Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's
Discover The Secret To A Stress Free Wedding!
    26 Reviews
OH 45502  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute I met Doug at a bridal show I knew he was the DJ for us. Doug and April did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony and wedding reception music. They know how to get the party going and will go above and beyond to make sure the Bride and Groom has the best wedding day possible. My fiancé and I would highly recommend them to any future bride and groom to be. You wont be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Doug and April were absolutely amazing! They are very professional with every little detail. The whole night went smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. The uplighting looked fantastic as well! We received so many compliments on how awesome Doug was/is. I have already recommended Doug and his crew to a few of my friends that are getting married and I will continue to highly recommend them to everyone who is in need of a Dj.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
If anyone needs a DJ in the Springfield/Dayton/Columbus area, you can't go wrong with Doug and April from Absolute-DJ's. When I was looking for a DJ for my wedding, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to find someone that would be outgoing enough to get people up dancing. My family isn't too big on dancing, but nobody wants their wedding to be boring! So I came across Absolute-DJ's on weddingwire.com and saw the reviews and after talking to Doug on the phone, decided to go with them because of their great pricing and how outgoing and friendly Doug was. He is awesome at getting back to you if you have any questions through the process before the big day, and he is honestly the reason why our wedding flowed so smoothly from one event to the next. Doug isn't just a DJ, he lets guests know what's going on throughout the evening and was in contact with me every step of the way, letting me know when we were about to move on to the next event. Not only is he basically a coordinator for the wedding, but his DJ services also offer great tools like an online client log in where you can look through their huge selection of music (they literally have every song you can think of) and make your own playlist for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. He also takes pictures during the reception and makes them available to you soon afterwards, which is really nice if your wedding photographer takes forever to get your photos to you. If you're looking for a DJ in the area, I would honestly recommend Absolute-DJ’s 100%...you just can’t go wrong.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doug and April were outstanding. I was very concerned with the flow of the reception and Doug took care of everything. He didn't just play music, he kept the night going the way we wanted it. We met with Doug a couple weeks before the wedding and planned everything out and didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding. He always emailed me back right away and addressed any concerns we had. We had so much fun with them and because of them. He also had an online planning sheet where my husband and I were able to create a playlist of songs we wanted for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. He was great at getting everyone involved. I give him my highest recommendation.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing experience with Absolute-DJs (Springfield/Dayton, OH)! Doug Haney (the owner) was our DJ and we could not have been more happy! We had a meeting a few weeks prior to the wedding where Doug went over our song selection list (which you enter on his website) and offered us advice when we asked for it in terms of the number of fast/slow songs we should request. This was extremely helpful since we weren't sure what balance of slow to fast songs would result in a great party for everyone attending. The day of the wedding, everything went perfectly. Guests commented on the flow of the reception being great, and from my perspective as the bride, Doug ensured that I had nothing to worry about. If I needed to be somewhere to do something (like cut the cake), he just let me know and everything ran really smoothly. Also, it is apparent that Doug really does strive to make his events as enjoyable as possible for everyone in attendance, and especially the bride and groom in this case. He is sincere when he says he considers it an honor to be a part of a wedding reception. He went out of his way to make sure little details weren't missed, like the fact that I wanted a very particular song played first during the dollar dance, for example, so that I could dance with someone in particular during that song. He will also tailor the reception events to your liking, leaving out those traditions you wish to skip or adding new ones that are important to you. Overall, we had an amazing experience with Doug and Absolute-DJs and would recommend them to any bride/groom! We also felt the cost was reasonable compared to other vendors. I feel like we received a great value for this service and an outstanding reception which people are still talking about!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute-DJ's were easy to work with, friendly and provided a service beyond our expectations. I had friends and family say to me after our wedding, how great the DJ was. Kevin and everyone at Absolute-Dj's made our wedding night enjoyable, fun and that much more memorable. If I ever need a DJ service again, they will be the first and only one I call.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very friendly courteous and professional! I would definitely recommend to anybody needing a dj!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very helpful especially with things we had no idea how to carry out, including the cake cutting.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doug and April for Absolute DJ did a wonderful job being organized in order to run our wedding. They helped us plan out all the details and when it came to our wedding day, they took over and ran with our request. They did a wonderful job and I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Ezell was amazing! He even sang us a song during out wedding. We def. recommend him to anyone getting married in the future
Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's responded with the following comments:
We are glad to hear you were pleased with the service and please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Did a good job in helping us select songs for the wedding and reception. Also, kept the flow of the ceremony and reception going smoothly and as planned out ahead of time.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My guests loved our DJ EZ and the service provided. I would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ.
Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's responded with the following comments:
DJ EZ comes with over 20 years of experience and is a true entertainer in his field. Anyone can just play music but it takes much more to entertain a wedding reception. When hiring a DJ always remember a wedding DJ can DJ any event type. But a bar DJ cannot necessarily play for a wedding reception. We are more then just a DJ service, we are reception planners as well. Thanks for the review.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doug and April were beyond amazing! i would use them again and again. Extremely helpful, organized and friendly.
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a great job!! The only trouble we had was with the outside sound for the ceremony.
Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's responded with the following comments:
Running sound for a ceremony in the outdoors can be a challenge especially on a windy day. That can make it a little difficult and also can be tough covering such a large area. Thank you for your business and we apoligize for any inconvenience if it was on our part.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolute DJ's were awesome! Doug was very friendly and April was awesome, they helped time everything out so I didnt need to pay attention when to walk down the isle or make the grand enterance. Just give them the songs and talk to them in the final walk through and they take care of everything! Never thought I would have nothing to do on my wedding day and it was great!! :)
Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's responded with the following comments:
Our goal is to provide a service which allows the Bride & Groom to have a trouble free evening without having to make a bunch of decisions that day allowing them to actually enjoy the full wedding day experience. Anything we can do to assist it making that happen is exactly what we will do. Sounds like you got exactly that and we could not be more pleased. Thank you for the review.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our reception was awesome and the music was great! They were everything I expected!!
Absolute-DJs: Wedding DJ Specialist's responded with the following comments:
The online planning tools we provide you with allows us to make sure that we are playing the songs that the Bride & Groom and friends & family would like to hear. It sounds like we hit it right on the head. Thank you for the review!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
 937-390-9610
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0