A Perfect Vermont Wedding @ Mountain Meadows Lodge

A Perfect Vermont Wedding @ Mountain Meadows Lodge

Favorite
Killington, VT
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.9
Flexibility
5.0
5.0

Excellent excellent! Highly recommend!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Perfect for small wedding, beautiful views for pictures. One stop from rehearsal to reception to staying over night.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Steve
1 Review
06/20/2015
5.0

A beautiful venue with an incredible staff that embodied the definition of hospitality, excellent food and exceptional attention to detail, the little things do matter at a wedding , if this particular idea of a destination wedding appeals to you, you could not be in better hands!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jim
1 Review
06/13/2015
5.0

Bill, Anne, Lauren and staff were so professional and easy to work with that it made our wedding day perfect. They provided everything we needed and were so attentive, they had it all under control, I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Olivia
5 Reviews
06/13/2015
5.0

Our wedding weekend at Mountain Meadows could not have been more perfect!!! Bill and Anne were wonderful hosts to us and made sure we had everything we could possibly need. Lauren was a dream! She ensured everything ran perfectly, and she put both my husband and I at ease, knowing that we could rely on her to make sure everything was perfect. She was so delightful to work with, and she and her staff ensured that everything looked beautiful-- from the smallest to the largest details. Everyone raved about the food-- Bill and PV blew us all away with how delicious the filet mignon was. I have a gluten allergy, and Bill and staff went out of their way to make sure I had plenty to eat that was safe for me. I could not say enough positive things about our experience with Mountain Meadows. We had our dream wedding, and they made that dream come true!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Julie
2 Reviews
05/30/2015
5.0

Everything was absolutely perfect! Dave and Lauren were wonderful at keeping everyone on track and things running smoothly. I can't wait to come back and visit again.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Susan & Brian
1 Review
05/02/2015
5.0

Mountain Meadow Lodge was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. The lodge itself is so quaint, but large and homey, with warmth and country charm filling every nook and cranny. It was a weekend of friends and family joining together for many activities. From the Welcome dinner, bonfire, s'mores, beverage selections, disc golfing, hiking, boating, fishing, yard games, and feeding the barn animals; to the wedding ceremony on the lawn, beautiful tent reception, dancing, wish lanterns and brunch the next day! it was more than the bride and groom dreamed it would be. (Mom & Dad too!) All the staff went above and beyond to make every aspect go off without a hitch, and always had a smile on their faces. A truly fabulous group of people! Owners Bill and Anne were so very friendly and accommodating from the very first question to the final cleanup. So many wonderful things I could say; Bill the Chef with scrumptious home cooked selections, Anne arranged two teenagers to help with childcare on site, Dave can make anything and everything work, Lauren assisted with many aspects of our "planning" directing us as needed, and all the bar, kitchen and lodge help were simply so competent, friendly and just terrific! We couldn't be happier. A perfect day, a perfect setting, the sun was shining and smiles abundant! Guest were frequently heard to say.. the food was great, lodge terrific, "Best wedding ever!"

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kelly
1 Review
01/25/2015
5.0

Mountain Meadows Lodge provides a perfectly picturesque setting for a Vermont wedding with it's lakefront setting surrounded by majestic mountains. The large windows allow you to enjoy a winter wedding within the venue's humble abode and warm interior. The owners and staff at Mountain Meadows Lodge were incredibly kind and amazing to work with. Throw in delicious, home-made, elegant food and you've found yourself the perfect venue for your Vermont wedding :) We're looking forward to planning future weddings at Mountain Meadows Lodge!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Carolyn
1 Review
01/24/2015
5.0

The lodge is absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent. We were treated like family the whole time we were there. We had to stay a few extra days because of the snowstorm in Boston and I couldn't think of a better place to be. Our children just loved the surroundings and winter in Vermont is just breathtaking.
We loved our whole experience. Thank you Bill, Dave and the rest of the staff for making a memory for our family.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
SiobhanFFB
2 Reviews
01/24/2015
5.0

There are not enough words to describe how awesome Bill and the Mountain Meadows team were. We were planning the wedding from long distance so had to make many choices sight unseen. Bill and Dave we so helpful getting all the rentals worked out. They don't do a lot of winter weddings but went all out to help us with our vision.

The Lodge is a wonderful mix of summer camp and your favorite Grandma's house. The interior is relaxed and cozy, with lots of comfy areas for sitting and hanging out. Due to a snowstorm, several of us spent a week there and it was perfect for an extended trip. You feel like you rented a home rather than a hotel. Having the ceremony and reception in one building made all the planning so easy. The lodge is kid friendly so little ones aren't in danger of breaking priceless heirlooms.

