Abella Studios - NJ Wedding Photography & Cinematography
Wedding Photo Video Cinematography Photo Booth NJ NY CT
    115 Reviews
84 Brunswick Woods Drive
East Brunswick, NJ 08816  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (115)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Abella Studios for our wedding on May 3, 2013 and had Tom as our photographer. He was amazing!! We also used Abella for our engagement photos and had Ryan as our photographer and he was also amazing we requested him for our wedding day since we already felt comfortable with him however he was unavailable. So we were told that Tom would be our photographer. I was nervous at first since I had never met him but when Tom showed up to do prep pictures he was so nice and so easy to work with!!
We never felt like he was being to pushing or invasive, it didn't even seem like we were taking that many pictures!! Well we just got back from our honeymoon and the pictures were just posted and they are AMAZING! I do not know how we will choose the ones for our book there are too many wonderful pictures to choose from!!

I highly recommend Abella for their videographer services especially Tom he is truly talented!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So at first I wasn't sure what to expect from Abella. We signed up at an Open House event and they were only the second videographer and photographer we saw. I felt like we should have shopped around more before signing a contract. We had some miscommunication through email so I got worried and mad at my fiancee that we may have made a mistake.
However, I said they were my favorite vendor on our wedding day!!! We had Tim as our photographer and he was AMAZING!!!! he was SO nice and helpful. He made the picture process easy. We had a lot of request- prop pictures, pictures in the gardens, pictures at a lake, pictures by the rolls royce- yet somehow he managed to get them all done!! He let us preview some pictures as he took them. Our videographer mark was very nice too. He got great shots. They both put the groom and myself at ease. They had a great sense of humor and didn't make it feel like "work" taking pictures. The second videographer was amazing as well. He took pictures of us as we drove on the highway!!! They were there at every step of the way and left me confident that no great moment will be missed. We haven't seen our album yet but they made the day just picture perfect!! From seeing their work on facebook and other websites I feel confident they produce great results and I really can't wait to get all our pictures back from our special day!! Thank you :)
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios were amazing to work with! Our engagement photos came out terrific. Heather was a dream to work with and always available to answer any crazy "bride" questions! :-) Tom, our photographer, truly understood the vibe my fiance and I were going for and he made sure to get all of our requested shots. He was amazing! Thank you Abella!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with Abella's photography and cinematography style a year ago and they were one of the first vendors that we booked. Our photographer Tom was amazing - he made me and my husband feel so comfortable throughout the entire day. Cameron and Mark, our videographers were awesome! Most of the time I hardly knew they were video taping which was really a nice feeling. We are so extremely excited to see how our pictures and video come out and we are sure they will be nothing less than perfection! Thank you so much Abella!!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Abella Studios for photography and videography immediately after seeing their work. We met with Heather in the east brunswick office. She was helpful from day 1, until right before the wedding. She always responded to questions, emails and concerns in a timely manner. She made us feel at ease with all the decisions we had to make regarding packages/prices etc. They did an amazing job with our engagement photos, so we knew that our wedding day would go well. We had 2 photographers (Ryan and Gallina) and 2 videographers. They provided us with a same day edit (SDE) which was shown at the reception. It was truly amazing. We are so happy with the final product, and all of our family and friends enjoyed it. All of the photographers/videographers were on time, and were very laid back. They weren't in your face or intrusive. They didn't shout or bark orders, they helped put us in positions for the best possible photo opportunities. We can't wait to see all of our proofs and final video of the day!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and videography from Abella Studios. We loved our engagement photos and are looking forward to our wedding photos and video. Our wedding photographer Martin was awesome! Even in 30 degree weather we still were able to laugh our way through outdoor shots that I know will be amazing!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I know that it can be very stressful to find the best photographer/videographer to document your special day... However my husband and I were pleased to come across Abella Studios in our search. The professionalism and the level of experience their team has is truly amazing. They were very responsive to any questions we had; and they made the process so easy for us. We just picked up our album and loved the quality of the finished product. You will not be dissapointed. The day of our wedding our photographer Ryan and videographer Beni did an amazing job and made the process so much fun!! Book Abella!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella is truly is the best!! We had the most amazing crew of people for our photography and videography! Ryan was with us from the start from our engagement photos to our fantastic wedding photos!! We also showed a same day edit at our wedding reception and I have to say, everyone has been talking about how amazing that video was!! Still to this day people are raving about how incredible it was they could create such a well done video in the same day! And it brought tears to so many eyes to see us say our vows in the video!! I can't say enough about how wonderful everyone at Abella is. I never felt like I couldn't contact them with questions and they fulfilled all of our requests! We researched so many different studios and I can confidently say Abella is the best! I recommend them to anyone who wants the most wonderful artistic and classic pictures, the best album, creativity, professionalism and hands down the best possible experience from your photographers and videographers!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios were simply amazing and we couldn’t be happier with their work. Our Same Day Edit was absolutely beautiful and exceeded all of our expectations. Our guests were completely blown away by the video. Even our DJ’s, who work with so many videographers were amazed by the quality put out in the little time they had. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a life time of memories to cherish. Thank you very much Abella.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is really easy to work with, which was key for me. They are very accommodating and will work with you on cost and package changes. They are very responsive to emails and follow up with phone calls. When you have so many things going on at the same time, it's so helpful to have a vendor to follow up with you. My photographer from Abella was fantastic! He had quite a job to do on my wedding day and he took on the challenge and did great. The pictures are amazing!! Many of them are very artistic and just absolutely gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I was paired up with Pam from Abella. She did a phenomenal job with all of the pictures. Very professional, friendly, and listens to exactly what you want. A real pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A wonderful photographer and immaculate professional. He really captured our wedding events beautifully, and in stunning detail. He was a pleasure to work with and I have no hesitation in recommending him highly.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Abella Studios is amazing!!!! They have some of the best prices out there, not to mention the best pictures!!! They captured our day perfectly, practically every single second of it, and every picture is beautiful. Abella Studios also has some of the best customer service there is, with quick and friendly responses. Plus our 3,000+ pictures were ready less than 3 weeks after our wedding! Mark and German shot our wedding and did a wonderful job! Heather was very helpful during the planning stages, and Angelica afterwards. Thank you Abella! We are so happy with our choice for photography and definitely reccomend them to anyone looking for a great photographer. You can't go wrong with Abella!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
awesome job!! got all my pictures just in a week and a half and i love them cant wait to make my photo book!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jilliann 1 Reviews
Abella studios was definitely part of our wedding trifecta! one of our best decisions! From the first meeting they were very helpful and continued every step of the way. Our photographers Tom was very nice, sweet and had a great personality. He was also very patient with myself and my group! :) He captured every photo that I had requested and many additional pictures that were so creative! he never once interfered in our day and I appreciated him being persistent with [picture taking, because these are the memories we will have. We got married a few weeks ago and as I go through our pictures, I couldnt be more pleased!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to thank the guys for being there on saturday to capture our special day. i never knew they were there, they were never in the way!!
we can not wait to see everything that went on that night. we were never going to get a videographer; then i started watching videos online and said I NEED ONE, i want to remember everythign that went on that day, i want to hear our vows, excitemenet from our guests. we can not wait to see the video!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Videography
 732-393-8139
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0