everything even when I wasn't. Our guests couldn't say enough fabulous things about our dance and the experience they had and that was absolutely because of the DJ... Ryan was phenomenal! The dance is something you and all of your guests will remember and its not something to cut corners on. We have all been to a wedding where the dance/DJ was lacking.... you will not have to worry about that with Adagio. They go to great lengths to fit a DJ to their bride and groom and make sure that their clients are happy.

Again I would recommend Jay, Ryan and Adagio Entertainment to anyone looking for the best service the industry has to offer!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brad 1 Reviews
Adagio Djay Entertainment is a great company to work with! We had the dance floor rocking all night long and their DJ (Troy) was very responsive to our opinions on DJ involvement, music selection/tempo, and our overall vision on our reception. I would highly recommend using Adagio!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
After doing some research online, Adagio seemed to really have a passion for providing DJ services that set them apart from the others. Jay (the owner) was great to work with. It was easy to see that he loves what he does. He always answered all of my questions promptly and thoroughly from the first point of contact through the day of my wedding.

Do hire a good DJ (Adagio!). They really do more than just play music - they help set a good flow for the evening and ensure that every event throughout the evening occurs seamlessly.

Our DJ, Troy, was awesome and completely exceeded my expectations! He played great music and my guests were dancing all night. He was very professional and really helped with making sure things ran smoothly (timing wise) throughout the night. This really helped me to enjoy the night even more. I will certainly recommend him and Adagio to all my friends!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
Adagio DJay Entertainment is the best DJ and entertainment company in the Twin Cities Area. I certainly did my research when planning my wedding and no other company came close to the service that Adagio provides. After signing the contract, I had no doubt in my mind that I made the right choice but after my wedding it was confirmed; Adagio is the best. The owner, Jay, was responsive and professional - he is clearly passionate about his business and most importantly about making sure his clients are beyond satisfied. Being in communication with THE OWNER during the planning process assured me that Adagio DJay Entertainment was the company that I WANTED to invest in. My fiancé (at that time) and I went to a cocktail mingle that was hosted at Adagio - I'm not going to lie and tell you it was an easy task convincing the hubby-to-be to go with me but we both agree it was well worth it - we met the DJ that would be sharing the most important day of our lives with us, Ryan B.! Ryan was a blast to work with, catered to each audience, and knew when to turn the party up. We honestly had The Perfect Day and it is all because of the incredible vendors that we chose - so don't make the wrong choice, CHOOSE ADAGIO to be a part of your day! I would highly recommend Adagio to anyone in need of their services. (FYI we used the DJ and mood lighting services - both were superb!).
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brie 3 Reviews
A very professional experience. Owner Jay was in constant contact and found a DJ (Troy) to fit our wedding perfectly. The online planning tool helps your day go seamlessly. We had a rockin dance party all night long!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shauna 1 Reviews
The owner, Jay, was great to work with. He held a phone interview before he decided on which DJ to pair us up with, which I thought was a great way to personalize your own DJ. Zach was our DJ and he was simply AMAZING. He knew how to work the crowd which is a big part when the bride and groom have so many other things to worry about.

Zach was very flexible and planned the events of the evening (speeches, transition between dinner and dance, etc.) very well.

Thank you so so much Adagio!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
We thought Zach(our DJ) was tremendous in helping non-intoxicated people get out dancing by playing great music that wasn't inappropriate and just by being fun! I cannot thank him enough as we were concerned what it would be like without alcohol and the liquid persuasion. He was on top of his game and made the introduction of the wedding party a TON of fun without us even asking him to introduce us that way. We used the Chicago Bulls Theme Song. He introduced us with height and weight.. which was super fun! Had a great voice and worked his best to make sure it was the day that we wanted! We appreciate everything that he did and would highly recommend him to anyone!

I just looked through many reviews and was impressed with what all the others said about Adagio. Everyone seemed very pleased with what was said. I liked what was said about keeping things appropriate and professional but yet not outrageously priced. We considered Midwest Sound, Elegant Affairs out of Mankato, Instant Request, Bellagala, etc
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacob 1 Reviews
Just an extra comment for DJ Mel: she did a fantastic job. The music was absolutely great. We gave her a challenge by asking for no sexist music, and she came through for us. She was very friendly and worked with us to coordinate the night. On our wedding day, she arrived on time and got setup without an issue. The sound quality was perfect. I would recommend her in an instant!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Troy Iverson took care of everything! It was a great relief to not worry about the music, time-line, communication with those giving speeches. Even checked in with us and guests to see if there was any other music recommendations. Great job! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Zach and he was perfect! We had a couple guests ask us if he was a friend of ours because it seemed like he knew us well and did such a great job! ☺ He contacted us the week of the wedding and went over the details for the wedding and what we wanted him to do. We liked the amount of interaction that he had, he let guests enjoy dancing and the music but interacted enough to always keep the dance floor busy. He did a great job and we appreciated all of his hard work!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
We were very happy with Adagio Djay! Jay was great listening to and answering all of our questions. We couldn't have been happier with our Djay Mary! She had great music all night, and judged the crowd perfectly. We had friends and family tell us for days how it was one of the most fun weddings they had ever been to! Adagio was always professional, but also friendly and personal. I would recommend them to anyone having an event!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Choosing a DJ is tough especially with the multitudes of them out there, to be honest we took a stab in the dark with Adagio and it was the best decision ever! From our first meeting through the whole process and the day of Jay & his team were AMAZING!!! Our dj Troy was phenomenal such a professional and just an awesome guy! Thanks Adagio for everything and making our wedding AMAZING!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
After meeting with a few other vendors we knew right away we wanted to go with Adagio and our DJ Troy. He was very personable and professional from the get-go and he knew what we wanted. They were all very easy to get a hold of during the planning phase and we knew we had nothing to worry about.
Their website was easy to use and we had fun picking our playlist. Everyone had a blast at our event and our DJ really got the party started. He even danced with us on the dance floor. Would highly recommend them to anyone else.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We met with a DJ at the initial meeting. It was great to meet with a DJ and not a salesperson. We liked the DJ so much that we requested him for our wedding. Very easy to work with, responsive to guests requests at the wedding, and very fun!
Would recommend to anyone looking for DJ services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
They did a fantastic job at my wedding! They played majority of the songs I requested (the reception wasn't long enough for all of them to be played). They were very professional and made the day more special. We had compliments from our guests that it was THE BEST wedding they've attended. I am very happy that we went through Adagio for our wedding needs and highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 612-787-3501
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0