Services of note: PV and Dave's cooking is simple and delicious. Guests raved for days about the food (pro tip: got with the family style meal. you're welcome). Dave went above and beyond to find use the types of beer and wine that we like. He even ordered special bottles for my mom. Lauren kept things running smoothly the day of and made sure we got lunch (soo important!). The game room is a great way to keep kids (of all ages) occupied during the reception if they dislike dancing. Dave kept finding us deals on our original rental estimates that saved a ton of money.

PROS: Amazing food. Straightforward and upfront pricing. Laidback, but not lazy. Every member of the staff was very helpful. Perfect for any budget. Perfect for small weddings. Flexible in all aspect. Outdoor hot tub. Very kid friendly. Giant fireplace and s'mores. Very professional. LGBTQ friendly.

CONS: We had to go home.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kathie
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

Not only was everything perfect except the rain, you went above and beyond our expectations. This was our 3rd daughter's wedding, this was by far the BEST!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Krystina
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

I'm not sure where to begin. Mountain Meadows and all of it's staff was the most accommodating and flexible venue we looked at. They made our wedding planning experience so not stressful and fun. My husband and I had a vison for our wedding day and MML made every detail happen. The food was amazing and all of the staff made sure everything was perfect. Dave, the operations manager, was so knowledgable and always gave us options on things which we really appreciated. Bill and Ann, the inn keepers, were so welcoming and fun to be around, they made us and all of our guests staying there feel like they were right at home. If you are deciding on a Vermont wedding, or any other event, I highly recommend Mountain Meadows Lodge. We have absolutely no complaints about this place and are so sad that it's all over!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Wow! Mountain Meadows Lodge was the perfect location for our wedding. I had so much fun! Our primary goal in searching for a wedding venue was to find a place where we could spend quality time with our out-of-town family and friends over a wedding weekend, rather than feeling confined to a 4 hour window. On top of that, we wanted our family and friends to be able to experience Vermont's beauty! Instead of looking for something perfect, we wanted something comfortable and with character. MML really delivered! We held our rehearsal dinner and small (45 person) ceremony and reception at MML. Our guests thought the venue was a perfect choice, and they enjoyed spending time at the lodge and talking to the staff. Another great perk of MML is that Bill takes care of almost everything (venue, food, guest rooms, equipment rentals), and really knows what he's doing. The food was delicious! The rest of the staff were great, and pulled everything together better than I could have expected! I had to move my outdoor reception indoors at the last minute due to rain, and was so pleasantly surprised at how well the staff had transformed the indoor space. It looked adorable! Everyone was so flexible, and did everything they could to make us happy. I would highly recommend MML if you're looking for a unique setting to make memories and truly enjoy your wedding day!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Griffin
1 Review
08/31/2014
5.0

We could not have chosen a better place to get married. The staff works so hard to make everything perfect. They were there early in the morning until late at night. It was an incredible value and the food was awesome! There's nothing more we could have hoped for.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Clare
1 Review
08/31/2014
5.0

A great value at a great location with great food! It was the perfect location, couldn't have asked for anything more, expect maybe to do it all again! It rained on the day of our wedding and the staff was so helpful and able to make the ceremony perfect despite the weather. Would definitely recommend Mountain Meadow Lodge!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
toby
1 Review
08/16/2014
5.0

The entire team at MML worked impeccably to create a memorable wedding weekend for my daughter and her husband. As soon as the couple laid eyes on MML, they knew this was the perfect location-both inside and out- for their celebration. And, their vision came true in every way possible.

Bill and Dave, who literally run around tending to practically everything, were responsive, flexible, hard working, efficient, and willing to be put out while not batting an eye. Before the wedding, they quickly responded to all our questions as well. Lauren, the wedding coordinator, was on top of everything my daughter requested and smoothed her pre-wedding jitters all along the way. She stayed aware of all of the details and carried each one out with aplomb. Anne, Bill’s wife and co-owner, was there to both calm my nerves, as well as make sure the kitchen and any other unseen aspect of the weekend, were carried out professionally. All of our guests, and I mean all, raved about the wedding, MML as a venue, and everything MML has to offer. For a weekend retreat in a gorgeous VT setting, the staff and venue of MML cannot be surpassed.

Also, on the MML wedding website, many wedding services are posted; extra lodging, hair salons, flowers, etc. We chose several of the services MML linked us to and they all also met our expectations. I appreciate that MML provides this extra service to busy couples and their families!

If you are looking for a sublime VT wedding, we all heartily recommend MML! In both the planning and the actual wedding, Bill, Dave and the staff, combined with Alice the pig and a gorgeous setting, gave us all one of those wedding weekends to be forever remembered.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes