Access Wedding Pastor
"Celebrating the Miracle of Love!"
1319 Mardi Lane
Houston, TX 77055  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (138)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Ron Ramey was absolutely wonderful as our officiant on our wedding day! We were able to meet with him before the wedding and discuss how we would like our ceremony conducted. He is remarkably friendly, flexible, professional, and responsive, and we appreciated that he allowed us to create and customize our own ceremony to fit our liking. He is clearly passionate about his profession and it shows in his work, as he can hold a beautiful service. I highly recommend Reverend Ron Ramey as I couldn't imagine anyone else officiating our ceremony on our special day.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ron married us one month ago at the Parador. My planner strongly recommended him and he is great. He is a very nice decent person. We have a detailed discussion on how everything will be going beforehand. He gave us many good suggestions about the whole wedding, not only the ceremony, which turned out to be very helpful. It's always a pleasure to talk with him. And he did make me feel more relaxed then. On the ceremony, he also did a perfect job. And that's not easy since the kids were a little bit noisy during the whole ceremony, which were quite distracting. He even helped us organized a little bit of the photo session.

My parents and many of my guests think he is very impressive. Without him we can't have such a good wedding.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Ron Ramey officiated our perfect wedding and made us feel that God was a makor part of our wedding. He also met the needs of both my husband and my different religious needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were blessed to have Myranda as our pastor for our wedding. She was very professional and accommodated many traditions into the ceremony. She was very very nice, and we would totally recommend her.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Ramey officiated our wedding and we could not be more pleased with our ceremony and his services. Our initial meeting with him was held at his home and he thoroughly went through every ceremony option. He is very professional and answered every email/phone call promptly. He also did an outstanding job with our rehearsal meeting the night before with the entire bridal party. All our family and guests were very impressed with our ceremony and we received so many compliments. I would highly recommend Reverend Ramey to anyone in need of a offiicant for their wedding. Reverend Ramey definitely made our ceremony so much more special than we hoped for!

Marlin & Melissa
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ray 2 Reviews
Ron Ramey is an excellent wedding pastor! He officiated our wedding at Ashton Gardens and made our day as special as we were hoping it to be. For us, the ceremony is the most important and treasured part of the day and he definitely made it memorable. God has blessed Ron with the ability to speak with such eloquence and love. We witnessed his loving-kindness from the very beginning, when we met with him at his home. First he got to know us a little so that he'd be prepared for the big day, even making sure that he would be dressed appropriately with our wedding party. He also made it very easy for us to put together the words we wanted for our ceremony, by using the templates on his website. He even gave us samples of wedding programs to assist us. Another added touch he planned so well, was a way for us to recite our vows to each other so that we weren't nervous or have to bring our own notes. We received many compliments on our ceremony. We are so blessed and thankful to have Ron marry us. We definitely, highly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot tell you how impressed we were with Ron. First of all when you book him, he offers a meeting at his home. I opted for the meeting. At the meeting he showed us the type of weddings he offered. Because my groom and I had already been married before, he offered a wedding ceremony geared to our "age group". The wedding he performed was beautiful! My parents were blown away by Ron and they are strong christian people!! I have had many of my friends come up to me and say what a wonderful wedding we had! I give Ron all the credit!! If you are looking for a meaningful wedding, choose Ron for your officiant.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Ramey is a very sweet, kind-hearted, professional, warm and even humorous (where and when appropriate) man. His officiating over our wedding was everything we wanted. He was very communicative throughout the entire planning process. He did an excellent job of incorporating all of the things that were important to us, into our ceremony. On our wedding week, both our rehearsal and ceremony ran very smoothly. We love and therefore highly recommend Reverend Ramey… If you’re interested, reach out to him soon! Although he is very flexible and patient, his calendar can book up very quickly!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Bruce Gilbert from Access Wedding Pastor to officiate our wedding ceremony, and was completely satisfied. We met with him prior to the ceremony to discuss what we were interested in. He was completely open to what we wanted, and also gave his input, which was welcome! I loved having the sample ceremonies online to look through and select pieces that we liked from each.
Bruce was very responsive with his emails, and showed up early for our rehearsal dinner and also for the wedding ceremony. No one had any idea that we had only met Bruce a few months prior. And it really didn't feel like that to us either, he was very nice and seemed to be enjoying the ceremony himself. I knew I was in good hands and that helped calm the nerves!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Rev. Ramey performed our ceremony and we couldn't be more pleased. He was so easy to talk to and very prompt with returning emails and phone calls. He offered wonderful guidance and performed our ceremony exactly as we requested, including our memorial reading for our fathers and our family reading to include our daughter. It was a beautiful ceremony!!!
Rev. Ramey you were awesome! Thank you so much for making our wedding ceremony so beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Pastor Ramey at his home for our consultation. He made us feel very welcome and comfortable. He went over the different services he offered and helped us choose just the right one for us. My wedding ceremony was beautiful!! We had a very small wedding on the waterfront where we live in Seabrook. Pastor Ramey made it so special for us! He was very professional and is such a warm and caring man! I am so glad that my friend, who used his company also, recommended him to us!!!
Wedding: 05/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Ramey served as the officiant for our wedding and we could not have been more happy with him! He was warm, professional, courteous, and just made everyone totally comfortable. During the service, not one word was out of place, and his voice was very welcoming. We received numerous compliments from our guests about how great he was and we could not agree more. It was nice that we were able to customize our ceremony from scripts that Ron has used in the past. 5 Stars and would highly recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding ceremony officiated by Ron Ramey. The ceremony was perfect and we received several compliments on Ron's behalf.

It was a pleasure working with Ron over the months leading up to our wedding. Ron was punctual, organized, flexible and very professional. Ron had the experience to provide direction to others on our wedding day when last minute questions came up. Ron also played a big part in easing our nerves.

I would definitely recommend Ron to family and friends looking for a wedding officiant. I also recommend taking advantage of Ron's time for the meeting beforehand and at the rehearsal.

Paul
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was nervous about using someone we didn't know when we were looking for pastor but in our meeting with Ron Ramey, he put all worries aside. Ron was very insightful and many options that we could choose from in order to personalize our wedding. We were able to take pieces that we like and make our own ceremony. At our wedding, we were supposed to have a passage about what the engagement ring symbolized after putting on the wedding bands and the best man couldn't get it out of his pocket, Ron didn't skip a beat and none of our guests even noticed that something had been skipped. Ron Ramey is a true professional but also a very caring person. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
Ron made the ceremony portion of the wedding easy. With all the other items on the list that a couple have to juggle (a place to get married, photographer, cake, food choices, etc) Ron comes in and has all the options a couple needs for ceremony and vows to go-off flawlessly (whether you use one of his recommended ceremony sets or design one of your own; he is flexible). The ironic thing about using Ron was that he was the same pastor that my wife’s sister used some years back.

I highly recommend Ron…use him and it will take one less pressure off of your shoulders!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Pastor Todd Sepulveda for our wedding, and he was very thorough and helpful. My husband and I met him a few weeks before our wedding to discuss our ceremony options, and we immediately felt at ease with him. Our wedding ceremony started 15-20 minutes late (my fault), and Todd was patient and was still able to give us some last minute reminders. He did a great job!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 713-461-9706
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0