Abella Studios - NJ Wedding Photography & Cinematography
Wedding Photo Video Cinematography Photo Booth NJ NY CT
    102 Reviews
84 Brunswick Woods Drive
East Brunswick, NJ 08816  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios were simply amazing and we couldn’t be happier with their work. Our Same Day Edit was absolutely beautiful and exceeded all of our expectations. Our guests were completely blown away by the video. Even our DJ’s, who work with so many videographers were amazed by the quality put out in the little time they had. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a life time of memories to cherish. Thank you very much Abella.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is really easy to work with, which was key for me. They are very accommodating and will work with you on cost and package changes. They are very responsive to emails and follow up with phone calls. When you have so many things going on at the same time, it's so helpful to have a vendor to follow up with you. My photographer from Abella was fantastic! He had quite a job to do on my wedding day and he took on the challenge and did great. The pictures are amazing!! Many of them are very artistic and just absolutely gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A wonderful photographer and immaculate professional. He really captured our wedding events beautifully, and in stunning detail. He was a pleasure to work with and I have no hesitation in recommending him highly.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I was paired up with Pam from Abella. She did a phenomenal job with all of the pictures. Very professional, friendly, and listens to exactly what you want. A real pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is amazing!!!! They have some of the best prices out there, not to mention the best pictures!!! They captured our day perfectly, practically every single second of it, and every picture is beautiful. Abella Studios also has some of the best customer service there is, with quick and friendly responses. Plus our 3,000+ pictures were ready less than 3 weeks after our wedding! Mark and German shot our wedding and did a wonderful job! Heather was very helpful during the planning stages, and Angelica afterwards. Thank you Abella! We are so happy with our choice for photography and definitely reccomend them to anyone looking for a great photographer. You can't go wrong with Abella!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
awesome job!! got all my pictures just in a week and a half and i love them cant wait to make my photo book!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jilliann 1 Reviews
Abella studios was definitely part of our wedding trifecta! one of our best decisions! From the first meeting they were very helpful and continued every step of the way. Our photographers Tom was very nice, sweet and had a great personality. He was also very patient with myself and my group! :) He captured every photo that I had requested and many additional pictures that were so creative! he never once interfered in our day and I appreciated him being persistent with [picture taking, because these are the memories we will have. We got married a few weeks ago and as I go through our pictures, I couldnt be more pleased!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to thank the guys for being there on saturday to capture our special day. i never knew they were there, they were never in the way!!
we can not wait to see everything that went on that night. we were never going to get a videographer; then i started watching videos online and said I NEED ONE, i want to remember everythign that went on that day, i want to hear our vows, excitemenet from our guests. we can not wait to see the video!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is the most amazing photography/videography company in New Jersey. Their work ethic, professionalism, and excitement is amazing! They did my engagement photos and my wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the experience and the quality. They are a little pricey, but I think the extra money is worth the incredible work they do! They are one of my favorite vendors that I worked with.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is AMAZING!!! I can't tell you how many compliments I have received from my "same day edit" video! People are still raving about my video months and months later. I loved working with Abella Studios - they were so attentive, enjoyable to work with and so knowledgeable of their field. They made wedding planning easy and fun for me. Everyone that I worked with was such a joy! They captured the true heart, spirit and emotions of my wedding day. The videographers that I worked with were so sweet and professional. The best part was that they were never obtrusive. I can't wait to see my finished wedding video! I will definitely be recommending Abella Studios to all my friends and family members. No one compares to their service, technique, creativity and unique style. They are truly one of a kind! I love you Abella Studios!!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful wedding. Everyone who works Abella is super friendly and helpful. Heather was very responsive, and helped us with numerous questions, and had sent us some different locations to think about. She was excellent to work with. Ryan was our photographer and he was fantastic. When we met him both my fiance and I knew we wanted him to be a part of our wedding. He had great ideas for the engagement and wedding photos. Mark was our videographer, he was fantastic. I highly recommend Abella Studios for any future bride and grooms. It was a perfect night!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom and Matt were great to work with!! They were ontime and starting taking pictures right away to capture us getting ready. We were about to take pictures all over the grounds with out every running into one another. All the pictures look amazing!!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Abella for photo and video and Mark was our photographer at our wedding. He was there on time the day of the wedding and made sure to get all of the shots that we had discussed with him during our meeting a few weeks prior to the wedding. He was very easy to work with and very professional. The pricing for photo/video was the best that we found after shopping around for a few weeks. They were very quick to respond to emails and we were told we would receive pictures about 3 weeks after the wedding which we did through Facebook. Still waiting on the video and complete pictures through pictage.com. Only issue we had was initially during engagement session Mark had to cancel last minute and someone else was sent in his place and we weren't that happy with the engagement pictures. We also had to request a high definition cd because what we paid for/received was not high def so we couldn't print the pictures on our own as they looked grainy/not clear and we heard that same complaint from another friend who went through Abella. Other than that, we were happy with Abella and would recommend them to others. Mark was great and very accommodating!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After meeting with Ryan on our first visit to Abella Studios we knew he was going to be our wedding photographer. Not only was his work amazing (we had seen it online as well as from another bride),but the pricing structure and different packages they offer create so much value for the money. Selecting a photographer goes beyond even the work and price. Ryan is extremely nice with a calming and laid back personality...exactly what you need on your wedding day!

We didn't meet Carlos, our videographer until the day of the wedding but he was just as nice and easy to work with as Ryan was. Seeing as the photographer and videographer are with you more than any other vendor on your wedding day, you wouldn't have known that with these guys. Never intrusive or in the way and always looking for a way to take the best pictures possible. Choosing Abella (and Ryan and Carlos) may have been the best choice we made throughout this entire process...and we loved all of our vendors!!
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella studies has the most amazing photographers ever. We had 2 photographers, Matt and Felipe and our videographer, Carlos. We all worked well together, they made us feel absolutely comfortable. They provided great shots and great ideas, once we saw the executed ideas we knew we had definitely made the right choice, right from the beginning with our engagement shoot with Ryan. Our final wedding pictures are absolutely amazing, nothing like i've ever seen in my life. Truly awesome and amazing that we found them and will recommend to others.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Abella Studios has not only been helpful and attentive throughout the planning process, but also 2 months after. They are always quick to respond to any questions I have. Our photographers blew our families and guests away with their stunning shots during the formal pictures and throughout the night of our wedding. One month later, we had our images available online as well as the discs that they provided us with. All in all, they are all amazing and talented, and I will most certainly be using them in the future again for other events. Love Abella Studios!!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
 732-254-8000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0