Abington Art Center
    29 Reviews
515 Meetinghouse Road
Jenkintown, PA 19046  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 180
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 1 Reviews
My wedding at the Abington Art Center was amazing and absolutely perfect! Kimesha answered every one of my many questions quickly. Everyone I met that works there was kind and helpful! I have no complaints about their service. I couldn't have asked for a better day. Thank you for helping to make it so special!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

janetrauscher 4 Reviews
Abington Art Center was our last stop on a daylong tour of wedding venues, and it was---in every way---a breath of fresh air! We loved the building and especially the grounds immediately, and the staff's flexibility and friendliness put us at ease. Jody was a pleasure to work with, going out of her way to ensure than everything ran smoothly for us.

We held our wedding ceremony outdoors, with dinner and dancing in the pavilion---while the kids enjoyed lawn games. Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous and special the setting is. This is a wonderful place to get married, and an amazing value.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassandra 1 Reviews
It truly was a lovely venue for our wedding. It was perfect. The event coordinator Jody was quick to respond to any of my questions and was very friendly and professional. If I know of any friends or family that are looking for a venue for any occasion, I will definitely recommend AAC.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
Jody was a pleasure to work with. We were hoping to have use of the grounds, the ceremony was supposed to be outside - unfortunately the rain threw us for a loop & we had to move everything inside. Still beautiful, still an amazing time!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
We held our rehearsal dinner at the AAC on November 8, 2013. We absolutely loved the venue and were so happy to kick off our wedding weekend there! Jody Brookman was very helpful and responsive, and she always responded to my 4838474 emails within a few hours. She opened up one of the galleries that isn't usually used for parties to accommodate our many guests. I didn't have to worry about a thing and we are so appreciative. Thank you! We'll be sure to recommend the AAC as a venue to our friends and family.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I needed to find a very small venue to fit about 30 to 50 people, I came across the little abington meeting house and instantly fell in love with the place. It's small rustic and romantic and the price was right! Jody was fantastic and even allowed us to come in the day before the wedding to decorate which made our wedding day go by smoother. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a intimate, romantic setting on a small budget.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Abington Art Center was the perfect location for our wedding! It was a really beautiful setting at 30-50% of the cost of the other venues we looked at in the area. The outdoor space is fabulous and we took some fun pictures in the sculpture park.

The team there is also great to work with -- Sharon was really professional and has great relationships with all of our vendors, making the day run seamlessly.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience at the Abington Art Center. Everything was taken care of and the day was beautiful. It was a great choice!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was great and very helpful thrugh out the planning process.

They made our day wonderful!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue! I had the most wonderful experience at the Abington Art Center. Everything about it was perfect. Sharon is the coordinator. She is the absolute best person to work with. I would recomend to everyone who wants a gorgeous wedding in a unique venue for an affordable price.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely WONDERFUL venue! My husband and I knew as soon as we walked into the facility, that it was our dream venue. :)

Sharon, the Facility Manager, was absolutely wonderful, easy to reach, and helped things go very smoothly on our day. Friendly staff, the scenery is gorgeous and our guests LOVED the art gallery.

I HIGHLY recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/02/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abington Art Center was the perfect venue for our wedding. Sharon, the event coordinator, was fantastic. The building itself was gorgeous, and the grounds are beautiful. The pavilion outside makes it easy to have an outdoor wedding without the hassle of having to rent a tent. We chose to have our ceremony out in the garden, the leave the patio untented for cocktail hour and have the reception in the pavilion. It was beautiful and all I keep hearing from guests was that this was "the best wedding I've ever been to"! Thank you Sharon and Abington Art Center!
Wedding: 05/27/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Abington Art Center was the only place we could imagine having our wedding. Small enough to feel intimate, but tons of space for people to walk around and not be in a shoebox. We had about 75 people and it was ideal. They are not flexible at all with their policies, but it is outlined upfront in the contract. We were do it yourselfers, so it was a big undertaking to get everything done the day of the ceremony and then broken down and carried away directly following. Even with that, we would book it at the Art Center all over again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on our beautiful choice of a reception venue, and we couldn't agree more! We knew as soon as we walked into the pavilion that it was exactly what we were looking for - beautiful grounds to explore during the cocktail hour, and a classy (covered!) outdoor space for dinner and dancing. We communicated with Sharon and, after Sharon retired a few weeks before our wedding, worked with Brooke - both ladies were responsive and helpful. The day-of could not have gone better! We arrived at the Art Center after our ceremony to find all of our decorations set up (I believe the AAC worked with the florist to coordinate it all). They even figured out how to set up things that I did not leave instructions for, and when the night was over they had already packed most of our things away so we didn't have to waste more time than necessary getting everything taken down. It's a very DIY-friendly venue, and they help you facilitate it. They let us use the kitchen the day before the wedding to assemble our frozen desserts, and were happy to let us set up lawn games on the grounds.

I give them a small ding in points for value, simply because it was very expensive to rent the venue - especially since we weren't having both our ceremony and reception there. But, at the same time, we're really happy that our money supported such a worthy nonprofit. As for a half-point deduction for flexibility... truly they were SO flexible overall, but the one thing that was frustrating was that we had to clear out absolutely everything the night of the wedding - it couldn't wait until the next morning. It would have been much more convenient for us if we could get everything in the morning, but of course we do understand the policy.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and are so pleased that we chose the Abington Art Center as our reception venue!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Kristina 5 Reviews
We received tons of compliments on how beautiful this venue was! Everyone loved the building, the artwork in the galleries, and the sculptures. The staff was amazing, courteous and professional. Sharon (venue coordinator) answered all my questions quickly and was there the entire night to oversee. The price was very reasonable and worth it. Only drawbacks - we had to take all our decorations (etc) away that same night (11:30/12:00pm), which was rather inconvenient.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My wedding at the Abington Art Center was absolutely beautiful thanks to Jody Brookman and Joshua's Catering! I promise that if you're a bride that wants an original wedding that's not a cookie-cutter carpeted ballroom disaster, then THIS is your place. The art galleries are beautiful and the grounds in and of themself are simply stunning for a spring, summer or fall wedding!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-853-6037
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0